fbpx

尽管基拉韦厄,夏威夷群岛已经开放!

阿罗哈 尽管基拉韦厄目前正在疯狂爆发,但来自夏威夷的旅游业依然开放。

基拉韦厄火山在大岛,夏威夷,美国的海景。 自1983以来一直在喷发的不安分的火山。

基拉韦厄在夏威夷岛上持续爆发的报道很多,其中一些是不准确的。 据夏威夷岛游客局称,基拉韦厄的活动仅限于首脑会议和夏威夷岛的一小部分 - 小于10平方英里。 所有飞往夏威夷岛的航班都正常运行,整个夏威夷岛的所有住宿,活动和景点都是开放的,除了那些受普纳地区火山活动影响的地区。

我们都关心受自然现象影响的人们,但重要的是要注意访问夏威夷岛和所有夏威夷群岛是安全的。 旅游对夏威夷经济至关重要,所以不要害怕在这个岛屿天堂度假!

有关最新信息,请检查: hawaiitourismauthority.org/news/special-alert/



你可以在夏威夷做什么? 无论你是一个传统的旅行者,只想要最新的体验还是适合其中的某个地方,都可以享受美食,生动的文化和生动的自然景观。

沉迷于舒适食品

传统路线:海伦娜的夏威夷食物(瓦胡岛)。 去美食的长期最爱(laulau,imu熟kalua猪,lomi鲑鱼等),和Helena的着名烟熏,嫩,骨头pipi kaula。 Hamura Saimin(考艾岛)。 订购最简单,美味的夏威夷出生的面条汤和舒适食品的最佳碗的最大尺寸服务。

现代人:猪和女士(瓦胡岛)。 这里的菜单永远都是富有创意和变化的,为店主Andrew Le和他的家人提供灵感,无限探索越南美食。 泥母水(瓦胡岛)。 主人兼主厨Ed Kenney对夏威夷舒适的现代诠释作出了富有创造性和美味的诠释。

有些地方在TINROOF(茂伊岛)之间。 这里的饭菜是谢尔顿西蒙餐厅的主人,谢尔顿西蒙的灵感来自于现代传统的餐饮场所劳动者吞噬的考考锡餐(“考考”是夏威夷的“食物”)。 Suisan鱼市场(夏威夷岛)。 去其令人印象深刻的传统和明智的实验捅品种菜单。

呼啦与节日!

Kumu Hula Leinaala Jardin(考爱岛)夏威夷旅游局(HTA)

Kumu Hula Leinaala Jardin(考爱岛)夏威夷旅游局(HTA)

传统路线:Merrie Monarch Festival(夏威夷岛)。 世界上运行时间最长的呼啦比赛也是其最负盛名的 - 哈劳呼啦竞技只是受到令人垂涎的邀请,竞争在全球直播。 太子号呼啦节(欧胡岛)。 世界上最古老,最大规模的非竞争性呼啦圈展示现在发生在伊奥拉尼宫的草坪上。

现代拍摄:库马卡胡拉(毛伊岛)。 这场13岁的比赛门票比Merrie Monarch Festival更容易获得,但受邀哈啰啦啦之间的竞争也不亚于观看的激烈和欢乐。 考艾岛Mokihana节。 鼓励与哈劳在这里竞争的库姆呼啦草(呼啦教师)使用新的奥利(咏叹调)和非传统的呼啦器具。

有些地方在摩洛凯卡胡拉皮科。 这呼啦圈和社区节日,表彰呼啦圈的诞生地莫洛凯的口头传统,还举办与夏威夷文化主题有关的讲座,小组和游览活动。 Eo E Emalani I Alakai(考艾岛)通过呼啦圈和现代重演,向夏威夷的艾玛女王之旅致敬考爱岛的森林Kokee地区。

体验你从未见过的自然

导航员卡拉田中(毛伊岛)夏威夷旅游局(HTA)

导航员卡拉田中(毛伊岛)夏威夷旅游局(HTA)

传统路线:Na Ala Hele Trail系统(所有岛屿)。 这个公共道路和通道系统是国有自然区域内的一切,简单而简单,合法且环保。 夏威夷国家公园服务处(毛伊岛,莫洛凯岛,瓦胡岛,夏威夷岛)。 从八个不同的NPS管理的公园,纪念碑,遗址和小径中选择四个岛屿进行探索。

现代拍摄:Rappel Maui(毛伊岛)。 来自这个户外探险公司的导游会让你下降30到50英尺雨林瀑布,由Kipu Ranch Adventures,普林斯维尔牧场探险队和考艾岛考艾岛(考艾岛)带来的清凉山水溪流。 冒险等待着你越野通过不同的小径,同时享受茂密的热带森林和瀑布瀑布的景点和声音。 或者,与Outfitters Kauai一起乘坐最长的索道线。

有些地方位于:Paepae o Heeia(瓦胡岛)。 参加这个非营利组织的志愿者保护和恢复Heeia Fishpond,由夏威夷人在多年前创建的800以上。 夏威夷森林和足迹(夏威夷岛)。 专注于引导小组自然之旅,进入风景秀丽,很少去过的地方或经常不对公众开放的地方。 和观鸟之旅!

看看这些夏威夷文化之旅

传统路线:伊奥拉尼宫(欧胡岛)。 夏威夷最后一位卫冕君主之家的导游参观了Kalakaua国王和姐姐Liliuokalani,分享他们在那里的生活故事和文物。 考艾岛博物馆。 这座古老的建筑坐落在岛上第一座图书馆的百年建筑中,突出了考艾岛和尼豪的历史和文化。

现代拍摄:艺术庆典(毛伊岛)。 由夏威夷文化从业人员,工匠和kumu(老师)带领的讲习班,小组,演示,电影放映以及更多的周末将讨论文化的过去,现在和未来。 夏威夷国际电影节(瓦胡岛,夏威夷岛)。 去寻找最大的一年一度的夏威夷制作的电影来解决当地话题。

有些地方位于:伯尼斯波阿希主教博物馆。 其庞大的历史和科学波里尼西亚和夏威夷文物的收藏融合了现代互动和传统展览。 伊米洛亚天文中心(夏威夷岛)。 动手显示将早期夏威夷的宇宙研究与Maunakea火山上进行的现代天文学联系起来。

内容来自 夏威夷旅游局(HTA)

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

由于COVID-19,加拿大政府拥有正式的全球旅行咨询服务:
避免在加拿大以外进行不必要的旅行,直到另行通知。 看到 www.travel.gc.ca/travelling/advisories 以获得更多细节。

Despite Kilauea, The Hawaiian Islands are Open!

Aloha from Hawaii, still open for tourism despite Kilauea’s current, effusive outburst!

Sea view of Kilauea Volcano in Big Island, Hawaii, United States. A restless volcano that has been erupting since 1983.

There has been considerable coverage of Kilauea’s ongoing eruption on the island of Hawaii, and some of it is inaccurate. According to the Island of Hawaii Visitors Bureau, the Kilauea activity is limited to the Summit and a very small part of the island of Hawaii – less than 10 square miles. All flights into Hawai‘i Island are operating normally, and all accommodations, activities and attractions throughout Hawai‘i Island are open, except those in the area affected by the volcanic activity in the Puna District.

We are all concerned for people affected by the natural phenomena, but it’s important to note that it is safe to visit the island of Hawaii and all the other Hawaii Islands. Tourism is essential to the Hawaiian economy, so don’t be scared to take your vacation in this island paradise!

For the most up-to-date information, please check: hawaiitourismauthority.org/news/special-alert/



What can you do in Hawaii? Whether your a traditional traveller, want only the newest experiences or fit somewhere in between, you can take in fantastic cuisine, lively culture and vivid nature.

Indulge in Comfort Foods

THE TRADITIONAL ROUTE: Helena’s Hawaiian Food (Oahu). Go for the cuisine’s longtime favourites (laulau, imu-cooked kalua pig, lomi salmon, etc.) done right, and Helena’s famed smoky, tender, bone-in pipi kaula. Hamura Saimin (Kauai). Order the largest-size serving of one of the best bowls of the simple, savoury Hawaii-born noodle soup and comfort food fave there is.

THE MODERN TAKE: The Pig and the Lady (Oahu). The menu here is ever creative and ever-changing, serving owner-chef Andrew Le and his family’s inspired, boundless exploration of Vietnamese cuisine. Mud Hen Water (Oahu). Come for owner-chef Ed Kenney’s mischievously inventive and tasty modern interpretations of Hawaii comfort eats straight out of his youth.

SOMEWHERE IN BETWEEN: TINROOF (Maui). The bowl meals here are owner-chef Sheldon Simeon’s inspired, modern-traditional bridging of the kaukau-tin meals (“kaukau” is Hawaii pidgin for “food”) once devoured by sugar plantation field labourers. Suisan Fish Market (island of Hawaii). Go for its impressive menu of traditional and wisely experimental poke varieties.

Hula & Festivals!

Kumu Hula Leinaala Jardin (Kauai) Credit Hawaii Tourism Authority (HTA)

Kumu Hula Leinaala Jardin (Kauai) Credit Hawaii Tourism Authority (HTA)

THE TRADITIONAL ROUTE: Merrie Monarch Festival (island of Hawaii). The world’s longest-running hula competition is also its most prestigious – halau hula compete only by coveted invitation, and competition is streamed live worldwide. Prince Lot Hula Festival (Oahu). The world’s oldest and largest non-competitive hula showcase now takes place on the lawn of Iolani Palace.

THE MODERN TAKE: Ku Mai Ka Hula (Maui). Tickets for this 13-year-old contest are easier to get than Merrie Monarch Festival entry, but competition among invited halau hula is no less fierce and joyful to watch. Kauai Mokihana Festival. Kumu hula (hula teachers) with halau competing here are encouraged to use newer oli (chants) and non-traditional hula implements.

SOMEWHERE IN BETWEEN: Molokai Ka Hula Piko. This hula and community festival, honouring oral traditions calling Molokai the birthplace of hula, also hosts lectures, panels and excursions related to Hawaiian cultural topics. Eo E Emalani I Alakai (Kauai) honours, through hula and modern reenactment, the journey of Hawaii’s Queen Emma to Kauai’s forested Kokee area.

Experience Nature Like You’ve Never Seen

Navigator Kala Tanaka (Maui) Hawaii Tourism Authority (HTA)

Navigator Kala Tanaka (Maui) Hawaii Tourism Authority (HTA)

THE TRADITIONAL ROUTE: Na Ala Hele Trail System (all islands). Hiking, plain and simple, legal and eco-friendly, is what this public trail and access system within state-owned natural areas is all about. National Park Service in Hawaii (Maui, Molokai, Oahu, the island of Hawaii). Choose from eight diverse NPS-managed parks, monuments, sites and trails to explore on four islands.

THE MODERN TAKE: Rappel Maui (Maui). Guides from this outdoor adventure company will have you descending 30- to 50-foot rainforest waterfalls as cool, mountain-stream water rushes by Kipu Ranch Adventures, Princeville Ranch Adventures & Outfitters Kauai (Kauai). Adventure awaits as you off-road through distinct trails while enjoying the sights and sounds of lush tropical forests and cascading waterfalls. Or, take the longest zip line ride with Outfitters Kauai.

SOMEWHERE IN BETWEEN: Paepae o Heeia (Oahu). Participate in this nonprofit’s volunteer preservation and restoration of Heeia Fishpond, constructed by Hawaiians more than 800 years ago. Hawaii Forest and Trail (island of Hawaii). Specializing in guided small-group nature tours into the scenic, rarely visited or little-seen locations often closed to the public. And birding tours!

Check out one of these Hawaiian Culture Tours

THE TRADITIONAL ROUTE: Iolani Palace (Oahu). Guided tours of the home of Hawaii’s last reigning monarchs, King Kalakaua and sister Queen Liliuokalani, share the stories and artefacts of their lives there. Kauai Museum. Housed in a century-old structure built as the island’s first library, artifacts here highlight the histories and cultures of Kauai and Niihau.

THE MODERN TAKE: Celebration of the Arts (Maui). A weekend of workshops, panels, demos, film screenings and more led by Hawaiian cultural practitioners, artisans and kumu (teachers) discuss the culture’s past, present and future. Hawaii International Film Festival (Oahu, island of Hawaii). Go for the largest annual slate of Hawaii-made films addressing local topics.

SOMEWHERE IN BETWEEN: Bernice Pauahi Bishop Museum. Its vast collection of historic and scientific Polynesian and Hawaiian cultural artifacts blends modern interactive and traditional exhibitions. Imiloa Astronomy Center (island of Hawaii). Hands-on displays connect early Hawaiian studies of the cosmos and modern astronomy conducted on Maunakea volcano.

 

With content from Hawaii Tourism Authority (HTA)

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *