fbpx

探索休斯顿太空中心的六种酷炫方式

来自休斯顿的纪念品,我的孩子们可以从休斯顿太空中心记住那不勒斯宇航员冰淇淋三明治,这是一个梦幻般的生活博物馆,可以看到和观看400的景点,包括迷人的美国宇航局电车之旅。场景看看美国宇航局约翰逊航天中心(是的,“休斯顿,我们这里有一个问题”的臭名昭着)

休斯顿太空中心拍摄 - 照片Shelley Cameron-McCarron

照片Shelley Cameron-McCarron

我? 任何纪念品都是用三明治制作科学的。

被描述为假死的冻干冰淇淋在没有水的情况下保持完整(它可以持续数年而不需要冷藏!)。 当你吃,你的嘴,魔法presto,补充水分,恢复原状。 如果这还不够,吃宇航员食物真的很酷。

那种酷感概念出现了很多。

“对我而言,休斯顿航天中心的吸引力在于它能够采取像太空探索这样一个非常复杂的主题,并使其可供所有人使用,平易近人和可观,”现任公共关系顾问的退休军人Ed Ellingson说道。该中心是休斯顿最受欢迎的景点之一,也是最受欢迎的景点之一 休斯顿CITYPass 该计划精心节省并精心打造顶级景点。

“你不必染上羊毛科学和太空狂热者就可以到这里参观,”Ellingson先生说。

他说,你在这里获得的访问水平是惊人的,这是真实的,而不是人工制品。 因此,当您探索标志性的(和Instagram值得的)地标独立广场时,您可以触摸真实的火星或月球岩石以及原始NASA 905航天飞机的穿梭瓦。

休斯顿独立广场航天中心 - 照片Shelley Cameron-McCarron

休斯顿独立广场航天中心 - 照片Shelley Cameron-McCarron

42平方英尺教育综合大楼位于休斯顿市中心以南1601公里处250,000 NASA Parkway沿着绿树成荫的绿树成荫的车道下,自20开放以来,迎来了超过1992万人,每年接待约100万游客,激发奇迹在太空探索。 它的使命是沉浸,激励和教育。

Ellingson先生说:“真的有很多很酷的选择,每个人都可以在休斯顿航天中心度过时光,还有特别活动,可以计划他们的旅行。”

以下是体验休斯顿太空中心的六种绝佳方式:

1。 计划一级9 VIP之旅,这是美国宇航局约翰逊航天中心的终极VIP体验,总共需要大约五个小时。 游客将看到Mission Control,吃宇航员吃的地方,看看他们在哪里训练,以及更多。

2。 参加随附的美国宇航局电车之旅 - 非常酷。 走进白色有轨电车的座位,在地面周围进行叙述之旅,在火箭公园停留,这是有史以来建造的最强大的火箭 - 土星五号的所在地,并进入美国宇航局约翰逊航天中心,看看历史是在哪里制造的任务控制。

休斯顿空间中心调查任务控制 - 照片Shelley Cameron-McCarron

调查任务控制 - 照片Shelley Cameron-McCarron

照片来源:NASA创建日期:1971-08-07在阿波罗15登月任务结束时,任务控制中心任务操作控制室活动的整体视图。 右侧背景的电视监视器显示了在太平洋中部的主要救援船冲绳号航空母舰上的欢迎仪式。

照片来源:NASA创建日期:1971-08-07在阿波罗15登月任务结束时,任务控制中心任务操作控制室活动的整体视图。 右侧背景的电视监视器显示了在太平洋中部的主要救援船冲绳号航空母舰上的欢迎仪式。

3。 准备参观有关太空探索的电影马拉松之旅,然后不仅可以看到真正的文物,如航天器和月球上的太空服,还可以看到太空探索的“大教堂”,历史悠久的任务控制 - 今天和Ellingson先生说,明天的宇航员会训练并了解我们对月球的追求。 电影建议? 试试Apollo 13; 对的东西; 火星人; 关于澳大利亚对月球登陆任务的关键贡献,该菜; 和隐藏的数字。

休斯顿航天中心图片 - 照片Shelley Cameron-McCarron

照片Shelley Cameron-McCarron

4。 走在太空探索巨人的脚步。 历史使命控制是一个很好的起点,但是你也可以走在轨道器上,沿着数十名宇航员的脚步,他们站在地球上的最后一步,然后进入航天飞机轨道并进入太空; 或者进入Skylab培训师,他们准备在美国的第一个空间站上执勤。 你甚至可以购买飞行服进入角色,享受一天。

太空中心休斯顿轨道器访问手臂文本 - 照片雪莱卡梅伦麦卡龙

照片Shelley Cameron-McCarron

5。 将您的孩子(或自己来)送到世界一流的教育课程之一。 “从日间营地到为期一周的航天中心大学,该中心可以帮助您沿着STEM路径前行。 太空中心U甚至会带您到中立浮力实验室,在那里NASA宇航员在他们的太空服中进行水下训练,最接近地球上的微重力模拟。 然后你穿上SCUBA装备进入游泳池,模拟一些他们要做的训练,比如在水下建造一个模拟气闸。 学生们还学习和试验热和低温盾构设计,火箭等。“

休斯顿航天中心展览 - 摄影Shelley Cameron-McCarron

照片Shelley Cameron-McCarron

6。 最好的午餐约会? 如何提前打电话和预订午餐通过宇航员计划,您可以直接与NASA宇航员聊天和听故事,然后将体验与个性化照片作为纪念品。

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

由于COVID-19,加拿大政府拥有正式的全球旅行咨询服务:
避免在加拿大以外进行不必要的旅行,直到另行通知。 看到 www.travel.gc.ca/travelling/advisories 以获得更多细节。

Six Cool Ways to Explore Space Center Houston

Talk souvenirs from Houston, and my kids may get starry-eyed remembering the Neapolitan Astronaut Ice Cream Sandwich from Space Center Houston, an fantastic living museum home to over 400 things to see and do, including the fascinating NASA Tram Tour which gives a behind the scenes look at NASA Johnson Space Center (yes, of the “Houston, we’ve had a problem here” infamy)

Space Centre Houston shot - Photo Shelley Cameron-McCarron

Photo Shelley Cameron-McCarron

Me? Any souvenir the makes a science out of a sandwich rules.

The freeze-dried ice cream, described as suspended animation, stays intact (it can last for years without refrigeration!) without the water. As you eat, your mouth, magic presto, rehydrates and restores it to its original state. If that isn’t enough, it’s just plain cool to eat astronaut food.

That coolness concept is something that comes up a lot.

“For me, what appeals about Space Center Houston is its ability to take such a hugely complex topic like space exploration and make it available, approachable and appreciable to everyone,” says Ed Ellingson, retired military who now works as a public relations consultant with the center, one of Houston’s most visited attractions and the most popular ticket for the Houston CITYPass program which handpicks and packages together top attractions at significant savings.

“You don’t have to be a dyed in the wool science and space fanatic to enjoy a visit here,” Mr Ellingson says.

The level of access you get here is amazing, and it’s the real thing, not artefacts, he says. So you can touch a real piece of Mars or a moon rock, and a shuttle tile from the original NASA 905 shuttle carrier aircraft as you explore the iconic (and Instagram worthy) landmark Independence Plaza.

Space Centre Houston Independence Plaza - Photo Shelley Cameron-McCarron

Space Centre Houston Independence Plaza – Photo Shelley Cameron-McCarron

Located down a leafy, tree-lined drive about 42 kilometres south of downtown Houston at 1601 NASA Parkway, the 250,000 square foot education complex has welcomed more than 20 million people since it opened in 1992, and hosts about one million visitors annually, inspiring wonder in space exploration. Its mission is to immerse, inspire and educate.

“There really are a lot of cool options for everyone to come spend their time at Space Center Houston, and special events, which one could plan their trip around,” Mr Ellingson says.

Here are six cool ways to experience Space Center Houston:

1. Plan a Level 9 VIP Tour, the ultimate, behind-the-scenes VIP experience of NASA Johnson Space Center, which in total takes around five hours. Visitors will see Mission Control, eat where astronauts eat, see where they train, and much more.

2. Take the included NASA Tram Tour—it’s seriously cool. Step into a seat on the white tram for a narrated tour around the grounds, with a stop at Rocket Park, home to Saturn V, the most powerful rocket ever built, and into the NASA Johnson Space Centre, to see where history was made at Mission Control.

Space Centre Houston looking into Mission Control - Photo Shelley Cameron-McCarron

Looking into Mission Control – Photo Shelley Cameron-McCarron

 

Photo credit: NASA Date Created: 1971-08-07 An overall view of activity in the Mission Operations Control Room in the Mission Control Center at the conclusion of the Apollo 15 lunar landing mission. The television monitor in the right background shows the welcome ceremonies aboard the prime recovery ship, U.S.S. Okinawa, in the mid-Pacific Ocean.

Photo credit: NASA Date Created: 1971-08-07 An overall view of activity in the Mission Operations Control Room in the Mission Control Center at the conclusion of the Apollo 15 lunar landing mission. The television monitor in the right background shows the welcome ceremonies aboard the prime recovery ship, U.S.S. Okinawa, in the mid-Pacific Ocean.

3. Prep for a visit with a movie marathon about space exploration and then come to see not only real artifacts like spacecraft and spacesuits that have been on the moon, but also the ‘cathedral’ of space exploration, historic Mission Control—the facilities where today’s and tomorrow’s astronauts train and learn about our quest for the moon, Mr Ellingson says. Movie suggestions? Try Apollo 13; the Right Stuff; the Martian; the Dish, about Australia’s key contribution to the moon landing mission; and Hidden Figures.

Space Centre Houston image - Photo Shelley Cameron-McCarron

Photo Shelley Cameron-McCarron

4. Walk in the footsteps of the giants of space exploration. Historic Mission Control is a great place to start, but you can also walk the Orbiter Access Arm, literally in the footsteps of dozens of astronauts as it stands where they made their final steps on Earth before entering the shuttle orbiter and launching into space; or go inside the Skylab trainer where they prepared for duty aboard America’s first space station. You can even buy a flight suit to get into character and enjoy the day.

Space Centre Houston orbiter access arm text - Photo Shelley Cameron-McCarron

Photo Shelley Cameron-McCarron

5. Send your kids (or come yourself) to one of the world-class education programs. “From day camps to week-long Space Center University, the centre can help you on your way down the STEM pathway. Space Center U will even take you to the Neutral Buoyancy Lab, where NASA astronauts train underwater in their spacesuits, in the closest simulation to microgravity possible on Earth. Then you put on SCUBA gear and get in a pool, simulating some of the very training they get to do, like building a mock airlock underwater. Students also learn and experiment with thermal and cryogenic shield design, rocketry and more.”

Space Centre Houston exhibit - Photo Shelley Cameron-McCarron

Photo Shelley Cameron-McCarron

6. Best lunch date ever? How about calling ahead and booking the Lunch With an Astronaut program where you can chat with and hear stories direct from a NASA astronaut, and then leave the experience with a personalised photograph as a memento.

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *