旅行之光? 只是随身携带

我记得那次旅行的时候,我坚定地认为它只是从那时开始随身携带的行李箱。 我从多伦多加拿大航空公司的航站楼1飞往密尔沃基。 我带着一个行李箱检查到达规定的2小时。 一块蛋糕,对吧? 不是这样。 检查行李的通常短线蜿蜒在一个角落,沿着下一个走廊往下走。 当人们赶来加入生产线时,当航空公司工作人员将人们拉出线路以确保没有人错过他们的航班时,他们难以置信地摇头。 站在队列中超过90分钟放下一个袋子,我害怕我会想念我的航班,发誓只为我的下一次行程带上随身行李。



从那次旅行开始,我就研究了正确尺寸的随身携带箱。 这应该是一项简单的任务,但事实并非如此。 每家航空公司都有自己的可接受测量值,而且尺寸的差异令人震惊。 检查每家航空公司的测量和重量限制至关重要,如果您在一次旅行中乘坐多家航空公司旅行,则可能会变得棘手。

请参阅我们在本故事结尾处对加拿大航空公司限制的总结!

许多人认为他们不能将衣柜打成随身携带。 到炎热的气候旅行很容易,我曾经带着随身携带去了肯尼亚两个星期。 这是我曾经做过的最具挑战性的包装,但我活了下来,有一次美妙的旅行,并没有专注于衣服,而是经验。

计划你的衣橱周围的旅行活动。 与制作购物清单类似,我列出了每天我将离开并相应打包的列表,抵制包含额外可爱顶部的冲动。 咨询我的活动,会议和晚宴的行程,我特别计划穿什么,把它写在每个活动旁边的清单上。 即使有一天只是去海滩,然后在晚上去一家休闲的炸玉米饼店,如果你注意到你穿的衣服并在两天后再穿上它,你就不会浪费一秒钟,想知道你要穿什么。

光是最好的! 务必提醒自己,如果你不得不无休止地上下行李箱,尽量少乘火车,船只或公共交通工具。 如果情况变得更糟,你可以随时买东西。

它仍然适合? 在准备旅行时,我尝试了我打算采取的一切,因为它可以帮助我确定它是否是一个不错的选择。 我把所有东西放在床上,配上不同的外观,确保每个顶部和底部都有双重功能。 如果它只能佩戴一次,则不符合旅行资格。 如果我有太多的项目,我选择我最喜欢的或最舒适的。

配件是你的朋友。 它们很小! 为晚餐打扮一件基本的黑色T恤,上面有一条项链(可以在旅行时拿起东西)或者添加一条带有休闲裤带的丝巾供散步。

图层! 在旅行的任何地方,夹克总是一个好主意,即使它是热的,所以要确保你可以在飞机上穿它或将它卷起来超小,以便于包装。

装进去。 包装袋的最佳方案是什么? 一些人发誓穿着滚动的衣服,其他人更喜欢分层,但两者都运作良好。 只要记住用较小的物品填补空隙,例如可以填充角落的袜子,或者容易塞进鞋子的内衣。 包装立方体也是随身携带旅行的有益选择,使得组织您的箱子变得更加容易,并且将物品放在一起应该必须安全地打开您的行李。

站起来! 最具挑战性的项目是鞋类。 总是带一对舒适的步行或旅游,取决于你要去的地方,海滩或游泳池的拖鞋,以及一双装扮鞋或凉鞋。 穿上飞机上最重的鞋子。



加拿大运营商考虑随身携带的尺寸是什么?

WestJet(WS) 允许每位乘客免费携带一个手提行李和一个个人物品(钱包,公文包,笔记本电脑包)。 携带不应超过以下尺寸和重量限制:45线性英寸(21 x 15 x 9英寸)或114厘米(53 x 38 x 23厘米),包括手柄和轮子。 没有重量限制,但案件必须“足够轻,可以让你在没有任何帮助的情况下将行李放在头顶舱内。“

加拿大航空(AC) 允许每位乘客免费携带一个手提行李和一个个人物品(钱包,公文包,笔记本电脑包)。 携带不应超过以下尺寸和重量限制:46线性英寸(21.5 x 15.5 x 9英寸)或118厘米(55 x 40 x 23厘米),包括手柄和轮子。 重量限制为每件10千克。

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。 必填字段标 *

Travelling Light? Just Carry-On

I recall the trip I was on when I firmly decided it was carry-on luggage only from then onward. I was flying to Milwaukee out of Toronto’s Air Canada terminal 1. I arrived the prescribed 2 hours ahead with one suitcase to check. Piece of cake, right? Not so. The ordinarily short line to check baggage snaked around one corner, and down the next hallway. As people arrived to join the line, they were shaking their heads in disbelief when airline staff pulled people out of line ensuring no one missed their flight. Standing in the queue for over 90 minutes to drop off one bag, I became fearful that I would miss my flight and vowed only to take carry-on luggage for my next trip.



Since that trip, I have researched the correctly sized case for carry-on. It should be a simple task, but it is not. Each airline has its own measurements for what is acceptable, and the difference in the sizes is astounding. It is vital that you check the measurements and weight restrictions for each airline, and if you are travelling on several airlines on one trip, it can get tricky.

See our summary of the Canadian carriers’ restrictions at the end of this story!

Many people think they cannot whittle down a wardrobe into just carry-on. Travelling to hot climates makes it easy and I once went to Kenya for two weeks with carry-on only. It was the most challenging packing I ever did, but I survived, had a wonderful trip, and didn’t focus on the clothes, but the experience.

Plan your wardrobe around the activities on a trip.  Similar to making a grocery list, I make a list of each day I will be away and pack accordingly, resisting the urge to include that extra cute top. Consulting my itinerary of events, meetings and dinners, I plan specifically what to wear, writing it on the list beside each activity. Even if a day is simply going to the beach followed by a casual taco restaurant in the evening, if you note what you are wearing and wear it again two days later, you won’t waste a second wondering what you are going to wear.

Light is best! Always remind yourself that if you have to hoist that suitcase up and down endless times, into a train, a boat, or public transit pack as little as possible. If worse comes to worse, you can always buy something.

Does it still fit? When prepping for travel, I try on everything I intend to take as it helps me decide if it’s a good choice. I lay out everything on the bed and match up different looks, making sure each top and bottom do double duty. If it can be only worn once, it doesn’t qualify for the trip. If I have too many of one item, I choose my favourite or whatever is most comfortable.

Accessories are your friend. And they are small! Dress up a basic black t-shirt for dinner out with a statement necklace (something to pick up while travelling) or add a silk scarf with casual capris for a walk.

Layers! A jacket is always a good idea anywhere you are travelling, even it is hot, so ensure that you can wear it on the plane or roll it up super small for easier packing.

Pack it in. What is the best plan for packing the bag? Some swear by rolling clothes, others prefer layering, but both work well. Just remember to fill the gaps with smaller items such as socks which can fill in the corners, or underwear which tucks easily into shoes. Packing cubes are also a beneficial option for carry-on travel, making organising your case much easier, and keeping your items together should have to open your bag at security.

On your feet! The most challenging item manage is footwear. Always take a comfy pair for walking or touring and depending on where you are going, flip flops for the beach or pool, and a pair of dress-up shoes or sandals. Wear the heaviest shoes on the plane.



What do the Canadian carriers consider carry-on size?

WestJet (WS) allows one carry-on bag and one personal item (purse, briefcase, laptop bag) per passenger fee-free. Carry-on should not exceed the following size and weight restrictions: 45 linear inches (21 x 15 x 9 in) or 114 centimetres (53 x 38 x 23 cm) including handles and wheels. There is no weight limited noted however the case must “be light enough to allow you to place the bag in the overhead compartment unaided.”

Air Canada (AC) allows one carry-on bag and one personal item (purse, briefcase, laptop bag) per passenger fee-free. Carry-on should not exceed the following size and weight restrictions: 46 linear inches (21.5 x 15.5 x 9 in) or 118 centimetres (55 x 40 x 23 cm) including handles and wheels. The weight limit is 10 kilograms per item.

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *