奥兰多在预算:一个Oxymoron?

我喜欢考虑自己在预算旅行方面的经验。 这可能是出于普遍的过度自信,但请听我说! 我喜欢旅行,但我有3个孩子和少量预算。 因此,我有经验。 有了这个,我开始在可能的预算范围内探索奥兰多。

奥兰多预算案(家庭娱乐加拿大)

照片提供:慈善快速

作为一个家庭,我们大部分时间都在露营(或者说是露营地,是帐篷),或者参加有悠久历史的旅行传统,拜访朋友和家人,让他们免费与他们同住。 去年秋天,我们着手计划我的孩子所谓的“真正的”假期,这意味着在某个地方飞行并住在酒店。 在我们计划的休息时间前五个星期,我们找到了我见过的飞往奥兰多的最便宜的航班; 我们可能曾因飓风而过低的票价。


由于我们迫切希望度过一个“真正的”假期,因此我们预定了机票,然后开始了为旅行预算/付款的任务。 我们的主要目的是参观沃尔特迪斯尼乐园和附近的肯尼迪航天中心。 现在,当人们试图省钱时,他们自然不会想到奥兰多。 主题公园以节俭娱乐而闻名。 因此,一方面,预算上的奥兰多绝对是矛盾的。 但 在奥兰多度假的方式比你少 可以 消费! 您可以在温暖的地方享受轻松的家庭度假,忘记所有主题公园。 但是有了一点创意预算,你就可以做到这一点。

奥兰多预算案(家庭娱乐加拿大)

从我们的房间可以看到令人惊叹的假日酒店泳池区-您看不到的是热水浴缸和大型水上游乐设施! 节俭小费提示:护目镜-因为它们在酒店礼品店中很昂贵。 图片来源:慈善快速

1。 留在场外

如果您可以按照您的家庭时间表进行管理,则可以在淡季旅行,以获得更好的住宿优惠(以及较小的人群)。 虽然这可能不总是可能的,但请记住,一些美国学校在八月份回归,使得夏季的结束时间不如以前那么繁忙。

通过填写奥兰多当前交易的电子邮件通讯,我们在a。获得了不错的交易 假日酒店 穿过迪士尼乐园的高速公路。 它为我们五口之家提供了很大的空间,再加上一个惊人的游泳区,它还不到我们可以容纳的最便宜迪士尼度假酒店的一半价格。

一个更好的主意是租用度假屋,尤其是对于大家庭。 您还需要租用汽车,但是您通常可以找到更好的环境,更多的房间,洗衣房和设施齐全的厨房,价格与酒店相似。 如果您愿意多开车几分钟,那么价格下降真是太神奇了!

2。 买你自己的食物

无论您是在旅馆还是度假屋,都至少要购买一些自己的食物。 不管您有多小心,作为一家人出去吃饭都非常昂贵。 另外,如果您不希望每顿饭都外出就餐,则更容易管理营养。 如果您不打算租用带厨房或小厨房的地方,请确认您的酒店是否有迷你冰箱和微波炉。 至少,小冰箱会使事情变得容易得多。 快速前往杂货店,抢些面包和三明治,谷物和牛奶,并储备水果和蔬菜。

如果您不租车,出租车或Uber到该地区许多杂货店之一,或者有一些杂货店服务可直接向您的酒店收取费用。 花园杂货店 是一个受欢迎的选择,虽然有一个 选项数量 可用。

我们在酒店房间里吃早餐,并且当天打包午餐和健康小吃。 我们还预算了白天的零食费用(迪斯尼乐园的“ Dole Whips”!),并通常在快速服务的地点购买晚餐。 有时,如果它们足够大,我们可以共享餐点。

奥兰多预算案(家庭娱乐加拿大)

节俭红利提示:让他们分享。 图片来源:慈善快速

我们个人的省钱法则是不买酒。 我们包装水瓶,并在途中根据需要重新加水。 五个人一天可以喝很多钱,更不用说不必要地大肆宣传糖分了。 该规则的主要例外:咖啡。 是的,我把它放在旅馆房间里,可能会很糟。 但是当我们外出旅行时,到下午中午,我有时会崩溃并给自己买杯咖啡。 妈妈也必须享受假期。

奥兰多预算案(家庭娱乐加拿大)

不要忘记偶尔挥霍。 (Dole Whip为胜利而浮动!)但节俭奖金提示:孩子们必须自己购买。 他们更喜欢这种方式。 图片来源:慈善快速

3。 谨慎选择您的主题公园日

假设您愿意花一些钱在奥兰多度假,但想做出最明智的预算决定。 佛罗里达州中部熙熙theme的主题公园。 有 华特迪士尼世界度假, 环球影城度假村, 海洋世界公园和度假村佛罗里达乐高乐园,而这些只是大牌! 由于要做的事太多,因此建议您谨慎地选择活动,尤其是当您希望在度假时休息时。

您可以通过多种方式在您的主题公园门票上节省一些费用,而且您可能会根据一年的时间找到特别的促销活动。 但考虑选择一个或两个公园并坚持下去,因为所有大型主题公园都会在更多天提供折扣。

由于规模庞大,其中最明显的地方是沃尔特迪斯尼世界。 一个 一日成人票 例如,四个迪士尼乐园中的一个将花费至少$ 99美元。 我们的家人决定我们需要一张为期五天的门票,每人每天付费$ 74美元。 我们还有一天没有任何计划,我们可以参观环球影城。 但是,在我们的迪斯尼门票中添加第六天的费用仅为每人$ 9美元,而不是环球影城每人每天超过$ 100美元。 (当然,如果环球是你的第一选择,那么当你增加更多日子时,他们的价格也会有更好的日常价值。)

当然,这变成了“花钱省钱”的场景。 最好的创意预算!

奥兰多预算案(家庭娱乐加拿大)

不必认为您必须看到奥兰多的所有事物-太过压力了。 节俭小贴士:给美丽的气球拍一张照片,不要买。 这样持续时间更长。 图片来源:慈善快速

4。 在主题公园外思考

如果你有机会在没有年轻人前往迪士尼乐园或环球影城参观的情况下在奥兰多(换句话说,孩子们太年轻,无法更好地了解),那就去主题公园外面思考吧。

考虑一下 绘儿乐的经验 在那里你可以探索和庆祝创造力,创造自己的蜡笔颜色,并学习如何制造蜡笔。 访问 杜莎夫人蜡像馆 蜡像博物馆,并与你看到的着名角色自拍。 穿过360度海洋隧道 海洋生物水族馆 或者从400脚上看奥兰多 可口可乐奥兰多眼。 更好,看看 组合票 并节省一点!

更省钱的技巧

  • 如果您远离最受欢迎的主题公园,请查看 去奥兰多 卡。 你会发现一些你已经想要做的事情,这张卡片会为你节省一笔钱。
  • 有很多很棒的网站,比如 VisitOrlando.comMouseSavers.com 从景点门票到餐厅,提供各种折扣。
  • 不要忘记安排几天的停机时间,或者在您的酒店,度假胜地或度假屋中享受便利设施。 有时很容易变得忙碌而忘记放松。 泳池旁的一天是免费的!
  • 在家购买一些主题纪念品,带给孩子们,而不是从主题公园购买纪念品。
  • 从美元商店拿一些雨披,然后将它们装在行李中。 它们重量轻,易于包装,比在公园里买一个(或5个)便宜得多。
  • 另外请记住,在主题公园中,被遗忘的相机电池或防晒霜的价格也会更高。

因此,奥兰多的预算可能是相对的,但并非不可能。 通过预先确定您可以严格限制的支出,愿意在哪里挥霍而又略显机智,就可以实现这一目标!

奥兰多预算案(家庭娱乐加拿大)

最重要的节俭红利提示:不要忘记找乐子,放松一下,和家人在一起! 在地球上最快乐的地方可能会有一段不好的时光。 。 。 那将是浪费金钱。 图片来源:慈善快速

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

由于COVID-19,旅行已不再是过去。 建议遵守物理距离要求,确保经常洗手,并且在无法保持距离的情况下在室内戴口罩。 看到 www.travel.gc.ca/travelling/advisories 以获得更多细节。

Orlando on a Budget: An Oxymoron?

I like to consider myself experienced when it comes to budget travel. This might stem from a general over-confidence but hear me out! I love to travel, but I have 3 kids and a small budget. Therefore, I have experience. With this, I set about to explore Orlando on a budget possibilities.

Orlando on a Budget (Family Fun Canada)

Photo Credit: Charity Quick

As a family, we mostly camp (and by camp, I mean tent) or engage in that time-honoured travelling tradition of visiting friends and family members who will let you stay with them for free. Last fall we set about planning what my kids call a “real” vacation,  meaning flying somewhere and staying in a hotel. Five weeks before our scheduled time off, we found the cheapest flights I’ve ever seen to Orlando; we might have had a hurricane to thank for the low fares.

As we were desperate for a “real” vacation, we booked the flights, then set about the task of budgeting/paying for the trip. Our main purpose was to visit Walt Disney World and the nearby Kennedy Space Center. Now, people don’t naturally think of Orlando when they’re trying to save money. Theme parks aren’t known for offering thrifty entertainment. So, on the one hand, Orlando on a budget is definitely an oxymoron. But, there are ways of vacationing in Orlando for less than you could be spending! You can go and enjoy a relaxing family vacation in a warm location, and forget all about the theme parks. But with a little creative budgeting you can make it happen.

Orlando on a Budget (Family Fun Canada)

The amazing Holiday Inn pool area viewed from our room – What you can’t see is the the hot tubs and the large water play structure! Frugal Bonus Tip: Pack goggles – because they are expensive at hotel gift stores. Photo Credit: Charity Quick

1. Stay Off-Site

If you can manage it with your family schedules, travel off-season for better accommodation deals (and smaller crowds, too). While this might not always be possible, remember that some American schools go back in August, making the end of summer less busy than it could be.

Through following an emailed newsletter filled with current Orlando deals, we scored a nice deal at a Holiday Inn across the highway from Disney World. It had lots of room for our family of five, plus an amazing swimming area, and it was less than half the price of the least expensive Disney Resort hotel we could fit in.

An even better idea, especially for larger families, is to rent a vacation home. You would also need to rent a vehicle, but you can often find nicer surroundings, more room, laundry, and a full kitchen for a similar price to a hotel. If you’re willing to drive a few extra minutes, it’s amazing how the prices drop!

2. Buy Your Own Food

Whether you’re in a hotel or a vacation home, buy at least some of your own food. Eating out as a family is prohibitively pricey, no matter how careful you are. Plus, it’s easier to manage nutrition when you don’t eat out for every meal. If you’re not renting a place with a kitchen or kitchenette, confirm whether your hotel has a mini-fridge and a microwave. At the very least, a small fridge will make things much easier. Make a quick trip to a grocery store and grab some bread and sandwich fixings, cereal and milk, and stock up on fruits and vegetables.

If you don’t rent a car, cab or Uber to one of the many grocery stores in the area or there are a few grocery services that will deliver directly to your hotel for a fee. Garden Grocer is a popular option, although there are a number of options available.

We ate breakfast in the hotel room and packed lunch and healthy snacks for the day. We also budgeted for a treat during the day (Dole Whips at Disney World!) and to buy dinner out, usually at a quick-service location. Sometimes we shared meals if they were large enough.

Orlando on a Budget (Family Fun Canada)

Frugal Bonus Tip: Make them share. Photo Credit: Charity Quick

Our personal family rule to save money is not to buy drinks. We pack water bottles and refill as needed along the way. Five people can drink through a lot of money in a day, not to mention get unnecessarily hyped up on sugar. The main exception to this rule: coffee. Yes, I make it in the hotel room, as bad as it might be. But when we’re out and about, by mid-afternoon, I do sometimes break down and buy myself a coffee. Mama’s gotta enjoy vacation, too.

Orlando on a Budget (Family Fun Canada)

Don’t forget to splurge occasionally. (Dole Whip Floats for the win!) But Frugal Bonus Tip: The kids had to buy their own. They appreciate it more that way. Photo Credit: Charity Quick

3. Choose Your Theme Parks Days Prudently

Let’s assume that you’re willing to spend some money on an Orlando vacation, but want to make the smartest budget decisions. Central Florida is bustling with theme parks. There is Walt Disney World Resort, Universal Studios Resort, SeaWorld Parks and Resorts, and Legoland Florida, and those are just the big names! As there is so much to do, it’s advisable to pick and choose your activities carefully, especially if you’re hoping for any rest while on vacation.

There are a number of ways to save some money on your theme park tickets, and you might find special promotions depending on the time of year. But consider picking one or two parks and sticking to it, as all of the big theme parks offer a discount for more days.

Due to sheer size, the most obvious place this works is Walt Disney World. A one-day adult ticket for one of the four Disney parks, for example, will cost at least $99 USD. Our family decided we needed a five-day ticket, which worked out to $74 USD, per person, per day. We had one extra day where we did not have any plans, and we could have visited Universal Studios. But adding a sixth day to our Disney ticket was only $9 USD extra per person, instead of more than $100 USD per person for one day at Universal Studios. (Of course, if Universal is your first choice, their prices also have a better daily value when you add more days.)

Sure, this turns into a “spend money to save money” scenario. Creative budgeting at it’s best!

Orlando on a Budget (Family Fun Canada)

Don’t think you have to see everything in Orlando — that’s too stressful, anyway. Frugal Bonus Tip: Take a picture of the beautiful balloons, don’t buy them. It lasts longer that way. Photo Credit: Charity Quick

4. Think Outside the Theme Parks

Should you chance to be in Orlando without having young hearts set on visiting Disney World or Universal Studios (in other words, the kids are too young to know any better), think outside the theme parks.

Consider the Crayola Experience where you can explore and celebrate creativity, create your own crayon colour, and learn how crayons are manufactured. Visit Madame Tussaud’s Wax Museum and take a selfie with the famous characters you see. Walk through a 360- degree ocean tunnel at the Sea Life Aquarium or view Orlando from 400 feet in the air on the Coca-Cola Orlando Eye. Even better, look into combination tickets and save a little more!

More Money Saving Tips

  • If you venture away from the most popular of the theme parks, look into a GO Orlando card. You will find a few things you already wanted to do and the card will save you a bundle.
  • There are many great websites, such as VisitOrlando.com and MouseSavers.com which offer discounts on everything from attraction tickets to restaurants.
  • Don’t forget to schedule a few days for downtime, or enjoying the amenities at your hotel, resort, or vacation home. Sometimes it’s easy to get so busy that you forget to relax. And a day by the pool is free!
  • Buy some themed souvenirs at home and bring them out for the kids instead of buying the rather souvenirs from the theme parks.
  • Grab a few rain ponchos from the dollar store and pack them in your luggage. They’re light and easy to pack, and SO much cheaper than buying one (or 5) in the parks.
  • Also remember that forgotten camera batteries or sunscreen will come at a higher price in the theme parks, too.

So, Orlando on a budget might be relative, but it isn’t impossible. By deciding beforehand what expenditures can you be strict about, where you are willing to splurge and with a little resourcefulness, you can make it happen!

Orlando on a Budget (Family Fun Canada)

Most important Frugal Bonus Tip: Don’t forget to have fun, relax, and enjoy your family! It IS possible to have a bad time at the Happiest Place on Earth . . . and that would be a waste of money. Photo Credit: Charity Quick

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *