在Pomeroy Kananaskis Mountain Lodge度过真实生活

参观Pomeroy Kananaskis Mountain Lodge酒店可能是远离现实生活的完美之选。

我的丈夫坐在冉冉升起的太阳下,在蚊子群满满之前,我的丈夫伸手去拿我的手。

“让我们搬到这里。”

鸟儿在树上啁啾,高耸的落基山脉下面是一个漂亮的池塘,我们的男孩们高兴地在远处的岩石上争抢,我是 几乎 信服。 几乎。

卡纳纳斯基斯村的池塘

Pomeroy Kananaskis Mountain Lodge山林小屋后面的池塘及其落基山脉景观邀请游客坐下来待一会儿。 感谢Jen Mallia

“这不是现实生活。”我反驳道。

我喜欢生活在这个城市,而卡纳纳斯基斯村(虽然是一个美丽的田园诗,花一些时间)是 - 按照定义 - 完全和完全相反的城市。

Pomeroy卡纳纳斯基斯山旅馆

Lodge Credit:Jen Mallia的场景

我们来了 Pomeroy Kananaskis Mountain Lodge,Autograph Collection品牌系列 (相当一口,我同意)逃离真实生活,享受家庭的一段时间,而不是购买房地产 - 据我所知,这主要限于员工住宿。

酒店最近进行了价值34万美元的翻新,并在Autograph Collection酒店的豪华万豪酒店伞下重新命名。 他们将其称为“乡村美景与世界级舒适度的交汇点”。

我不会撒谎; 他们做得很好。 从温馨的木火气味,偶尔从大堂飘到舒适的山景房,酒店不妨欢迎您,让您想留下来。 如果你问我的丈夫,请永久保留。

山林小屋靠近 Nakiska滑雪场 山上有一些美丽的远足小径,但卡纳纳斯基斯的魅力之一在于它是一个安静,幽静的地方,没有成千上万的东西需要你注意。 不要以为你或你的家人会感到无聊 - 在这些山区等待着!

Kananaskis Nordic Spa

Kananaskis Nordic Spa水疗中心毗邻酒店,方便客人进行成人活动。 图片由Travel Alberta / Mike Seehagel提供

跳进去: 作为装修的一部分,Kananaskis Mountain Lodge酒店设有一个山区主题水上乐园,设有水滑梯,零入口儿童游泳池以及喷洒和喷溅的有趣水景。 在我们访问的时候,它仍在建设中(预计在冬季2018开放),我的男孩们偷偷地穿过建筑障碍。 我们很满足于在大型室内/室外热水浴池中游泳,并在桑拿浴室里出汗。

村里另一个大水位画是新的 Kananaskis Nordic Spa 毗邻酒店。 虽然水疗中心不是酒店的一部分,但酒店的客人可享受折扣优惠。 如果您之前没有享受过北欧水疗体验,那就去吧! 热 - 冷 - 放松水疗周期是一件美妙的事情,山区环境是无与伦比的。 这只适用于超过18套装,所以如果你带着小船旅行,你需要安排托儿服务 - 幸运的是 酒店日托 可以帮忙,或前台将安排保姆服务。

开放式厨房,魔术发生在Forte。 图片由Pomeroy Kananaskis Mountain Lodge提供

吃起来: 我喜欢度假的一件事就是不做饭。 并不是说我经常在现实生活中做饭,但如果我们要搬到卡纳纳斯基斯,我可能会完全放弃。 Pomeroy酒店设有三间餐厅和一间提供外带食品的咖啡厅。 我们没有机会尝试优雅的Cedar Room牛排馆,但是意大利风味的Forte餐厅的餐点和Blacktail Bar酒吧的现代酒吧经典菜肴都非常棒。 我特别喜欢自助早餐的定制煎蛋。 请注意,自助餐仅在酒店足够繁忙以保证时才开始运营。 这是有道理的,但我在星期天晚上睡着了,梦见我周一早上只会意识到没有星期一的自助餐。 我知道,“第一世界问题”这个短语浮现在脑海中,但是 MMMM那些煎蛋!

在食物方面,酒店还将家庭与孩子们放在一起。 从餐厅的儿童菜单订购时,六岁及以下的儿童可免费用餐。 在周末,孩子们可以参加当天的厨师比赛并制作自己的比萨饼。 任何喜欢吃甜食的人都欢迎加入每晚(季节性)在户外火坑举行的社交活动。 S'mores和音乐......你需要更有说服力吗?

卡纳纳斯基斯山旅馆

在大堂设置游戏,在房间里设置迷你华夫饼吧和家庭套房的额外空间是值得欢迎的信息:Jen Mallia

所有在家庭: 为了增加他的“我们必须搬到这里”的武器库,我的丈夫拿出了大枪,并呼吁我对任何让我想起夏令营的事情(实际上没有营地)。 旅馆通过安排许多有趣的节目来挖掘这种精神。 Kananaskis Mountain Lodge旅馆一般集中在周末和节假日 工艺品和活动 吸引很多家庭。 在温暖的月份的星期六,Kananaskis Outfitters带领徒步到Troll Falls。 由于周中逗留期间我们错过了团体旅游,但礼宾部帮助我们找到了自己的方式,我们度过了愉快的时光。

其他有趣的活动包括“战士训练”,教授户外生存技能,森林觅食,钓鱼,登山瑜伽,电影之夜,寻宝游戏和手工艺品。

当您没有参与编程时,旅馆可以在大堂的大型壁炉旁玩游戏,还有可以为家庭提供足够空间的客房。 我们预订了一间带独立卧室的套房供妈妈和爸爸使用,或者您可以在他们的高级阁楼套房中尽情享受更多的肘部空间。

有很多活动和舒适的挖掘,我想不出更好的逃离现实生活,而不是参观Pomeroy Kananaskis Mountain Lodge。 如果只是暂时的。

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

Escape From Real Life at the Pomeroy Kananaskis Mountain Lodge

A visit to the Pomeroy Kananaskis Mountain Lodge might be the perfect escape from real life.

Sitting in the dwindling sun, before the mosquito hordes hit full bore, my husband reaches across the bench for my hand.

“Let’s move here.”

Birds chirping in the trees, a pretty pond below the towering Rocky Mountains, and our boys happily scrambling over rocks in the distance, I am almost convinced. Almost.

The pond at Kananaskis Village

The pond at the back of the Pomeroy Kananaskis Mountain Lodge with its Rocky Mountain view invites visitors to sit down and stay a while. Credit Jen Mallia

“This isn’t real life.” I counter.

I love living in the city, and Kananaskis Village (while a beautiful idyll to spend some time) is–by definition– the complete and utter opposite of urban.

Pomeroy Kananaskis Mountain Lodge

Scenes from the Lodge Credit: Jen Mallia

We have come to the Pomeroy Kananaskis Mountain Lodge, Autograph Collection (quite a mouthful, I agree) to escape Real Life and enjoy some time as a family, not shop for real estate—which, as far as I could tell, is mostly limited to staff accommodation.

The hotel has recently undergone a $34 million renovation and rebranded under the premium Marriott properties umbrella of the Autograph Collection hotels. They are billing it as “Intersection of back-country beauty and world-class comfort.”

I’m not going to lie; they are doing a darn good job. From the homey woodfire smell that occasionally wafts up from the lobby to the comfortable rooms with the mountain views, the hotel goes out of its way to welcome you and make you want to stay. Stay permanently, if you ask my husband.

The lodge is close to the Nakiska Ski Area and some beautiful hiking trails in the mountains, but part of Kananaskis’ charm is that it is a quiet, secluded spot without thousands of things demanding your attention. Don’t think you or your family will be bored though—fun awaits in these mountains!

Kananaskis Nordic Spa

The Kananaskis Nordic Spa is next door to the hotel for a little grown-up escape. image courtesy of Travel Alberta/Mike Seehagel

Jump in: As part of the renovation, the Kananaskis Mountain Lodge is getting a mountain themed waterpark, with a water slide, zero entry children’s pool, and fun water features to spray and splash. At the time of our visit, it was still under construction (anticipated opening in winter 2018), and my boys sneaked longing peeks through the construction barriers. We contented ourselves with swimming in the large indoor/outdoor hot tub and sweating it up in the sauna.

The other big watery draw in the village is the new Kananaskis Nordic Spa adjacent to the hotel. Although the spa isn’t part of the hotel, guests of the lodge receive a discount. If you haven’t treated yourself to a Nordic spa experience before, do it! The hot-cold-relax hydrotherapy cycle is a wonderful thing, and the mountain setting is unbeatable. It’s only for the over 18 set though, so you will need to arrange childcare if you are travelling with your littles—luckily the hotel daycare can help with that, or the front desk will arrange nanny services.

The open kitchen where the magic happens at Forte. image courtesy of Pomeroy Kananaskis Mountain Lodge

Eat Up: One thing I love about vacation is not cooking. Not that I cook very much in my regular real life, but if we were to move to Kananaskis, I might give it up altogether. There are three restaurants plus a coffee shop with grab and go food at the Pomeroy. We didn’t get the chance to try the elegant Cedar Room steakhouse, but the meals at the Italian flavoured Forte restaurant and the modern pub classics at the Blacktail Bar were fantastic. I was a particular fan of the made-to-order omelettes at the breakfast buffet. Be warned that the buffet only operates when the hotel is busy enough to warrant it. It makes sense, but I fell asleep on a Sunday night dreaming of what I would have Monday morning only to realise too late that there was no Monday buffet. The phrase “first world problems” springs to mind, I know, but mmmm, those omelettes!

The hotel keeps families with kids in mind when it comes to food as well. Kids six and under eat free when ordering from the kids’ menu at the restaurants. On the weekends, kids can participate in a chef for the day program and make their own pizzas. And anyone with a sweet tooth is welcome to join the s’mores socials held nightly (seasonally) at the outdoor fire pit. S’mores and music…do you need more convincing?

Kananaskis Mountain Lodge

Getting set up for games in the lobby, a mini waffle bar in the room and the extra space in a family suite was a welcome thing Credit: Jen Mallia

 All in the Family:  To add to his “we gotta move here” arsenal, my husband pulled out the big guns and appealed to my love of anything that reminds me of summer camp (without actually being camp). The lodge has tapped into that ethos by arranging lots of fun programming. Generally concentrated on weekends and holidays, Kananaskis Mountain Lodge has crafts and activities to appeal to lots of families. On Saturdays in the warmer months, Kananaskis Outfitters lead a hike to Troll Falls. We missed out on the group tour due to a mid-week stay, but the concierge helped us find our way on our own, and we had a great time.

Other fun stuff to get in on at the resort includes “warrior training” teaching outdoor survival skills, forest foraging, fishing, mountain yoga, plus movie nights, scavenger hunts and crafts.

When you’re not participating in the programming, the lodge has games to play beside the massive fireplace in the lobby, and rooms that give families enough space to sprawl out. We booked into a suite with a separate bedroom for mom and dad, or you can splash out on one of their premium loft suites for even more elbow room.

With lots to do and cosy digs, I can’t think of a better escape from real life than a visit to the Pomeroy Kananaskis Mountain Lodge. If only temporarily.

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *