日內瓦大酒店及水療中心休息室露台的景緻–凱特·羅伯森(Kate Robertson)

夏天的強度肯定可以激發人際關係中的激情,但是沒有什麼比往年涼爽,懷舊的秋天天更容易向內轉並與您的特別的人依close在一起的了。 日內瓦湖是一個小型度假城市,在威斯康星州東南角被森林和農田所環繞,兩人活動,美麗的大廈,落日的湖水和絢麗的秋天色彩,是再次相愛的理想之地。

去愛船巡遊

一段浪漫的開始的好方法是 日內瓦湖遊輪 遊覽。 在經過精美翻新的船隻上,指南將為您介紹12公里長的船的歷史

日內瓦湖碼頭和遊船–由Visit Lake Geneva提供

日內瓦湖。 由數百萬年前的冰川形成,有證據表明原住民的奧尼達部落使用了幾個世紀的湖泊,然後才定居於1835,為水電和鋸木廠築壩。

到了1800的後半部分,位於芝加哥北部的富裕芝加哥人,如箭牌和梅塔格家族,發現了該地區的美麗,沿海岸線迅速冒出了避暑別墅。

Blackpoint莊園和花園–由Visit Lake Geneva提供

要親身體驗豪華體驗,請安排日內瓦湖遊輪前往 黑點莊園和花園,參觀了湖上最古老的夏季莊園之一,由芝加哥啤酒男爵康拉德·塞普(Conrad Seipp)在1888建造。 自Seipp一家住進這幢宏偉的安妮女王皇后豪宅以來,家具一直保持原樣。這座豪宅擁有13臥室,四層塔樓和令人印象深刻的環繞式門廊。

兩人的湖岸漫步

湖岸小徑–由Visit Lake Geneva提供

要欣賞被秋葉熾熱的紅色,黃色和橙色所包圍的湖景(要查看日內瓦湖的秋天色彩何時達到頂峰,請前往Travel Wisconsin's 秋季顏色報告),手拉手漫步湖岸小徑。 這條小徑將您編織成樹林,在宏偉的建築和完美無瑕的白色碼頭前穿梭而出。 日內瓦湖的獨特之處在於,由於有一條古老的規章制度,這種通過私人財產的公共道路得以忍受-一些業主甚至擺放了漂亮的長凳和藝術品供公眾欣賞。 無需完成整個41公里的循環,只需從日內瓦湖圖書館開始,然後步​​行即可到達。

出門逛逛

威斯康星州白蘭地老式-信貸凱特·羅伯遜

當需要喝雞尾酒時,前往 麥克斯韋大廈,是Philip Maxwell博士於1856年在日內瓦湖建造的第一座豪宅。 坐到藥劑師酒吧,點上苦艾酒,然後時光倒流,探索充滿舊物件的環境。 如果您真的想像威斯康星州的人那樣做,那麼還必須嘗試一種老式的非官方狀態雞尾酒。 威斯康星州的老式酒與眾不同,因為它是用白蘭地酒製成的,而不是威士忌酒,而且大多數當地人都喝甜(與雪碧混合)。

如果您週末在日內瓦湖畔,則必須在周末在麥克斯韋大廈(Maxwell Mansion)的地下室進行操作(必須輸入密碼在其Facebook頁面上,噓)。 有傳言說麥克斯韋醫生在那兒進行了手術,這給這個已經秘密的地方帶來了更多的氣氛。

特里斯坦·克里斯特(Tristan Crist)魔術表演-日內瓦湖參觀

現在是時候為您的關係增添魔力了。 令人驚奇的是,日內瓦湖擁有自己的小型親密魔術劇院,魔術大師在那裡 特里斯坦·克里斯特 給出了拉斯維加斯口徑的節目,這會讓您猜測。 他如何看待那個女人變成一半,懸浮物體,使摩托車甚至直升機突然出現在舞台上?

用愛烹飪

日內瓦湖烹飪學校的廚師約翰–凱特·羅伯森(Kate Robertson)

沒有什麼比一起做一些切碎和切塊(喝含羞草時)更近一些了,所以在 日內瓦湖烹飪學校。 您不僅會提高烹飪技巧並了解當地食品(例如威斯康星州著名的奶酪),而且富有魅力的廚師約翰·布羅根(John Brogan)將為您帶來徹底的愉悅。 提前預定,他的課已滿。

終極水療中心的團結

水療休閒室–由日內瓦大酒店及水療中心提供

如果沒有參觀日內瓦湖,就不會完成對日內瓦湖的訪問 日內瓦大酒店及水療中心,這是休·赫夫納(Hugh Hefner)在1968開業的第一家情侶夫婦花花公子俱樂部酒店。 赫夫納(Hefner)賣掉了1982的度假勝地,並對其進行了全面翻新。 儘管如此,迷人的赫夫納時代,以及兩個錦標賽高爾夫球場,騎馬場和滑雪場仍然有許多觸感。


日內瓦大酒店是預訂情侶中的一間理療室並沉迷於並排身體護理的理想場所,如他們的Farm House Fresh按摩,該護理將時令成分融入治療產品中。

夫妻護理室–草地湖度假村提供

或者,在和平 草坪湖度假村在德拉瓦湖(Lake Delavan)上日內瓦湖(Lake Geneva)外面,預訂情侶們最喜歡的Calladora按摩-確保減輕最後的壓力,這意味著您可以與伴侶一起放鬆並享受這一刻。

專家說,在一起度過的美好時光就像將錢存入關係銀行一樣—日內瓦湖夫婦的度假必將使您的投資增加一倍。

作者於2019十月前往日內瓦湖。 她是來日內瓦旅遊湖的客人,但是,他們在發表之前沒有審閱或編輯本文。

當你去:

您可以飛往密爾沃基(少於一個小時的路程)或芝加哥(1.5小時),然後從那裡租車。

有關一般的旅遊信息並查看可以進行哪些活動(該地區是一個為期四個季節的目的地,每次您訪問時都要做很多事情),請轉到 參觀日內瓦湖.

草坪湖度假村秋季展示–凱特·羅伯森(Kate Robertson)

我住在德拉湖湖畔的草坪湖度假村,距日內瓦湖僅數分鐘路程。 他們有一個冠軍高爾夫球場,可以租船和進行水上運動,有幾個就餐選擇,還有可愛的,屢獲殊榮的Calladora Spa。 在整個酒店中,有兩個角落可以折成兩半。 預訂一間帶燃氣壁爐的房間,享受那種浪漫的氛圍。

Fall is For Lovers in Lake Geneva, Wisconsin

The view from the lounge patio at the Grand Geneva Resort & Spa – credit Kate Robertson

The intensity of summer can certainly kick up the passion in a relationship, but there’s nothing like the cooler, nostalgic days of fall for turning inward and snuggling close with your special someone.  Lake Geneva, a small resort city, surrounded by forests and farmland in the southeastern corner of Wisconsin, with its activities-for-two, beautiful mansions, lake sunsets, and glorious fall colours is the perfect place to fall in love all over again.

Go for a Love Boat Cruise

A great way to kick off the romance is with a Lake Geneva Cruise Line tour.  Aboard a beautifully refurbished vessel, a guide will fill you in on the history of the 12-kilometre long

Lake Geneva pier & cruise boats – courtesy of Visit Lake Geneva

Geneva Lake. Formed by a glacier millions of years ago, there’s evidence the indigenous Oneida tribes used the lake for centuries before it was settled in 1835 to dam its water sources for power and sawmills.

Located just north of Chicago, by the last half of the 1800s, wealthy Chicagoans, like the Wrigley and Maytag families, had discovered the beauty of the region and summer-home mansions quickly popped up along the shoreline.

Blackpoint Estate and Gardens – courtesy of Visit Lake Geneva

To experience the luxury first-hand, arrange with the Lake Geneva Cruise Line to drop you off at Blackpoint Estate and Gardens, for a tour of one of the oldest summer estates on the lake, built in 1888 by Chicagoan beer baron, Conrad Seipp. The furnishings remain intact from when the Seipp family lived in this grand old Queen Anne mansion that boasts 13 bedrooms, a four-story tower, and an impressive wrap-around porch.

A Lakeshore Stroll For Two

Lake Shore Path – courtesy of Visit Lake Geneva

To enjoy the lake view surrounded by the blazing reds, yellows and oranges of the fall foliage (to check when Lake Geneva fall colours are at their peak, go to Travel Wisconsin’s Fall Color Report), stroll the lakeshore path hand-in-hand.  The trail weaves you in and out of the woods, in front of the grand properties and immaculate white piers. Geneva Lake is unique in that, thanks to an old by-law, this public pathway through the private property has endured–some of the owners have even placed lovely benches and artwork for the public to enjoy. No need to do the whole 41-kilometre loop, just start at the Lake Geneva Library and walk as far as you want before returning.

Go Out On the Town

Wisconsin Brandy Old-Fashioned – credit Kate Robertson

When it’s time for a cocktail, head to the Maxwell Mansion, the first mansion built in Lake Geneva in 1856 by Dr Philip Maxwell.  Sidle up to the Apothecary Bar, order absinthe, then travel back in time as you explore the surroundings filled with old-time artifacts. If you really want to do as the Wisconsinites do, you must also try an old-fashioned, the unofficial state cocktail. A Wisconsin old-fashioned is unusual in that it’s made with brandy, instead of whisky, and most locals drink them sweet (mixed with Sprite).

If you’re in Lake Geneva on the weekend, a must-visit is the speakeasy that operates in the basement at the Maxwell Mansion on the weekends (the password to enter is on their Facebook page—shhh). Rumour has it that Dr Maxwell performed surgeries down there, which just gives a bit more atmosphere to this already clandestine spot.

Tristan Crist magic show – courtesy of Visit Lake Geneva

Now’s the time to bring some magic into your relationship. Amazingly, Lake Geneva has its own small and intimate magic theatre, where master illusionist Tristan Crist gives a Las Vegas-caliber show that will leave you guessing.  How does he saw that woman in half, levitate objects and make a motorcycle and even a helicopter appear on stage out of nowhere?

Cooking With Love

Chef John at Lake Geneva School of Cooking – credit Kate Robertson

There’s nothing like doing some chopping and dicing together, (while sipping a mimosa) to bring a couple closer, so join a cooking class at Lake Geneva School of Cooking.  Not only will you improve your cooking skills and learn about local food products (like that famous Wisconsin cheese), but you’ll be thoroughly entertained by the charismatic Chef John Brogan.  Book ahead, his classes fill-up.

The Ultimate Spa Together-ness

Spa Relaxation Room – courtesy of Grand Geneva Resort & Spa

No visit to Lake Geneva would be complete without a visit to the Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, Hugh Hefner’s first Playboy Club Hotel for couples which opened in 1968. Hefner sold the resort in 1982, and the property has been totally renovated. Still, many touches from the glamourous Hefner days remain, as well as the two championship golf courses, horseback riding stables and ski hill.


Grand Geneva is the perfect place to book one of the couples’ treatment rooms and indulge in a side-by-side body treatment like their Farm House Fresh massage, which incorporates seasonal ingredients into the treatment products.

Couples treatment room – courtesy of Lake Lawn Resort

Or, at the peaceful Lake Lawn Resort, just outside of Lake Geneva on Lake Delavan, book their couples’ favourite, the Calladora Massage – sure to alleviate any last trace of stress, meaning you can just relax and enjoy the moment with your partner.

Experts say that quality time spent together is like putting money in the relationship bank—a Lake Geneva couples’ getaway is sure to double your investment.

The author travelled to Lake Geneva in October of 2019. She was a guest of Visit Lake Geneva, however, they did not review or edit this article before publication.

When You Go:

You can fly into either Milwaukee (less than an hour away) or Chicago (1.5 hours), then rent a car from there.

For general tourist info and to check out which activities are available (the region is a four-season destination, with lots to do whenever you visit), go to Visit Lake Geneva.

Fall display at Lake Lawn Resort – credit Kate Robertson

I stayed at Lake Lawn Resort, located on the shoreline of Lake Delavan, just minutes away from Lake Geneva.  They have a championship golf course, boat and water sport rentals, several dining options, and the lovely, award-winning Calladora Spa. There are several nooks and crannies for two to curl up in scattered throughout the property. Book a room with a gas fireplace for that extra romantic ambience.

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *