默特尔比奇是加拿大人! 7喜欢美特尔海滩的事情

自从你感受到温暖的天气以后,感觉像是永远吗? 每年有超过一百万加拿大人通过前往美特尔海滩寻找阳光和冲浪(以及购物和高尔夫球)来避开寒冷的气候。 它不像佛罗里达那样热门(全年的平均温度是24°C),但是你可以减少驾车时间。 (如果您乘飞机从多伦多出发,可以节省更多的行程时间,从2月到5月,从波特航空公司出发的两小时不间断航班可以节省更多的时间。)

Mrytle海滩码头 - 图片由默特尔比奇提供

默特尔比奇码头 - 图片由默特尔比奇提供

除了春假狂欢者和悠闲的老年人之外,家庭成为默特尔比奇旅游业人口的重要组成部分。 入住带水上乐园的海滨酒店,体验现场娱乐活动,然后前往更远的地方探索遍布100公里长的南卡罗来纳州沙质海岸线的许多社区,这些地区构成了Grand Strand地区。

在木板路上的Skywheel  -  Anne Bokma拍摄的照片

在木板路上的Skywheel - Anne Bokma拍摄的照片

1。 击中这三个热点

在此 默特尔比奇木板路和长廊百老汇海滩和赤脚着陆是三个不同的区域,相距仅有几公里,那里有购物区,餐厅和众多景点。 2公里可步行的海滨木板路的亮点是高耸的标志性的SkyWheel,这是海岸线景观的一个装置。

百老汇在海滩,距离海洋大约两公里,是一个庞大的娱乐中心,有现场表演和家庭景点,包括该州最大的水上乐园,一个波浪池和漂流河, 好莱坞蜡像博物馆 (你不能错过攀登建筑物一侧的巨猿),适合学龄儿童和学龄前儿童的游乐园以及两所最好的博物馆 默特尔比奇:WonderWorks,一个互动式科学博物馆,被称为“心灵的室内游乐园”,100互动展览包括一张钉床和一个虚拟的过山车,以及里普利水族馆,一个85,000平方英尺的大海奇观,在那里你可以触摸到友好的马蹄蟹,海胆和星鱼,并在几场日常节目中观看由潜水员喂食的黄貂鱼。


乐趣继续 赤脚着陆 (距海洋1.6公里),这里也有大量的零售店和餐厅可供选择,并且野生动物以鳄鱼探险这个世界上最大的爬行动物设施之一的鳄鱼探险中心和TIGERS保护站在那里你可以看到幼仔和大型猫咪在互动和玩耍时。 您也可以在这里驾驶Barnum&Bailey旋转木马的真实表现,其中包含由原始模具铸造的40动物。

Murrells Inlet的沼泽图片由默特尔比奇提供

Murrells Inlet的沼泽图片由默特尔比奇提供

2。 沿着海岸开车

游览格兰德斯特兰德,查看各种沙滩和海岸线上的一些14社区,包括古色古香的Murrells Inlet渔村(一定要在死狗沙龙中停留,顾客将数百张照片他们亲爱的离去的朋友)以及被称为Strand上最适合家庭友好的海滩之一的冲浪海滩(Surfside Beach),它每天都进行清洗,由救生员监督,提供沙狐球等免费游戏,是该地区首个自闭症旅行目的地。

间谍玻璃探险高尔夫迷你高尔夫图片访问默特尔比奇

间谍玻璃探险高尔夫迷你高尔夫图片访问默特尔比奇

3。 为小高尔夫球手提供了大量的果岭

美特尔海滩被称为高尔夫球手的天堂(它提高了80课程的数量,包括14在美国顶级100中的排名),但它也很受欢迎。 数十个迷你推杆课程每个都有一个创新的主题,包括间谍玻璃探险高尔夫,热带设置特色瀑布,船舶和洞穴,以及兵马俑湾冒险高尔夫球,每半小时有一场海盗战斗。

4。 在两个令人敬畏的国家公园

亨廷顿海滩州立公园和默特尔比奇州立公园距离商业街区的喧嚣不到半小时。 拥有2,500亩的亨廷顿海滩是这两个地区中较大的一个,它是一个清澈而宽阔的海滩,并且没有一个公寓大楼在望。 它拥有该地区最好的观鸟场所,有机会在其淡水湖中看到短吻鳄,公园的各种节目包括有机会近距离观赏log龟和其他濒临灭绝的动植物物种。

纳斯卡默特尔海滩 - 照片由GrownupTravels

纳斯卡默特尔海滩 - 照片由GrownupTravels

5。 在默特尔比奇赛道的赛道上旋转

默特尔比奇赛道是一座半英里半长的沥青椭圆形赛道,一直是NASCAR最大的明星球员的训练场地,包括Dale Earnhardt Jr.和Jeff Gordon。 体验一下专业赛车教练搭车的乐趣,体会在赛道上的感受。 你会尽快地恢复肾上腺素,但对所有年龄段都足够安全(孩子们必须体重45公斤,身高1.5米)。 NASCAR Pace Car的经验允许一名乘客在前方和后方两人骑射枪,而乘车沿途体验只是您和驾驶员。

中世纪时期的马照片由默特尔比奇提供

中世纪时期的马照片由默特尔比奇提供

6。 爱夜生活

当夕阳西下时,幕布将在许多停播的家庭友好现场表演中露面。 观看骑士在中世纪时代晚宴和锦标赛上骑马决斗,海盗在海盗航行晚餐和表演中争夺失去的宝藏,有才华的歌手在一个摩城出席Stevie Wonder,Aretha Franklin和The Jackson 5等艺术家的深情演绎。 GTS剧院致敬表演。

Brookgreen Gardens的橡树。 Brookgreen Gardens供图

Brookgreen Gardens的橡树。 Brookgreen Gardens供图

7。 参观一个神奇的花园

你可能会认为你的孩子不会对Brookgreen Gardens的艺术和园艺奇观感兴趣,但是这个令人惊叹的550-acre地产,拥有世界上最大的神话景观中的雕塑收藏,数百个古老的南欧橡木桶流淌在西班牙语青苔,真正吸引所有年龄层。 其儿童友好功能包括蝴蝶屋,本土野生动物园和专门的儿童花园。 位于亨廷顿州立公园附近的花园也是30室的摩尔人“城堡”的所在地 - 阿塔拉亚(提供导游服务),艺术家Anna Hyatt Huntington和慈善家Archer Huntington的家,他购买了9,000英亩的前米在1930的这里种植园,并捐赠他们的财产作为其遗产的一部分

直到四月底,加拿大人的优惠

何时是参观默特尔比奇的最佳时间? 现在怎么样? 美特尔海滩每年都会推出南方热情好客的红地毯 Can-Am Days 促销活动,直到四月底为止,精选酒店和55折扣景点的折扣优惠(最高达30%)。

Can-Am Days特别优惠的完整阵容可在 Can-Am Days

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

Myrtle Beach Is for Canadians! 7 Things to Love About Myrtle Beach

Does it feel like forever since you’ve felt warm weather? More than one million Canadians escape the cold climate every year by heading to Myrtle Beach in search of sunshine and surf (as well as shopping and golf). It’s not as hot as Florida (the average year-round temperature is 24°C), but you’ll shave hours off your driving time. (If you’re flying out of Toronto save even more travel time with two-hour nonstop flights from Porter Airlines from February until May.)

Mrytle Beach Pier - Photo courtesy Visit Myrtle Beach

Myrtle Beach Pier – Photo courtesy Visit Myrtle Beach

In addition to spring break revelers and laid-back seniors, families make up a big part of the Myrtle Beach tourism demographic. Check into a beachside hotel with a waterpark for onsite amusement and then venture further afield to explore the many communities spread across the 100 km of sandy South Carolina shoreline that make up the area known as the Grand Strand.

Skywheel on the Boardwalk - photo by Anne Bokma

Skywheel on the Boardwalk – photo by Anne Bokma

1. Hit these three hotspots

The Myrtle Beach Boardwalk & Promenade, Broadway at the Beach and Barefoot Landing are three distinct areas within just a few kilometres of each other that feature shopping, restaurants and plenty of attractions. The highlight of the 2 km walkable oceanfront boardwalk is the towering iconic SkyWheel, a fixture on the shoreline landscape.

Broadway at the Beach, located about two km from the ocean, is a sprawling entertainment centre with live shows and family attractions, including the state’s largest waterpark with a wave pool and lazy river, the Hollywood Wax Museum (you can’t miss the great ape climbing up the side of the building), a play park for school-age kids and preschoolers and two of the best museums in Myrtle Beach: WonderWorks, an interactive science museum billed as “an indoor amusement park for the mind,” with 100 interactive exhibits, including a bed of nails and a virtual roller coaster, and Ripley’s Aquarium, an 85,000 sq. ft. collection of wonders of the sea, where you can touch friendly horseshoe crabs, sea urchins and star fish and watch stingrays being fed by divers during several daily shows.


The fun continues at Barefoot Landing (1.6 km from the ocean), which also has plenty of retail and restaurant options and where wildlife takes centre stage with Alligator Adventure, one of the largest facilities for reptile life in the world, and the T.I.G.E.R.S. Preservation Station where you can watch cubs and large cats as they interact and play. Here’s where you can also ride an authentic representation of a Barnum & Bailey carousel, featuring 40 animals cast from original molds.

Marsh at Murrells Inlet Photo courtesy Visit Myrtle Beach

Marsh at Murrells Inlet Photo courtesy Visit Myrtle Beach

2. Take a drive along the coast

Tour the Grand Strand to check out the variety of sandy beaches and some of the 14 communities along the shoreline, including the quaint fishing village of Murrells Inlet (be sure to stop in at the Dead Dog Saloon where patrons have pinned up hundreds of photos of their dearly departed canine pals) and Surfside Beach, known as one of the most family-friendly beaches on the Strand—it’s cleaned daily, supervised by lifeguards, features free games such as shuffleboard and is the area’s first autism-friendly travel destination.

Mini golf at Spy Glass Adventure Golf Photo courtesy Visit Myrtle Beach

Mini golf at Spy Glass Adventure Golf Photo courtesy Visit Myrtle Beach

3. Plenty of greens for little golfers

Myrtle Beach is known as a golfer’s paradise (it boosts more than 80 courses, including 14 that have been ranked among America’s top 100), but it’s also popular with little tykes. The dozens of mini putt courses each have an innovative theme, including Spy Glass Adventure Golf, with a tropical setup featuring waterfalls, ships and caves, and Mutiny Bay Adventure Golf, where there’s a pirate battle every half hour.

4. Take in two awesome state parks

Huntington Beach State Park and Myrtle Beach State Park are within a half hour of the hustle of the commercial strip. Huntington Beach, with 2,500 acres, is the larger of the two and it’s a sweeping, wide-open beach with not a condo tower in sight. It boasts the best bird watching in the region, the opportunity to see alligators in its freshwater lake and the park’s wide variety of programming includes the chance to see loggerhead turtles and other endangered plant and animal species up close.

NASCAR Myrtle Beach - photo by GrownupTravels

NASCAR Myrtle Beach – photo by GrownupTravels

5. Spin around the track at Myrtle Beach Speedway

Myrtle Beach Speedway, a half-mile, semi-banked asphalt oval track, has been the training ground for some of NASCAR’s biggest stars, including Dale Earnhardt Jr. and Jeff Gordon. Get a taste of what it’s like to be on the track when you buckle up for a ride with a professional racing instructor. You’ll go fast enough to rev your adrenaline, but it’s safe enough for all ages (kids must weight 45 kg and be 1.5 m tall). The NASCAR Pace Car experience allows for one passenger riding shot gun in the front and two in the back while the Ride Along experience is just you and the driver.

Horse at Medieval Times Photo courtesy Visit Myrtle Beach

Horse at Medieval Times Photo courtesy Visit Myrtle Beach

6. Love the nightlife

When the sun sets, the curtain goes up on a number of show-stopping family-friendly live shows. Watch knights duel on horseback at the Medieval Times Dinner and Tournament, pirates battle for lost treasure at the Pirates Voyage Dinner & Show and talented singers belt out the soulful hits of artists such as Stevie Wonder, Aretha Franklin, and The Jackson 5 in a Motown Tribute Show at GTS Theatre.

Oak trees at Brookgreen Gardens. Photo courtesy Brookgreen Gardens

Oak trees at Brookgreen Gardens. Photo courtesy Brookgreen Gardens

7. Visit a magical garden

You might think your kids wouldn’t be interested in the artistic and horticultural wonder that is Brookgreen Gardens, but this stunning 550-acre property, featuring the world’s largest collection of sculpture in a mythological landscape with hundreds of ancient southern live oaks dripping in Spanish moss, truly appeals to all ages. Its kid-friendly features include a butterfly house, native wildlife zoo and a dedicated children’s garden. Located adjacent to Huntington State Park, the Gardens are also home to the 30-room Moorish “castle” known as Atalaya (guided tours are offered), the home of artist Anna Hyatt Huntington and philanthropist Archer Huntington who bought up 9,000 acres of former rice plantations here in 1930 and donated their property as part of their legacy

Great deals for Canadians until the end of April

When’s the best time to visit Myrtle Beach? How about right now? Myrtle Beach rolls out the red carpet of southern hospitality with its annual Can-Am Days promotion that offers big discounts (up to 55%) on select hotels and 30% off attractions right through to the end of April.

A complete lineup of Can-Am Days special offers is available at Can-Am Days

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *