家庭旅游:南加州主题公园魔术

没有参观主题公园,南加州的家庭度假并不完整。 迪斯尼乐园 当然是第一个想到的,但还有更多,其中包括我们访问过的两个, 好莱坞环球影城 纳氏草莓园.

纳氏草莓园

我们度过了美好的一天,在美国第一个主题公园纳氏草莓农场漫步。

Knotts莓果农场

诺特的历史非常悠久,因为它实际上是由1920的Knott家族开办的一个农场。 为了在大萧条期间帮助赚钱,诺特族女性Cordelia开始为当地的农场工人和旅行者提供鸡肉晚餐。 食物很好,价格合适,很快就变成了一家成熟的餐厅。 游乐设施和景点,从鬼城开始(使用从荒凉的鬼城购买的实体建筑开发),以招待到访他们受欢迎的餐厅的游客,并且由1950's提供这是一个真正的主题公园。 他们直到1968才开始收费。

诺茨浆果农场拼贴画

诺特的浆果农场就像堕入温暖的浴缸; 一切似乎都很熟悉,没有什么过于华丽,它只是一个很酷的旧式游乐园的乐趣。 诺氏果园有几个不同的主题部分,包括史努比营地,鬼城,浮桥和嘉年华村,每个主题都有其独特的外观,感觉和景点。

在30上庆祝其2014th周年的Camp Snoopy,对于10来说非常适合,因为所有的东西都会变得更小巧,更加色彩斑斓。 对于我们的孩子来说,通过在没有我们的情况下乘坐更小的游乐设施来获得自信并发挥一定的独立性是非常好的。

诺特的浆果农场营史努比

我们最喜欢的节目是狂野西部的节目,Calico的人们从堡垒的诺姆堡捍卫堡垒诺特银行!

诺茨浆果农场狂野西部特技表演

我们喜欢Timber Mountain Log骑行,并且还喜欢骑着优质的老式碰碰车来怀旧。

诺茨浆果农场日志骑 诺茨浆果农场碰碰车

没有提到诺特,我们不能谈论诺特 过山车! 整个公园里都有10独特的杯垫,从尖叫声和兴奋的面孔来看,它们都震撼了! 我们的孩子对于除了过山车的2之外的所有人都有点小,直到当天晚些时候我们成年人才可以轮流骑在其他过山车上。 幸运的是,我们及时想到了在一天结束时乘坐Ghostrider。 一个老式的过山车,这个怪物长,高,曲折和令人敬畏。 它在康尼岛的Cyclone作为我最喜欢的骑行! 一个 快车道 通行证也可以帮助你绕过更受欢迎的游乐设施

诺氏浆果农场为您的主题公园美元带来无限乐趣和巨大价值!

好莱坞环球影城

我们度蜜月的一部分是在南加州度过的,所以它在我心中占有非常重要的地位。 我们是24,自由自在,我们去过的地方之一就是 好莱坞环球影城.



尽管我们度过了愉快的时光,但那一天的访问总是有些污,因为当天Studio Tour的一个标志性部分还不可用。 我想看下颚。 鲨鱼Alas Bruce当时正在修理,Amity Island被U571的潜水艇接管。 我很伤心。 然而,今年,在我们的巡回演出中,鲨鱼又回来了,我们必须在他整个俗气的辉煌中体验下颚。 再加上令人敬畏的金刚3D体验以及总是令人兴奋的地铁地震,妈妈在公交车上的座位上跳着快乐的舞……

环球影城爱情岛大白鲨

环球影城是一个机构。 游乐设施永远不会令你失望,节目是史诗(水世界几年后13令人激动),整个体验简直令人满意。

环球影城水世界

水上乐园

我们的孩子非常喜欢变形金刚3D,所以我们骑了两次。 他们并没有像侏罗纪公园那样欣赏侏罗纪公园,因为他们不喜欢弄湿! 侏罗纪公园是我们在2000上的另一次旅行,所以我非常喜欢它。

环球影城Jurasic公园可怕的恐龙

他们最喜欢侏罗纪公园体验的一部分? 假装惊吓恐龙之外的吸引力!

环球影城变形金刚

我们必须在景点外面见到大黄蜂和擎天柱!

我们也利用了 线路通行证的前面。 我们在每次乘坐和吸引人的场所都获得优先使用权 - 这非常棒 - 并且在每场演出中都预留座位。 演出结束后,我们还与水上世界的演员一起幕后参观,向他们展示了他们的一些特技,与我们聊天并拍摄了照片。 缺点是价格,他们经常在白天卖光。 您可以提前在线购买,以确保您获得VIP体验!

夫妇的储蓄技巧; 我在Costco购买了$ 100环球影城礼品卡,仅售$ 80。 在20节省下,这些可用于入场,食品和礼品店。 我们还发现,如果我们显示我们的汽车协会卡,我们得到了礼品店和食品的10%。

我们能够在一天之内覆盖我们想要在环球影城做的几乎所有事情,除了恐怖之屋和木乃伊骑行之外,因为我们的孩子们被拒绝了。 我们也错过了蓝调兄弟,但我们能够享受美丽的Whoville圣诞节,这是12月旅行的额外奖励。

环球影城圣诞节在Whoville

我总是喜欢环球,一定会回来! 他们总是在改变事情,所以它永远不会是完全一样的地方,但一些老前辈仍然会在那里!

诺特浆果农场和好莱坞环球影城在这些冒险活动中举办了我们的家庭活动,但是这些体验和观点完全属于我自己的

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

fbpx

Family Travel: Southern California Theme Park Magic

A family vacation in southern California is not complete without visiting theme parks. Disneyland is of course the first to come to mind, but there are many more including two that we visited, Universal Studios Hollywood and Knott’s Berry Farm.

Knott’s Berry Farm

We spent a fantastic day at wandering through Knott’s Berry Farm, America’s first theme park.

Knotts Berry Farm

Knott’s has a terrific history, as it actually started as a farm by the Knott family in 1920. To help bring in money during the Depression, the Knott matriarch, Cordelia, started serving chicken dinners to local farm workers and travelers. The food was good and the price was right so it soon morphed into a full-fledged restaurant. The rides and attractions, starting with Ghost Town (developed using actual buildings purchased from deserted ghost towns), were added to entertain visitors who came out to their popular restaurant and by the 1950’s it was a bona fide theme park. They did not start charging admission until 1968.

Knotts Berry Farm collage

Knott’s Berry Farm was like falling into a warm bath; everything seemed familiar, nothing was overly flashy and it was simply a fun time in a cool, old-school type amusement park. Knott’s Berry Farm has several different theme sections including Camp Snoopy, Ghost Town, the Boardwalk, and Fiesta Village, each with its own unique look, feel and attractions.

Camp Snoopy, which celebrates its 30th anniversary in 2014, is perfect for the under 10’s because everything is just a little smaller and a lot more colorful. It was great for our kids to gain confidence and exert some independence by riding smaller rides without us.

 Knott's Berry Farm Camp Snoopy

Our favorite show was the Wild West show where the folks of Calico defended the bank of Fort Knott from thieving varmints!

 Knotts Berry Farm Wild West Stunt Show

We loved the Timber Mountain Log ride, and enjoyed a bit of nostalgia riding the good old fashioned bumper cars too!

 Knotts Berry Farm Log Ride Knotts Berry Farm Bumper Cars

One cannot talk about Knott’s without mentioning the roller coasters! There are 10 unique coasters all throughout the park and judging from the screams and excited faces, they all rocked!  Our kids were just a little too small for all but 2 of the coasters and it didn’t occur to us until later in the day that we adults could take turns riding as singles on the other roller coasters. Fortunately we figured it out in time to ride Ghostrider at the end of the day. An old style coaster, this monster was long, high, twisty and awesome. It’s up there with the Cyclone in Coney Island as my favorite ride! A FAST LANE pass is also available to help you bypass long lines at the more popular rides

Knott’s Berry Farm is loads of fun and a great value for your theme park dollars!

 Universal Studios Hollywood

Part of our honeymoon was spent in Southern California and so it holds a very dear place in my heart. We were 24, footloose and fancy free and one of the places we visited was Universal Studios Hollywood.



While we had a very good time, that visit is always a little bit tarnished because one iconic part of the Studio Tour was not available that day; I wanted to see Jaws. Alas Bruce the shark was out for repairs at that time, and Amity Island was taken over by the submarine from U571. I was bummed. This year however, during our tour, the shark was back and we got to experience Jaws in his entire cheesy splendor. This, coupled with the awesome King Kong 3D experience and the always exciting subway earthquake had mommy doing a happy dance in her seat on the bus…

Universal Studios Amity Island Jaws

Universal Studios is an institution. The rides never leave you disappointed, the shows are epic (Waterworld is just as thrilling 13 years later) and the whole experience is simply satisfying.

Universal Studios Waterworld

Waterworld

Our kids loved the Transformers 3D so much we rode it twice. They did not appreciate Jurassic Park as much as I thought they would mostly because they didn’t like getting wet! Jurassic Park was another ride that we’d been on in 2000 so I enjoyed it thoroughly.

Universal Studios Jurasic Park Scary Dinos

Their favorite part of the Jurassic Park experience? Pretending to be terrified of the dinosaurs outside the attraction!

Universal Studios Transformers

We got to meet Bumblebee and Optimus Prime outside the attraction!

We also took advantage of the Front of the Line Pass. We got priority access at each ride and attraction – which is awesome – and reserved seating at each show. We also got a behind the scenes visit with the actors in Waterworld after the show where they showed us some of their stunts, chatted with us and took pictures. The cons are the price and they often sell out during the day. You can buy it online in advance to ensure you get your VIP experience!

Couple of savings tips; I’ve seen $100 Universal Studios Gift Cards at Costco for only $80. At 20% savings, these can be applied for admission, food and in the gift shops. We also found out that if we show our Motor Association card, we got 10% off the gift shops and food.

We were able to cover almost everything we wanted to do at Universal in one day except the House of Horrors and the Mummy ride because our kids flat out refused.  We also missed the Blues Brothers but we were able to enjoy a beautiful Whoville Christmas, an added bonus to traveling in December.

Universal Studios Christmas in Whoville

I always enjoy Universal and will certainly be back! They are always changing things up so it’s never exactly the same place but some old faves will still be there!

Knott’s Berry Farm and Universal Studios Hollywood hosted our family on these adventures, however the experience and opinions are entirely my own

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Due to COVID-19, travelling is not what it used to be. It is advisable to adhere to physical distancing requirements, ensure frequent hand washing, and wear a mask indoors when maintaining distances is not possible. See www.travel.gc.ca/travelling/advisories for more details.