fbpx

户外活动:在蒙特利尔进行社交活动时要做的事情

为了减缓COVID-19(又名冠状病毒)的传播,加拿大政府建议公民保持良好的卫生习惯,远离社会。 人们正在避开拥挤的地方,避免握手等身体接触,在无法避免的非高峰时间使用公共交通,并在可能的情况下使用送餐服务或在线购物。

冬季功能于蒙特利尔皇家山 - 公园 - ©-Ville-DE-蒙特利尔。

皇家山公园 - ©VilledeMontréal

社交疏远是一种干预措施,可以阻止冠状病毒爆发的蔓延,但是如果您是自我隔离几天后的活跃人士,您可能会有些发疯。 如果您在家中有孩子,这将增加一倍。 但你能做什么呢? 除了Netflix和社交媒体的蓝图之外,您还可以外出获得新鲜空气,维生素D和光。 只要您不与其他人保持密切接触,走到外面就能极大地改善身心健康。



以下是在令人惊叹的蒙特利尔市练习社交疏散时可以出门的几种方式。

*请注意,在发布之时,这些选项仍对居民开放,但是情况变化很快。 尝试冒险之前,请与值得信赖的当地新闻和卫生机构联系*

去骑自行车

随着天气转暖,每个人都期待着到户外。 没有比骑自行车游览蒙特利尔600公里的自行车道更好的方法了。 这些路径是各省的一部分绿色路线”,这是北美最大的自行车网络。 魁北克4,300公里的小径中有许多都为徒步旅行者和骑自行车的人提供了很多选择。

欣赏涂鸦景色

蒙特利尔有涂鸦可以与世界上任何国家匹敌。 最近,它以标志性的作品而变得越来越流行,这些作品捕捉了蒙特利尔对伦纳德·科恩的热爱。 出门在外面散步,可以欣赏喷漆的杰作。 您可以找到一张不错的地图来计划您的步行路程 壁画节.

参观皇家山公园

皇家山公园 有宽敞的开放空间,您可以在其中散步,跑步,骑自行车或享受野餐午餐。 占地200公顷的公园位于蒙特利尔的中心。 在繁华的城市中部,皇家山公园为您提供了逃避世界的机会,大自然提供了无与伦比的美丽,有助于缓解焦虑并改善您的心情。 参观比弗湖。 人造湖小巧,有一个雕塑花园,以及广阔的绿地,可供散步,骑自行车等。

欣赏风景

如果您要去皇家山公园(Mount Royal Park),可以从Observatoire de l'Est天文台或BelvédèreKondiaronk check望台欣赏城市天际线的壮丽景色。 如果您只想看一整天的城市景观,则需要30到40分钟的时间才能从一个城市走到另一个城市。 值得一游,因为您还将看到自103年以来标志着山顶的1924英尺高的十字架。

请记住,这是一座山,因此请计划您的旅行。

上楼梯锻炼

对于那些寻找更身体健康的人,请尝试楼梯锻炼。 皇家山上有两组楼梯可用于锻炼。 特拉法加楼梯位于皮尔街(rue Peel)入口处,位于公园的顶部,一直通往皇家木屋(Mount Royal Chalet)。 根据您的身体健康水平,可能需要大约45分钟或更长时间。 请注意,楼梯的某些部分可能会非常陡峭。 另一组楼梯位于Belvedere Camilien Houde look望台的尽头。 在顶部,沿着小径步行20至30分钟即可到达楼梯顶部,然后回到皮尔街。

您可以找到一个绝佳的特拉法加楼梯步道地图(6k距离和107米高程) 请点击此处。.

沿着旧港口码头漫步

您可以沿着圣劳伦斯河(St. Lawrence River)沿着2.5公里的小径漫步。 您可以沿着码头和四个码头散步,骑自行车或奔跑,那里有许多自然景点可供休息。 可能通常没有食物卡车在这条路上走,但是您仍然可以在'Quai l'Horlage'北端欣赏历史悠久的钟楼(Tour de l'Horlage)。 塔楼建于1922年,是为了纪念在第一次世界大战中丧生的水手而建,是河流和城市的绝佳景点。

在拉欣运河上走向绿色

加拿大公园的所有设施都暂时关闭,所有游客服务以及游客的所有机动车辆进入暂停状态,直至另行通知。

加拿大公园公园正在遵循公共卫生专家的建议,并正在采取措施支持加拿大政府为限制新型冠状病毒(COVID-19)的传播并减少对员工和访客的风险所做的努力。 加拿大公园公园要求加拿大人支持留在家里以限制COVID-19传播的全国性努力。 任何打算访问加拿大公园公园地点的人,包括在拉欣运河等市区的人,都应取消其计划。

尽管沿拉欣运河仍然可以步行和骑自行车,但加拿大公园公园强烈建议加拿大人此时限制使用国家公园,历史遗迹和海洋保护区。 那些选择进入拉欣运河的路段进行锻炼的人必须遵守所有的标志和封锁规定。 他们必须听从公共卫生专家关于身体距离的建议。 他们的选择必须保守,以免造成伤害并最大程度地减少紧急响应的需求。 然而,拉欣运河不能用作社交场所。

最初建于1825年,以绕过 拉欣急流 在圣劳伦斯河上,拉欣运河是绝佳的户外休闲场所。 拥有14公里的步道,是骑自行车和步行享受室外绿地的理想场所。 拥有如此多的绿色空间,您将很难在Lachine运河上找到与社交距离相近的空间。

如果您处于隔离或隔离状态,则这些想法对您不适用

适用于在自我监控或自我隔离的同时进行社会疏离的人。 有什么不同? 尽管您没有任何症状,没有出国旅行,或者可能与身体脆弱的人保持联系,但自我监控仍会注意症状。

自我隔离是大多数加拿大人的行为。 呆在家里,避免与他人接触并注意症状)。

隔离是指您表现出症状,已经被诊断出患有COVID-19,正在等待检测结果或您的公共卫生当局建议您这样做。

结账单 加拿大家庭娱乐的故事 找出从哪里获得有关COVID-19的准确,最新信息。

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。 必填 *

由于COVID-19,加拿大政府拥有正式的全球旅行咨询服务:
避免在加拿大以外进行不必要的旅行,直到另行通知。 看到 www.travel.gc.ca/travelling/advisories 以获得更多细节。

The Great Outdoors: Things to Do in Montreal While Social Distancing

In an effort to slow the spread of COVID-19 (a.k.a. Coronavirus), the Government of Canada suggests citizens practise good hygiene, social distancing. People are avoiding crowded places, avoiding physical contact like handshakes, using public transit on off-peak hours when they can’t avoid it and when possible, using food delivery services or shopping online.

Winter-in-Montreal-Mount-Royal-Park-©-Ville-de-Montréal.

Mount Royal Park-©Ville de Montréal

Social distancing is an intervention that will stem the spread of the coronavirus outbreak, but if you are an active person after a few days of self-isolation you’ll probably get a bit stir crazy. This goes double if you have kids at home. But what can you do? You can get outside for fresh air, vitamin D and light other than the bluescreen of Netflix and social media. Getting outside can make a huge improvement in mental and physical health, as long as you are not in close contact with other people.



Below are some ways you can get outside while practising social distancing in the amazing city of Montreal.

*Note that at the time of publication, these options are still open to residents however the situation changes rapidly. Check with trusted local news and health agencies before venturing out*

Go for a Bike Ride

As the weather warms, everyone looks forward to getting outside. There’s no better way than to hop on your bicycle and visit some of Montreal’s 600 km of bicycle paths. The pathways are part of the provinces ‘Green Route’, the largest cycling network in North America. Many of the 4,300 km o Quebec trails are linked to offer hikers and cyclists plenty of options.

Take in the Graffiti Views

Montreal has graffiti to rival any country in the world. Lately, it has been made more popular with the iconic work capturing Montreal’s love for Leonard Cohen. Get outside for a social distancing walk and appreciate the spray paint masterpieces. You can find a great map to plan your walk from Mural Festival.

 

Visit Mount Royal Park

Mount Royal Park has great open spaces where you can walk, run, cycle or enjoy a picnic lunch. The 200-hectare park is at the heart of Montreal. Right in the middle of the bustling city, Mount Royal Parks gives you an escape from the world as nature provide unmatched beauty that will help calm anxiety and improve your mood. Take a visit to Beaver Lake. The small man-made lake offers a sculpture garden, and sprawling green areas for walking, biking and more.

Enjoy Scenic Outlooks

If you are going to Mount Royal Park, check out the stunning views of the city skyline from Observatoire de l’Est or the Belvédère Kondiaronk lookout. If you want to make a day of just viewing the cityscapes, it will take you around 30-40 minutes to walk from one to the other. It’s worth the walk because you’ll also get to see the 103-foot-high Cross that has marked the mountaintop since 1924.

Remember, it is a mountain so plan your trip accordingly.

Get in a stair workout

For those looking for something more physical, try a stair workout. There are two sets of stairs on Mount Royal that can be used for a workout. Trafalgar stairs can be found at the top of the entrance to the park from rue Peel and go up to Mount Royal Chalet. It can take around 45 minutes or more depending on your level of physical fitness.  Be aware some parts of the stairs can be quite steep. The other set of stairs is at the end of Belvedere Camilien Houde lookout spot. At the top follow the path for a 20-30-minute walk to the top of the stairs that leads back down to rue Peel.

You can find a great trail map for Trafalgar stairs (6k distance and 107 metre elevation) here.

Stroll along the Old Port Quays

Enjoy a nice stroll along the 2.5 km pathway that follows the St. Lawrence River. You can walk, cycle or run along the docks and four quays with many nature spots to rest. There may not be the food trucks that usually cover this path, but you can still enjoy the historical clocktower (Tour de l’Horlage) at the northern end of ‘Quai l’Horlage’. A site to take in, the tower was built in 1922 to honour sailors who died in World War I and is a great viewing spot of the river and city.

Go Green on the Lachine Canal

All Parks Canada facilities are temporarily closed, all visitor services and all motor vehicle access by visitors are suspended until further notice.

Parks Canada is following the advice of public health experts and is implementing measures to support the Government of Canada’s efforts to limit the spread of the novel coronavirus (COVID-19) and reduce risks to employees and visitors. Parks Canada is asking Canadians to support the national effort to limit the spread of COVID-19 by staying home. Anyone considering a visit to a Parks Canada location, including those in urban areas such as the Lachine Canal, should cancel their plans.

While pedestrian and bicycle access is still possible along the Lachine Canal, Parks Canada strongly recommends that Canadians limit their use of national parks, historic sites, and marine conservation areas at this time. Those who choose to access the path along the Lachine Canal for exercise must obey all signage and closures. They must follow the advice of public health experts on physical distancing. They must be conservative in their choices to avoid injury and minimize any need for emergency response. The Lachine Canal should however not be used as an area to socialize.

Originally built in 1825 to bypass the Lachine Rapids on the St Lawrence River, Lachine Canal is a great outdoor escape. With 14km of pathways, this is a great spot for cycling and walking to enjoy the outdoor green space.  With so much green space it won’t be hard for you to find space to social distance on the Canal Lachine.

 

If you are under quarantine or isolation these ideas do not apply to you

There are for people who are practising social distancing while self-monitoring or self-isolation. What’s the difference? Self-monitoring is keeping an eye out for symptoms although you are showing no symptoms, travelled abroad, or maybe in contact with people who are medically vulnerable.

Self-isolating is what the majority of Canadians are doing; staying at home, avoiding contact with others and keeping watch for symptoms).

Isolation is when you are showing symptoms, have been diagnosed with COVID-19, awaiting test results or have been advised to do so by your Public Health Authority.

Check out Family Fun Canada’s story to find out where to get accurate, up-to-date information about COVID-19.

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Due to COVID-19, travelling is not what it used to be. It is advisable to adhere to physical distancing requirements, ensure frequent hand washing, and wear a mask indoors when maintaining distances is not possible. See www.travel.gc.ca/travelling/advisories for more details.