fbpx

纽约家庭手指湖五日游

连绵起伏的丘陵和葡萄园之间的田野,迷人的城镇中充满了建筑精美的房屋和繁荣的烹饪风光,与法国的比较是不可避免的。 在法国以典雅的电影背景繁荣起来的同时,手指湖却拥有轻松而有形的品质,非常适合度过悠闲的长周末。

11长而狭窄的湖泊群位于纽约州中部,被非正式地称为“手指湖地区”。 塞内卡湖是613英尺最深的冰川湖,该地区的任何城镇都是理想的基地。

(Adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || [])推({});

在任何地方计划假期时,谈话的基本主题是最适合哪种类型的住宿。 由于我们要带成年子女和5岁的孙子一起去,因此合乎逻辑的选择是出租房屋。 在该地区有很多值得探索的地方,诱人的是想以舒适的租金流连忘返,但由于要探索的城镇和酒庄如此之多,因此最好利用那里的时间。

一天1:

在当地购买食物后,将行李放到出租处,然后沿着路走到当地的酿酒厂, Zugibe葡萄园和腓尼基小酒馆,享受带现场音乐的露天用餐。 食客们Mediterranean着地中海风格的青菜,并品尝了十一种不同的品种,包括赤霞珠,赤霞珠和黑皮诺。

占地40英亩的酿酒葡萄,一面是葡萄园,一面是绣球花篱和露台上的塞内卡湖。

Finger Lakes Zugibe葡萄园照片旋律W

Zugibe葡萄园照片旋律W

一天2:

在这里品尝葡萄酒可能还为时过早 三兄弟酒庄,但毗邻的Iron HeartCafé则是早餐拿铁和新鲜松饼的理想之选。

三兄弟是塞内卡湖葡萄酒之路的一部分,拥有三个酿酒厂,一家微型酿酒厂和咖啡馆。 所有者戴夫·曼德尔(Dave Mandell)在2006创立了葡萄园,并在40英亩土地上建造了葡萄园。 $ 25的护照可带您进入所有三个酿酒厂和微型酿酒厂,每个酿酒厂最多可品尝5。

Finger Lakes Dave Mandell,三兄弟酒庄的老板Photo Melody Wren

三兄弟酒庄所有者Dave Mandell摄影Melody Wren

距塞内卡瀑布仅几步之遥, 妇女权利国家历史公园 和访客中心,以及7月19-20,1848在纽约塞内卡福尔斯举行的首届妇女权利公约的故事。 发起公约的伊丽莎白·卡迪·斯坦顿(Elizabeth Cady Stanton)的历史古迹就在附近,宣言公园的水墙和公约所在的卫斯理礼拜堂也在附近。

伊丽莎白·卡迪·斯坦顿(Elizabeth Cady Stanton)的手指湖妇女权利博物馆雕像和参与者照片Melody Wren

伊丽莎白·卡迪·斯坦顿(Elizabeth Cady Stanton)和参加者的妇女权利博物馆雕像Photo Melody Wren

花点时间在电影院观看本地制作 奥本公共剧院。 我们很喜欢看卡夫卡的《变形记:音乐剧》,它充满魅力且富有创造力。 自2005以来,剧院通过各种全年编程欢迎了超过100,000位顾客。

第3天

上路参观 强国立戏剧博物馆 在罗切斯特(Rochester),这是唯一一个专门研究和鼓励游戏的馆藏博物馆。

这座建筑拥有世界上最大,最全面的玩具,玩偶和电子游戏收藏,非常庞大。 互动性很高,可以探索游戏如何鼓励学习,创造力和发现。 在互动式显示器上欢呼雀跃的不只是孩子们。 从Wegman杂货店撬起我们五岁的孙女是一个挑战,那里装满了普通杂货店所有的东西,但只有微型。 从超级英雄区,老式电子游戏机和弹球机中撬起她的父亲也是一个挑战。 胡珀先生的脚步是诱使儿童和成年人在芝麻街上漫步后坐在自拍照上的。 确保参观毗邻的舞翼蝴蝶园。 孩子们可以使用入口处收集的图表快速识别蝴蝶。

手指湖强博物馆照片旋律W

强博物馆照片旋律W

距离斯特朗博物馆仅几步之遥, 猫头鹰屋 餐厅非常适合我们所有的食物过敏需求。 将自制的柠檬水,果汁,西瓜,番石榴和其他水果以及炸薯条配迷迭香制成的菜,热情地灌入自制的番茄酱中,其中一些牛肉牛肉汉堡,另一些鹰嘴豆汉堡牛肉。 紧随其后的是不含麸质的素食胡萝卜蛋糕(适用于娜娜和素食主义者),不含坚果的冰淇淋三明治(适用于小蛋糕),这是一次巨大的成功,使我们有足够的精力回到斯特朗博物馆再过几个小时。

第4天

您可以在艾默生公园(Emerson Park)的Owasco湖划独木舟开始新的一天。 奥瓦斯科桨 位于爱默生公园内,其中包括位于Owasco湖北端的135英亩土地,一英里的湖边和两英里的河边。 该公园设有下水船,滑船,碟形高尔夫球场,游乐场,桨手工艺品租赁和野餐庇护所。

在所有划桨后充电 监狱城酒馆。 屡获殊荣的潮流餐厅采用工业装潢,以高品质的酒吧美食着称,将重点放在从农场到餐桌的美食上,从而满足所有过敏问题。 烤布鲁塞尔豆芽与猪肚belly开,引起人们对通心粉和奶酪,牧羊人的馅饼和迷迭香炸薯条的注意。 我们的服务员詹姆斯说,最畅销的啤酒是 佛蒙特州IPA骚乱 但您可以在一个航班中进行更多采样。

手指湖监狱城啤酒厂的啤酒飞行照片旋律W

监狱城啤酒厂的飞行照片Melody Wren

第5天

徒步旅行 沃特金斯峡谷州立公园,是手指湖地区最大的户外景点。 在两英里(3.2公里)的峡谷步道上,游客可以看到19瀑布,其中的桥梁和隧道建在1908中。 在1866中,这是一个很大的度假区,夏季游客来自纽约。 宏伟的公园每时每刻都有壮观的景色,可让任何疲倦的步行者前行,并且需要列入每个游客的待办事项清单。 我会从加拿大开车,只是再次看到风景。

手指湖沃特金斯格伦照片旋律W

沃特金斯格伦照片旋律W

位于Watkins Glen的中心, 塞内卡港口站 是一家以海鲜为主的海滨餐厅,是在沃特金斯峡谷公园徒步旅行后加油的好地方。 手指湖火车一天几次驶过餐厅,取悦小孩子们。

要全面欣赏塞内卡湖,请乘坐观光游 比尔船长的老式摩托艇。 船长和大副分享有关湖泊的历史信息。 船上载有200名乘客,沿35英里长的湖泊观光。

手指湖塞纳卡湖乘船游览照片旋律W

塞内卡湖乘船游览照片旋律W

在回到出租屋享受轻松的夜晚之前,请在 蓝尖格栅 在沃特金斯格伦港酒店。 海滨Blue Pointe Grille餐厅为您提供新鲜的当地风味,包括传统的美国美食,海鲜和新鲜的沙拉。 室外露台是您可以去的地方。

收拾好汽车回家后,在 塞内卡白鹿。 经过70年的努力,公众终于可以看到世界上最大的白尾鹿白鹿群,以及60年秘密武器储存的迷人遗物。 这是519地面覆盖的混凝土圆顶冰屋之一的住所,其储存了从战术导弹,常规炸弹到核弹头的所有物品。 从2017开始,完全由捐赠提供资金,在前陆军基地的带队参观中可以看到很多东西。 总裁兼六位创始人之一的丹尼斯·莫尼(Dennis Money)每天进行巡回演出,分享他对这个独特项目的热情。

手指湖塞纳卡鹿照片旋律W

塞纳卡鹿照片旋律W

在手指湖寻找度假屋

手指湖总理地产

拥有水景出租房并配备您所需的一切,是度过轻松假期的轻松方式。 一切准备就绪,无需担心清洁或携带床上用品。 从租借的早餐开始,您可以进行一天的探索,并为您提供外出就餐的选择。

Premier Properties使选择变得容易。 塞内卡湖(Seneca Lake)上的家外之家,有足够的空间供我们所有人使用,并有足够的外部空间供您放松。 在一个安静的住宅区中的三间卧室,四间浴室非常理想。 从湖上可以看到美丽的塞内卡湖地区所需的一切。

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

由于使用了COVID-19,旅行已不再是过去。 建议遵守物理距离要求,确保经常洗手,并且在无法保持距离的情况下在室内戴口罩。 看到 www.travel.gc.ca/travelling/advisories 以获得更多细节。

Five Days in Family Friendly Finger Lakes, NY

With rolling hills and field after field of vineyards, charming towns filled with architecturally beautiful houses and a thriving culinary scene, comparisons to France are inevitable. While France flourishes as an elegant film set, Finger Lakes has a relaxed tangible quality that lends itself perfectly to a gentle long weekend away.

Situated in central New York State, the group of 11 long narrow lakes is informally called the Finger Lakes region. Seneca Lake is the deepest glacial lake at 613 feet, and any town in the area is ideal  to use as a base.

(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});

When planning a holiday in any area, an essential topic of conversation is on what type of accommodation is best suited.  Since we were going with adult children and a 5-year-old grandchild, the logical choice was a rental home.  With so much to explore in the area, it is tempting to linger at a comfortable rental, but with so many towns and wineries to explore, it makes sense to make the best of the time there.

Day 1:

Drop your bags at the rental after picking up food provisions locally, and stroll down the road to a local winery, Zugibe Vineyards & Phoenician Bistro, to enjoy al fresco dining with live music. Diners munched on Mediterranean style mezze and sampled some of their eleven different varietals including Cabernet Franc, Cabernet Sauvignon and Pinot Noir.

Covering 40 acres of vinifera wine grapes, the views are vineyards to one side, flanked by hydrangea hedges and Seneca Lake from the patio.

Finger Lakes Zugibe Vineyards Photo Melody Wren

Zugibe Vineyards Photo Melody Wren

Day 2:

It might be a bit early for a wine tasting at Three Brothers Wineries and Estates, but the adjoining Iron Heart Café is the perfect spot for a morning latte and made fresh muffins.

Part of the Seneca Lake Wine Trail, Three Brothers is home to three wineries, a microbrewery and cafe.  Owner Dave Mandell started the vineyard in 2006 and built it up to 40 acres.  A passport for $25 gets you into all three wineries and the microbrewery for tastings of up to 5 in each.

Finger Lakes Dave Mandell, Owner, Three Brothers Winery Photo Melody Wren

Dave Mandell, Owner, Three Brothers Winery Photo Melody Wren

It is a short drive to Seneca Falls for a visit to the Women’s Rights National Historical Park and Visitor’s Center, with the story of the first Women’s Rights Convention held in Seneca Falls NY on July 19-20, 1848. The historic home of Elizabeth Cady Stanton who initiated the convention is nearby as is the water-wall at Declaration Park and the Wesleyan Chapel where the convention took place.

Finger Lakes Women's Rights museum statue of Elizabeth Cady Stanton and participants Photo Melody Wren

Women’s Rights museum statue of Elizabeth Cady Stanton and participants Photo Melody Wren

Take time out to watch a local production at the Auburn Public Theater. We enjoyed watching Kafka’s Metamorphosis: The Musical which was engaging and creatively done. Since 2005 the theater has welcomed more than 100,000 patrons with diverse year-round programming.

Day 3

Hit the road to visit the Strong National Museum of Play in Rochester, the only collections-based museum anywhere devoted solely to studying and encouraging play.

With the world’s largest and most comprehensive collection of toys, dolls and electronic games, the building is enormous. There is a high level of interactivity to explore how play encourages learning, creativity, and discovery. It wasn’t just the children that were squealing in delight at the interactive displays. It was a challenge to pry our five-year-old grand-daughter from the Wegman’s Grocery store filled with everything a regular grocery store has but in miniature. It was also a challenge to pry her dad from the superhero section and the vintage video games and pinball machines. Mr Hooper’s step is a lure for children and adults to sit on for a selfie after a walk down Sesame Street. Make sure to visit the adjoining Dancing Wings Butterfly Garden. Children can quickly identify butterflies by using a chart picked up at the entrance.

Finger Lakes Strong Museum Photo Melody Wren

Strong Museum Photo Melody Wren

A short walk from the Strong Museum, The Owl House restaurant was ideal for all our food allergy needs. Homemade lemonade and juice made with watermelon, guava and other fruits along with french fries roasted with rosemary were dunked enthusiastically in house-made ketchup eaten with a  beef burger for some and a Chick Pea Burger for others. Followed up by gluten-free, vegan carrot cake for Nana and Vegan, nut-free ice cream sandwich for the little one, it was a huge hit and gave us enough energy to return to the Strong Museum for a few more hours.

Day 4

 Start the day off with kayaking on Owasco Lake at Emerson Park. Owasco Paddles is within Emerson Park which includes 135 acres located at the northern end of Owasco Lake with one mile of lakefront and two miles of riverfront.  The park features boat launches, boat slips, a disc golf course, playground, paddle craft rentals, and picnic shelters.

Recharge after all that paddling at Prison City Pub & Brewery. The award-winning, on-trend restaurant with industrial décor hits all the right notes with elevated pub food focusing on farm-to-table cuisine catering to all allergies with aplomb. Roasted Brussel sprouts with pork belly jostled for attention against macaroni and cheese, shepherd’s pie and rosemary French fries. Our server, James, says the best selling brew is Riot in Vermont IPA but you can sample more in a flight.

Finger Lakes Prison City Brewery flight of beer Photo Melody Wren

Prison City Brewery flight of beer Photo Melody Wren

Day 5

Take a hike through Watkins Glen State Park, the largest outdoor attraction in the Finger Lakes region. On a two-mile (3.2 km) gorge trail, visitors see 19 waterfalls with the bridge and tunnel built in 1908. In 1866 it was a big resort area with summer visitors coming from New York. The magnificent park has dramatic views at every turn that will keep any weary walker going and needs to be on every visitor’s to-do list.  I would drive from Canada just to see the views again.

Finger Lakes Watkins Glen Photo Melody Wren

Watkins Glen Photo Melody Wren

Centrally located in Watkins Glen, Seneca Harbor Station is a waterfront restaurant with a seafood focus is a great place to refuel after hiking through Watkins Glen Park.  The Finger Lakes train drives past the restaurant several times a day delighting the little ones.

To see Seneca Lake in its entirety, take in a sightseeing trip aboard Captain Bill’s vintage motorboat. The captain and first mate share historical information about the lake. The boat carries 200 passengers taking in the sights along the 35-mile long lake.

Finger Lakes Senaca Lake Boat tour Photo Melody Wren

Seneca Lake Boat tour Photo Melody Wren

Before heading back to the rental for a relaxing evening, dine at the patio at Blue Pointe Grille in Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel. Fresh local flavours at the waterfront Blue Pointe Grille with traditional American Cuisine, seafood and fresh salads. The outdoor patio is the spot to go.

After packing up the car to head home, stop in at Seneca White Deer. After more than 70 years, the public can finally see the world’s largest herd of white, white-tailed deer, as well as the fascinating relics of 60 years of secret weapons storage.  This is home to one of the 519 earth-covered concrete igloos that stored everything from tactical missiles, conventional bombs to nuclear warheads.  Started in 2017 and funded totally by donations, there is a lot to see on the guided tour of the former Army Base. Dennis Money, President and one of six founders, gives a daily tour sharing his passion for this unique project.

Finger Lakes Senaca Deer Photo Melody Wren

Senaca Deer Photo Melody Wren

 

Finding a Vacation Rental in Finger Lakes

Finger Lakes Premier Properties

Having a water view rental house outfitted with everything you need is a relaxing way to have a holiday.  There are no worries about cleaning or bringing bedding as everything is supplied.  Starting out with breakfast at your rental sets you up for a day of exploring and gives you options for dining out or in.

Premier Properties made the choice an easy one; a home away from home right on Seneca Lake with room enough for all of us and plenty of outside space to relax.  Three bedrooms, four bathrooms, in a quiet residential neighbourhood was ideal. With a lake view, we got exactly what we needed for the beautiful Seneca Lake area.

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *