fbpx

南部家庭风格在默特尔比奇旅行

哦,南卡罗来纳州! 你如何为我们提供如此多的理由北方人,他们必须忍受冬天的负温度和大量的雪梦想下来南下以逃避这一切。 那么,你还等什么呢? 南卡罗来纳州默特尔比奇 提供您和您的家人在度假时想要的一切。 沙滩,众多景点,购物,餐饮等等。

这里列出了一些很棒的东西,可以帮助您入门:

乘坐全年开放的航班前往默特尔比奇很方便,包括美国航空公司在到达您的最终目的地之前在北卡罗来纳州夏洛特短暂停留。

入住默特尔海滩更加轻松,充满乐趣 Caravelle度假村。 The Caravelle酒店建于1960,位于Golden Mile区,提供9栋住宿,包括一室公寓,一卧室套房或两卧室和三卧室公寓,非常适合大家庭或家庭团聚。 确保海景或海滨房间; 它让您拥有如此难忘的住宿体验,更不用说打开门,提供舒适的微风和舒缓的声音。 客房设施包括厨房,冰箱,微波炉,餐具和银器,免费无线网络连接和室内保险箱。

一些出色的度假胜地,适合小孩子们的游戏室和游乐场,漂流河,Kiddie懒人河和野生水池。 旅行时最好的功能之一就是在酒店内设有洗衣设施,非常适合打包打火机,并且可以随时洗衣服。 您可以在Santa Maria Restaurant餐厅与屡获殊荣的厨师一起用餐,在那里您可以享用每日自助早餐,全套午餐和晚餐。

Caravelle Resort Myrtle Beach照片Sabrina Pirillo

Caravelle Resort Myrtle Beach照片Sabrina Pirillo

难怪厂:
奇妙玩具店 是一个50,000平方英尺的室内游乐园,为孩子们提供互动和教育方式,让他们与周围的世界联系。 有六层奇迹可供探索,你会发现许多疯狂的活动,如激光标签,室内绳索挑战,6D极限运动XD影院,宇航员训练挑战赛,世界奇观,自然灾害,物理挑战区等等更多游戏和学习站。 在这之后,你甚至可能获得成为世界上最好的父母的奖章。

WonderWorks默特尔海滩照片Sabrina Pirillo

照片Sabrina Pirillo

里普利水族馆:
里普利的水族馆 带孩子去一个地方。 拥有各种水下生物,伴随着他们的好奇心,你可以参加玻璃底船探险,骑在鲨鱼出没的水域,雷湾的宠物刺激射线,参观Planet Jellies并走一条珠江港。 你可以通过捕捉每日潜水和美人鱼节目以及宠物水母来学习海底潜伏的一切(是的,你读得正确)。 为全家人提供的绝佳体验。

Ripleys Aquarium Myrtle Beach照片Sabrina Pirillo

Ripleys Aquarium Myrtle Beach照片Sabrina Pirillo

百老汇在海滩:

百老汇在海滩 环绕着23英亩的湖泊,在350英亩的木板路上将购物和娱乐融为一体。 从Ripley's和WonderWorks步行即可到达这里,这里是散步和参观超过100精品店和主题餐厅的好地方,如HardRockCafé或我个人最喜欢的Jimmy Buffet's Margaritaville。

辛普森一家Myrtle Beach照片Sabrina Pirillo

辛普森一家Myrtle Beach照片Sabrina Pirillo

你是辛普森一家的粉丝吗? 然后一定要看看Kwik E Mart,在那里你可以买到真正的Squishee和Lard Lad Donut! 结束这里的夜晚就是南卡罗来纳州的一切:轻松的氛围,良好的南方美食和南方的热情好客。

SkyWheel:SkyWheel Myrtle Beach照片Sabrina Pirillo这个187脚高的摩天轮是默特尔比奇的主要景点,是整个家庭的完美之选。 每间小屋均位于Grand Strand木板人行道的一部分,享有Myrtle Beach海滩的正面海景。 白天或黑夜,景色壮观,乘坐难忘。

SkyWheel与Sabrinas侄子Evan和Ben Myrtle海滩照片Sabrina Pirillo

SkyWheel与Sabrina的侄子Evan和Ben Photo Sabrina Pirillo

乘车前往Murrells Inlet
在默特尔海滩外约四十五分钟,您会发现一个叫做默勒尔斯湾的僻静而宁静的地方。 客人可以划皮划艇,在户外用餐,探索南部一些最宽敞的花园。

黑河户外 - 盐沼皮划艇之旅:
这个2小时的盐沼皮划艇之旅对孩子和成年人来说都是一次很棒的体验。 了解盐沼的生态以及居住在这里的不同物种,了解户外活动。 接受教育,为什么牡蛎在婴儿时会彼此依恋,在观看苍鹭,白鹭,双喙鸬鹚和琵鹭时再也不会移动。

内陆皮划艇默特尔海滩照片Sabrina Pirillo

内陆皮划艇默特尔海滩照片Sabrina Pirillo

邪恶的金枪鱼:
你有没有听说过“挂板?”这个词? 好吧,让我向你保证,这个词是由Murrell's Inlet首屈一指的海滨餐厅The Wicked Tuna创造的。 您可以看到他们的主船拉入并在餐厅甲板下面放下您的订单。

Tuna Shak是他们最新加入的酒店,增加了更悠闲的体育酒吧氛围,周六和足球周日提供现场音乐表演。 厨师帕特里克和糕点厨师帕特里夏将从头到尾诱惑你的味蕾。 提供两个不同的厨房烹饪石榴石,这是2小时的寿司和颓废的甜点,同时俯瞰MarshWalk,您的家人将在很长一段时间内谈论这种独特的烹饪体验。 查看上面的网站链接,获取完整令人垂涎的菜单以及他们为回馈社区所做的所有慈善工作。

邪恶的金枪鱼默特尔海滩照片Sabrina Pirillo

邪恶的金枪鱼默特尔海滩照片Sabrina Pirillo

布鲁克格林花园:

在您的用餐体验之后,您将需要一个很好的长途步行,我想不出比探索Brookgreen Gardens更好的方式。 这家占地9,100的酒店拥有一个壮观的雕塑花园,Enchanted Storybook Forest森林,Lowcountry Zoo动物园,自然小径和The Lowcountry Trail,您可以在那里深入了解水稻种植时代的历史。 曾经是前Brookgreen种植园,您可以参观考古挖掘,揭示四个原始结构的遗迹。 满眼的美丽等待着你。

Brookgreen Gardens 3默特尔海滩照片Sabrina Pirillo

Brookgreen Gardens照片Sabrina Pirillo

回到默特尔比奇,当你的肚子说再吃一次的时候:

Johnny D's Waffles and Bakery:自从在2014开门以来,Johnny D's一直是当地和旅游者最喜欢的早餐点,菜单比默特尔海滩更大,你必须在你的必须清单上停下来。

Croissants Bistro&Bakery:“Bonjour Y'all!”是Heidi Vukov的着名系列,在南卡罗来纳州被评为年度最佳餐厅老板。 在这个星球上品尝一些最新鲜,最颓废的烘焙食品,你会发现从内部新鲜烘焙的咖啡到汤,三明治(我建议用凉拌卷心菜炸鸡)和每日早餐,直到4 pm。 在你走之前,一定要抓住一些烘焙食品; 相信我这个。

羊角面包美特尔海滩照片Sabrina Pirillo

羊角面包美特尔海滩照片Sabrina Pirillo

露露在 赤脚着陆:精品购物体验让您更接近自然,俯瞰北默特尔海滩附近的沿海航道,这条木板路上有超过100零售店和15水边餐厅。 您还可以找到一个儿童游乐场,可以在外面享受和探索。 还记得当我在海滩百老汇告诉你Jimmy Buffet的Margaritaville吗? 好吧,在Barefoot Landing,你可以享受小妹妹Lucy Buffett的LuLu's。 在这里,您可以找到老式的南方热情好客,现场音乐和菜单包括油炸绿番茄,Po'boys,浓汤,虾和粗磨,The Crazy Sista Burger以及单独的儿童菜单,适合那些14及以下。

LuLus Playground Myrtle Beach照片Sabrina Pirillo

LuLus Playground Myrtle Beach照片Sabrina Pirillo

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

由于COVID-19,加拿大政府拥有正式的全球旅行咨询服务:
避免在加拿大以外进行不必要的旅行,直到另行通知。 看到 www.travel.gc.ca/travelling/advisories 以获得更多细节。

Southern Family Style Traveling in Myrtle Beach

Oh, South Carolina! How you offer so many reasons for us Northerners, who must endure winter with minus temperatures and tons of snow dream of coming down south to get away from it all. Well, what are you waiting for? Myrtle Beach, South Carolina offers everything you and your family would want in a vacation. Sandy beaches, tons of attractions, shopping, dining and so much more.

Here’s a list of awesome things to get you started:

Getting to Myrtle Beach is easy with flights that run throughout the year, including American Airlines offering a short layover in Charlotte, North Carolina before reaching your final destination.

Staying in Myrtle Beach is even easier and full of fun when staying at The Caravelle Resort. Built in 1960, and located along the Golden Mile stretch, The Caravelle offers nine buildings of accommodations ranging from studios, one-bedroom suites or two- and three-bedroom condos, perfect for large families or family reunions. Make sure to get the ocean view or ocean front room; it makes for such a memorable stay, not to mention sleeping with the doors open offers a pleasant breeze and soothing sounds. Room amenities include a kitchen, refrigerator, microwave, utensils and silverware, free wi-fi and in-room safe.

Some excellent resort features perfect for the little ones are a games room and arcade, lazy river, Kiddie Lazy River and wild water pool. One of the best features when travelling is having a laundry facility on-site, perfect for packing a little lighter and being able to wash your clothing as you go. Savour dining with the award-winning chef at Santa Maria Restaurant where you’ll find daily buffet breakfast, full lunch and dinner options.

 

The Caravelle Resort Myrtle Beach Photo Sabrina Pirillo

The Caravelle Resort Myrtle Beach Photo Sabrina Pirillo

WonderWorks:
Wonderworks is a 50,000 square foot indoor amusement park featuring an interactive and educational way for kids to connect with the world around them. With six floors of wonder to be explored, you’ll find tons of crazy activities like laser tag, indoor ropes challenge, 6D Extreme Motion Ride XD Theatre, Astronauts Training Challenge, Wonders of The World, Natural Disasters, Physical Challenge Zone plus so many more games and learning stations. You might even get a medal for being the best parents in the world after this one.

WonderWorks Myrtle Beach Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Ripley’s Aquarium:
Ripley’s Aquarium takes kids to a place down under. Featuring all kinds of underwater creatures with fascinating facts to accompany their curiosity, you can take a Glass Bottom Boat Adventure that rides over shark-infested waters, pet sting ray’s in Ray Bay, visit Planet Jellies and take a walk-through Pearl Harbor. You can learn everything that lurks under the sea by catching daily Dive and Mermaid Shows as well as pet jellyfish (yup, you read that correctly). An excellent experience for the whole family.

Ripleys Aquarium Myrtle Beach Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Ripleys Aquarium Myrtle Beach Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Broadway at the Beach:

Broadway at The Beach surrounds a 23-acre lake and brings shopping and entertainment together on 350 acres of boardwalk. Walking distance from Ripley’s and WonderWorks this is a wonderful place to take a stroll and visit more than 100 boutiques and themed restaurants like Hard Rock Café or my personal favourite, Jimmy Buffet’s Margaritaville.

The Simpsons Myrtle Beach Photo Sabrina Pirillo

The Simpsons Myrtle Beach Photo Sabrina Pirillo

 

Are you a Simpsons fan? Then make sure to check out the Kwik E Mart where you can buy a real Squishee and Lard Lad Donut! Ending the night here is just what South Carolina is all about: Relaxed atmosphere, good southern food and southern hospitality.

SkyWheel:SkyWheel Myrtle Beach Photo Sabrina PirilloThis 187-foot tall Ferris wheel is a major attraction in Myrtle Beach and a perfect ride for the whole family. Part of the Grand Strand boardwalk, each cabin offers oceanfront views of Myrtle Beach right in the heart of it all. Day or night, the views are spectacular and the ride unforgettable.

SkyWheel with Sabrinas nephews Evan and Ben Myrtle Beach Photo Sabrina Pirillo

SkyWheel with Sabrina’s nephews Evan and Ben  Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Take a Ride out to Murrells Inlet
Approximately forty-five minutes outside of Myrtle Beach you’ll find a secluded and serene place called Murrells Inlet. Spend the day kayaking, dining outdoors and exploring some of the lushest gardens the south has to offer.

Black River Outdoors-Salt Marsh Kayak Tour:
This 2-hour salt marsh kayaking tour is a great experience for kids and adults alike. Learn about the ecology of the salt marsh and different species that live here as you paddle along and learn all about the outdoors. Be educated as to why oysters attach themselves to each other when they are babies and never move again while watching for herons, egrets, wood storks, double-crested cormorants and spoonbills.

Outback Kayaking Myrtle Beach Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Outback Kayaking Myrtle Beach Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Wicked Tuna:
Have you ever heard of the term, ‘hook to plate?’ Well, let me assure you that term was coined by The Wicked Tuna, Murrell’s Inlet’s premier waterfront dining. You can watch as their main boat pulls in and drops off your order right below the deck of the restaurant.

Tuna Shak is their newest addition to the property adding a more laid-back sports bar feel, featuring live music Saturday and football Sunday. Chef Patrick and pastry chef Patricia will tantalise your taste buds from start to finish. Offering two different kitchens cooking up that grouper that’s 2 hours old to sushi and decadent desserts while overlooking the MarshWalk, your family will be talking about this unique culinary experience for quite some time. Check out their website link above for a full mouthwatering menu alongside all the charity work they do to give back to the community.

Wicked Tuna Myrtle Beach Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Wicked Tuna Myrtle Beach Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Brookgreen Gardens:

You’re going to need a nice long walk after your dining experience, and I couldn’t think of a better way than to explore Brookgreen Gardens. This 9,100-acre property houses a spectacular sculpture garden, Enchanted Storybook Forest, Lowcountry Zoo, nature trail and The Lowcountry Trail, where you can delve into the history of the rice plantation era. Once the former Brookgreen Plantation, you can visit the archaeological digs revealing the remains of four original structures. An eyeful of wonderous beauty awaits you.

Brookgreen Gardens 3 Myrtle Beach Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Brookgreen Gardens Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Back in Myrtle Beach, when your stomach says its time to eat again:

Johnny D’s Waffles and Bakery: Since opening its doors in 2014, Johnny D’s has been a local and tourist favourite breakfast spot, with a menu more expansive than the size of Myrtle Beach, you’ll have to make this a stop on your must list.

Croissants Bistro & Bakery: “Bonjour Y’all!” Is the famous line by Heidi Vukov, named Restaurateur of the year in South Carolina. Doling up some of the freshest and most decadent baked goods on the planet, you’ll find everything from in-house freshly roasted coffee to soup, sandwiches (I suggest the fried chicken with coleslaw) and breakfast served daily until 4 pm. Before you go, make sure to grab some baked goods for the road; trust me on this one.

 

Croissants Myrtle Beach Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Croissants Myrtle Beach Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Lulu’s at Barefoot Landing: A boutique shopping experience bringing you closer to nature overlooking the intra-coastal Waterway near North Myrtle Beach, this boardwalk features more than 100 retail shops and 15 waterside restaurants. You’ll also find a playground for the kiddies to enjoy and explore right outside. Remember when I told you about Jimmy Buffet’s Margaritaville at Broadway at The Beach? Well, at Barefoot Landing you can enjoy little sister Lucy Buffett’s LuLu’s. Here you’ll find old-fashioned Southern hospitality along with live music and a menu featuring fried green tomatoes, Po’boys, gumbo, shrimp and grits, The Crazy Sista Burger and a separate kids menu for those 14 and under.

 

LuLus Playground Myrtle Beach Photo Sabrina Pirillo

LuLus Playground Myrtle Beach Photo Sabrina Pirillo

 

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *