3简单步骤中的家乡旅游!

3家乡旅游简单步骤

最近,我决定将家庭时间和体育锻炼结合起来。

“今天”,我星期六上午不祥地宣布,“我们正在进行家庭远足。”

呻吟

“我们将探索本拿比山的小路”

更多的呻吟随之而来,抱怨他们很累,或者他们的腿受伤,他们绝对不是登山者。

“好吧,幸运的是,这不是一座真正的山峰。 穿好衣服,我们走了。“

这并不奇怪,它最终成为一个有趣的步行,对于成年人来说足够具有挑战性,但对于孩子来说不是太难。 我敢肯定午餐时的承诺 西蒙弗雷泽大学 在顶端与激励他们有关。

然而,这个周末,我决定把孩子们放在骨头上,避开本拿比最深的最黑暗的山丘, 城市冒险。 我们一起在温哥华市中心度过了一个家乡旅游周末。

当你住在一个大城市,或者在我所在的城市的郊区时,你开始把它的魅力视为理所当然,并且只有在有人访问时才真正探索它。 当我在城里有客人的时候,我们在大温哥华地区运营着色域,展示每个人都喜欢讨厌我们的理由。 我从观点来看访客 松鸡山 (“温哥华之峰”),我们已经探索了从海滩 Whytecliff公园 去怀特罗克,让我们的美食家在 格兰维尔岛,通过让他们走过来吓唬他们 Capilano悬索桥 并通过参观故事书,也就是史蒂夫森的表演让他们兴奋不已 黄飞鸿 被拍摄。 然而,自从我们搬到这里的第一个夏天开始,我就停下来为温哥华旅游观光。

在自己的城镇游玩游客是一种远离逍遥游的好方法。 以下是你如何透过新的眼光看到你的城市:

找到一个很棒的住宿地点,靠近你想要做的事

海岸煤炭港酒店在3家乡旅游简单的步骤

海岸煤港酒店是我们的家园,同时我们享受温哥华市中心的旅游活动!

城市远足 是我选择的游戏的名称 海岸煤港 因为它靠近公园,景点,购物,餐饮和交通,都在15分钟的步行路程内。 那,和室外温水游泳池,因为没有什么比游泳池更让孩子们更开心! 我的孩子们很快就依偎在床上,对酒店提供的牛奶和饼干感到激动。 尽管他们试图说服我订购客房服务,但我们前往Prestons餐厅享用美味早餐,这对6的儿童来说是免费的! 我很难说服他们在回家的时候离开。

选一家你从未尝试过的餐厅

Miku寿司温哥华家乡旅游

这些寿司爱好者必须近距离观察厨师,尝试他们从未有过的寿司!

当我们不知道还有什么可去的地方(咳嗽,里程碑,咳嗽)时,我们都尝试过和真正的餐厅,但现在是时候更加冒险了。 我的孩子们喜欢寿司,所以我们找到了一个我们从未去过的地方,这也比我们平常的联合更有趣! 美九欢迎的工作人员在寿司吧坐着我们,在那里看着厨师们工作的魔力,让孩子们在整个餐点中迷醉。

访问您推迟访问的景点!

孙中山中国古典园林 - 家乡旅游

为了一个好的原因(巧克力!)引导竞争力,孩子们正在寻找他们的寻宝者!

现在是时候尝试一些不同的东西了。 如果你总是把你的孩子带到当地的动物园,改为选择一个历史景点。 尽管我们热爱手中的体验 科学世界,这次我们选择了检查一下这里的宁静之美 孙中山中国古典园林。 这个设施是一个宁静的美丽景点,帮助孩子们进行清道夫捕猎。 这个清单包括建筑和动物之间的雕塑和动物,而小心寻求者的奖品是一个金巧克力硬币,很快就被快乐的猎人吓倒了!

你准备好像没有离开这座城市一样游客吗? 记住三条规则:一个很棒的住宿地点,一个伟大的新地方,一个新的有趣的地方。

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新
一个响应
  1. 22-2015-XNUMX

fbpx

Hometown Tourism in 3 Easy Steps!

Hometown Tourism in 3 easy steps

Ever the multi-tasker, I recently decided to combine family time with physical exercise.

“Today”, I announced ominously one Saturday morning, “we are going on a family hike.”

Groans

“We’re going to explore the trails on Burnaby Mountain”

More groans followed by complaints that they were tired, or their legs hurt and they were definitely not mountaineers.

“Well, lucky for you that it’s not a real mountain. Get dressed, we’re going.”

Not surprisingly, it ended up being a fun walk, challenging enough for the adults but not too hard for the kids. I’m sure the promise of lunch when we reached Simon Fraser University at the top had something to do with motivating them.

This weekend, however, I decided to throw the kids a bone and avoid the deepest darkest hills of Burnaby for a more urban adventure. Together, we took on downtown Vancouver for a weekend of hometown tourism.

When you live in a major city, or in my case in a suburb of that city, you start to take its charms for granted and only really explore it if someone is visiting. When I have guests in town, we run the gamut in Metro Vancouver, showing off the reasons everyone loves to hate us. I’ve awed visitors with the view from Grouse Mountain (the “Peak of Vancouver”), we’ve explored the beaches from Whytecliff Park to White Rock, gotten our foodie on at Granville Island, scared them by making them walk over the Capilano Suspension bridge and thrilled them with a visit to Storybook, aka Steveson, where the show Once Upon a Time is filmed. However, not since the first summer we moved here have I stopped to take in the sights of Vancouver just for us.

Playing tourist in your own town is a great way to have a getaway without going away. Staycations are where it’s at! Here’s how you can see your city through new eyes:

Find a great place to stay, close to what you want to do

Coast Coal Harbour Hotel Hometown Tourism in 3 easy steps

The Coast Coal Harbour Hotel was our homebase while we enjoyed toursity things in downtown Vancouver!

Since urban hiking was the name of the game I chose the Coast Coal Harbour for its proximity to parks, attractions, shopping, dining and transit, all within a 15 minute walk. That, and the heated outdoor pool, because nothing keeps kids happier than a hotel pool! My kids quickly snuggled up on the bed and were thrilled with the treat of milk and cookies provided by the hotel. Although they tried to convince me to order room service, we made our way down to the onsite Prestons Restaurant for a lovely breakfast, which is free for children under 6! I had a hard time convincing them to leave when it was time to go home.

Pick a restaurant that you’ve never tried before

Miku Sushi Vancouver Home Town Tourism

These sushi lovers got to watch the chefs up close and tried sushi they’ve never had before!

We all have tried and true restaurants that we fall back on when we don’t know where else to go (cough, Milestones, cough) but this is the time to be a little more adventurous. My kids love sushi so we found a place we’d never been to which was also fancier than our usual joint! The welcoming staff at Miku sat us at the sushi bar, where watching the chefs work their magic kept the kids captivated throughout the meal.

Visit the attraction that you’ve put off visiting!

Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden - Home Town Tourism

Channeling competitiveness for a good cause (chocolate!), the kids were intent on their scavenger hunt!

 

This is the time to try something different. If you always take your kids to the local zoo, pick a historical attraction instead. While we love the hands on experience at Science World, this time we chose to check out the serene beauty of the Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden. A peaceful beautiful spot, the facility helped keep the children engaged with a scavenger hunt. The list included sculptures and animals nestled among the architecture and fauna, and the prize for careful seekers was a gold chocolate coin, quickly scarfed by the happy hunters!

Are you ready to act like a tourist without leaving the city? Remember the rule of three: A great place to stay, a great new place to eat and a new fun place to go.

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates
One Response
  1. April 22, 2015

Due to COVID-19, travelling is not what it used to be. It is advisable to adhere to physical distancing requirements, ensure frequent hand washing, and wear a mask indoors when maintaining distances is not possible. See www.travel.gc.ca/travelling/advisories for more details.