6原因欧申赛德是加州酷,你不能错过!

欧申赛德是加州酷派

欧申赛德码头海滩,Jill Footz摄

面对潜力巨大的消费级XNUMXD打印机市场,太尔时代CEO郭戈表示,“太尔时代是全球领先的XNUMXD打印机制造商,满足市场上对消费级XNUMXD打印机日益增长的需求,是公司可持续增长的最大动力。根据市场的反馈,我们在一代产品的基础上,研发攻关、精心设计,推出了二代产品——UP mini XNUMX。我相信,凭借着UP品牌的良好口碑,UP mini XNUMX将成为家庭和学校教育、个人设计入门及‘个人制造’的最佳工具。”赛德“!”当我告诉她我们即将到来的度假计划时,我的女朋友用她的声音震惊地说道,“你为什么不住在卡尔斯巴德?”

欧申赛德是加州酷派

白天市中心欧申赛德,Jill Footz拍摄的照片

经过漫长的一天后,我们开车沿着欧申赛德的南海岸公路行驶,她的话语在我脑海中回荡 乐高乐园。 我们累了,饿了,只是想找到我们的酒店。 要说在黑暗中,欧申赛德的这一部分可以稍微粗略一点,这有点轻描淡写。 我们停在The Fin Hotel前面,我们预订了。 当我跳出去办理登机手续时,我从丈夫那里听到的最后一件事是不赞成“先检查房间”。


我很快发现,鳍 - 很像城市本身 - 是一本不能通过封面评判的书。

欧申赛德是加州酷派

The Fin Hotel酒店的大堂,由Jill Footz拍摄

鳍是欧申赛德市整个区域的象征。 它刚刚进行了全面翻新,在1920s外壳内,游客可以找到华丽的现代化客房,大堂内美丽的社区空间以及友好且热切期待的员工团队。

欧申赛德是加州酷派

海边和着名的欧申赛德码头,Jill Footz摄影

早晨的光芒透露,我们离海洋很远,在城镇的一个区域,可以看到振兴的气氛和海滩上的波浪一样强烈。 随着乐高乐园关闭(公园从9月到2月关闭许多星期二和星期三),我们在欧申赛德度过了48小时的大部分时间 - 并且对这个时髦,复古,奠定了所有的乐趣,食物和嬉戏感到惊喜。回到So-Cal城市。

欧申赛德是加州酷派

欧申赛德码头海滩的游乐场,Jill Footz摄影

6原因Oceanside是加州酷,你不能错过:

1。 太平洋 - 无论您是想在水中蘸脚趾,沿着海滩散步,还是在一个很棒的游乐场玩耍, 欧申赛德的码头海滩 一定要取悦! 我们看到冲浪者和布吉寄宿生,在沙滩上玩耍的家庭,以及在海滨路上跑步的健身爱好者。 着名的码头(最长的水上木码头!)非常适合散步,照片和谣言都有 Ruby的晚餐在码头尽头,在镇上制作最好的奶昔。

欧申赛德是加州酷派

在加利福尼亚冲浪博物馆看看Bethany Hamilton的冲浪板和鲨鱼下巴,Jill Footz拍摄

2。 娱乐 - 您是否想要骑自行车(您可以租一辆雪佛兰自行车) 轮乐趣租赁 在欧申赛德码头(Oceanside Pier),您可以尝试一下钓鱼(也可以在码头租用钓竿),或者从人迹罕至的地方看一些东西。 加州冲浪博物馆,你会在欧申赛德为整个家庭找到乐趣。 冲浪博物馆是我们的最爱 - 特别是有机会看到Bethany Hamilton的鲨鱼咬伤冲浪板!

欧申赛德是加州酷派

令人惊叹的布鲁塞尔豆芽在The Privateer Coal Fire Pizza,由Jill Footz拍摄

3。 食物 - 私人煤火比萨饼 被称为披萨屋,用尽可能多的新鲜当地食材制作馅饼。 我将不得不回去,因为他们的菜单上有很多令人垂涎的选择,我们都没有选择披萨! 我的鱼炸玉米饼是不真实的,但这个节目的真正明星是当地的布鲁塞尔豆芽,带着浓郁的香醋。 我们也喜欢我们的午餐 你好贝蒂这是一家位于加利福尼亚州的凉爽海滨餐厅,设有沙滩车,供孩子们玩耍。美味的食物和一流的员工团队。

欧申赛德是加州酷派

你好,贝蒂有一个金沙滩车,孩子们可以玩! 照片来自Jill Foot

4。 价格 - 我们在欧申赛德找到的住宿费用非常合理。 芬兰酒店 非常友好地接待我们一晚。 如果我们一个人旅行,我和我丈夫在我们访问期间会很有机会留在那里,但是我们的旅行要求包括:游泳池,健身房,洗衣房,我们有两个忙碌的4岁儿童。和wifi - 我们发现所有这些都是每晚不到$ 100的 Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms.

欧申赛德是加州酷派

Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms酒店的游泳池,由Jill Footz拍摄

5。 访问 - 无论您是想将10分钟车程开往乐高乐园,还是想进一步向南进入圣地亚哥,Oceanside都可以通过圣地亚哥高速公路(I-5)轻松前往。 我们没有像圣地亚哥那样向南走,但我们确实对这个地方进行了一次神奇的访问 圣地亚哥植物园 在恩西尼塔斯。 他们的儿童花园很棒,但我们最喜欢的是体验圣诞花园,其中包括音乐,工艺品,棉花糖烘烤,甚至还有一个“雪”山滑雪橇! (我让我的小加拿大人滑下几次,然后提醒他们我们第二天回家,他们每天都可以在下一个3到4个月的时候滑雪。)

欧申赛德是加州酷派

圣地亚哥植物园的灯光庭院,Jill Footz摄影

6。 人民 - 从悠闲的冲浪者到精力充沛的行动者,很明显欧申赛德的振兴得到了热情和热情的公民的支持。 我花了一个上午赶上咖啡店的工作,无意中听到一位顾客对一位咖啡师说:“你们这里有最好的团队!”。 收到了真正的赞美,带着灿烂的笑容。 只是Oceanside体验的一部分,不容错过。

网站: visitoceanside.org

欧申赛德是加州酷派

振兴正在充满乐趣,时髦的欧申赛德! 摄影:Jill Footz

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。 必填字段标 *

6 Reasons Oceanside is California Cool That You Can’t Miss!

Oceanside is California Cool

Oceanside Pier Beach, photo by Jill Footz

Oceanside?!?” my girlfriend said with a tone of shock in her voice when I told her about our upcoming vacation plans, “Why aren’t you staying in Carlsbad?”

Oceanside is California Cool

Downtown Oceanside by day, photo by Jill Footz

Her words echoed in my head as we drove down Oceanside’s South Coast Highway after a long day at LEGOLAND. We were tired, hungry and just wanted to find our hotel. To say that in the dark, this section of Oceanside can come off as a little sketchy would be a bit of an understatement. We parked in front of The Fin Hotel, where we had a reservation. As I jumped out to check in, the last thing I heard from my husband was a disapproving “check the room first.”


I found out quickly that The Fin – a lot like the city itself – is a book not to be judged by its cover.

Oceanside is California Cool

The lobby of The Fin Hotel, photo by Jill Footz

The Fin is symbolic of this entire section of the city of Oceanside. It’s just undergone a complete renovation, and inside its 1920s shell, visitors will find gorgeous, modern rooms, a beautiful community space in the lobby, and a staff team that is friendly and eager to help.

Oceanside is California Cool

The beach and famous pier in Oceanside, photo by Jill Footz

The light of morning revealed that we were blocks away from the ocean, in a section of town where the vibe of revitalisation can be seen and felt as strongly as the waves on the beach. With LEGOLAND closed (the park closes many Tuesdays and Wednesdays from September to February) we had the better part of 48 hours to spend in Oceanside – and were pleasantly surprised by all the fun, food and frolic offered by this funky, retro, laid-back So-Cal city.

Oceanside is California Cool

The playground at Oceanside Pier Beach, photo by Jill Footz

6 Reasons Oceanside is California Cool that you Can’t Miss:

1. The Pacific Ocean – Whether you want to dip your toes in the water, walk along the beach, or play at a great playground, Oceanside’s Pier Beach is sure to please! We saw surfers and boogie-boarders, families playing in the sand, and fitness enthusiasts running on the waterfront pathway. The famous pier (the longest over-water wooden pier!) is perfect for strolls and photos ops and rumour has it Ruby’s Diner, at the end of the pier, makes the best milkshake in town.

Oceanside is California Cool

Checking out Bethany Hamilton’s surfboard and a shark jaw at the California Surf Museum, photo by Jill Footz

2. The Fun – whether you want to go for a family bike ride (you can rent a surrey bike from Wheel Fun Rentals at Oceanside Pier), try your hand at a little fishing (rods can also be rented right at the pier), or check out something off the beaten path like the California Surf Museum, you’ll find fun for the whole family in Oceanside. The surf museum was our favourite – especially the chance to see Bethany Hamilton’s shark-bitten surfboard!

Oceanside is California Cool

The amazing Brussel sprouts at The Privateer Coal Fire Pizza, photo by Jill Footz

3. The FoodThe Privateer Coal Fire Pizza is billed as a pizza house that makes their pies with as many fresh local ingredients as possible. I’m going to have to go back because there were so many appetising options on their menu that none of us chose pizza! My fish tacos were unreal, but the real star of the show was the local Brussel sprouts with a splash of balsamic. We also loved our lunch at Hello Betty, a California-cool beachfront restaurant with a dune buggy for the kids to play in. Great food and a top-notch staff team.

Oceanside is California Cool

Hello, Betty features a gold dune buggy on which kids can play! Photo by Jill Foot

4. The Price – The accommodation rates we found in Oceanside were extremely reasonable. The Fin Hotel was kind enough to host us for one night. Had we been travelling alone, my husband and I would have relished the chance to stay there for the duration of our visit, but with a posse of two busy 4-year-olds, our travel requirements include: a pool, a gym, laundry and wifi – we found all of that for less than $100 per night at the Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms.

Oceanside is California Cool

The pool at the Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms, photo by Jill Footz

5. The Access – Whether you’re looking to make the 10-minute drive to LEGOLAND, or want to go further south into San Diego, Oceanside offers easy access via the San Diego Freeway (I-5). We didn’t go as far south as San Diego, but we did pay a magical visit to the San Diego Botanic Garden in Encinitas. Their Children’s Garden is fantastic, but what we loved the most was experiencing the Christmas Garden of Lights, which included music, crafts, marshmallow roasting, and even a “snow” hill for sledding! (I let my little Canadians slide down a couple of times before reminding them we were going home the next day where they’d be able to sled every day for the next 3 to 4 months.)

Oceanside is California Cool

The Garden of Lights at the San Diego Botanic Garden, photo by Jill Footz

6. The People – From the laid back surfers to the energetic doers, it’s clear that Oceanside’s revitalisation is bolstered by its warm and welcoming citizens. I spent a morning catching up on work in a coffee shop and overheard a patron say to a barista “You have the nicest team here!”. The genuine compliment was received with a huge smile. Just part of the Oceanside experience that’s not to be missed.

Website: visitoceanside.org

Oceanside is California Cool

The revitalisation is underway in fun, funky Oceanside! Photo by Jill Footz

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *