在加利福尼亚乐高乐园度过假期

“没有妈妈,Nooooooo!”当我接近一个8尺寸高的圣诞老人时,我四岁的女儿尖叫着,这个圣诞老人被称为乐高迷你形象。

加州乐高乐园的假期

加州乐高乐园的乐高圣诞老人。 摄影:Jill Footz

我的孩子不是吉祥物的粉丝。 或圣诞老人。 当然,他们喜欢他的所作所为,但他更喜欢远道而来。 我们不得不写下笔记,要求他在门口留下礼物,以免他进入我们的家。 但我离题了。 我的女儿不想让我用有趣的双手靠近超大的红色生物一英寸,这并不奇怪。 我告诉她,她不必和我一起去,但那 I 想和Lego Santa合影。


她犹豫了,然后令我惊讶的是,她加入我并设法说服她的双胞胎妹妹也来。 与圣诞老人的家庭照片! 把它归结为加利福尼亚乐高乐园的魔力。

加州乐高乐园的假期

加州乐高乐园,摄影:Jill Footz

当我们告诉人们我们去南加州旅行时,每个人口中的第一件事就是“哦,你要去迪斯尼乐园吗?”上面提到的对吉祥物的恐惧只是我们决定拯救神奇王国的原因之一在路上,而是让我们的孩子在乐高乐园体验第一次主题公园体验。

加州乐高乐园的假期

认识一个Minifigure。 摄影:Jill Footz

LEGOLAND是8下人群的理想选择。 四点钟,我们的双胞胎几乎可以骑在公园里。 (到处都有测量棒,36下的骑行限制“,40”和42“。在40”,女孩们只错过了几个“大孩子”的游乐设施。)公园足够大,感觉像对于孩子们来说,这个世界的体验很小 - 但是在一天之内就足够小了,尽管我强烈推荐两个让你有充足的时间去看和做所有事情,并重新审视你的最爱。

加州乐高乐园的假期

年仅三岁的孩子可以在加州乐高乐园驾驶自己的汽车! 摄影:Jill Footz

乘车选择非常适合这个年龄段。 对于两个主题公园的新手来说,小孩过山车已经足够狂野了,但对于两个四十多岁的父母来说还是很温和,他们没有乘坐过,咳嗽,一会儿。

加州乐高乐园的假期

乐高乐园正门的彩虹龙。 摄影:Jill Footz

毋庸置疑,如果你喜欢乐高,这里就是你的地方 - 令人难以置信的一系列乐高创作真是令人震惊。 从公园大门上惊人的彩虹龙,到野生动物园骑行的丛林小动物,到令人印象深刻的深海探险等海洋生物和沉没的宝藏。

加州乐高乐园的假期

世界上最大的乐高圣诞树! 摄影:Jill Footz

我们很幸运,在假期期间参观。 世界上最大的乐高圣诞树是一个值得一看的景点,它的一系列装饰品,包括每年乐高乐队存在的装饰品,令人印象深刻。 从各方面都必须看到驯鹿,精灵和其他惊喜从当前的盒子里冒出来。

加州乐高乐园的假期

坐在乐高圣诞老人旁边! 摄影:Jill Footz

跳上圣诞老人的雪橇 - 它与老圣尼克和驯鹿一起完全由你猜对了,乐高! 此外,一名团队成员站在附近等待拍照并将其扫描到照片腕带,让您在访问结束时购买所有记忆。

加州乐高乐园的假期

巨型乐高圣诞树和装饰着乐高作品的花环无处不在! 摄影:Jill Footz

圣诞树(乐高常青树的超大版本,我从小时候的建筑时代就记得)沿着小路排成一排,乐高花圈悬挂在路灯柱上。 赶上乐高圣诞老人和玩具士兵,他们在角色会议地点轮班轮换。 闪烁的灯光照亮了建筑物和树木,如果你仔细观察,你可能会发现从天而降的“雪花”片。

加州乐高乐园的假期

乐高士兵。 摄影:Jill Footz

我毫不怀疑孩子们会在一年中的任何时候都喜欢乐高乐园,但在假日期间参观会更加特别。 你可以猜到今年圣诞贺卡上的照片!

加州乐高乐园的假期

加利福尼亚乐高乐园到处都是惊喜。 摄影:Jill Footz

乐高乐园假期 - 了解情况:

- 计划您的访问:节日季节将于11月底开始 乐高乐园。 如果您可以在感恩节和圣诞节之间进行访问,就像我们一样,您将享受低等待时间和短线。 但是,在您预订之前,请仔细检查公园日期! 它们在9月到2月的许多星期二和星期三关闭!

-BONUS for 2019 - LEGOLAND正在转向20,为了庆祝那个大生日,孩子们12以及他们的生日会免费获得!

- 当你进入时,你的背包将被检查。 公园规则规定不允许外面的食物或饮料,但水瓶和小点心不是问题。 特殊饮食要求也将例外。

- 即使你不认为你想要购买照片,也可以在一天开始时将一个方便的照片带拍在你的手腕上。 你永远都不知道什么时候可以与圣诞老人拍摄完美的照片,或者让孩子们体验到他们第一次过山车的快感!

- 有一些旧的迷你人物? 把它们带来! 乐高团队成员(称为“模范公民”)将为您换取新的!

- 访问一个非常小的tot? 乐高乐队有一本特别的小册子,专门针对“你小时候该做什么!”的小故事。

- 在您的手机电池中使用大量果汁 - 您将需要它用于所有可爱的照片操作。 但如果你跑得很低,就不要紧张。 Minifigure Market有手机充电储物柜,您可以立即开机!

- 参观手机,游客可以下载免费的乐高乐园应用程序,提供有用的指导,包括骑行等待时间和公园地图。 我下载了应用程序,但在我们在那里时并没有最终使用它。 但是,如果我们访问的那天是在一个更繁忙的时期,我会发现它很有用。

加州乐高乐园的假期

给手机充电 - 你不想错过这样的回忆! 摄影:Jill Footz

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。 必填字段标 *

Spend the Holidays at LEGOLAND California

“No Mommy, Nooooooo!” my four-year-old daughter screamed as I approached an 8-foot-tall Santa Claus styled as a LEGO mini-figure.

The Holidays at Legoland California

LEGO Santa at LEGOLAND California. Photo by Jill Footz

My kids are not fans of mascots. Or Santa Claus. They love what he does, of course, but would prefer he do it from afar. We’ve had to write notes asking him to leave gifts on the doorstep, to avoid having him enter our home. But I digress. It was not surprising that my daughter didn’t want me stepping one inch closer to the oversized red creature with funny hands. I told her that she didn’t have to come with me, but that I wanted a photo with Lego Santa.


She hesitated, then to my surprise, she joined me and managed to convince her twin sister to come as well. A family photo with a Santa Claus! Chalk it up to the magic that is LEGOLAND California.

The Holidays at Legoland California

Legoland California, photo by Jill Footz

When we told people we were taking a trip to Southern California, the first thing out of everyone’s mouth was “Oh, are you going to Disneyland?” The aforementioned fear of mascots was just one of the reasons we decided to save the Magic Kingdom for down the road, and instead, give our children their first theme park experience at LEGOLAND.

The Holidays at Legoland California

Meet a Minifigure. Photo by Jill Footz

LEGOLAND is an ideal choice for the under-8-crowd. At four, our twins could ride nearly everything in the park. (There are measuring sticks everywhere, with ride restrictions for under 36”, 40” and 42”. At 40”, the girls only missed out on a couple of the “big kid” rides.) The park is big enough to feel like an out of this world experience for the kids – but small enough to do in a day, though I highly recommend two to give you ample time to see and do everything, AND revisit your favourites.

The Holidays at Legoland California

Kids as young as three can drive their own cars at LEGOLAND California! Photo by Jill Footz

The ride selection is perfect for this age group. The kid coasters are wild enough for two theme park rookies, yet gentle enough for two forty-something parents who haven’t been on rides in, ahem, a while.

The Holidays at Legoland California

The Rainbow Dragon at Legoland’s front entrance. Photo by Jill Footz

It goes without saying that if you like Lego, this is the place for you – the incredible array of Lego creations is genuinely astounding. From the astonishing rainbow dragon at the park gates, to the full complement of jungle critters on the safari ride, to ocean life and sunken treasure on the impressive Deep Sea Adventure and more.

The Holidays at Legoland California

The world’s largest LEGO Christmas Tree! Photo by Jill Footz

We were lucky enough to visit during the holidays. The world’s largest Lego Christmas tree is a sight to be seen, and its array of decorations, including ornaments dated for every year of LEGOLAND’s existence, is impressive. It must be seen from all sides to catch the reindeer, elves and other surprises popping out of present boxes.

The Holidays at Legoland California

Take a seat next to LEGO Santa! Photo by Jill Footz

Jump aboard Santa’s sleigh – it, along with Old St. Nick and the reindeer, are made entirely of, you guessed it, Lego! Plus, a team member is standing nearby just waiting to snap your picture and scan it to the photo wristband that will let you purchase all your memories at the end of your visit.

The holidays at Legoland California

Giant LEGO Christmas trees and wreaths decorated with LEGO pieces are everywhere! Photo by Jill Footz

Christmas trees (oversized versions of the Lego evergreens I remember from my building days as a child) line the paths, and lego wreaths hang from lampposts. Catch Lego Santa and the Toy Soldier, who rotate in shifts at a character meeting spot. Twinkling lights line buildings and trees, and if you look closely, you just might spot “snow” flakes fluttering down from the sky.

The Holidays at Legoland California

LEGO Soldier. Photo by Jill Footz

I have no doubt kids will love LEGOLAND at any time of year, but a visit during the holidays is just that much more special. And you can probably guess the photo that will be on my Christmas cards this year!

The Holidays at Legoland California

Surprises are everywhere at LEGOLAND California. Photo by Jill Footz

The Holidays at LEGOLAND – Be in the Know:

-Plan your visit: The holiday season kicks off in late November at LEGOLAND. If you can make your visit between the Thanksgiving and Christmas rush, as we did, you will enjoy low wait times and short lines. BUT, before you book, double check the park dates! They are closed many Tuesdays and Wednesdays between September and February!

-BONUS for 2019 – LEGOLAND is turning 20, and to celebrate that big birthday, kids 12 and under can get in FREE on their birthdays!

-Your backpack will be checked when you enter. Park rules state no outside food or drink is allowed, but water bottles and small snacks were not problems. Exceptions will also be made for special dietary requirements.

-Even if you don’t think you’ll want to purchase photos, slap a handy photo band onto your wrist at the start of the day. You never know when you might snap that perfect picture with Santa, or of the kids experiencing the thrill of their very first roller coaster!

-Have some old mini-figures? Bring them along! LEGOLAND Team Members (called “Model Citizens”) will trade you for new ones!

-Visiting with a really tiny tot? LEGOLAND has a special brochure just for the littles called “What to do when you are two!”

-Arrive with lots of juice in your cellphone battery – you’re going to need it for all the adorable photo ops. But if you run low, don’t stress. There are cell phone charging lockers at the Minifigure Market so you can power up in no time!

-Speaking of cell phones, visitors can download a free LEGOLAND App, which offers helpful guidance including ride wait times and a park map. I downloaded the app but didn’t end up using it while we were there. However, I would have found it useful had the day of our visit been during a busier time.

The Holidays at Legoland California

Charge up that cell phone – you wouldn’t want to miss memories like this! Photo by Jill Footz

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *