fbpx

没有旅行? 没问题! 在线访问世界著名景点!

被隔离的孩子该怎么办? 这些话可能会使父母深感恐惧,但这是2020年春季世界面临的现实。

在世界卫生组织宣布大流行之后,COVID-19(又名“冠状病毒”)导致世界各地的学校关闭,隔离期为2、3或6周。 如果您是孩子的父母,您可能想找一些东西来保持他们的忙碌,参与和幸福。 如果您是必须在家工作的父母,则需要找到一种方法来与孩子一起在家中度过难关,并使他们保持娱乐状态,从而提高工作效率。

就像孩子们每天应该花一部分时间进行体育锻炼以减轻压力并培养积极的态度一样; 他们还需要保持头脑活跃。 在这里,许多父母都在努力寻找与孩子互动的方式,并提供使他们感兴趣的学习理念。 老实说,如果他们忙于学习,他们遇到麻烦的机会就更少。



除了探索世界,历史,艺术和时尚,还有什么比这更有趣? 花点时间与孩子一起在家中度过,这是激发他们学习其他文化,旅行和冒险的渴望的机会。 您可以从舒适的沙发上获得旅行解决方案!

参观博物馆

在过去几年中,随着家庭教育的兴起,世界上许多著名的博物馆都对其展览,收藏和建筑物进行虚拟参观。 认为您的孩子还太年轻,无法欣赏博物馆的文化? 再想一想。 开始与他们一起探索世界 PBS Wild Kratts世界冒险。 他们的网站上有更适合小孩的互动游戏,视频和剧集。 您还可以下载他们的免费应用程序,将它们带到任何地方。

您还需要查看纽约大都会艺术博物馆。 其 MetKids网站 是在Where's Waldo风格的网站上建立的,该网站吸引了各个年龄段的孩子,尤其是中小学生。 酷炫的互动式“时间机器”工具使孩子们可以探索8,000至2,000 BC的藏品,以有趣的事实和视频呈现时间。

纽约大都会艺术博物馆的外观图片Voula Martin

纽约大都会艺术博物馆的外观

这里有一些 博物馆虚拟之旅 它将吸引所有年龄段的人。

阿姆斯特丹梵高博物馆

这是我参观过的博物馆,是我女儿最喜欢的艺术家,也是大多数孩子在学校学习的艺术家。 梵高虚拟之旅可让您参观博物馆以查看他的艺术品,包括超过200幅画作,500幅素描和750封私人信件的藏品。 如果还不够的话,您还可以查看Vincent可以向Gogh读哪些书和Vincent Van Gogh的爱情生活的两个在线展览。

国立现代当代艺术博物馆(MMCA),首尔

通过此虚拟导览,您可以对Google的六个楼层的韩国和世界各地的当代艺术进行Google参观。 这一举措对于实现博物馆的主要目标(收集,保存,研究,展览和教育)大有帮助。 看到如此广泛的世界艺术品收藏也很可爱。

保罗·盖蒂博物馆,洛杉矶

盖蒂中心的保罗·盖蒂博物馆(J. Paul Getty Museum)陈列着从八世纪到二十一世纪的艺术品。 他们收集了大量的绘画,素描,雕塑和照片。 尽管他们的虚拟旅行的主题可能更暗,更适合年龄较大的孩子,但它具有出色的用户友好点击格式。 他们提供很多有关正在展出的内容的背景信息也很棒。

华盛顿特区国家美术馆

美洲“国家博物馆”致力于保护,收集,展示和增进对艺术品的理解。 他们提供了将近50,000件虚拟展示艺术品,但是您不会想错过他们的两个在线展览。 第一个“时尚国家”展示了1740年至1895年的美国时尚。第二个展示了荷兰巴洛克画家约翰内斯·维米尔(Johannes Vermeer)的作品。

伦敦大英博物馆

我在伦敦最喜欢的博物馆之一,大英博物馆,提供了穿越时空的虚拟历史之旅。 您可以从公元前2,000,000年的非洲砍伐工具到1800年代由鹿角制成的雪镜访问数百种博物馆文物。 如果您想让孩子们变得更有趣,请他们选择他们可以在特定大陆或特定时间找到的最奇怪的物品。

大英博物馆希腊展览

参观一个国家

不得不取消前往 墨西哥 最近? 在虚拟游览墨西哥城和国家人类学博物馆时,您可以了解自己可能缺少的文化和景点。

即使您的最近旅行可能被取消,您仍然可以在网上看到各个国家的经验。 '揭开 以色列”已收集了一些视频,突出显示了以色列的绝妙地方,供您检查和计划下一次旅行。

www.israel21c.org

如果您的一些大孩子变得有些疯狂,请查找一些教育视频,例如“世界上每个国家最擅长的是什么

使用Google地图探索您想要探索的城市的街道。 这不是真实的事物,但是罗马的Colleseum或Athen的Parthenon之外的街景是一种令人惊叹的梦想方式。

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。 必填 *

由于COVID-19,加拿大政府拥有正式的全球旅行咨询服务:
避免在加拿大以外进行不必要的旅行,直到另行通知。 看到 www.travel.gc.ca/travelling/advisories 以获得更多细节。

fbpx

No Travel? No Problem! Visit World Famous Sites, Online!

What to do with kids while quarantined? Those words might strike fear into parents hearts, but its a reality the world faces in the spring of 2020.

After being declared a pandemic by the World Health Organization, COVID-19 (a.k.a. the ‘coronavirus’) is leading to schools around the world closing for a quarantine period of 2, 3 or 6 weeks. If you’re a parent at home with your kid(s), you’re probably trying to find something to keep them busy, engaged and happy. If you’re a parent who has to work from home, you need to find a way to survive being home with your kids and keep them entertained so you can be productive.

Just as kids should spend a portion of every day being physically active to relieve stress and promote a positive attitude; they also need to keep their mind active. This is where many parents struggle to find ways to engage their children and provide learning ideas that will interest them. And let’s be honest, if they are busy learning, there’s less chance they are getting in trouble.



What is more interesting than exploring the world, history, art and fashion? Take the time you will be spending at home with your kid(s) as an opportunity to ignite a desire to learn about other cultures, travel and adventure. You can get your travel fix from the comfort of your couch!

 

Visit a Museum

With homeschooling on the rise for the past few years, many famous museums around the world offer virtual tours of their exhibits, collections and buildings. Think your kids are too young to appreciate the culture of museums? Think again. Start them exploring the world early with PBS Wild Kratts World Adventure. Their website has interactive games, videos and episodes more suited for little kids. You can also download their free app to take them everywhere.

You’ll also want to check out New York’s Metropolitan Museum of Art. Their MetKids site is set up in a Where’s Waldo style website that appeals to kids of all ages, especially elementary and middle school. The cool interactive ‘Time Machine’ tool allows children to explore collections spanning from 8,000 – 2,000 B.C. to present time with fun facts and videos.

Exterior of the Metropolitan Museum of Art in New York Photo Voula Martin

The exterior of the Metropolitan Museum of Art in New York

Here are a few museum virtual tours that will appeal to all ages.

Van Gogh Museum, Amsterdam

This is a museum I have visited, my daughter’s favourite artist, and an artist most children learn about in school. The Van Gogh virtual tour allows you to visit the museum to see his artwork, including the collections over 200 paintings, 500 drawings and 750 personal letters. If that wasn’t enough you could also view two online exhibits of Which Books did Vincent can Gogh Read and Vincent van Gogh’s love life.

National Museum of Modern Contemporary Art (MMCA), Seoul

This virtual tour allows you to take a Google tour of their six floors of Contemporary art from Korea and around the world. This initiative goes a long way to fulfilling the museum’s primary objective to collect, preserve, study, exhibit, and educate. It’s also lovely to see such a wide-reaching collection of world art.

The J. Paul Getty Museum, Los Angeles

The J. Paul Getty Museum, at the Getty Center, features works of art from the eighth through to the twenty-first century. They have a vast collection of painting, drawings, sculptures, and photographs. Although the subjects of their virtual tours may be darker and better suited for older kids, it has an excellent user-friendly click-through format. It’s also great that they give a lot of background information on what is being exhibited.

National Gallery of Art, Washington, D.C.

Americas ‘national museum’ strives to preserve, collect, exhibit, and foster an understanding of works of art. They offer almost 50,000 artworks on virtual display, but you won’t want to miss their two online exhibits. The first ‘Fashioning a Nation’ showcases American fashion from 1740 to 1895. The second showcases works from Dutch Baroque painter Johannes Vermeer.

British Museum, London

One of my favourite museums in London, the British Museum, offers a virtual tour of history through time. You can access hundreds of museum artifacts from an African chopping tool from 2,000,000 B.C. to snow goggles made of antlers from the 1800s. If you want to make it more interesting for kids, ask them to pick the most bizarre item they can find from a specific continent or time.

British Museum Greek Exhibit

 

Visit a Country

Had to cancel a trip to Mexico recently? You can get a sense of the culture and sights you may be missing in a virtual tour of Mexico City and the National Museum of Anthropology.

Even if your latest trip may be cancelled, you can still see the experiences of countries online. ‘Uncovering Israel’ has compiled videos highlighting gorgeous places in Israel for you to check out and plan your next trip.

www.israel21c.org

 

If some of your older kids are getting a bit stir crazy find some educational videos like ‘What is Every Country in the World Best At?’

Use Google Maps to explore the streets of a city you want to explore. It is not the real thing, but Street View outside Rome’s Colleseum or Athen’s Parthenon is a stunning way to dream.

 

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Due to COVID-19, travelling is not what it used to be. It is advisable to adhere to physical distancing requirements, ensure frequent hand washing, and wear a mask indoors when maintaining distances is not possible. See www.travel.gc.ca/travelling/advisories for more details.