与女孩一起去维多利亚的橡树湾海滩酒店

橡树湾海滩旅馆鸟瞰图。 图片来源:橡树湾海滩酒店

橡树湾海滩旅馆鸟瞰图。 图片来源:橡树湾海滩酒店

温哥华岛被列入世界上最好的岛屿之一(根据Conde Nast Traveler),这绝非偶然。 凭借其温和的全年气候和水上活动的仙境,维多利亚将自然之美带入了高度兴奋的状态。

作为一个双鱼座,靠水来抚慰我。 它可以平息每一根神经,让我的思绪流动,呼吸,重新聚焦。 这让我能够停止忙碌的一天,以最纯粹的形式欣赏生活; 不需要过滤器。

在一些色彩缤纷的花园,美食体验,葡萄酒之旅,皮划艇,赏鲸等活动中,您可以在海洋和中提琴上享受迷人的度假胜地。 欢迎来维多利亚!

Cyndi Lauper演唱,女孩们只是想玩得开心,我很确定她在谈论一个女孩的周末度假 橡树湾海滩酒店! 有机会让你的头发脱落,与朋友重新联系,并有可能以着名的路线结束你的逗留,“记住什么时候......”。

Oak Bay Beach Hotel酒店建于1927,仅有40间套房。 它在2006中重建,挽救了其原始结构的百分之九十(包括来自壁炉和彩色玻璃窗的原始砖),并在2012中与100房间重新打开。 您可以在Kate's Cafe咖啡厅散步,因为它拥有酒店的原始入口。

当您前往这个宏伟的5星级豪华度假村的车道,海滨套房和海滨矿物浴池时,您和您的女孩将受到最令人难以置信的工作人员的欢迎,满足您的各种需求。 一旦你到达你的房间,准备好一个令人敬畏的下颚时刻。 套房非常漂亮,设有带餐桌的宽敞起居室,特大号床和每个女孩的个人喜爱,带奶泡浴产品的浸泡浴缸。 扔进一杯普罗赛克,我可能再也见不到朋友了!

照片来源Oak Bay Beach Hotel

巨大的浴室,非常豪华。 照片来源Oak Bay Beach Hotel

如果您发现自己位于较低楼层的一个房间,您的庭院就会走到一个美丽的花园,沿着一条通往太平洋,矿物浴和游泳池的小径继续前行。 您可能希望与您的伴侣一起回来,因为浴室开放至10 pm。 但就目前而言,与最了解你的人一起享受星空下的浸泡和一杯香槟。 或者拉起一把椅子,享受The Snug Pub酒吧欢乐时光。 它太开心了,它每天发生两次!

矿泉浴缸享有海景。 照片来源Oak Bay Beach Hotel

矿泉浴缸享有海景。 照片来源Oak Bay Beach Hotel

我必须建议的一件事是在Boathouse Spa&Baths享受放松按摩。 当你放下并放手时会发生一些事情。 这就像是为了你的思想,身体和灵魂的清洁。 相信我这个。 一旦你完成了,几乎不记得你自己的名字,拿一杯普罗赛克,然后去矿泉浴场赶上女孩们。

Boathouse Spa&Baths酒店提供浴袍

Boathouse Spa&Baths浴场提供浴袍

既然你的大脑正在自动驾驶,你的腿就像Jell-O一样,当你前往餐厅享用美味的晚餐时,你将不会走得太远; 我可以建议意大利面海鲜意大利面吗?

如果您和女士们想要下车,可以从酒店步行一小段路程经过海港,然后穿过橡树湾街区。 在这里您可以找到古色古香的商店,酒吧和餐馆,值得您在此之前进行调查 参观Vis Wine&Charcuterie酒吧 并订购自己的牛排炸薯条和葡萄酒航班配对。

距离维多利亚内港仅几步之遥 10 Acres Bistro&Bar。 在这里,您将找到独特搭配的葡萄酒搭配,搭配最令人垂涎​​的美食,包括海鲜,鸭肉和最好的时令食材。 从工作人员那里得到精美的服务,您的夜晚肯定是书籍之一。

鸭子在10 Acres Bistro and Bar酒吧供应葡萄酒。 照片Sabrina Pirillo

鸭子在10 Acres Bistro and Bar酒吧供应葡萄酒。 照片Sabrina Pirillo

我推荐的一些活动不仅会让大众感到满意,而且会给您在维多利亚州的逗留带来持久的印象:

海洋河运动:我以前从来没有皮划艇,当然,我问的第一个问题是; 如果我倾覆,我该如何弹射自己; 电流有多强,如果碰到波浪,我该怎么做?

幸运的是,我们的导游Brian和Ben都很棒。 您将享受到您所在的公司,因为他们将解释您周围的所有自然美景,为什么吃藻类以及如何从一开始就开始从事这项业务。

与海洋河运动皮划艇。 照片Sabrina Pirillo

与海洋河运动皮划艇。 照片Sabrina Pirillo

要获得更深入的体验,请尝试使用 PJ的岛屿和海底度假胜地。 您不仅会在它们的自然栖息地中观察这些海豹,还会在海湾水域发现其他海洋生物。

你的 鹰翼观鲸之旅 冒险从维多利亚的渔人码头出发前往大海(看我在那里做了什么)三个常驻的Orca Killer Whales荚以及生活在经济保护区Race Rocks上的海豹。 有趣的事实:Race Rocks灯是加拿大西海岸建造的前两座灯塔之一。

密封在Race Rock上晒太阳。 照片Sabrina Pirillo

密封在Race Rocks上晒太阳。 照片Sabrina Pirillo

随着100多年的盛开,您和女士们必须参观 布查特花园。 55占地数英亩的壮观花园,水景和特殊景点,您可以在这里度过一天,周围环绕着甜美的绿色环境,宁静的环境,当然还有好朋友。 如果您已经完成了风景如画的游轮,请务必在最初的Butchart家庭住宅The Dining Room停下来用餐。 俯瞰私人花园或意大利花园,您将享受不断改造的菜单,包括时令和当地食材。

干杯,我的女孩!

布查特花园照片萨布丽娜皮里洛

布查特花园照片萨布丽娜皮里洛

随着这个女孩的旅行即将结束,它提醒我,我们需要更频繁地做这样的事情。 生活的复杂性和臭名昭着 本周我太忙了 得到我们最好的。 有时,我们所需要的只是提醒我们,当我们被美丽,美味的食物和我们与最重要的人分享的冒险所包围时,这些都是这个世界上最美丽的东西。

萨布丽娜和奥利熊

萨布丽娜和奥利熊

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

Getaway With the Girls to Victoria’s Oak Bay Beach Hotel

Aerial view of Oak Bay Beach Hotel. Photo Credit: Oak Bay Beach Hotel

Aerial view of Oak Bay Beach Hotel. Photo Credit: Oak Bay Beach Hotel

 

It’s no accident that Vancouver Island is on the list of one of the best islands in the world (according to Conde Nast Traveler). With its mild year-round climate and the aquatic wonderland of activities, Victoria brings the beauty of nature to an elevated state of euphoria.

As a Pisces, being by water soothes me. It calms every nerve and allows my mind to flow, to breathe, to refocus. It’s what allows me to stop my busy day and appreciate life in its purest form; no filter needed.

Throw in some colourful gardens, culinary experiences, wine tours, kayaking, whale watching and top it off with a stunning resort right on the ocean and viola; welcome to Victoria!

Cyndi Lauper sang, girls just wanna have fun and I’m pretty sure she was talking about a girl’s getaway weekend at the Oak Bay Beach Hotel! A chance to let your hair down, reconnect with friends, and likely end your stay with the famous line, “remember when…”.

The Oak Bay Beach Hotel was built in 1927 with only forty suites. It was rebuilt in 2006 salvaging ninety percent of its original structure (including original bricks from the fireplace and stained-glass window) and reopened in 2012 with 100 rooms. Take a walk through Kate’s Cafe as it features the original entrance to the hotel.

As you pull up to the driveway of this magnificent 5-star luxury resort with waterfront suites and seaside mineral baths, you and your girls will be greeted by the most incredible staff, tending to your every need. Once you get to your room, be prepared to have an awe-jaw-dropping moment. The suites are marvellous, featuring a spacious living room with dining table, king size bed and every girl’s personal favourite, a soaking bathtub with milk bath products. Throw in a glass of Prosecco and I may never see my friends again!

Photo credit The Oak Bay Beach Hotel

Huge bathrooms, totally luxurious. Photo credit The Oak Bay Beach Hotel

If you find yourself in a room on the lower level, your patio walks right out onto a luscious garden, which continues down a pathway that looks out onto the Pacific Ocean, mineral baths and pools. You may want to come back with your partner as the baths are open until 10 pm. But for the time being, enjoy the soak and a glass of champagne under the stars with the people who know you best. Or pull up a chair and enjoy happy hour from The Snug Pub. It’s so happy, it happens twice a day!

Mineral baths with an ocean view. Photo credit The Oak Bay Beach Hotel

Mineral baths with an ocean view. Photo credit The Oak Bay Beach Hotel

One thing I must suggest is a relaxation massage at Boathouse Spa & Baths. Something happens when you just lay down and let go. It’s like a cleanse for your mind, body and soul. Trust me on this one. Once you’re done and can barely remember your own name, grab a glass of prosecco and head over to the mineral baths to catch up with the girls.

Bathrobes are attire of choice at the Boathouse Spa & Baths

Bathrobes are the attire of choice at the Boathouse Spa & Baths

Now that your brain is on autopilot and your legs are like Jell-O, you won’t have far to go as you head to The Dining Room for a delectable dinner; might I suggest the spaghetti seafood pasta?

If you and the gals are looking to get off the property, take a short walk from the hotel past the harbour and go through the Oak Bay Neighborhood. Here you’ll find quaint shops, bars and restaurants worth investigating before stopping by Vis a Vis Wine & Charcuterie Bar and ordering yourself steak frites and a wine flight to pair.

Just steps from Victoria’s Inner Harbor is 10 Acres Bistro & Bar. Here you’ll find uniquely matched wine pairings to go with the most mouthwatering cuisine including seafood, duck and the finest seasonal produce. Throw in exquisite service from the staff and your night is sure to be one for the books.

Duck served with wine at 10 Acres Bistro and Bar. Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Duck served with wine at 10 Acres Bistro and Bar. Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Some activities I would recommend that will not only please the masses but will leave a lasting impression on your stay in Victoria are:

Ocean River Sports
I’d never been kayaking before so of course, the first questions I ask are; how do I eject myself should I capsize; how strong the currents are and what do I do in the event of hitting a wave?

Luckily, our tour guides Brian and Ben were amazing. You’ll enjoy the company you’re in as they’ll explain all the natural beauty that surrounds you, why it’s good to eat algae and how they got started in the business in the first place.

Kayaking with Ocean River Sports. Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Kayaking with Ocean River Sports. Photo Sabrina Pirillo

For a more in-depth experience, try snorkelling with seals with PJ’s Island and Subsea Retreat. You’ll not only observe these harbour seals in their natural habitat, but you’ll discover other marine life in the Gulf waters.

Your Eagle Wing Whale Watching Tours adventure begins from Victoria’s Fisherman’s Wharf heading out to sea (see what I did there) three resident pods of Orca Killer Whales as well as the harbour seals that live on the economic reserve, Race Rocks. Fun Fact: The Race Rocks light is one of the first two lighthouses built on the west coast of Canada.

Seals sunning themselves on Race Rock. Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Seals sunning themselves on Race Rocks. Photo Sabrina Pirillo

With over 100 years in bloom, you and the ladies must visit Butchart Gardens. With 55 acres of spectacular gardens, water features and special attractions, be prepared to spend the day here surrounded by luscious greens, tranquil settings and of course, good friends. When you’ve had your fill of scenic rounds, be sure to stop in and dine in the original Butchart family residence, The Dining Room. Overlooking the private garden or Italian Garden, you’ll enjoy the constant reinvention of their menu featuring seasonal and local ingredients.

Cheers, my girls!

Butchart Gardens Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Butchart Gardens Photo Sabrina Pirillo

As this girl’s trip comes to an end, it reminds me that we need to do things like this more often. The complications of life and the infamous I’m too busy this week get the best of us. Sometimes, all we need is a reminder that when we are surrounded by great beauty, delicious food, and adventures that we share with those who matter most, these are the most beautiful things this world has to offer.

Sabrina and Ollie Bear

Sabrina and Ollie Bear

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *