托菲诺我们从Tofino逍遥游开始了我们的春假,如果您从未访问过,那么肯定应该将Tofino添加到您的购物清单中! 乘渡轮穿越温哥华岛3小时车程,带您穿越不列颠哥伦比亚省最令人屏息的风景。 在托菲诺(Tofino)和乌克卢莱特(Ucluelet)的城镇两侧,崎in的西海岸大片海浪拍打着海浪,长长的海滩和高耸的树木受到保护 太平洋沿岸国家公园保护区。 在这个世界上,您不会感到饥饿或疲倦,因为两个城镇都有一流的餐厅,出色的海鲜店和一流的住宿。

太平洋金沙在这次旅行中,我们留在了这里 太平洋金沙 在托菲诺。 撞击的浪潮实际上距离我们露台的门只有25步(是的,我算过)。 我们的房间太棒了! 一卧室套房为我们和我们的两个小孩提供了充足的空间。 套房还设有一个储备充足的厨房,使生活变得更容易管理。 当然,太平洋金沙集团(Pacific Sands)可以满足家庭的需求–他们有自行车可供选择; 每间套房都配有雨衣(你也可以得到孩子的尺码); 每天晚上都烤一个s'mores(我们两个小孩子深受打击)。 工作人员非常乐于助人和热情! 我们当然希望很快回到太平洋金沙集团。

鱼炸玉米饼从黎明到黄昏,我们的孩子都会在沙子里开心地挖东西,而成年人却想去当地的餐馆看看。 我们的传统停在 三部曲鱼公司。 我对他们的胡椒蜜饯鲑鱼赞不绝口。 我可以吃掉那东西的重量! 我们很幸运,他们在抵达的那一天开了季。 我们也尝试过 SOBO –太棒了! 食物是有机的,是本地采购的。 我读到的关于他们美味的鱼炸玉米饼的评论很特别。 仅供参考-(对于爸爸妈妈而言)他们的凯撒大帝也很棒。

Ucluelet水族馆Ucluelet(距离Tofino的20分钟车程)刚刚开启了他们的第一站 水族馆 使用真正新颖的方法; 这是一个捕获和释放水族馆。 每三个月,所有的动物都将返回海洋,并收集新物种。 更令人兴奋的是……水族馆使孩子们可以触摸(轻轻地!)目前展出的许多动物。 从沙钱到海,从海胆到海星,都邀请孩子们动手学习海洋生物。 当我们到达时,水族馆正处于运作的第二天。 这是非常受欢迎,绝对值得一游!

当我们进入夏季时,请考虑支付额外的$ 18.50进行渡轮预订。 尽管出发湾航站楼的确为孩子们提供了游乐场,但轮渡预订让我高枕无忧,这当然让我神智正常! 如果您想在今年春季/夏季进行家庭旅行,您将爱上Tofino和Ucluelet!

Terrific Tofino!

TofinoWe started our Spring Break with a get-away to Tofino, which if you’ve never visited you should definitely add Tofino to your bucket list!  A ferry ride and 3 hour drive across Vancouver Island transports you through some of BC’s most breath-taking scenery.  Flanked by the towns of Tofino and Ucluelet, a great section of the rugged West Coast with crashing waves, lengthy beaches and sky-scraping trees is protected in Pacific Rim National Park Reserve.  And you will not go hungry or tired in this part of the world because both towns have fantastic restaurants, outstanding seafood stores and top-notch accommodation.

Pacific SandsOn this trip we stayed at the Pacific Sands in Tofino.  The crashing waves were literally 25 steps from our patio door (yes, I counted).  Our room was fantastic!  The one-bedroom suite provided ample room for us and our two young children.  The suite also had a fully-stocked kitchen which made life infinitely more manageable.  Pacific Sands certainly caters to families – they have bikes available; rain jackets are in every suite (and you can get kid sizes too); and a s’mores roast every night (huge hit with our two little ones).  The staff are incredibly helpful and welcoming!  We certainly hope to return very soon to Pacific Sands.

Fish tacosWhile our kids would have happily dug in the sand from dawn to dusk, the adults wanted to check out some local restaurants.  A tradition for us is stopping at Trilogy Fish Company.  I can’t rave enough about their pepper-candied-salmon.  I could eat my weight of that stuff!  We were so lucky they opened for the season on the day we arrived.  We also tried SOBO – fantastic!  The food is organic and locally sourced.  The reviews I had read about their yummy fish tacos were spot on.  FYI – (for moms and dads) their Caesar’s are pretty amazing too.

Ucluelet AquariumUcluelet (a 20 minute drive from Tofino) just opened their first aquarium using a truly novel approach; it’s a catch and release aquarium.  Every three months all of the animals are returned to the ocean and new species are collected.  Even more exciting….the aquarium allows the children to touch (GENTLY!) many of the animals currently on display.  From sand dollars to sea slugs, from urchins to sea stars, the kids are invited to learn about sea life in a hands-on fashion.  The Aquarium was on their 2nd day of operation when we arrived; it was very popular and absolutely worth the visit!

As we head into summer, consider paying the extra $18.50 to make a ferry reservation.  While the Departure Bay terminal does have a playground for the kids, the ferry reservation provided me with a peace of mind that certainly keep me sane!  If you are thinking of a family trip this Spring/Summer, you’ll love Tofino and Ucluelet!

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates
6 Comments
  1. September 17, 2015
  2. April 8, 2013
  3. April 8, 2013
  4. April 7, 2013
  5. April 7, 2013
  6. April 7, 2013