fbpx

高山俱乐部小屋:舒适和方便的露营选择

当桑迪和汤姆弗兰瑟姆带着他们的女儿丹妮卡,10和里斯,7进入山区时,他们向他们展示了健康的生活方式是什么,分享了外面一起的快乐和乐趣,住在一起高山俱乐部小屋。

“这些对我们的孩子来说是美好的回忆,”桑迪说,他每年都会在加拿大阿尔卑斯山俱乐部(ACC)组织一次以家庭为重点的旅行。

“当我们与其他家庭组织旅行时,我们真的很开心。 小屋是所有家庭聚会的理想场所。 它给了我们一个舒适的基地。 我们到达小屋,铺开睡袋,打开燃烧器,开始做晚餐。 (住在小屋里)给了我们更多时间和我们的孩子一起玩。“

加拿大阿尔卑斯山俱乐部住宿非常适合家庭。 照片信贷Tanya Koob

加拿大阿尔卑斯山俱乐部住宿非常适合家庭。 照片信贷Tanya Koob

入住阿尔卑斯山俱乐部小屋是一种舒适而便利的露营选择。 许多小屋 - 位于壮观的高山环境 - 给你一个荒野的经验,但所有的基本知识照顾 - 一个坚固的屋顶在你的头上,泡沫床垫睡觉,准备和吃饭的厨房设施,锅,平底锅菜肴和器皿。

Sandy补充说,对于Franshams来说,住在一个小屋里可以让他们收拾更多的东西,而背包则是这样。 “有时我们会带上棋盘游戏或吉他。 在冬天,我们牵着雪橇,孩子们去平底雪橇。 而且我们也可以带来豪华餐。“



根据桑迪的说法,住在阿尔卑斯山俱乐部小屋的另一大好处是人民。 “当你住在小屋时,你真的认识了其他人。 你的孩子正在遇到其他活跃的孩子,并且你正在遇到其他活跃的父母。 与其他与你有着同样兴趣的人有很好的关系。 与其他家庭的关系是深厚的关系。

加拿大高山俱乐部小屋 -  Kokanee Glacier Cabin Credit ACC Collection

加拿大高山俱乐部小屋 - Kokanee Glacier Cabin Credit ACC Collection

“我们确实创造了我们自己的小社区。 当我们在一起时,我们共同为家长服务。 我们都会关注对方的孩子,并减轻父母的工作量。 我们轮流做饭。 它正在访问整个社区,您可以享受时间来减轻负担。“

法兰沙姆已经看到这些山间假期对他们的孩子造成的差异,特别是在他们的大女儿达尼卡。 “那是她最好的时候。 那是当我们看到她的领导才能,当她在山上时,我们看到了她的纯粹快乐,“桑迪解释说。 “能够与她分享这种激情,看到她和我们一样喜欢它,真是太好了。”

阿尔卑斯山俱乐部卡尔加里分部的前任主席大卫罗伊以及终身的阿尔卑斯俱乐部成员在成长过程中都会记得家庭假期,他在奥哈拉湖的伊丽莎白帕克小屋度过,他的父亲经常担任小屋监护人。 “我们爆炸了。 这是一个非常适合儿童的地方,惠勒小屋和斯坦利米切尔小屋也是如此,“他回忆道。
现在,大卫和他自己的家庭继续保持着这种在大自然中度过时光的传统,这种传统以加拿大落基山脉的阿尔卑斯山俱乐部小屋为基础。

“一旦你在小屋里,你就放手吧。 这真是不可思议,“大卫说。 “我不认为有什么比在大自然中为孩子们免费玩的更好。 他们玩得很开心,自己做游戏。 他们在情感上和精神上对于摆脱电子世界的束缚有好处。 如果我们不把他们围在一起并带他们去徒步,他们会花一整天在外面玩,我们经常这样做。“



加拿大长期高山俱乐部会员Pat Payne及其家人也是阿尔卑斯山俱乐部小屋的忠实粉丝。 “你没有虫子了,你没有雨,”帕特说。 “这是一个非常舒适和方便的方式与你的孩子出去。 这真的很有趣。“

加拿大的山区小屋网络中的阿尔卑斯山俱乐部包括几个家庭友好的小屋,ACC营销和传播经理Keith Haberl将其描述为“乡村”和“共享体验”。 “睡觉的厨房和生活区域是共同的,”他指出。 客人需自备睡袋,食物和个人物品。

加拿大高山俱乐部小屋 - 从Kokanee Glacier Cabin Credit ACC Collection阳台欣赏

加拿大高山俱乐部小屋 - 从Kokanee Glacier Cabin Credit ACC Collection阳台欣赏

ACC的家庭友好小屋包括Elizabeth Parker(奥哈拉湖),Stanley Mitchell,Elk Lakes Cabin,Wheeler(罗杰斯山口),Wates-Gibson(Jasper); Kokanee Glacier Cabin,Silver Spray Cabin和Woodbury Cabin位于Kokanee Glacier省立公园。 坎莫尔俱乐部的阿尔卑斯山俱乐部的Pat Boswell小屋和Bell Cabin也适合家庭入住。

此外,艾伯塔省政府最近宣布将在阿尔伯塔省南部的平彻溪附近的Castle Wildland Provincial Park建造三座新的荒野小屋。 这些将由ACC运营的小屋将提供小屋到小屋的徒步旅行,并将在未来两年内上线。

基思说,ACC会员资格有很多好处,包括入住ACC小屋时的折扣率,以及先进的小屋预订特权,会员可以提前预订一年。

“我们希望人们出去体验穷乡僻壤,”基思说,注意到很多人第一次在穷乡下过夜都是在ACC小屋度过的。 “我们希望他们爱上荒野的高山环境。

这就是我们的目标:让人们喜欢这些地方,关心他们并保护他们。“

Alpineclubofcanada.ca

Acccalgary.ca

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

由于使用了COVID-19,旅行已不再是过去。 建议遵守物理距离要求,确保经常洗手,并且在无法保持距离的情况下在室内戴口罩。 看到 www.travel.gc.ca/travelling/advisories 以获得更多细节。

Alpine Club Huts: A Comfortable and Convenient Alternative to Camping

When Sandy and Tom Fransham bring their daughters Danika, 10, and Reese, 7, into the mountains, they’re showing them what a healthy lifestyle is all about, and sharing in all the joy and fun of being outside together, staying at an Alpine Club hut.

“These are great memories for our kids,” says Sandy, who organises a family-focused trip at an Alpine Club of Canada (ACC) hut every year.

“We really enjoy ourselves when we organise trips with other families. The huts provide a great place for all the families to get together. It gives us a comfortable base. We arrive at the hut, roll out the sleeping bags, turn on the burner and start making dinner. (Staying at a hut) gives us more time to play with our kids.”

 

Alpine Club of Canada accommodations are great for families. Photo Credit Tanya Koob

Alpine Club of Canada accommodations are great for families. Photo Credit Tanya Koob

Staying at an Alpine Club hut is a comfortable and convenient alternative to camping. Many huts – located in spectacular alpine settings – give you a wilderness experience, but with all the basics taken care of –a sturdy roof over your head, foam mattresses to sleep on, kitchen facilities to prepare and eat meals, and pots, pans dishes and utensils.

For the Franshams, staying at a hut allows them to pack a lot more, compared to going backpacking, Sandy adds. “Sometimes we bring in board games or guitars. In the winter, we haul in sleds and, the kids go tobogganing. And we can bring in deluxe meals as well.”



Another huge benefit to staying at an Alpine Club hut, is the people, according to Sandy. “When you’re staying at the huts, you really get to know other people. Your kids are meeting other active kids, and you are meeting other active parents. It’s a nice bond with other people who have the same interests as you. The relationships with the other families are deep bonds.

Alpine Club of Canada Huts - Kokanee Glacier Cabin Credit ACC Collection

Alpine Club of Canada Huts – Kokanee Glacier Cabin Credit ACC Collection

“We’ve really created our own little community. We parent communally when we’re together. We all look out for each other’s kids, and that eases the workload on parents. We take turns cooking meals. It’s accessing this whole community of people that you can enjoy your time with to lighten the load.”

The Franshams are already seeing the difference that these kinds of mountain holidays have made in their children, especially in their older daughter, Danika. “That is when she is at her best. That’s when we see her leadership skills, and we see her pure joy when she is in the mountains,” Sandy explains. “It’s great to be able to share that passion with her, and see that she enjoys it just as much as we do.”

David Roe, past chair of the Alpine Club’s Calgary section and a lifelong Alpine Club member, remembers family holidays when he was growing up, spent at the Elizabeth Parker Hut in Lake O’Hara, where his father regularly served as hut custodian. “We had a blast. It’s a really kid-friendly place, as is the Wheeler Hut and the Stanley Mitchell Hut,” he recalls.
Now, David and his own family continue that tradition of spending time in nature, based out of an Alpine Club hut in the Canadian Rockies.

“Once you’re at the hut, you let them go. It’s quite incredible,” David says. “I don’t think there’s anything better than free play out in nature for kids. They have a great time and make up their own games. It’s good for them emotionally and mentally to leave the trappings of the electronic world behind. They will spend the entire day playing outside if we don’t round them up and take them for a hike, which we often do.”



Longtime Alpine Club of Canada member Pat Payne and her family are also big fans of the Alpine Club huts. “You’re out of the bugs, and you’re out of the rain,” Pat says. “It’s a really comfortable and convenient way to get out with your kids. It’s really fun.”

The Alpine Club of Canada’s network of mountain huts includes several family-friendly huts, which ACC marketing and communications manager, Keith Haberl, describes as ‘rustic’ and ‘a shared experience.’ “Sleeping kitchen and living areas are communal,” he notes. Guests are expected to bring their own sleeping bags, food and personal items.

Alpine Club of Canada Huts - View from the balcony of the Kokanee Glacier Cabin Credit ACC Collection

Alpine Club of Canada Huts – View from the balcony of the Kokanee Glacier Cabin Credit ACC Collection

The ACC’s family-friendly huts include Elizabeth Parker (Lake O’Hara), Stanley Mitchell, Elk Lakes Cabin, Wheeler (Rogers Pass), Wates-Gibson (Jasper); Kokanee Glacier Cabin, Silver Spray Cabin and Woodbury Cabin in Kokanee Glacier Provincial Park. The Alpine Club’s Pat Boswell Cabin and Bell Cabin at the Canmore Clubhouse are also family-friendly.

Additionally, the Alberta government recently announced three new backcountry huts, to be built in the Castle Wildland Provincial Park, near Pincher Creek in southern Alberta. These huts, which will be operated by the ACC, will offer hut-to-hut hiking and will come online in the next two years.

There are many benefits to ACC membership, Keith says, including discounted rates when staying at ACC huts, as well as advanced hut booking privileges, with members able to book up to one year in advance.

“We want people to go out and experience the backcountry,” Keith says, noting that many people’s first overnight stay in the backcountry is spent at an ACC hut. “We want them to fall in love with the backcountry wilderness alpine environment.

That’s our goal: to have people love those places, care about them and protect them.”

Alpineclubofcanada.ca

Acccalgary.ca

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *