fbpx

必看毛伊岛的家庭:所有年龄的9景点

必看毛伊岛想要热门度假按钮的家庭最好不要打折夏威夷最受欢迎的岛屿! 毛伊岛是绿色的,充满了迷人的海滩和迷人的风景,它拥有夏威夷任何一个岛屿上最好的天气。 这个热带天堂让游客一次又一次地回来享受更多的乐趣,放松和轻松! 无需担心饮用水,旅行疾病或安全问题,毛伊岛对于寻求难忘假期体验的家庭来说确实是一件好事。 在岛上有一个世界的选择,只有宝贵的时间来享受它,我们认为我们将帮助您一路前往这个令人惊叹的夏威夷岛上的娱乐和观光的首选。

必须看到毛伊岛的家庭

必须看到毛伊岛的家庭1/ 哈莱阿卡拉国家公园

你可以向孩子们保证,这座令人印象深刻的火山从海平面上升到10 000英尺,实际上已经处于休眠状态。 这个野兽最后一次看到任何熔岩动作估计在4-和5-百年之前。 这项活动的残余今天仍然令人印象深刻。 当你提升向上膨胀的时候,你会注意到风景的逐渐,不断变化和戏剧性的转变,从靠近3000脚的郁郁葱葱的绿色植物到火山顶的火山口的鲜明月亮般的外观。 新来的时差旅行者可能会觉得在第一天早上预订Haleakala的热门日出之旅很有用,但是可以通过巴士旅游或租车很容易地访问其他时间。

必须看到毛伊岛的家庭2/ 伊奥谷州立公园

在轻松的氛围中,Ioa Valley州立公园距离Kahului只有很短的15分钟车程,但是由于风景的非凡变化,它会感觉更远! 高耸的祖母绿针从森林覆盖的山谷地板上升起,呈现出一幅壮丽的壮丽景象,一条河流贯穿其中! 特别值得注意的是着名的1200脚Iao针,在夏威夷历史上最重要的时刻之一作为了望点。 正是在1790,Kamehameha国王在一场血腥的战斗中战胜了毛伊岛的军队,这场战斗在岛屿的统一中起了催化作用。

必须看到毛伊岛的家庭3/ 双子瀑布,通往哈纳的道路

无情蜿蜒的哈纳之路的故事有一种让家人远离这个令人难以置信的旅程的方式,但是,你在这里听到它,驱动器肯定是可行的。 这条路的神奇之处,通常被誉为整个地球上最美丽的道路之一,沿途有很多停靠点。 一个吸引家庭的宝石是双子瀑布进站。 从沿路停车,这是一个轻松的五分钟徒步到一个令人惊叹的强大瀑布瀑布。 勇敢的人们甚至可以在接待池中享受畅游。

必须看到毛伊岛的家庭4/ 毛伊岛海洋中心

海滩。 池。 远足。 海滩。 池。 远足。 对于度假的日常生活而言,并不是太简陋,但那些希望稍微混合一点的人可能会喜欢在毛伊岛海洋中心度过一段时间。 被称为世界上最令人印象深刻的水族馆之一,充满了令人难以置信的生物和夏威夷独特海洋生物的信息。 特别令人印象深刻的是新开的'夏威夷驼背'圆顶。 这个全球形的剧院可以在任何地方轻松发现,提供独一无二的3-D观看体验,实现座头鲸的实际镜头。

必须看到毛伊岛的家庭5/ Hookipa海滩公园

在您访问毛伊岛期间,您的家人希望在Hookipa海滩至少停留一次的原因有三个。 这个宝石位于北部海岸,靠近古朴的Paia镇,非常适合在海浪中嬉戏玩耍的家庭,也是一个受欢迎的地方,可以看到几十个夏威夷绿海龟,可以在附近找到海滩悬崖! 乍一看,这些缓慢移动的温柔巨人很难与附近的黑色岩石区别开来,但是在近距离观察敏锐的目光并不会很快就能观察到这些动物的安静宏伟。 但毫无疑问,Hookipa海滩公园的主要景点是有机会观看世界上最令人印象深刻的风和冲浪板。 业务中的一些顶级运动员来到Hookipa捕捉波浪,对于旁观者来说,景观非常值得一游。

6/ 婴儿海滩拉海纳

强大的波浪是夏威夷人的标志,毫无疑问,你的家人会在一些华丽的闯入者中享受充足的游玩,冲浪,潜水和嬉戏的机会,但偶尔从野外水域休息也是件好事,特别是如果你有小家伙在拖。 拉海纳镇的婴儿海滩是一个完美的地方。 这个白色沙滩的遮蔽部分在一年中的任何一天提供平静的海岸线,浅水区和探索珊瑚礁生活的大量机会。

必须看到毛伊岛的家庭7/ Kaanapali Luau的传说

选择哪个Luau最适合您的兴趣可能很棘手,因为有很多可供选择。 然而,对于家庭来说,没有人可以成为Ka'anapali的传奇人物! 这个节目在周一晚上举行,提供Luau体验的所有传统装饰,从当地厨师准备的烤猪到海螺贝壳的吹嘘到令人惊叹的草裙舞。 此外,Kaanapali Luau的传说还提供传统poi制剂的示范(和美味样品)。 在舞台上的草裙舞课程中,孩子们将有机会成为演出的明星。

必须看到毛伊岛的家庭8/ Poelua Bay的Nakalele Blow Hole

你会说,'塔尔'她在Nakalele Blow洞吹'! 在毛伊岛的Poelua湾,您会发现一个真正独特的大自然杰作。 Nakalele Blowhole由古老的熔岩形成,在岛上崎岖的西北海岸硬化成天然管。 剩下的是一种天然间歇泉,它热衷于将其内容物(海水)直接吹向空中,展现出壮观的海洋喷雾! 可以看到间歇泉距离停车场很近,但家庭中的冒险者可能会热衷于徒步旅行以近距离观察(同时注意保持与强大的自然力量的距离!)。 当海面粗糙时,Nakalele尤其令人印象深刻,如果游泳不是一种选择,可能需要记住一天。

9/ 观鲸之旅

没有一只驼背鲸的眼睛,没有毛伊岛的冬季之旅是完整的。 这些雄伟巨人的大量人口在12月至3月期间来到毛伊岛,以繁殖并生育他们的幼崽。 通常情况下发现妈妈和婴儿嬉戏或男性从岸边突破,但是花钱去仔细观察赏鲸之旅是物有所值的。 许多家庭认为,与这些不那么相关的哺乳动物近距离亲密接触是他们旅行的亮点。

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

由于使用了COVID-19,旅行已不再是过去。 建议遵守物理距离要求,确保经常洗手,并且在无法保持距离的情况下在室内戴口罩。 看到 www.travel.gc.ca/travelling/advisories 以获得更多细节。

Must-See Maui for Families : 9 Attractions for All Ages

Must-See MauiFamilies looking to push the easy button for a hot getaway best not discount Hawaii’s most popular island! Maui is green, full of amazing beaches & luscious scenery, and it boasts some of the best weather on any of the Hawaiian islands. This tropical paradise keeps visitors coming back time and time again for more fun, relaxation and EASE! With no worries about drinking water, travel sickness or safety, Maui truly is a sure-thing for a families in search of an unforgettable holiday experience. With a world of choices on the island and only a precious bit of time to enjoy it, we thought we’d help you along your way with our top picks for entertainment and sightseeing on this amazing Hawaiian island.

Must-See Maui for Families

Must-see Maui for families1/ Haleakala National Park

You can reassure the kids that this impressive volcano, which rises over 10 000 feet from sea level, is in fact dormant. The last time this beast saw any lava action is estimated between 4- and 5-hundred years ago. The remnants of that activity are still impressive today. As you ascend the up-swelling, you’ll notice the gradual, ever-changing and dramatic shift in scenery from the lush greenery nearer 3000 feet to the stark moon-like appearance of the crater at the volcano’s summit. Newly-arrived travellers with jet lag might find it useful to book a popular sunrise tour of Haleakala on their first morning, but the summit may be accessed other times quite easily by bus tour or rental car.

Must-see Maui for families2/ Ioa Valley State Park

In the spirit of ease, Ioa Valley State Park is just a short 15 minute car ride for Kahului, but it’ll feel much further on account of the extraordinary change in scenery! Towering emerald needles rise from the forested valley floor in an unearthly show of grandeur, and a river runs through it! Of particular note is the famed 1200 foot Iao needle which served as a lookout point during one of the most crucial moments in Hawaiian history. It was here in 1790 that King Kamehameha triumphed over Maui’s army in a bloody battle that was catalytic in the unification of the islands.

Must-see Maui for Families3/ Twin Falls, the Road to Hana

Tales of the relentlessly winding Road to Hana have a way of putting families off of embarking on this incredible journey, but, you heard it here, the drive is definitely doable. The magic of this stretch of road, often worthily hailed as one of the most scenic on the entire planet, is that there are plenty of stops along the way. One gem that will appeal to families is the Twin Falls pit stop. From the parking along the road, it’s an easy five minute hike to a stunning duo of powerful cascading falls. Braver folks even wade in to enjoy a refreshing dip in the receiving pool.

Must-see Maui for families4/ Maui Ocean Centre

Beach. Pool. Hike. Beach. Pool. Hike. Not too shabby for an everyday routine on holiday, but those looking to mix things up a little might relish spending some time at the Maui Ocean Centre. Dubbed one of the most impressive in the world, this indoor-outdoor aquarium is chock-full of incredible creatures and information on Hawaii’s unique marine life. Particularly impressive is the newly opened ‘Humpbacks of Hawaii’ dome. Easily spotted from anywhere on the premise, this globe-shaped theatre provides a one-of-a-kind 3-D viewing experience of actual footage of humpbacks.

Must-see Maui for families5/ Hookipa Beach Park

The reasons your family will want to make at least one stop at Hookipa Beach during your visit to Maui are threefold. This gem on the northern coast, near the quaint town of Paia, is great for a family frolic in the surf, and it is also a popular spot to get eyes on a few dozen Hawaiian Green Sea turtles that can be found beaching near the lookout cliff! At first glance, these slow-moving gentle giants are difficult to differentiate from nearby black rocks, but rest assured keen eyes at close proximity will not soon get enough of observing the quiet grandeur of these animals. But without a doubt, the main attraction at Hookipa Beach Park is the opportunity to view some of the most impressive wind and board surfing in the world. Some of the top athletes in the business come to Hookipa to catch waves and, for an onlooker, the spectacle is well worth the trip.

6/ Baby Beach Lahaina

Powerful waves are a Hawaiian trademark, and no doubt your family will enjoy plenty of opportunities to play, surf, dive and frolic in some gorgeous crashers, but occasionally it can be nice to take a break from wild waters especially if you have little ones in tow. Baby Beach in Lahaina town is the perfect place to do just that. This sheltered section of white sand offers a calm shoreline any day of the year, shallow waters and plenty of opportunity to explore reef life.

Must-see Maui for families7/ Legends of Kaanapali Luau

Choosing which Luau will best suit your interests can be tricky as there are plenty to choose from. For families, though, none can top the Legends of the Ka’anapali! Running on Monday nights, this show offers all the traditional trimmings of Luau experience from the roasted pig prepared by local chefs to the trumpeting of the conch shell to stunning hula dancing. In addition, the Legends of the Kaanapali Luau offers demonstrations (and delicious samples) of traditional poi preparations. Kids will love the opportunity to be the star of show for a portion of the evening during the on-stage hula lessons.

Must-see Maui for families8/ Nakalele Blow Hole, Poelua Bay

You’ll be saying, ‘Thar’ she blows’ at Nakalele Blow hole! In Maui’s Poelua Bay, you will find a truly unique masterpiece of nature. Nakalele Blowhole was formed by ancient lava which hardened into a natural tube on the island’s rugged northwestern coast. What remains is a natural geyser that is keen to blow its contents (seawater) straight up in the air in a magnificent display of ocean spray! The geyser can be seen a short distance from the parking lot, but the more adventurous in the family may be keen to take a hike to get a closer look (while being mindful to keep their distance from this powerful force of nature!). Nakalele is particularly impressive when the seas are rough and might be something to keep in mind for a day when swimming is not an option.

9/ Whale Watching Tour

No winter trip to Maui is complete without setting eyes on a humpback whale or two. Huge populations of these majestic giants come to Maui between December and March to breed and give birth to their young. It is commonplace to spot moms & babies frolicking or males breaching from shore, but spending out to get a closer look on a whale-watching tour is well worth the money. Many families consider getting up close and personal with these not-so-distantly related mammals the highlight of their trip.

 

 

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *