fbpx

到基洛納的秋季逃生

秋天的季節是計劃在歐肯娜根山谷最大的城市基洛納(Kelowna)冒險的最佳時機。 夏天炎熱的天氣讓陽光明媚的溫暖的日子和涼爽的夜晚讓遊客在金色的小山上遠足,收穫賞金和參觀葡萄酒之鄉,從而吸引遊客。

圖片來源:Claudia Laroye

在基洛納的秋天逍遙遊

享受落葉鬆的季節

XNUMX月和XNUMX月是偷窺的黃金時段,在基洛納,葉子實際上可以是針葉。 西部落葉松可能看起來像任何一棵針葉樹,但在秋天,其針葉變成了壯觀的金黃色,並掉到了森林的地面上。

步行或騎自行車出發,前往邁拉峽谷。 水壺谷鐵路(KVR)的這片風景優美的部分沿著陡峭的峽谷而行,其棧橋非常適合水平行走或乘車欣賞金色景色。 這個令人印象深刻的地標最初由人手工建造,建於20世紀初,其特色是2條隧道和18座棧橋。

照片來源:基洛納旅遊局

與動物公社

Arion Therapeutic Farm是一個位於基洛納(Kelowna)東南美麗山谷中的12英畝土地上的人和動物農場保護區。 該農場是一個寧靜的,志願服務的社會企業,它距離市區僅10分鐘路程,可逃離城市生活。

每天營業 互動之旅,客人可以遊覽農場,並撫摸將Arion變成家的50多種動物,其中包括美洲駝,山羊,綿羊,牛和馬。 這些天我們都可以使用一些動物療法。

圖片來源:Claudia Laroye

參觀戴維森果園

自1933年以來,這個家庭經營的農場就一直生產各種各樣的Okanagan農產品,例如蘋果,南瓜和蔬菜。 戴維森果園 是理想的家庭友好目的地,尤其是在秋天收穫時,蘋果和南瓜可以烘烤和雕刻。

照片來源:基洛納旅遊局

徒步旅行

基洛納(Kelowna)被群山環抱,可欣賞壯麗的歐肯娜根湖(Okanagan Lake)的景色,是步行和遠足的天堂。

幾乎在市區的步行距離內, 諾克斯山 是遠足者,跑步者,山地車手和攝影師的天堂。 Apex步道可以從基地開始,也可以從山上的停車場開始。 在陡峭的山坡上,它可以到達頂部2.1公里,從那裡徒步旅行者可以欣賞基洛納,西基洛納和歐肯娜根湖的全景。

在城市東部,天使之泉小徑為徒步旅行者提供了一個機會,讓他們欣賞絢麗的秋天色彩,同時親眼目睹有趣的地質構造和自然加熱的地下溫泉。 這條小徑相對來說比較容易,在河床穿過茂密的森林時,蜿蜒了7多公里。 不幸的是,在不冷不熱的25攝氏度下,彈簧不適合洗澡。

照片來源:基洛納旅遊局

參觀市場

基洛納農貿市場 於週三和周六在烏節公園購物中心舉行。 除了尋找市場上秋天最新鮮的時令農產品外,供應商還可以在秋天找到商品(例如意大利李子,玉米,南瓜和南瓜),還可以找到當地工匠製作的手工珠寶,肥皂,工藝品和藝術品。

照片來源:基洛納旅遊局

SUP槳道

租用立起來的槳板在湖邊推桿,或者如果您真的很野心,嘗試在Okanagan湖上27公里的SUP步道,從麥金萊海灘到Bertram Creek區域公園。

這條小徑沿著基洛納(Kelowna)的海岸線,浮標引導您前進。 在20多個海灘和公園,三個海濱度假勝地,兩個鳥類保護區和基洛納市中心划槳。

穿越葡萄酒之鄉

秋季涼爽的溫度使葡萄酒的遊覽和品嚐成為一項令人愉悅的追求。 基洛納(Kelowna)被舉世聞名的釀酒廠和西得樂(cideries)所環繞,其中許多都設有戶外座位和小憩區。

造訪時需要支付少量的品嚐費,但花了一天的時間在 斯珀林葡萄園,在小酒館(Bistro)品嚐屢獲殊榮的雷司令和小點心 夏山金字塔酒廠,在旋轉有機切薩拉斯 聖休伯圖斯酒莊 並在時尚翻新的建築中搶了幾瓶令人垂涎的鉑紅色 雪松溪酒莊 在北歐肯娜根度過了非常愉快的一天。

圖片來源:Claudia Laroye

碰到一個好地方

享受從頭開始做冰淇淋 QB Gelato,這座城市真正地道的意大利明膠。 利用漿果,香草,堅果和葡萄酒等豐富的Okanagan本地食材,合作夥伴Victor和Kevin旋轉並混合了時令風味,以創造出您曾品嚐過的最美味的意式冰淇淋和冰糕。 從真正的開心果到藍莓薰衣草和聖可可素食冰糕,都可以在杯子或錐形杯中享受天堂的sc。

圖片來源:QB Gelato

儘管我們盡最大努力為您提供準確的信息,但所有活動詳情都可能會有所更改。 請聯繫該設施以免失望。

註冊電子郵件更新

發表評論

您的電子郵件地址將不會被發表。 必填字段標 *

由於COVID-19,旅行已不再是過去。 建議遵守物理距離要求,確保經常洗手,並且在無法保持距離的情況下在室內戴口罩。 看到 www.travel.gc.ca/travelling/advisories 更多的細節。

fbpx

An Autumnal Escape to Kelowna

The fall season is the perfect time to plan an adventure in the Okanagan Valley’s biggest city, Kelowna. The summer’s scorching temperatures give way to sunny warm days and cool nights that tempt visitors with hikes in golden hills, harvest bounties, and tours of wine country.

Photo credit: Claudia Laroye

Fall Getaway in Kelowna

Enjoy larch season

September and October are prime times for leaf peeping, and in Kelowna, the leaves can actually be needles. The Western Larch may appear to be like any needled tree, but in the fall its needles turn a spectacular golden yellow and fall off onto the forest floor.

Set out by foot or bike and head up to Myra Canyon. This highly scenic portion of the Kettle Valley Railway (KVR) runs along a steep-walled canyon, and its trestles are perfect for level walks or rides to enjoy the golden views. Originally built by hand at the turn of the 20th century, this impressive landmark is highlighted by 2 tunnels and 18 trestle bridges.

Photo credit: Tourism Kelowna

Commune with the animals

The Arion Therapeutic Farm is a peaceful farm sanctuary for people and animals situated on 12 acres in a beautiful valley in southeast Kelowna. The farm is a serene, volunteer-driven social enterprise that offers an escape from city life just 10 minutes out of town.

Open daily for interactive tours, guests can enjoy touring the farm and petting some of the 50+ animals who make Arion home, including llamas, goats, sheep, cows and horses. We could all use some animal therapy these days.

Photo credit: Claudia Laroye

Visit Davison Orchards

This family-run farm has been producing a large variety of Okanagan produce like apples, pumpkins and vegetables since 1933. While technically up the road in Vernon, Davison Orchards are fantastic family-friendly destination, particularly during fall harvest time when apples and pumpkins are ready to bake and carve.

Photo credit: Tourism Kelowna

Take a hike

Surrounded by hills with views onto stunning Okanagan Lake, Kelowna is a walking and hiking paradise.

Practically in walking distance of downtown, Knox Mountain is a paradise for hikers, runners, mountain bikers, and photographers. The Apex trail can start either from the base, or the parking lot halfway up the mountain. With steep ascents in spots, it travels 2.1 km to the top, from which hikers are welcomed by panoramic views of Kelowna, West Kelowna and Okanagan Lake.

East of the city, the Angel Springs Trail provides an opportunity for hikers to enjoy brilliant fall colours while witnessing interesting geological formations and naturally heated underground springs. The trail is relatively easy, and meanders 7+ kilometers through the lush forest across the riverbed a number of times. Unfortunately, at a lukewarm 25C, the springs are not suitable for bathing.

Photo credit: Tourism Kelowna

Visit the market

The Kelowna Farmers’ and Crafters’ Market is held Wednesdays and Saturdays at Orchard Park Mall. In addition to finding the freshest seasonal produce market vendors have to offer in fall – think Italian plums, corn, squash and pumpkins – find handmade jewellery, soaps, crafts and artworks made by local artisans.

Photo credit: Tourism Kelowna

SUP the paddle trail

Rent stand up paddle boards to putter around the lakeside, or if you’re really ambitious, attempt the 27-kilometre SUP trail on Okanagan Lake from McKinley Beach to Bertram Creek Regional Park.

The trail is along Kelowna’s shoreline and buoys guide you along the way. Paddle by over 20 beaches and parks, three waterfront resorts, two bird sanctuaries, and downtown Kelowna.

Wind your way through wine country

Fall’s cooler temperatures make wine touring and tasting an immensely pleasurable pursuit. Kelowna is surrounded by world-renowned wineries and cideries, many of which have outdoor seating and play areas for the wee ones.

A small tasting fee applies when you visit, but a day spent sampling a sparkling Blanc des Blancs at Sperling Vineyards, sipping award-winning Rieslings and nosh at the Bistro at Summerhill Pyramid Winery, swirling organic chasselas at St. Hubertus Winery and grabbing a few bottles of coveted Platinum reds at the sleekly renovated Cedar Creek Winery is a day very well spent in the North Okanagan.

Photo credit: Claudia Laroye

Hit a sweet spot

Enjoy made from scratch gelato at QB Gelato, the city’s truly authentic Italian gelateria. Taking advantage of the abundance of local Okanagan ingredients like berries, herbs, nuts and wine, partners Victor and Kevin rotate and mix seasonal flavours to create some of the most scrumptious gelati and sorbetti you’ve ever tasted. From real pistachio to blueberry lavender and holy cacao vegan sorbet, enjoy a scoop of heaven in a cup or cone.

Photo credit: QB Gelato

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Due to COVID-19, travelling is not what it used to be. It is advisable to adhere to physical distancing requirements, ensure frequent hand washing, and wear a mask indoors when maintaining distances is not possible. See www.travel.gc.ca/travelling/advisories for more details.