你为什么要离开蒙古的电网? 杰米克拉克拥有最好的理由 - 他的18岁儿子

“等一下 - 我只需发一份文字。”

“只需一秒钟,我就会谷歌吧。”

Jamie&Khobe Clark蒙古(加拿大家庭娱乐)

技术可以成为我们最好的朋友和最大的敌人。 你有多少次看到人们在一家餐馆热情地互相问候,然后坐下来掏出手机? 我们与旁边的人有什么联系? 更令人不安和令人不安的是,我们作为父母教我们的孩子如何驾驭这个技术世界?

大多数成年人都记得自己是青少年,伴随着青春期的所有焦虑和刺激以及与他人联系的尴尬动力。 在某些方面,技术使我们的孩子受益,而在其他方面,它成为更充实和更令人满意的生活的绊脚石。 研究表明,加拿大人每天平均在智能手机上花费三个小时。 苏格兰的医生确实为患者开了一种健康的“自然”剂量,“森林沐浴”正在世界各地流行起来。

卡尔加里探险家,杰米克拉克,了解伟大的户外活动。 他曾两次登顶珠穆朗玛峰,攀登世界七大峰会,并乘坐骆驼穿越阿拉伯半岛的空旷地区。 但是现在,他可能正面临着最具挑战性的探险之旅:在他与18岁的儿子Khobe一起通过断开连接重新连接的宏伟演示中,拔掉摩托车上的蒙古并穿越蒙古。

Jamie&Khobe Clark蒙古(加拿大家庭娱乐)

您认为蒙古的摩托车旅行会促使人们渴望获得可靠的技术,博客,也许还有专门的Instagram帐户(#tripofalifetime!)。 但不是这次旅行。 像许多父母一样,克拉克越来越关注他的青少年用智能手机开发的上瘾关系。 他们没有接受户外探险,而是选择退出,因此他们永远不必与Wifi断开连接。

“我的孩子们开始避免外出参加现实生活中的冒险,因为他们害怕错过手机上发生的事情。 通过让他们从第一天开始使用智能手机就可以实现这一点,这对我来说非常重要,“克拉克说。 他的18岁儿子Khobe明白了。 他意识到始终保持联系的动力并同意这种技术成瘾可能是一个问题。

因此,杰米和科比克拉克正在做一些事情,并在很大程度上断开连接。 7月28,2019,他们将开始他们永远不会忘记的旅行,骑摩托车穿越蒙古,并攀登该国最高的山峰奎坦山。 一路上,他们计划彼此重新连接,以及我们生活的这个令人难以置信的星球。

想象一下故事,体验和令人惊叹的远景! 但是我们将不得不在这个故事上上学,等到他们回到家里看看它是如何去看看他们的照片。

Jamie&Khobe Clarke蒙古(加拿大家庭娱乐)

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。 必填字段标 *

Why Would You Head Off the Grid in Mongolia? Jamie Clarke Has the Best Reason of All – His 18-Year-Old Son

“Hold on a minute – I just need to send a text.”

“Just a sec, I’m gonna Google it.”

Jamie & Khobe Clark Mongolia (Family Fun Canada)

Technology can be our greatest friend and our worst enemy. How many times have you seen people enthusiastically greet one another at a restaurant, but then sit down and whip out their phones? What connections have we missed with the people beside us? More poignantly, and disturbingly, how are we as parents teaching our kids to navigate this world of technology?

Most adults remember being a teenager, with all the angst and thrill that accompanies adolescence and the awkward drive to connect with others. In some ways, technology has benefitted our kids, while in other ways, it’s become a stumbling block to a fuller and more satisfying life. Studies show that Canadians are spending an average of three hours per day on their smartphones. Doctors in Scotland are literally prescribing a healthy dose of “nature” to their patients and “forest bathing” is catching on around the world.

Calgary explorer, Jamie Clarke, knows something about the great outdoors. He has summited Mount Everest twice, scaled the world’s Seven Summits, and crossed Arabia’s Empty Quarter by camel. But now, he might be facing the most challenging expedition yet: unplugging and crossing Mongolia on motorcycles with Khobe, his 18-year-old son, in a magnificent demonstration of reconnecting by disconnecting.

Jamie & Khobe Clark Mongolia (Family Fun Canada)

You’d think a motorcycle trip across Mongolia would prompt a desire for reliable technology, a blog, and perhaps a dedicated Instagram account (#tripofalifetime!). But not this trip. Like many parents, Clarke has become increasingly concerned with the addictive relationship his teenagers have developed with their smartphones. Instead of embracing outdoor adventures, they were opting out so they would never have to be disconnected from their Wifi.

“My kids were starting to avoid going out for real-life adventures for fear of missing out on what was happening on their phones. The realization that I fed this by giving them access to smartphones from day one weighs on me heavily,” Clarke says. His 18-year-old son, Khobe, understands. He is aware of the drive to always feel connected and agrees that this kind of technological addiction can be a problem.

So, Jamie and Khobe Clarke are doing something about it and disconnecting in a big way. On July 28, 2019, they will set out on a trip they will never forget, motorbiking across Mongolia, and climbing Mount Kuitan, the country’s tallest peak. Along the way, they plan on reconnecting with each other and this incredible planet on which we live.

Imagine the stories, the experiences, and the stunning vistas! But we’ll have to go old school on this story and wait until they get back home to find out how it went and check out their pictures.

Jamie & Khobe Clarke Mongolia (Family Fun Canada)

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *