您的孩子已经开始谈论暑假了吗,您想带他们去露营,但不知道如何或从哪里开始?

你是否翻阅野营装备传单中的页面,想知道照片如何让帐篷看起来如此简单?

你还在阅读这篇文章吗?想知道是否有可能让你的孩子露营,而不是一直在露营或投资所有设备?

如果这些问题的答案是肯定的,那么 安大略公园 为您提供解决方案!

学习到训练营,最终1

认识到25%的安大略省人从来没有经历过夜宿营,安大略省公园推出了他们的 学习营地 程序在2011。 从那时起,接近10,000的人们参加了这个节目,并发现了这个真正的加拿大传统的喜悦。

根据安大略公园学营协调员凯蒂·罗伯茨(Katie Roberts)的说法,该计划针对的是“没有野营家族史但有兴趣的人们”。 该计划对能够尝试露营的家庭和单身父母特别有用,“因为他们没有任何压力或担心,因为那里有“学习露营”指南,可以为参与者提供他们所需的技能和信心,让他们享受第一次过夜的露营经验。

这是它的工作方式...

Learn to Camp计划在6月至9月期间提供,每个站点(包括儿童)最多可以有6个人的家庭可以注册一至两晚的露营体验。 只需$ 86.00一晚住宿体验或$ 130.75体验两晚住宿体验,这是尝试与家人共同露营的最经济的方式之一。

最好的部分是,你所需要的所有装备都包括在内,训练有素的Learn to Camp指南可以帮助你迈出每一步。 所有你需要带来的是床上用品,食物和你的学习和乐趣的意愿!

当您到达公园的第一夜时,您将在警卫室登录,工作人员会将您带到大本营,与“学习营地”团队会面。 他们还将确保您有冷却器和冰块,以帮助您保持食物凉爽。

接下来是您第一次会议的时间 - 欢迎所有参与者和方向,以帮助您和孩子们熟悉公园,包括向您自己的露营地展示。

第二部分是关于如何设置露营厨房的。 本课程涵盖设置,烹饪,清洁以及如何建造野餐棚。 您将获得厨房用品,野营炉具和水壶,因此您可以立即设置并开始做饭。 如果您从未在户外煮过饭,不必担心–“学习露营”计划会在您旅行前发送有用的膳食计划和烹饪技巧。

午餐后,是您第三次关于安全有趣的露营的时间了,并为您和孩子们安排了很多时间来询问您所有的问题。 这也是您将学习如何设置训练营的课程。 提供帐篷(并提供有关如何摆放的帮助),还有用于睡眠的气垫。 尽管您需要自带床上用品,但这并不意味着您必须购买或借用睡袋-露营空气床垫时,常规的床单,毯子和枕头就可以了。 只需记住在离开前检查天气(晚上可能很冷),并记住容易清洁的床单和毯子是露营的最佳选择。

学习到训练营,最终2

在晚上,学习营指南运行的可能是您的孩子最喜欢的会话,从“如何建立营火”开始,以及您在第一天晚上会发生什么。 篝火部分带有烤棉花糖的承诺 - 绝对是任何孩子最喜欢的部分! “期待什么”部分带有一个有趣的游戏“猜测声音”,您可以在帐篷中睡觉时听到的典型动物和自然声音的录音。

凯蒂说:“这个阶段的孩子们非常兴奋,特别是当指导者向他们每个人发放东西时。”

这次会议结束后,参与者回到夜晚享受自己的营火和露营地。

第一个24小时会很快,所以我强烈建议您注册两晚的体验,并在第二天享受公园,包括我们最喜欢的家庭露营活动 - 远足和游泳!

学习到营-3决赛

我知道我长大后的许多夏天都在安大略省的公园里露营,这是我多么幸运。 爸爸教了我建立营地,做饭,在篝火上煮咖啡的基本知识(非常重要!),露营安全以及进入户外和进入大自然的纯粹乐趣。 因此,有了一个自学成才的丈夫,他现在和我一样热爱露营,所以我们能够自信地带领我们的家人去做一些很棒的事情 #CanadaWithKids 创造家庭记忆的露营冒险我们的孩子将永远与他们保持联系。

不幸的是,并不是每个人都有成长露营的经验,但像凯蒂说,如果你有兴趣,安大略省公园有一个程序,将教你一切你需要知道让你露营,享受所有经验必须提供一年后年。 对于凯蒂来说,提供“全新的营员群体的加拿大传统”是Learn to Camp计划的最重要目标。

你还在等什么? 学习营地点快速预订! 看看 安大略公园 网站了解更多关于Learn to Camp计划并注册您的家庭。

学习到训练营,最终4

PS:准备好将您的露营体验更进一步? 看看我的文章 什么是蒙古包和妈妈为什么要照顾为什么你应该采取年轻的孩子冬季露营 (有可能的!)。 另外,如果今年夏天您要去阿冈昆,这是我的 前三名阿尔冈昆为年幼的孩子远足径.

Learn to Camp with Ontario Parks | No Gear Required

Have your kids already started talking about summer vacation and you’d love to take them camping but don’t know how or where to get started?

Do you flip pages in the camping gear flyers and wonder how the photographs make pitching a tent look so easy?

Are you still reading this article wondering if it’s possible to take your kids camping without ever having been camping yourself or investing in all the equipment?

If the answer is yes to any of these questions, then Ontario Parks has the solution for you!

Learn-To-Camp-Final-1

Recognizing that more that 25% of Ontarians have never experienced overnight camping, Ontario Parks introduced their Learn to Camp program in 2011. Since then, close to 10,000 people have participated in the program and discovered the joy of this truly Canadian tradition.

According to Katie Roberts, Learn to Camp Coordinator for Ontario Parks, this program targets people “who don’t have a family history of camping but they have an interest.” The program is especially great for families and single parents who are able to try out camping “with no stress or worry because the Learn to Camp guides are there to give participants the skills and the confidence they need to enjoy their first overnight camping experience.”

Here’s how it works…

The Learn to Camp program is offered between June and September, and families of up to six people per site (including children) are able to register for a one or two night camping experience. At just $86.00 for a one-night experience or $130.75 for a two-night experience, this is one of the most economical ways to try out camping with your family.

The best part is, all the equipment you need to camp is included and the highly trained Learn to Camp guides are there to help you every step of the way. All you need to bring is bedding, food and your willingness to learn and have fun!

When you arrive for your first night in the park, you’ll sign in at the gatehouse and the staff will send you to basecamp to meet the Learn to Camp team. They’ll also make sure you have a cooler and ice to help keep the food you brought cold.

Then it’s time for your first session – a welcome to all the participants and an orientation to help you and the kids get familiar with the park, including being shown to your own campsite.

The second session is all about how to set-up your camping kitchen. This session covers set-up, cooking, cleaning and how to build your picnic shelter. You’ll be provided with kitchen supplies, a camping stove and a water jug so you can set-up and start cooking your lunch right away. Not to worry if you’ve never cooked outdoors – the Learn to Camp program sends out helpful meal planning and cooking tips before your trip.

After lunch, it’s time for your third session all about safe and fun camping with lots of time built in for you and the kids to ask all of your questions. This is also the session where you’ll learn how to set-up camp. Tents (and help on how to put it up) are provided and so are air mattresses for sleeping. Although you are required to bring your own bedding, this does not mean you have to buy or borrow sleeping bags – regular sheets, blankets and pillows are just fine when camping with air mattresses. Just remember to check the weather before leaving (it can be hot or cold at night) and keep in mind that easy to clean sheets and blankets are the best options for camping.

Learn-To-Camp-Final-2

In the evening, Learn to Camp guides run what is likely going to be your kids’ favourite session starting with “How to Build a Campfire” and what to expect on your first night. The campfire part comes with the promise of roasting marshmallows – definitely any kid’s favourite part! The “what to expect” part comes with a fun game of “guess the sound” from recordings of typical animal and nature sounds that you may hear when sleeping in a tent.

Katie says “the kids get really excited in this session especially when the guides hand out stuffies to each of them.”

After this session, participants head back to enjoy their own campfires and campsites for the night.

The first 24-hours will go quickly, so I highly recommend you register for the two-night experience and spend the next day enjoying the park including our favourite family camping activities – hiking and swimming!

Learn-To-Camp-3-FINAL

I know how lucky I am having grown up spending many of my summers camping in (mostly Northern) Ontario Parks. My Dad taught me the basics of setting up camp, cooking meals, making coffee on the campfire (very important!), camping safety and mostly the pure joy of getting outside and into nature. Because of this and a self-taught husband who now loves camping as much as I do, we’re able to confidently take our family on some amazing #CanadaWithKids camping adventures creating family memories our kids will keep with them always.

Unfortunately, not everyone has the experience of growing up camping but like Katie says, if you have the interest, Ontario Parks has the program that will teach you everything you need to know to get you camping and enjoying all the experience has to offer year after year. For Katie, providing the “Canadian tradition to a whole new group of campers” is the most important goal of the Learn to Camp program.

So what are you waiting for? Learn to Camp spots book up quickly! Check out the Ontario Parks website to learn more about the Learn to Camp program and to register your family.

Learn-To-Camp-Final-4

PS: Ready to take your camping experience one step further? Check out my articles on What Is A Yurt and Why Should Moms Care and Why You Should Take Young Kids Winter Camping (it is possible!). Also if you’re headed to Algonquin this summer, here are my Top Three Algonquin Hiking Trails For Young Kids.

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates