fbpx

体育狂人在洛杉矶冲击3 —我们的家人如何看待洛杉矶的NBA,NHL和NFL

四个主要的体育联盟。 无数城市。 这么多的选择。 如果您是专业体育迷,那么如何选择完美的体育周末? 有大量的计划和一点运气。

参加体育比赛一直是我家庭的重中之重。 NBA,NFL,NHL和MLB的时间表通常决定我们的假期,长周末和放假时间。 通常,这是在一个城市中进行的一场比赛,但是一年中所有的明星都齐心协力,这使我们能够在24小时内看到三项主要运动以及我们最喜欢的两支球队。

卡罗莱纳州黑豹队在纪念体育馆举行的洛杉矶公羊队。 丽莎·约翰斯顿(Lisa Johnston)的照片

卡罗莱纳州黑豹队在纪念体育馆举行的洛杉矶公羊队。 丽莎·约翰斯顿(Lisa Johnston)的照片

美国许多城市提供所有四项主要运动项目,有些甚至设有两支球队,这使得运动周末成为可能。 对于我们来说,日程安排是在11月的加利福尼亚之旅中进行的,目的是看卡尔加里大火对洛杉矶国王的冲击。 卡罗莱纳黑豹队对阵洛杉矶公羊队; 凤凰城太阳队与洛杉矶湖人队作战。

星期六星期六早上到达,我们选择留在LA Live区-步行街上拥有餐厅和酒吧-我们可以轻松进入Staples中心进行曲棍球和篮球比赛。 由于许多访问团队都住在这个较新的娱乐区,因此这里是观看球员的好地方。 我们遇到了许多凤凰城太阳队在步行街上徘徊,甚至有机会与即将来临的NBA球星德文·布克合影。

凤凰城太阳队的得分后卫德文·布克停下来在斯台普斯中心外与我们一起参观。 丽莎·约翰斯顿(Lisa Johnston)的照片

凤凰城太阳队的得分后卫德文·布克停下来在斯台普斯中心外与我们一起参观。 丽莎·约翰斯顿(Lisa Johnston)的照片

首先:周六夜曲棍球比赛。 由于整个周末都集中在体育运动上,我们提早到达热身地点,提供了更具包容性的体验。 与大多数溜冰场一样,斯台普斯中心允许持票人观看赛前溜冰鞋,因此我们在游客长凳附近找到了一个地点。 身穿家乡卡尔加里火焰队(Calgary Flames)的服装,球员们慷慨解囊,将冰球扔向球迷。 他们对洛杉矶国王队也很慷慨,允许有五个进球,但没有进球。 那天晚上我们离开了斯台普斯中心,沿着0-1行驶。

曲棍球比赛之前,提交人和她的儿子们在洛杉矶的斯台普斯中心。 丽莎·约翰斯顿(Lisa Johnston)的照片

曲棍球比赛之前,提交人和她的儿子们在洛杉矶的斯台普斯中心。 丽莎·约翰斯顿(Lisa Johnston)的照片

第二天,我们为星期天下午的足球比赛穿上了卡罗来纳州黑豹队的装备。 由于纪念体育馆离LA Live有点远,所以我们乘地铁。 学习了TAP卡系统后,我们犯了一个重大错误–我们的一个儿子独自登上了火车,而我们其他人仍在扫描通行证。 门关上,他自己走开,一个豹子迷在公羊海中。 幸运的是,他知道要在体育场下车,并且耐心地等待着我们参加赛前的热身。 与斯台普斯中心一样,我们被允许进入下碗,与明星四分卫卡姆·牛顿一起提供了很好的摄影机会。 这次,我们的团队赢得了胜利,黑豹(Panthers)击败了公羊队(Rams)13-10。 我们是1-1。

豹四分卫Cam Newton在比赛前在纪念体育馆伸展。 丽莎·约翰斯顿(Lisa Johnston)的照片

豹四分卫Cam Newton在比赛前在纪念体育馆伸展。 丽莎·约翰斯顿(Lisa Johnston)的照片

足球比赛结束后,电话亭迅速更换,重新回到斯台普斯参加星期天晚上的篮球比赛。 与曲棍球和足球比赛不同,在预热期间,只有下碗票的持有人被法院允许,因此我们被降级为只能在阳台上观看。 在前一天与德文·布克会面并且没有最喜欢的球队为我们喝彩(我们的猛龙队在多伦多的家中)后,我们决定再次为来访的球队加油。 尽管有所损失,但我们很高兴看到Booker取得了职业生涯最高的39分-我们对此功不可没。

我们可能已经从1-2旅行回家了,但是对我们来说,这是一个胜利的体育周末。

预订成功的多运动周末的提示:

  • 计划参加在紧邻体育场和竞技场的城市参加比赛,以节省驾驶时间。
  • 尝试找到一个拥有活跃运动区的城市,在安全的环境中为靠近竞技场的酒店和餐馆提供服务。 请记住,并非所有运动场都位于城市的最佳区域。
  • 如果不住在场地附近,请考虑如何参加比赛。 在赛前和赛后,交通,停车和公交的选择通常很麻烦,昂贵且拥挤。
  • 如果您的团队没有参加比赛,请不要担心,因为您可能会带着新的喜爱的团队或球员回家。
  • 公布时间表后,尽早开始研究,以协调将运行的城市并获得航空公司和酒店的最佳旅行优惠。
  • 一些竞技场和体育场馆免费提供练习门票,因此请提前致电以查看是否可以选择。 在停车场练习后,许多球员会在现场签名。
  • 参加比赛前的活动和热身,因为那时玩家之间的互动通常会更大。

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。 必填 *

由于COVID-19,加拿大政府拥有正式的全球旅行咨询服务:
避免在加拿大以外进行不必要的旅行,直到另行通知。 看到 www.travel.gc.ca/travelling/advisories 以获得更多细节。

Sports Maniacs Hit the Big 3 in LA – How Our Family Saw the NBA, NHL and NFL in Los Angeles

Four major sports leagues. Countless cities. So many options. If you’re a professional sports fan, how do you pick the perfect sports weekend? With a lot of planning and a little bit of luck.

Travelling to sports games has always been high on my family’s priority list. The NBA, NFL, NHL and MLB schedules often dictate our holidays, long weekends and school breaks. Usually, it is one game in one city, but one year all the stars aligned, allowing us to see three major sports – and two of our favourite teams – in 24 hours.

The Carolina Panthers take on the L.A. Rams at Memorial Coliseum. Photo Lisa Johnston

The Carolina Panthers take on the L.A. Rams at Memorial Coliseum. Photo Lisa Johnston

A number of U.S. cities offer all four of the major sports – some with even two teams – making a sports weekend possible. For us, the schedules aligned during a November trip to California to see the Calgary Flames take on the Los Angeles Kings; the Carolina Panthers versus the Los Angeles Rams; and the Phoenix Suns battle the L.A. Lakers.

Arriving on Saturday morning, we chose to stay in the L.A. Live district – a pedestrian promenade boasting restaurants and bars – giving us easy access to Staples Center for both the hockey and basketball game. As many of the visiting teams stay in this newer entertainment district, it is a good place to player watch. We encountered many Phoenix Suns wandering the pedestrian mall and even had a chance to take a photo with upcoming NBA star Devin Booker.

Phoenix Suns shooting guard Devin Booker stops for a visit with us outside Staples Center. Photo Lisa Johnston

Phoenix Suns shooting guard Devin Booker stops for a visit with us outside Staples Center. Photo Lisa Johnston

First up: the Saturday night hockey game. As the entire weekend was focused around sports, we arrived early for the warm-up, providing a more inclusive experience. As with most rinks, Staples Center allows ticket holders to watch the pre-game skate, so we took a spot close to the visitor’s bench. Wearing our hometown Calgary Flames’ attire, the players were generous with throwing pucks over the glass to fans. They were also generous to the L.A. Kings, allowing five goals while scoring none. We left Staples Center that night down 0-1.

The author and her sons at LA's Staples Center prior to the hockey game. Photo Lisa Johnston

The author and her sons at LA’s Staples Center prior to the hockey game. Photo Lisa Johnston

The next day we donned our Carolina Panthers’ gear for the Sunday afternoon football game. As the Memorial Coliseum is a bit of a jaunt from LA Live, we took the Metro. Learning the TAP card system, we made a vital error – one of our sons boarded the train alone while the rest of us were still scanning our passes. The doors closed and off he went by himself, one Panthers fan in a sea of Rams. Luckily, he knew to get off at the stadium and was waiting patiently for us to attend the pre-game warm-up. As with the Staples Center, we were allowed into the lower bowl, providing good photo opportunities with star quarterback Cam Newton. This time our team took the win with the Panthers edging out the Rams 13-10. We were 1-1.

Panthers quarterback Cam Newton stretches prior to the game at Memorial Coliseum. Photo Lisa Johnston

Panthers quarterback Cam Newton stretches prior to the game at Memorial Coliseum. Photo Lisa Johnston

It was a quick phone-booth change following the football game to make it back to Staples for the Sunday night basketball game. Unlike the hockey and football games, only lower-bowl ticket holders were allowed by the court during warm-up, so we were relegated to watching from the balcony. After meeting Devin Booker the previous day and not having a favourite team to cheer for (our Raptors were on a homestand in Toronto), we decided to once again root for the visiting team. Despite a loss, we were excited to see Booker score a career-high 39 points – which we took partial credit for.

We might have come home from the trip 1-2, but to us, it was a winning sports weekend.

Tips for booking a successful multi-sports weekend:

  • Plan to attend in a city where the stadiums and arenas are located in close proximity to save on driving time.
  • Try to find a city with a lively sports district, providing hotels and restaurants close to arenas in a safe environment. Keep in mind that not all sports arenas are located in the best areas of the city.
  • If not staying close to the venue, consider how you will travel to the games. Traffic, parking and transit options are often cumbersome, pricey and crowded before and after games.
  • Don’t be worried if your team is not playing as you may come home with a new favourite team or player.
  • Start your research early when the schedules are released to coordinate which cities will work and to get the best travel deals for airlines and hotels.
  • Some arenas and stadiums offer free admission to practices so call ahead to see if that is an option. Many players will sign autographs following practice in the parking lot.
  • Take part in the pre-game activities and warm-ups as player interaction is often greater at that time.

 

 

 

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *