亨廷顿海滩家庭度假指南

亨廷顿海滩家庭度假指南

一阵清凉的加利福尼亚微风迫使我们的家人靠近沙滩篝火,温暖着我们的脚趾。 太阳刚落在我们几个小时前走过的码头后面的海洋。 我们在海滩上享用晚餐后的蔬菜。 我五岁高兴的时候正在舔着棉花糖和巧克力的粘性残余物,从她手指上的格雷厄姆饼干渗出。 这是结束我们到加利福尼亚州亨廷顿海滩的家庭访问的完美幸福的方式。

亨廷顿海滩篝火

南加州是我们最喜爱的家庭旅游目的地之一; 从卡尔加里短短的三个小时的飞行使其成为一个容易与小孩子一起旅行的旅程。 我之前没有机会去过亨廷顿海滩,而且这次度假都是在体验美国冲浪城,这是该地区常用的名字。 它被认为是加利福尼亚州的冲浪之都,如果你在城里漫步只需一个下午,你很快就会明白为什么它获得了它的同名。

在亨廷顿海滩上的沙滩排球

亨廷顿海滩停车场

亨廷顿海滩的一个典型的停车场

当我们第一次开车进入亨廷顿海滩时,一名青少年在滑板上滑下木板路,用一只胳膊蜷缩在冲浪板上,前往沿着10海滩延伸的海滩找到一天最好的海浪。 冲浪板载体附件是沙滩巡洋舰自行车上常见的附件,这是小镇主要的交通工具。

HB-冲浪

冲浪比赛参与者

海岸线上散布着冲浪者,我们喜欢看我们参观的周末冲浪比赛。 我们从海岸线观看,然后沿着码头走到另一个角度。 鉴于我们生活在一个最令人印象深刻的水域是河流和湖泊的地区,看到青少年冲浪者旋转,旋转并偶尔在海浪中执行史诗般的保释,对我们来说是一大激动。

亨廷顿海滩码头上的风筝连接

亨廷顿海滩码头上的风筝连接

SoCal的每个海滩城镇都有自己的个性,亨廷顿海滩拥有悠闲加利福尼亚州冲浪者氛围的所有魅力,如果您游览南加州地区,这里是您留下的理想之地。

到那里怎么走:

亨廷顿海滩距离奥兰治县圣安娜机场15分钟车程,距离洛杉矶机场45分钟车程。 有从卡尔加里直飞洛杉矶的航班,但我们选择了经温哥华飞往圣安娜的航班,因为机场距离奥兰治县有多近。 他们的现场汽车租赁是一项巨大的奖励。 洛杉矶机场和圣地亚哥机场都需要班车才能到达他们的场外租赁地点。

住哪里:

凯悦亨廷顿海滩锦鲤池塘

在Hyatt Regency,每日喂食对孩子和锦鲤鱼都是巨大的打击

凯悦丽晶度假村及水疗中心

三座水上滑梯,一间游戏室,在锦鲤池塘的每日鱼类喂养以及Fun Zone游泳池活动使得这里成为一片美丽的风景 凯悦丽晶度假村及水疗中心 在亨廷顿海滩的一个顶级孩子选择。 凯悦儿童俱乐部设有池畔火灾,超大型热水浴缸和高品质儿童护理设施,使这家酒店成为家长的最爱。

从我们的阳台上欣赏美景

从我们的阳台上欣赏美景

Hyatt Regency酒店是一家华丽的度假式酒店,以地中海风格装饰,配有餐厅,现场自行车出租和冲浪课程,还有一家商店,您可以购买必要的生活用品,用于家庭度假,包括星巴克咖啡咖啡因修复,s'mores套件可在游泳池边的火坑周围享受,当然还有一些葡萄酒可以在俯瞰壮丽花园的阳台上放松休息。

斯莱德斯水上乐园亨廷顿海滩凯悦酒店

斯莱德斯水上游乐场的滑水乐趣

亨廷顿海滩凯悦酒店池畔小屋

池畔小屋

该度假村非常大,拥有500客房,但仍然让人感到舒适,因为酒店分为几个部分。 水疗区设有锦鲤池,带沙发的舒适炉边房和附近的spa石窟,三个不同的热水浴池由郁郁葱葱的绿树隔开。 在Slyders Water Playground游玩一天后,我们喜欢在这个安静的区域放松身心。 除了水疗石窟和斯莱德斯水上游乐场,还有一个超大的主池与firepits,一个热水浴缸和大量的休息场所。

凯悦丽晶酒店及水疗中心亨廷顿海滩
Hyatt Regency酒店距离OC的美食和购物场所仅有很短的车程。 海滩就在街对面,Hyatt Regency酒店在美丽的太平洋海岸公路上设有一座桥梁。 沿着宽阔的木板路,从酒店到主街(HB街的购物和餐饮中心)也可轻松骑自行车。

何处吃饭:

糖小屋亨廷顿海滩

糖小屋亨廷顿海滩
糖小屋

问问亨廷顿海滩的任何人在哪里可以找到镇上最好的早餐,他们会毫不犹豫地说:糖小屋,当然。 自从1967以来,Sugar Shack一直是亨廷顿海滩的固定装置。 你会发现当地人,游客和冲浪者在遇到海浪之前加油。 无底的$ 1.00咖啡,价格为5的大餐,价格点是最好的。 品尝他们的招牌Keppler's Breakfast Special,这是一种鸡蛋顶级英式松饼,配有切片鳄梨,培根,番茄和荷兰酱。 www.hbsugarshack.com

亨廷顿海滩公爵的

大楼是杜克大厦,就在沙滩上,享有壮丽的海景

杜克斯

以现代冲浪之父Duke Kahanamoku命名,这个夏威夷主题氛围位于沙滩上,享有令人印象深刻的海景。 如果Duke's已满,您可以查看别致的加州美食, 桑迪的海滩烧烤,位于沙滩下方。 www.dukeshuntington.com

亨廷顿海滩Wahoo的鱼炸玉米饼

不拘一格的冲浪者装饰里面Wahoo的鱼炸玉米饼

Wahoo的鱼炸玉米饼

融合了巴西,墨西哥和亚洲美食的快餐连锁店起初是加利福尼亚州科斯塔梅萨的独立餐厅,现在他们在加利福尼亚州拥有特许经营店。 食物新鲜而且便宜,我们四口之家对$ 30.00感到满意。 www.wahoos.com

布鲁塞尔华夫饼屋亨廷顿海滩

Bruxie奶蛋烘饼三明治

让我重复一遍。 胡扯。 三明治。 你不会在这里找到无聊的标准三明治面包。 选择美味的比利时华夫饼或午餐或甜点。 尝试他们真正的威斯康星州冷冻奶油蛋糕,这是一款浓郁的奶油冰淇淋甜点。 Bruxie华夫饼三明治距离主街仅有一个街区。 http://bruxie.com

该怎么办:

亨廷顿海滩自行车

沿着木板路去骑自行车

租用自行车,沿着海滩骑自行车。 沿着海滩有一条8.5英里铺设的道路,还有一些镇上的自行车出租地点。 你可以在六人位租用活动 海滨冒险。 如果您是凯悦酒店的客人,请到酒店现场 在鼻子出租商店的脚趾 为配备婴儿座椅附件的沙滩巡洋舰自行车提供酒店客人的两对一优惠。

在中央公园散步

从海滩休息一下,然后去散步 中央公园。 我们喜欢观看鸟类观察者的人们和他们聪明的策略,以吸引鸟类在他们的视线中着陆。 想象一下,十个摄像头绕着一根细杆,带着一只好奇的小鸟吃零食,接着是一个由运动传感器触发的闪光。 这是相当建立,公园里充满了观鸟者和摄影师。

中央公园亨廷顿海滩

亨廷顿海滩的公园长椅咖啡厅

中央公园也是散步的热门场所,您可以在当地的餐厅享用美食 公园长椅咖啡厅 为您的狗提供狗零食菜单。 虽然我们访问时关闭,但中央公园是臭名昭着的家园 冒险乐园 所有年龄段的孩子都会在泥地上享受一些古老的乐趣。 冒险乐园的儿童收费为$ 3.00(成人免费),仅在23六月20 - 2015季节XNUMXth期间接受现金。

亨廷顿海滩s'mores沙滩篝火

我们的沙滩篝火配备了由Waterfront Adventures配备的木头,椅子和s'mores

做一些S'Mores

Hyatt Regency酒店在游泳池和庭院中设有几个火坑。 您可以在酒店的杂货店或前台购买s'mores套件,如果您想举办s'mores派对到海滩,礼宾部可以为您安排沙滩椅。

沿着海滩沿着酒店和海滩沿着海滩点缀着火坑。 其中五百是确切的。 这些可以免费使用,先到先得。 如果您不喜欢在繁忙时间里拖着椅子,柴火和用品袋的想法,或者在繁忙的时候冒着无法找到位置的风险,您可以预订海滩礼宾服务 海滨冒险。 他们的工作人员将保留您的位置,提供椅子并提供包括饮料在内的所有配件。 在多风的海滩条件下开火可能会很棘手,因此Waterfront Adventures也会为您解决这个问题,因此您可以立即收拾行动而不会有麻烦。 www.waterfrontresort.com/wa

冰雪唱歌庆祝迪斯尼乐园

参观迪斯尼乐园

只有30分钟的迪士尼乐园才能让亨廷顿海滩成为您住宿的好去处,如果您想拥有两全其美的主题公园乐趣和海滨度假的话。 迪斯尼乐园今年正在庆祝60th周年纪念。 迪斯尼乐园于7月17,1965开幕,并将庆祝他们的成功 钻石周年纪念 以真正的迪士尼魔法时尚,包括三个新的精彩晚间演出。凯悦酒店提供从五月23rd到劳动节周末前往酒店客人的免费班车前往迪斯尼乐园。

参观亨廷顿海滩

想要在亨廷顿海滩看到更多有趣的家庭娱乐活动,请务必参观 www.surfcityusa.com.

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

Huntington Beach Family Getaway Guide

Huntington Beach Family Getaway Guide

A cool California breeze compelled our family to inch closer to the beach bonfire warming our chilly toes. The sun was setting on the ocean just behind the pier we had walked on just hours before. We were enjoying after-dinner s’mores on the beach. My delighted five year old was licking the sticky remnants of marshmallows and chocolate oozing out from the graham crackers off her fingers. It was a perfectly blissful way to end our family visit to Huntington Beach, California.

Huntington Beach Bonfire

Southern California is one of our favourite family destinations; a short three hour flight from Calgary makes it an easy trip with young kids in tow. I hadn’t had a chance to visit Huntington Beach before and this getaway was all about experiencing Surf City USA, a name commonly used for the area. It is considered the surf capital of California and if you spend just one afternoon strolling through town, you’ll quickly see why it has earned its namesake.

Beach volleyball on Huntington Beach

A Huntington Beach parkade

A typical parkade in Huntington Beach

When we first drove into Huntington Beach, a teenager zipped down the boardwalk on a skateboard, surfboard tucked under one arm, headed to the find the day’s best waves along the 10 mile stretch of beach. Surfboard carrier attachments are a common accessory on beach cruiser bikes, the primary mode of transportation in the town.

HB-surfing

surfing competition participant

The coastline was dotted with surfers and we enjoyed watching a surfing competition running the weekend we visited. We watched from the shoreline then walked along the pier to get another perspective. Given that we live in an area where the most impressive bodies of water are rivers and lakes, seeing the teen surfers twist, spin and occasionally execute epic bails in the waves, was a big thrill for us.

Kite Connection on Huntington Beach Pier

Kite Connection on Huntington Beach Pier

Every beach town in SoCal seems to have its very own personality and Huntington Beach holds all the charm of a laid-back California surfer vibe and is a great spot to stay in if you are visiting the Southern California area.

How to get there:

Huntington Beach is a 15 minute drive from the Santa Ana airport in Orange County and 45 minutes from the Los Angeles airport. There are direct flights to Los Angeles from Calgary but we opted for a flight to Santa Ana via Vancouver because of how close the airport is to Orange County. Their on-site car rentals are a big bonus. Both Los Angeles and San Diego airports require a shuttle to get to their off-site rental locations.

Where to Stay:

Hyatt Huntington Beach Koi Pond

Daily feedings are a huge hit for both kids and koi fish at the Hyatt Regency

Hyatt Regency Resort & Spa

Three waterslides, a games room, daily fish feedings at the koi pond and Fun Zone pool activities make the Hyatt Regency Resort & Spa a top kid pick in Huntington Beach. Pool-side fires, the oversized hot tubs and top quality child care in the Hyatt kids club make this hotel a favourite for parents.

the gorgeous view from our balcony

the gorgeous view from our balcony

The Hyatt Regency is a gorgeous resort-style hotel decked out in Mediterranean decor complete with restaurants, on-site bike rentals and surf lessons, as well as a shop where you can purchase necessary survival items for a family holiday including Starbucks coffee for your daily caffeine fix, s’mores kits to enjoy around the poolside fire pits and of course some wine to unwind at the end of a day on your balcony overlooking the stunning gardens.

Slyders Water Playground Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach

waterslide fun at Slyders Water Playground

Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach poolside cabanas

poolside cabanas

The resort is huge, with over 500 rooms, but still feels cozy because the hotel is split into sections of interest. The spa area features a koi pond, a cozy fireside room with couches and nearby spa grotto with three different hot tubs separated by lush greenery. After a fun day of pool play and waterslide fun at Slyders Water Playground, we liked to unwind in this quieter area of the hotel. In addition to the spa grotto and Slyders Water Playground, there is also an oversized main pool with firepits, a hot tub and plenty of places to lounge.

Hyatt Regency Resort and Spa Huntington Beach
The Hyatt Regency is within driving distance to great dining and shopping in the OC. The beach is right across the street and the Hyatt Regency has a bridge over the beautiful Pacific Coast Highway. It’s also an easy bike ride along the wide boardwalk from the hotel to Main Street, the hub for shopping and dining in HB.


Where to Eat:

Sugar Shack Huntington Beach

Sugar Shack Huntington Beach
The Sugar Shack

Ask anyone in Huntington Beach where to find the best breakfast in town and they won’t hesitate: The Sugar Shack, of course. The Sugar Shack has been a Huntington Beach fixture since 1967. You’ll find a mix of locals, tourists and surfers fueling up before hitting the waves. Bottomless $1.00 coffee, a huge kid’s meal for $5, their price point is the best anywhere. Try their signature Keppler’s Breakfast Special, an egg topped english muffin with sliced avocado, bacon, tomato and hollandaise sauce. www.hbsugarshack.com

Huntington Beach Duke's

The big building is Duke’s, right on the beach with a stunning ocean view

Dukes

Named after Duke Kahanamoku, known to be the Father of Modern Surfing, this Hawaiian themed atmosphere is located right on the beach with an impressive view of the ocean. If Duke’s is full, you can check out the chic, California cuisine, Sandy’s Beach Grill, located below and literally on the sand. www.dukeshuntington.com

Huntington Beach Wahoo's Fish Taco

eclectic surfer decor inside Wahoo’s Fish Taco

Wahoo’s Fish Taco

A fast food chain that blends Brazilian, Mexican and Asian fare started as an independent restaurant in Costa Mesa California and they now have franchised locations all over California. The food is fresh and inexpensive, Our family of four left feeling satisfied for under $30.00. www.wahoos.com

Bruxie Waffle House Huntington Beach

Bruxie Waffle Sandwiches

Let me repeat that. Waffle. Sandwiches. You won’t find boring, standard sandwich bread here. Choose between savoury Belgian Waffle for lunch or sweet for a treat. Try their real Wisconsin frozen custard, a rich and creamy ice cream dessert. Bruxie Waffle Sandwiches is located just one block off Main Street. http://bruxie.com

What to Do:

Huntington Beach bikes

Go for a bike ride along the boardwalk

Rent bikes and go for a bike ride along the beach. There is an 8.5 mile paved pathway along the beach and a number of bike rental locations in town. You can event rent a six-seater at Waterfront Adventures. If you are a guest at the Hyatt Regency, the on-site Toes on the Nose rental shop offers a two-for-one deal for hotel guests on beach cruiser bikes complete with a baby seat attachment.

Take a walk in Central Park

Take a break from the beach and go for a walk in Central Park. We enjoyed people watching the bird watchers and their clever tactics to entice birds to land right in their line of vision. Imagine ten cameras circling a thin pole with a treat for a curious bird to snack on followed by a flurry of flashes triggered by a motion sensor. It’s quite the set up and the park is full of bird watchers and photographers.

Central Park Huntington Beach

Park Bench Cafe in Huntington Beach

Central Park is also a popular spot for dog walking en-masse and grabbing a bite at the local restaurant, the Park Bench Cafe which offers a dog treat menu for your pooch. Although closed while we visited, Central Park is home to the infamous Adventure Playground where kids of all ages will have some good old fashioned fun in the mud. Adventure Playground has a $3.00 a child charge (adults are free) and cash only is accepted during their June 23 – August 20th, 2015 season.

Huntington Beach s'mores beach bonfire

Our beach bonfire equipped with wood, chairs and s’mores outfitted by Waterfront Adventures

Make some S’Mores

The Hyatt Regency has several fire pits located around their expansive property by the pools and in their courtyard. You can pick up a s’mores kit at the onsite grocery store or at the front desk and the concierge can set you up with beach chairs if you’d like to take your s’mores party to the beach.

There are fire pits dotted along the beach all the way down beach along the hotel and beyond. Five hundred of them to be exact. These are free to use on a first-come, first-served basis. If you don’t like the idea of lugging chairs, firewood and bags of supplies to the beach or risking not getting a spot during busy times, you can book a beach concierge at Waterfront Adventures. Their staff will reserve your spot, provide chairs and provide all the fixings including drinks. Starting a fire in windy beach conditions can be tricky, so Waterfront Adventures takes care of that for you too so you can tuck in right away without the hassle. www.waterfrontresort.com/wa

Frozen Sing-along Celebration Disneyland

Visit Disneyland

Only 30 minutes from Disneyland makes Huntington Beach a great spot to stay if you want to have the best of both worlds: theme park fun and beachside holiday. Disneyland is celebrating its 60th anniversary this year. Disneyland opened it’s doors on July 17th, 1965 and will be celebrating their Diamond Anniversary in a true Disney Magical fashion including three new exciting evening shows.The Hyatt Regency offers a complimentary shuttle to Disneyland from May 23rd until Labour Day weekends for hotel guests.

Visit Huntington Beach

For more great ideas of family fun things to see and do in Huntington Beach, be sure to visit www.surfcityusa.com.

 

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates