fbpx

在Panorama Mountain Resort找到Mountain Magic:在斜坡上,然后关闭!

在卑诗省全景山庄度假村(加拿大家庭娱乐中心)

山魔 - 你知道吗? 如果你曾经历过城外的冬天和山峰之间的冬天,你可能知道我的意思。 冷冰雪的结合,自然美景,乡村建筑,以及在室内温暖之前变得寒冷[室外],这使得寒冷的加拿大冬季更令人难忘。 它甚至可以导致一些刺痛,而不仅仅是因为温度! 在这里,我们的家人在最近的周末度假时发现了山魔 全景山度假村 在不列颠哥伦比亚省东南部。

在山上

当然,斜坡是一个 主要 在全景的吸引力。 孩子们和我仍然是新手滑雪者所以我们喜欢学习者友好的探索区,其可管理的地形,而他们经验丰富的滑雪者爸爸喜欢制作曲目 在一次运行中超过5 km,这要归功于Panorama拥有北美Top-10垂直版之一。

在卑诗省全景山庄度假村(加拿大家庭娱乐中心)

照片来源:Doug MacKay,他能够比我高得多!

虽然家庭聚会时间是我们周末的主要目标,但我们仍然将孩子们送到2小时 PanoKids课程。 他们很开心,提高了技能,增强了信心,也许最重要的是,给了他们的爸爸妈妈一些急需的时间。

在卑诗省全景山庄度假村(加拿大家庭娱乐中心)

PanoKids计划让所有年龄和能力的孩子都能享受山丘。

在卑诗省全景山庄度假村(加拿大家庭娱乐中心)

由初级滑雪高手拍摄照片! 在孩子们上课的同时享受两人的时光。

不常见的滑雪者很容易出现摇摆不定的腿,所以我们都休息一下,参加加拿大跨越国家的“Guiness Book of World Records”(同时出现所有事情的雪天使!)。 我们没有设法打破记录,但尝试很有趣。 我喜欢Panorama有一架无人机可以拍摄我们的照片。

加拿大全景乐园度假村(加拿大家庭娱乐中心)将参加世界同步雪天使纪录,

准备好与其他加拿大滑雪场一起挑战吉尼斯世界纪录,寻找大多数同时出现的雪天使。 照片信贷(右):全景MR

您是否听说过设定目标是成功的一个因素? 我也是。 所以......明年我打算把它放到山上一点点(是的,那里有一个绿色的跑道,老实说我是超级懦弱的),所以我们都可以坐在一起,在一个风景如画的餐厅小屋共进午餐。 崇高的目标? 也许不是,但他们是我的!

在卑诗省全景山庄度假村(加拿大家庭娱乐中心)

无需前往村庄享用午餐 - 几个山上小屋提供食物和饮料。

在水里

温暖的水+清爽的山间空气=山地魔法肯定! 我们的孩子可能仍在学习他们的时间表,但他们有这个等式。 水让任何一种家庭度假更加有趣,Panorama的斜坡温泉池和热水浴池(加拿大最大的)也不例外。

在卑诗省全景山庄度假村(加拿大家庭娱乐中心)

中午从山坡上休息一下,给了我们热水池一切给自己!

而当你疲惫的双腿无法在泳池里散步时...公寓式的住宿都有自己的热水浴缸。 这是一个艰难的生活。

在卑诗省全景山庄度假村(加拿大家庭娱乐中心)

在我们公寓酒店外面的1热水浴缸的2中闲逛。

在我们的腹部

可能有些家庭的食物只是燃料,但我们的不是其中之一。 我们应该有一个贴有“我们为好食物制动!”的保险杠贴纸。 哪个会变得昂贵。 我们不是靠钱做的。 叹。 但是我们在节省一些食物和从厨房休息之间取得了很好的平衡:我们在公寓里制作了早餐和午餐,用家里带来的食品,以及喝咖啡休息时间和晚餐时间。

在卑诗省全景山庄度假村(加拿大家庭娱乐中心)

咖啡因在Lusti的卡布奇诺酒吧与美丽的拿铁咖啡分开。

周末我们吃了两顿美味的晚餐 (在村里)和另一个在餐厅 伯爵灰色小屋 (距离村庄仅几步之遥)。 两者都有高档的感觉,提供美味的美食,但非常欢迎我们的孩子,菜单和非酒精的bevies。

一个结束一天的好方法。 照片来源:厄尔格雷洛奇

在神奇的一天结束时放松的好地方。 照片来源:Earl Grey Lodge

在村里

伟大的风景对我来说很重要 - 鉴于我的低于滑雪技巧 - 它非常棒,我不需要离开村庄去寻找Panorama的美妙景色。 我也知道 从以前的经验 越往山越高,视野越壮观。 你想把相机塞进你的滑雪夹克口袋里。

在卑诗省全景山庄度假村(加拿大家庭娱乐中心)

Panorama Mountain Resort度假酒店享有美丽的景致。

我们没有时间和精力去参加村里提供的所有有趣的活动,从珠宝制作到电影之夜,从欧洲蹦极到雪鞋和雪橇之旅。 令人高兴的是,从上层村庄到下层村庄,再次回到自由露天缆车并不需要太多精力或任何计划。 晚上这样做,享受在Toby Creek上的照明吊桥的短途步行。 如果是周五或周六晚上,Mile 1上的夜间滑雪灯会增加效果。

在卑诗省全景山庄度假村(加拿大家庭娱乐中心)

在夜间滑雪的灯光下乘坐村庄缆车。

在山谷

虽然我们愉快地在Panorama度过了整个周末,但我们确实在返回Invermere的温德米尔湖之前停下来回家。 为什么? 向我们的孩子们展示“世界上最长的滑冰小道”当然! 他们给人留下了深刻的印象,一旦他们对冰鞋有更多的耐力,这将是一个必须做的冬天。 我很幸运,在下雪的几个冬天之前在湖上越野滑雪。

卑斯湖温德米尔的怀特韦(加拿大家庭乐趣)

溜冰者的天堂:冰冻的温德米尔湖,在英属维尔京群岛。

卑斯湖温德米尔的怀特韦(加拿大家庭乐趣)

世界上最长的滑冰径:温德米尔湖的全球声望之一!

卑斯湖温德米尔的怀特韦(加拿大家庭乐趣)

Throwback照片:在一个较冷的二月期间,温德米尔湖上的'妈妈朋友'越野滑雪。

一个周末远不足以完成Panorama Mountain Resort(以及美丽的周边地区)在冬季魔法方面所能提供的一切,但这对我们的家庭来说是一个很好的开始!

感谢Panorama Mountain Resort为家庭提供住宿和电梯门票; 这里表达的意见是我自己的。 〜我

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

由于使用了COVID-19,旅行已不再是过去。 建议遵守物理距离要求,确保经常洗手,并且在无法保持距离的情况下在室内戴口罩。 看到 www.travel.gc.ca/travelling/advisories 以获得更多细节。

Finding Mountain Magic at Panorama Mountain Resort: On the Slopes, and Off!

Finding the mountain magic at Panorama Mountain Resort, BC (Family Fun Canada)

Mountain magic – do you know it? If you’ve ever experienced winter outside the city and amongst the peaks, you probably know what I mean. There’s something special about the combination of cold snow and ice, natural beauty, rustic architecture, and getting chilly [outdoors] before getting warmed up [indoors] that makes a cold Canadian winter extra memorable. It can even lead to a case of the tingles, and not just due to the temperature! Here’s where our family found that mountain magic during a recent weekend getaway to Panorama Mountain Resort in south-eastern British Columbia.

On the Hill

Certainly the slopes are a major attraction at Panorama. The kids and I are still novice skiers so we enjoyed the learner-friendly Discovery Zone with its manageable terrain, while their experienced-skier Dad loved making tracks for over 5 km on one run, thanks to Panorama having one of North America’s Top-10 verticals.

Finding the mountain magic at Panorama Mountain Resort, BC (Family Fun Canada)

Photo credit: Doug MacKay, who is able to get pics much higher up the hill than I am!

Although family together-time was our major goal for the weekend, we still sent the kids off on a 2-hour PanoKids lesson. They had fun, improved their skills, got a confidence boost and – perhaps most importantly – gave their Mom and Dad a bit of much-needed couple-time.

Finding the mountain magic at Panorama Mountain Resort, BC (Family Fun Canada)

The PanoKids program gets kids of all ages and abilities enjoying the hills.

Finding the mountain magic at Panorama Mountain Resort, BC (Family Fun Canada)

Photobombed by a junior ski-whiz! Enjoying couple-time while the kids were in lessons.

Infrequent skiers are prone to the wobbly-legs, so we all took a breather to participate in a cross-Canada attempt at breaking a Guiness Book of World Records’ (simultaneous snow angels of all things!). We didn’t manage to break the record, but it was fun trying. I love that Panorama had a drone out to snap our pic.

Going for the world record for simultaneous snow angels, Panorama Mountain Resort, BC (Family Fun Canada)

Getting ready to join in with other Canadian ski hills to challenge the Guiness World Record for most simultaneous snow angels. Photo credit (right): Panorama MR

Have you heard that setting goals is an ingredient in success? Yeah, me too. So… next year I plan to make it just a little higher up the mountain (yes, there’s a green run up there, honestly I was being super wimpy), so we can all sit down to lunch together at one of the picturesque dining huts. Lofty goals? Perhaps not, but they’re mine!

Finding the mountain magic at Panorama Mountain Resort, BC (Family Fun Canada)

No need to head to the village for lunch – several on-mountain huts offer food & drink.

In the Water

Warm water + crisp mountain air = mountain magic for sure! Our kids may still be learning their times tables, but they have this equation down pat. Water makes any kind of family getaway more fun and the slopeside hot pools and hot tubs (Canada’s largest) at Panorama are no exception.

Finding the mountain magic at Panorama Mountain Resort, BC (Family Fun Canada)

Taking a break from the slopes midday gave us the hot pools all to ourselves!

And for when your tired legs just can’t make the short walk to the pools… the condo-style accommodations all have their own hot tubs too. It’s a rough life.

Finding the mountain magic at Panorama Mountain Resort, BC (Family Fun Canada)

Goofing around in 1 of 2 hot tubs located right outside our condo hotel.

In Our Bellies

There may be families out there for whom food is simply fuel, but ours is not one of them. We should have a bumper sticker that says “We Brake for Good Food!”. Which can get expensive. And we’re not made of money. Sigh. But we struck a nice balance between saving some money on food and getting a break from the kitchen: we made breakfasts and lunches in our condo with supplies brought from home, and reveled in coffee breaks and dinners ‘out’.

Finding the mountain magic at Panorama Mountain Resort, BC (Family Fun Canada)

Caffeination break with beautiful lattes at Lusti’s Cappuccino Bar.

We had two delicious dinners over the weekend, the first at Monticola (in the village) and another in the restaurant at Earl Grey Lodge (steps from the village). Both have an upscale feel and serve delicious gourmet food, but were very welcoming to our kids, with colorable menus and non-alcoholic bevies.

A great way to end the day. Photo credit: Earl Grey Lodge

A great place to wind down at the end of a magical day. Photo credit: Earl Grey Lodge

In the Village

Great scenery is important to me and – given my sub-par ski skills – it’s so great that I didn’t need to leave the village to find fantastic views at Panorama. I also know from previous experience that the higher up the hill you go, the more spectacular the view gets. You’re going to want to tuck a camera into your ski jacket pocket.

Finding the mountain magic at Panorama Mountain Resort, BC (Family Fun Canada)

Gorgeous views are the norm, all over Panorama Mountain Resort.

We ran out of time and energy to take in all the fun activities offered in the village, from jewelry-making to movie nights, Euro-bungy to snowshoe-and-s’mores tours. Happily, it doesn’t take much energy or any planning to take a free open-air gondola ride from the upper village to the lower village, and back again. Do this at night and enjoy the short walk across the illuminated suspension bridge over Toby Creek. If it’s Friday or Saturday night, the night-skiing lights on Mile 1 add to the effect.

Finding the mountain magic at Panorama Mountain Resort, BC (Family Fun Canada)

Riding the village gondola, under the night-skiing lights.

Down in the Valley

Although we happily spent our whole weekend at Panorama, we did make a point of stopping at Lake Windermere in Invermere before heading home. Why? To show our kids the “World’s Longest Skating Trail” of course! They were suitably impressed and, once they have a bit more stamina on skates, this is going to be a winter must-do. I was lucky enough to cross-country ski on the lake a couple of winters ago when it was snowy.

The Whiteway on Lake Windermere, BC (Family Fun Canada)

Skater’s Paradise: frozen Lake Windermere, at Invermere BC.

The Whiteway on Lake Windermere, BC (Family Fun Canada)

World’s Longest Skating Trail: one of Lake Windermere’s claims to global fame!

The Whiteway on Lake Windermere, BC (Family Fun Canada)

Throwback photo: cross-country skiing with ‘mom-friends’ on Lake Windermere during a snowier February.

One weekend isn’t nearly enough to do everything that Panorama Mountain Resort (and the beautiful surrounding area) has to offer in the way of winter magic, but it was a great start for our family!

Thank you to Panorama Mountain Resort for providing accommodation and lift tickets for family; the opinions expressed here are my own. ~ am

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates