隨著Covid-19的停留時間比我們預期的更長,我們中的一些人正在考慮再次旅行,而當夢想逃脫時,正是加勒比海和聖盧西亞在招手。 該島疾病控制中心(CDC)的安全等級為1級-全球僅有的8個被COVID-19評為安全的國家之一。 從16,000名遊客來看,自XNUMX月份重新開放以來,聖露西亞一直很受歡迎,它無疑是一個安全度假的地方。

在鎖定期間,我夢about以求的地方是 椰子灣海灘度假酒店 在聖盧西亞,二月份去過那裡。 這是一個真正的度假勝地,老少皆宜。 擁有85英畝的土地,眾多的游泳池和長長的寬闊的海灘,非常適合“飛來飛去”的假期,也非常適合那些喜歡保持活躍的人。 距飛機場五分鐘車程,飛機降落後不久即可到達海灘。 客人可以待上幾週,永遠不會耗盡所有活動。 從返回的人數眾多來看,這正是他們的初衷。

e。 海灘聖盧西亞照片旋律W

照片Melody Wren

一天中要做的事情很多,包括皮划艇,槳板衝浪和浮潛,這些都包括在內。 在大西洋上劃獨木舟是一個遠離在加拿大的湖泊上劃獨木舟的世界。 在我們和皮划艇上奔騰而來的高潮使我們更加振奮,一周中我們多次返回。 Aquafit課堂和其他活動是保持運動的好方法。 Surf Shack酒店提供風箏衝浪服務,但需額外收費。 還有一個籃球場,網球場,排球和足球場。 島上唯一的彩彈射擊場是吸引青少年的誘餌,並且還為小孩子們提供一個動物園。

九家餐廳提供在室內,室外和海邊地點用餐的選擇,這使其成為日常最大的決策之一。 菜單從休閒到招牌的高端餐飲,從當地的肉類和魚類到溫室中種植的新鮮蔬菜和草藥,一應俱全。 我有許多食物過敏和不耐受症,每頓飯都親自照顧他們。

H。 海邊用餐聖盧西亞照片旋律W

照片Melody Wren

整個酒店分佈著七個酒吧,其中包括泳池酒吧和距離海灘很遠的天堂酒吧,如果您能經過水中誘人的吊床就可以到達,那似乎離度假村很近,但並非如此。 確保您詢問當天的飲料!

C。 天堂海灘俱樂部酒吧聖露西亞照片Melody Wren

天堂海灘俱樂部酒吧聖露西亞照片Melody Wren

前大廳有一個旅遊諮詢台,可以安排當地旅遊,並提供Covid-19認證的旅遊清單。 我會推薦雙體船海陸探險之旅,專為航行到皮頓隊的客人提供,並有許多機會可以在島上各處浮潛,還可以參觀Soufriere火山和Sulphur Springs。 任何旅行都必須提前24小時預訂。

d。 岩釘聖盧西亞照片旋律W

岩釘聖盧西亞照片旋律W

住宿設有家庭活動區和僅限成人的活動區,因此每個人都很高興。 寧靜是新的部分,與主體建築分開,設有36間套房,均設有個人小型游泳池和管家。

稍微縱容一下(我們現在都需要)是Kai Mer Spa。 全方位服務的Spa可從每間客房欣賞海景,並提供按摩,打蠟,磨砂和裹敷。 用當地種植的聖盧西亞巧克力磨砂膏是最受歡迎的,每次按摩都使用當地椰子油。 本地種植的蘆薈也用於多種治療。 保留了單獨的私人小屋供情侶按摩,每間小屋均享有海洋的美麗景色,遠處可見瑪麗亞群島。 在蜜月旅行中很受歡迎,其中許多人是在現場婚禮策劃者的幫助下結婚的。

F。 瑪麗亞群島聖盧西亞景色池畔躺椅照片Melody Wren

享有瑪麗亞群島聖盧西亞景色的池畔躺椅照片Melody Wren

每晚的娛樂活動給人留下深刻的印象,並且每個晚上都有不同的娛樂體驗。 一個晚上展示了當地人對鄉村音樂的熱情,這是1940年代駐紮在島上的美軍留下的遺產,度假村娛樂團隊戴著西方的帽子和襯衫,與歌手一起跳舞,演唱了威利·尼爾森,梅勒·哈加德和約翰尼·卡什(Johnny Cash)。

對於有小孩的家庭,可可蘭擁有島上最大的水上樂園和Kidz Klub。 水上公園有一條1500英尺長的蜿蜒曲折的懶惰河,裡面裝有充氣管,可以坐下來欣賞騎行的樂趣,很多成年人也喜歡上它。 一個適合小孩子的噴泉遊樂場,還有三個誘發尖叫的滑水道。 椰子蛋糕錦上添花的是完全封閉的椰子佳能,這是一種超快速的滑水道,從瀑布流下,直達瀑布池。

一條懶惰的河,聖盧西亞照片Melody Wren

照片Melody Wren

Kidz俱樂部可容納12歲以下的新生兒。 在第一天,孩子們會收到背包,T卹,帽子和互動書籍,以了解該島。 Kidz俱樂部9-5點開放,每晚都有活動,因此父母可以與小孩子共進晚餐,然後帶他們回去參加海盜派對,兒童卡拉OK或Hayride。 父母可以使用當地手機,以便他們辦理入住手續。 在一周中為孩子們在各種活動中拍攝的照片,最後,孩子們用它製作了一本剪貼簿,向父母展示他們的所作所為。 訓練有素,精通急救的歐洲經委會工作人員整天和晚上都在工作。 可以容納有特殊需要的兒童。

Kidz俱樂部和Cocoland將按時段劃分特定的營業時間,以便在各時段之間進行深度衛生操作。 參加者將保留遵守政府規程。 與往常一樣,童軍運動(見,手工藝,觀察,理解,品嚐,聖盧西亞)歡迎12歲以下的嬰兒,針對3歲及以下,4-7歲和8-12歲的三個年齡段計劃,課程旨在可以滿足每個人的不同興趣,並且仍然包括自然漫步,在水廠中的娛樂時間,愛撫動物園,椰子繪畫,家庭染料和手工藝品。 對於青少年而言,Zone彩彈射擊遊戲將是可行的,因為它是社交疏散的理想遊戲。

聖盧西亞位於一側的馬提尼克島和另一側的聖文森特和巴哈馬之間,主要是英國人,在英國統治下在道路的左側行駛。 有時它也受到法國的統治,這就是為什麼在度假村和島上經常聽到法語的原因。

b。 海灘吊床聖盧西亞照片旋律W

照片Melody Wren

 

其他Covid-19信息(截至2020年XNUMX月)

加拿大入境者的入境要求繼續包括:
–填寫在線到達前登記表
–在旅行日期前最多19天進行Covid-XNUMX PCR陰性
–抵達後將不接受快速測試
–在機場放映
–國際訪客每次訪問最多可入住兩家獲得Cofid-19認證的酒店

所有遊客都必須遵守聖盧西亞的當地法規,包括在陸上運輸期間以及在公共場所戴口罩。 建議遊客向住宿處諮詢有關酒店安全和健康的政策。 任何活動或遊覽都必須通過客人的Covid-19認證酒店安排。

聖盧西亞負責任的重開計劃包括加強機場檢查規程,對到達時的機場檢查和溫度檢查以及對有症狀乘客的強制性檢查。 除非有症狀且通過移民,行李領取,海關和到達Covid-19認證酒店的旅客進入機場,否則攜帶有PCR試驗陰性的乘客可免除島上試驗。

政府為所有具有特定標準的酒店制定了Covid-19認證準則,增強了前往聖盧西亞的信心,這些準則包括特定條件下的所有酒店,包括每個物業的設備齊全的護士站,辦理登機手續時的行李清潔,嚴格的客房清潔和社交清潔協議疏遠措施到位。

聖盧西亞旅遊部長,閣下。 多米尼克·費德(Dominic Fede)補充說:“聖盧西亞(Saint Lucia)採取了廣泛的安全措施,以保護其人員和遊客,以減輕Covid-19的蔓延。 加拿大人知道聖盧西亞是個安全的目的地,可以放心旅行,我們很高興歡迎您的光臨。”

如何到達那裡:加拿大航空已恢復從多倫多(YYZ)到聖盧西亞(UVF)的直達直飛航班,每週六每週運營一次,然後從3年2020月開始增加到每週三班。

Covid-19保險:根據 加拿大航空網站,加拿大航空的新預訂包括由Manulife承保的免費Manulife COVID-19緊急醫療和檢疫保險。 Manulife COVID-19保險適用於在加拿大航空預訂的國際航班上旅行的符合條件的加拿大居民,直至12年2021月XNUMX日為止。購買時,如果符合條件,Manulife保險將自動包括在內。 沒有填寫完整的註冊表,加拿大航空公司支付保費。 這甚至擴展到使用Aeroplan Miles預訂的機票。 閱讀更多信息,以確保您有資格在預訂之前。

St. Lucia Is Calling… and With Its Low Risk, I’m Listening.

With Covid-19 sticking around longer than we anticipated, some of us are considering travelling again and when dreaming about escaping, it’s the Caribbean and St. Lucia that beckon. The island has a safety rating of Level 1 by The Center for Disease Control (CDC)—one of only 8 countries globally rated to be this safe from COVID-19. Judging by the 16,000 visitors, St.Lucia has welcomed since reopening in June it is certainly a place to holiday safely.

During the lockdown, one place I dreamed about returning to was Coconut Bay Beach Resort in St. Lucia, having been there in February. It is truly a resort that has something for all ages. With 85 acres, numerous pools and a long sprawling beach, it is fitting for a “fly and flop” holiday but also well set up for those who like to stay active. A five-minute drive from the airport, you can be on the beach shortly after your plane lands. Guests could stay weeks and never run out of things to do. Judging by the high numbers of those returning, that’s exactly what they have in mind.

e. Beach St Lucia Photo Melody Wren

Photo Melody Wren

Choices for what to do during a day are plentiful with kayaking, paddle boarding and snorkelling which are all included. Kayaking on the Atlantic is a world away from kayaking on lakes in Canada. Made more exhilarating by high waves cascading over us and the kayak, we returned many times during the week. Aquafit classes and other activities are a great way to keep moving. Kite surfing is available at the Surf Shack for an additional fee. There is also a basketball court, tennis court, volleyball and a football pitch. The island’s only paintball course is a lure for teenagers, and a petting zoo is also on-site for the little ones.

Nine restaurants offer options from dining at indoor, outdoor, and oceanside locations, making it one of the biggest daily decisions to make. The menus range from casual to signature high-end dining serving local meat and fish alongside fresh vegetables and herbs grown on the property in their greenhouse. I have many food allergies and intolerances, and they were personally catered for at every meal.

h. oceanside dining St Lucia Photo Melody Wren

Photo Melody Wren

Seven bars are sprinkled throughout the property including a swim-up bar and Paradise Bar that is so far down the beach, if you can walk past inviting hammocks in the water to get to it, it seems away from the resort, but isn’t. Make sure you ask about the drink of the day!

c. Paradise Beach Club bar St Lucia Photo Melody Wren

Paradise Beach Club bar St Lucia Photo Melody Wren

There is a tour desk in the front lobby to arrange local tours with a list of Covid-19 certified tours. I would recommend the Catamaran Sea and Land Adventure offered exclusively to the guests that sail to the Pitons and has several opportunities to snorkel in locations around the island as well as a visit to the Soufriere Volcano and Sulphur Springs. Any tours have to be booked 24 hours in advance.

d. Pitons St Lucia Photo Melody Wren

Pitons St Lucia Photo Melody Wren

Accommodations feature a family section as well as an adult-only section so everyone is happy. Serenity is a new section separated from the main building with 36 suites all with personal plunge pools and butlers.

For a bit of pampering (that we all need right now) is the Kai Mer Spa. Ocean views from every room, the full-service spa offers massages, waxing, scrubs and wraps. A scrub with locally grown St. Lucian chocolate is a favourite as is the local coconut oil used in every massage. Locally grown Aloe Vera is also used in several treatments. Separate private cabanas are reserved for couples massages, each with a beautiful view of the ocean and the Maria Islands are visible in the distance. Popular with honeymooners, many of whom have been married on the property with the help of an onsite wedding planner.

f. poolside loungers with view of Maria Islands St Lucia Photo Melody Wren

Poolside loungers with a view of Maria Islands St Lucia Photo Melody Wren

Entertainment nightly is impressive and has something different every single night. One evening showcased the local passion for Country Western music, a legacy left by U.S. military stationed on the island during the 1940s, The resorts entertainment team wore western hats and shirts and danced along with the singer belting out tunes from Willie Nelson, Merle Haggard and Johnny Cash.

For families with small children, Cocoland has the largest water park and Kidz Klub on the island. The water park has a winding 1500 foot lazy river with inflatable tubes to sit in to enjoy the ride, so much fun that many adults were on it too. A water fountain playground just for little ones, and three scream-inducing waterslides. The icing on the coconut cake is the fully enclosed Coconut Canon, a super-fast waterslide that splashes down through a waterfall and into the plunge pool.

a lazy river St Lucia Photo Melody Wren

Photo Melody Wren

Kidz club accommodates newborns to 12 years of age. On Day One, children receive a knapsack, t-shirt, hat and interactive book to learn about the island. Kidz Club is open 9-5, with nightly activities so parents can have dinner with the little ones then bring them back to enjoy a pirate party, kids karaoke or a hayride. Local cellphones are provided to parents so they can check-in. Photos of the kids during a variety of activities are taken during the week and at the end, the kids make a scrapbook out of it to show parents what they have been doing. Well trained ECE staff proficient in first aid are on staff all day and evening. Children with special needs can be accommodated.

The Kidz Club and Cocoland will have specific hours of operation broken into sessions to allow for deep sanitation protocols between sessions. Participation will be by reservation to abide by Government protocols. As always SCOUTS (Seeing, Crafting, Observing, Understanding, Tasting, Saint Lucia) welcomes infants to 12-year-olds and there are three age-appropriate programs for 3 and under, 4-7 and 8-12 with a curriculum designed to cater to the different interests of each and still include nature walks, playtime in the waterworks, petting zoo visits, coconut painting, family tye-dye and arts and crafts. For teenagers, The Zone paintball will be operational as it’s an ideal game for social distancing.

Situated between Martinique on one side and St. Vincent and the Bahamas on the other, St. Lucia is primarily British, with driving on the left side of the road as it was under British rule. It was also under French rule at times, which is why French is often overheard being spoken at the resort and on the island.

b. beach hammocks St Lucia Photo Melody Wren

Photo Melody Wren

 

Additional Covid-19 information (as at November 2020)

Entry requirements for Canadian arrivals continue to include:
– Completion of online Pre-arrival registration form
– Negative Covid-19 PCR test up to seven days before the date of travel
– Rapid test will not be accepted upon arrival
– Screening at the airport
– International visitors may stay in up to two Cofid-19 certified hotels per visit

All visitors will be required to follow local regulations in St. Lucia including wearing of masks during on-island transportation and when in public places. Visitors are advised to check with accommodation properties regarding individual hotel safety and wellness policies. Any activities or tours must be arranged through the guest’s Covid-19 certified hotel.

St. Lucia’s responsible reopening plan included heightened airport screening protocols with airport screening and temperature checks upon arrival and mandatory testing of any symptomatic passengers. Passengers arriving with proof of a negative PCR test are exempt from on island testing unless symptomatic and advance through immigration, baggage claim, customs and arrivals for transportation to their Covid-19 certified hotel.

Bolstering confidence to travel to St. Lucia are the Covid-19 certification guidelines that the Government has developed for all hotels with specific criteria including a fully equipped nurses station at each property, luggage sanitation upon check-in, strict sanitization protocols for housekeeping and social distancing measures in place.

St. Lucia’s Minister of Tourism, Hon. Dominic Fede added “Saint Lucia has taken extensive safety measures to protect its people and visitors to mitigate the spread of Covid-19. Canadians can travel with confidence knowing Saint Lucia is a safe destination, and we are excited to welcome you back.”

How to get there: Air Canada has resumed its direct nonstop service from Toronto (YYZ) to Saint Lucia (UVF) operating once a week every Saturday, then increasing to 3 weekly flights starting December 2020.

Covid-19 insurance: according to the Air Canada website, new bookings with Air Canada include complimentary Manulife COVID-19 emergency medical and quarantine insurance underwritten by Manulife. Manulife COVID-19 insurance covers eligible Canadian residents when travelling internationally on a booking made with Air Canada for travel until April 12, 2021. Manulife coverage will be automatically included if eligible when you purchase your booking. There are no registration forms to complete and premiums are paid for by Air Canada. This even extends to tickets booked with Aeroplan Miles. Read for more information to ensure you are eligible before booking.

 

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Due to COVID-19, travelling is not what it used to be. It is advisable to adhere to physical distancing requirements, ensure frequent hand washing, and wear a mask indoors when maintaining distances is not possible. See www.travel.gc.ca/travelling/advisories for more details.