Publié initialement le 25 mars 2019.

Nous sommes solidaires de l'Ukraine

Je 'cœur' de l'Ukraine.

Et oui, c'est l'Ukraine, pas Les L'Ukraine, pas depuis son indépendance de la République socialiste soviétique d'Ukraine en 1991. Saviez-vous également que la troisième plus grande population ukrainienne au monde se trouve au Canada, vivant principalement en Alberta et en Saskatchewan ? Si l'Ukraine ne figure pas actuellement sur votre liste de voyage en famille, continuez à lire pourquoi vous devez prendre des vacances en famille en Ukraine.

Tout d'abord, les gens. De nombreux habitants parlent anglais, et le seul attribut que vous trouverez est que les propriétaires de magasins feront de leur mieux pour vous aider. Il y a une belle fusion de gentillesse culturelle qui se produit avec à peine des mots échangés.

Deuxièmement, la beauté et les structures architecturales ici sont extraordinaires. Votre expérience se fait à travers les histoires racontées et l'histoire détaillée que vous trouverez à chaque tournant.

Troisièmement, il est extrêmement abordable, ce qui le rend idéal pour les voyages en famille ! Par exemple, un dîner poulet kyiv au Chicken Kyiv (je sais, génial) ne coûte que 3 euros. Aussi connu pour ses week-ends de brunch en famille, il ne fait aucun doute que vous mangerez non seulement bien, mais vous mangerez beaucoup. Assurez-vous de faire un tour dans la boutique magique de Roshen (appartenant au président de l'Ukraine), un havre de confiserie de chocolat, de bonbons et de gâteaux de Kyiv !

Ukraine - Poulet Kyiv - Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Poulet Kyiv – Photo Sabrina Pirillo

À ce stade, vous vous demandez probablement "comment puis-je amener ma famille là-bas ?" Eh bien, cela m'amène à une autre chose qui me tient à coeur à propos de l'Ukraine : Ukraine International Airlines. Gagnez des points parentaux sympas en surclassant votre famille en Premium Economy. C'est quelques dollars supplémentaires (rappelez-vous que vous économiserez sur vos expériences culinaires), mais vous me remercierez car il s'agit d'un vol de 10 heures (depuis Toronto) vers la capitale, Kyiv. Le personnel est extrêmement sympathique et serviable, et vous mangerez de délicieux repas, recevrez un ensemble d'accessoires de sommeil, ainsi que des collations, des boissons et des divertissements.

Je pense que maintenant tu sais que je suis tombé amoureux de l'Ukraine, et je sais que tu le seras aussi. Une autre recommandation pour rendre votre voyage mémorable est de réserver vos expériences via JC Travel Ukraine; une entreprise familiale qui adapte chaque réservation aux besoins de votre famille. JC Travel propose des circuits pour voir l'Ukraine en tant que local, y compris des visites à pied historiques.

Avec plus de dix ans d'expérience et ayant reçu le prix Experience of Excellence de TripAdvisor en 2017 et 2018, ils feront de votre visite un moment inoubliable.

Ukraine - Vue aérienne de Kyiv - Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Vue de Kyiv – Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Visites pédestres à Kyiv

Les visites à pied sont le meilleur moyen de voir toute la beauté et les merveilles architecturales que l'Ukraine a à offrir. Explorez la partie ancienne du centre-ville de Kyiv, les Golden Gates - la forteresse défensive historique du XIe siècle, la cathédrale Sainte-Sophie où se trouvent des monuments d'architecture, d'art, de sculptures et d'artistes, d'histoire et de fierté représentant une partie intégrante de la culture ukrainienne. Andrew's Descent est une rue marquée par des monuments historiques, des musées, des galeries d'art, des magasins d'antiquités et des stands de souvenirs. Visitez la statue de la patrie, symbole original du courage et de la force du peuple ukrainien. La meilleure plate-forme d'observation se trouve au sommet, qui est également le centre du Musée national de la Seconde Guerre mondiale.

Ukraine - Statue de la Patrie - Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Statue de la Patrie – Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Les Visite de Tchernobyl vous permet d'explorer le plus grand accident radiologique au monde (18 ans et plus) et est une excursion d'une journée mais qui en vaut la peine. Vous visiterez la ville déserte de Pripyat, les villages abandonnés et même dînerez à la cafétéria ; une expérience éducative pour les enfants plus âgés.

Ukraine - Tchernobyl - Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Tchernobyl – Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Ukraine - Ville déserte de Pripyat Tchernobyl - Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Ville déserte de Pripyat Tchernobyl – Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Promenez-vous le long de la rue Khreshchatyk, la rue principale la plus courte mais la plus large du monde, visitez la place Maidan, siège de toutes les révolutions ukrainiennes et les grottes du monastère Pechersk Lavra de Kyiv, le plus ancien monastère et site du patrimoine de l'UNESCO. Pourquoi ne pas visiter la résidence Mezhyhirya, résidence de l'ancien Premier ministre et président de l'Ukraine, Victor Ianoukovitch, avec 140 hectares du magnifique manoir, des jardins luxuriants, le garage de voitures classiques et un zoo exotique ? Un autre favori de la famille est Parc Rus de Kiev, une visite que JC Travel Ukraine peut vous aider à réserver. À 1 heure de route de Kyiv, c'est comme retourner à l'époque du mal pour les enfants et les adultes.

Ukraine - Vue sur le jardin depuis la résidence Mezhyhirya - Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Vue sur le jardin depuis la résidence Mezhyhirya – Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Opera Hôtel

Situé au cœur de Kyiv et à proximité de nombreuses attractions telles que l'opéra et les jardins botaniques de la rue principale, il dispose d'un style boutique de 140 chambres, dont une chambre blanche faite pour Britany Spears, appelée la salle marocaine et où le célèbre football équipe, le Real Madrid est resté pendant la Ligue des champions 2012. Le décor est classique dans la lignée de l'opéra, cosy et personnalisé. Ils acceptent toujours les demandes de leurs clients pour rendre votre séjour plus confortable. Par exemple, ils fournissent un service de nounou qu'ils peuvent organiser avec une entreprise extérieure au cas où vous voudriez vous échapper pour un dîner ukrainien romantique pour 2, auquel cas je vous recommanderais de descendre au restaurant Teatro pour un dîner méditerranéen incroyablement délicieux gracieuseté de chef sicilien primé, Gaetano Sgroi.

Ukraine - Hall de l'hôtel Opera - Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Lobby de l'hôtel Opera - Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Lviv

Un court vol d'une heure depuis Kyiv à bord Ukraine International Airlines est la belle et jeune ville de Lviv. C'était la province la plus importante de l'empire au 19ème siècle avec un riche patrimoine architectural protégé par l'UNESCO. C'est une ville connue pour ses vieux bâtiments et ses rues pavées, son art, sa littérature, sa musique et son théâtre. Lviv signifie lion et est nommé en l'honneur du fils aîné de l'ancien roi de Galice, Leo. C'est aussi pourquoi vous trouverez d'innombrables statues de lion dans la ville.
Acheter un Carte de la ville de LVIV vous offre, à vous et à votre famille, le transport dans les tramways et les trolleybus de la ville, l'entrée à 20 musées et galeries et des réductions dans les restaurants et les magasins !
Vous pouvez retirer votre carte en ligne ou au Visitor Center, qui propose également des visites guidées gratuites tous les jours entre 11h et 3h. Marchez 500 marches jusqu'à la tour Ratusha pour une vue fantastique sur Lviv, visitez le
Musée des armes, visitez la tour de télévision de Lviv (leur version dans la tour Eiffel), le palais Potocki, l'opéra de Lviv et le mémorial juif - "L'espace des synagogues" ou visitez plus de 150 églises actives, présentant une architecture de style baroque et moderne.

Ukraine - Vue de la tour Ratusha de Lviv - Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Vue de Lviv depuis la tour Ratusha – Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Lviv est aussi la capitale du chocolat, du café et de la bière ! Lviv est divisée en quatre quartiers, ce qui la rend facile à explorer. La place du marché est l'agitation de la ville située sur la place principale où vous trouverez différents magasins, bars et restaurants. Dans Old Town sur Armenian Street, vous trouverez un chocolatier qui fabrique du chocolat en forme d'outil et un atelier de massepain où j'ai trouvé John Snow.

 

Ukraine - massepain John Snow - Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Massepain John Snow – Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Hôtel Léopolis

Leopolis est l'endroit où le luxe et le confort se rencontrent, offrant des chambres spacieuses situées dans la partie historique de la ville à proximité de la place principale de Lviv. Comme, une minute à pied près. À l'intérieur de votre chambre d'hôtel, vous trouverez des couleurs pastel fraîches et des meubles italiens, de superbes vues et l'une de mes touches personnelles préférées, des planchers chauffants dans la salle de bain.

Leopolis a onze ans et appartient à la famille. Bénéficiant de 72 chambres de caractère dans un bâtiment restauré du XVIIIe siècle classé au patrimoine mondial de l'UNESCO. Leopolis a déjà accueilli le premier ministre du Canada, Justin Trudeau. Installez-vous confortablement devant la cheminée de la bibliothèque et, pendant les mois les plus chauds, la terrasse d'été, le patio et le toit sont les endroits incontournables. Un endroit où les parents peuvent s'éclipser dans un espace paisible et unique de style grotte est le Cigar Lounge, situé au rez-de-chaussée avec le spa Serenity et le centre de remise en forme.

Ukraine - Leopolis Summer Terrace - Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Terrasse d'été de Leopolis - Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Votre famille aime-t-elle manger ? Pourquoi ne pas réserver une visite culinaire à Lviv avec !FÊTE une chaîne de restaurants uniques (dont beaucoup nécessitent un mot de passe ou sont situés sous terre) et des projets créatifs, y compris des expériences comme The Lviv Coffee Mining Manufacturer, Arsenal Ribs et au cœur de la ville, le bâtiment de sept étages Handmade Chocolate Lviv avec un toit spectaculaire vue sur la ville.

Ukraine - Côtes d'Arsenal - Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Côtes d'Arsenal - Photo Sabrina Pirillo

J'ai juste un mot pour l'Ukraine : Dyakuyu (ça veut dire merci).

 

Pour savoir comment vous emmener, vous et votre famille, en Ukraine à bord d'Ukraine International Airlines, cliquez sur www.FlyUIA.com et pour réserver vos visites une fois sur place, consultez JC Travel Ukraine http://enjoy-ukraine.com/ .

Ukraine - Vue du Monastère - Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Photo Sabrina Pirillo

ласкаво просимо! Welcome to a Unique Family Vacation in Ukraine

I ‘heart’ Ukraine.

And yes, it’s Ukraine, not The Ukraine, not since their independence from the Ukrainian Soviet Socialist Republic in 1991. Did you also know the third largest Ukrainian population in the world, is in Canada, mostly living in Alberta and Saskatchewan? If Ukraine isn’t currently on your bucket list of family travel, keep reading as to why you need to take a family vacation in Ukraine.

First off, the people. Many of the locals speak English, and the one attribute you’ll find is shop owners will try their hardest to help you. There’s a beautiful merge of cultural kindness that takes place with barely any words exchanged.

Secondly, the beauty and architectural structures here are ones of extraordinary awe. Your experience is through the stories told and the detailed history you’ll find at every turn.

Thirdly, it is extremely affordable, which makes it great for family travel! For example, a chicken kyiv dinner at Chicken Kyiv (I know, awesome) is only 3 Euros. Also known for its family brunch weekends, there is no doubt you’ll not only eat well, but you’ll eat a lot. Be sure to take a trip to the magical shop of Roshen (owned by the President of Ukraine) a confectionary haven of chocolate, candy and Kyiv cake!

Ukraine - Chicken Kyiv - Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Chicken Kyiv – Photo Sabrina Pirillo

At this point, you’re probably wondering “how do I get my family there?” Well, that leads to another thing I ‘heart’ about Ukraine: Ukraine International Airlines. Win cool parenting points by upgrading your family to Premium Economy. It’s a few extra bucks (remember you’ll be saving on your dining experiences), but you’ll thank me since it’s a 10-hour flight (from Toronto) into the capital, Kyiv. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, and you’ll eat delicious meals, receive a package of sleep accessories, plus snacks, drinks and entertainment.

I think by now you know that I fell in love with Ukraine, and I know you will too. Another recommendation to make your trip memorable is booking your experiences through JC Travel Ukraine; a family-owned business customizing every booking to your family’s needs. JC Travel offers tours to see Ukraine as a local, including Historical Walking Tours.

With over ten years of experience and receiving the Experience of Excellence award by TripAdvisor in 2017 & 2018, they’ll make your visit one to remember.

Ukraine - Aerial view of Kyiv - Photo Sabrina Pirillo

View of Kyiv – Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Walking Tours in Kyiv

Walking tours are the best way to see all the beauty and architectural wonder Ukraine has to offer. Explore the ancient part of Kyiv City Center, the Golden Gates- the historic defensive fortress from the 11th century, St. Sophia’s Cathedral where monuments of architecture, art, sculptures and artists, history and pride are housed representing an integral part of Ukrainian culture. Andrew’s Descent is a street marked by historic landmarks, museums, art galleries antique shops and souvenir booths. Visit the Motherland Statue, the original symbol of courage and strength of the Ukrainian people. The best viewing platform is at the top which is also the centre of the National Museum of World War 2.

Ukraine - Motherland Statue - Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Motherland Statue – Photo Sabrina Pirillo

The Chernobyl Tour allows you to explore the world’s biggest radiation accident (18+) and is a day-long tour but worth it. You’ll visit the deserted town of Pripyat, the abandoned villages and even dine at the cafeteria; an educational experience for older children.

Ukraine - Chernobyl - Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Chernobyl – Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Ukraine - Deserted town of Pripyat Chernobyl - Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Deserted town of Pripyat Chernobyl – Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Walk along Khreshchatyk Street-the shortest yet widest main street in the world, visit Maidan Square, home of all Ukrainian Revolutions and Kyiv’s Pechersk Lavra Monastery caves – the most ancient monastery and UNESCO Heritage site. Why not visit the Mezhyhirya Residence, home of the former Prime Minister and President of Ukraine, Victor Yanukovych, featuring 140 hectors of the stunning mansion, luscious gardens, the classic car garage and exotic zoo? Another family favourite is Kiev Rus Park, a tour that JC Travel Ukraine can help book. A 1-hour drive from Kyiv, it’s like going back into mid-evil times for kids and adults alike.

Ukraine - Garden view from Mezhyhirya Residence - Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Garden view from Mezhyhirya Residence – Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Opera Hotel

Located in the heart of Kyiv and close to many attractions like the Opera House and the Main St. Botanic Gardens, it features a boutique style of 140 rooms, including a white room made for Britany Spears, called the Moroccan Room and where the famous soccer team, Real Madrid stayed during the 2012 Champions League. The décor is classical in line with the opera setting, cosy and personalised. They are always taking requests from their guests to help make your stay more comfortable. For example, they provide a nanny service which they can arrange with an outside company in case you want to slip away for a romantic Ukrainian dinner for 2, in which case I would recommend slipping downstairs to Teatro Restaurant for some incredibly delectable Mediterranean dining courtesy of award-winning Sicilian chef, Gaetano Sgroi.

Ukraine - Opera Hotel Lobby - Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Opera Hotel Lobby – Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Lviv

A short one-hour flight from Kyiv aboard Ukraine International Airlines is the beautiful and youthful city of Lviv. It was the most important province of the empire during the 19th century boasting rich architectural heritage protected by UNESCO. It’s a city known for its old buildings and cobblestone streets, art, literature, music and theatre. Lviv means lion and is named in honour of the eldest son of the former King of Galicia, Leo. It’s also why you’ll find countless lion statues around the city.
Purchasing a LVIV City Card offers you and your family transportation along the city’s trams and trolleybuses, entrance to 20 museums and galleries and discounts at restaurants and shops!
You can pick up your card online or at the Visitor Centre, who also offer free walking tours every day between 11 am and 3 pm. Walk 500 steps up Ratusha Tower for fantastic views of Lviv, visit the
Museum of Weapons, see the Lviv TV Tower, (their version in Eiffel tower), Potocki Palace, Lviv Opera House & Jewish memorial – ‘The Space of Synagogues’ or visit over 150 active churches, featuring baroque and modern style architecture.

Ukraine - View of Lviv Ratusha Tower - Photo Sabrina Pirillo

View of Lviv from Ratusha Tower – Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Lviv is also the capital of chocolate, coffee and beer! Lviv is broken up into four quarters, making it easy to explore. Market Square is the hustle and bustle of the city located in the main square where you’ll find different shops, bars and restaurants. In Old Town on Armenian Street, you’ll find a chocolatier who makes tool shaped chocolate and a Marzipan workshop where I found John Snow.

 

Ukraine - marzipan John Snow - Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Marzipan John Snow – Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Leopolis Hotel

Leopolis is where luxury and comfort meet, offering spacious rooms situated in the historical part of the city close to the main square of Lviv. Like, a minute walk close. Inside your hotel room, you’ll find cool pastel colours and Italian furniture, great views and one of my personal favourite touches, heated floors in the bathroom.

Leopolis is eleven-years-old and family owned. Boasting 72-boutique rooms in a restored 18th-century building listed as a UNESCO World Heritage Site. Leopolis once hosted Canada’s own Prime minister, Justin Trudeau. Enjoy cosying up in front of the fireplace in The Library and in warmer months the Summer Terrace, Patio and Rooftop are the places to be. One spot for parents to slip away to in a peaceful and unique cave-style space is the Cigar Lounge, located downstairs with the serenity spa and fitness centre.

Ukraine - Leopolis Summer Terrace - Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Leopolis Summer Terrace – Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Does your family like to eat? Why not book a Lviv culinary tour with !FEST a chain of unique restaurants (many of which require a password or located underground) and creative projects including experiences like The Lviv Coffee Mining Manufacturer, Arsenal Ribs and in the heart of the city, the seven-story Handmade Chocolate Lviv building with a spectacular rooftop view of the city.

Ukraine - Arsenal Ribs - Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Arsenal Ribs – Photo Sabrina Pirillo

I just have one word for Ukraine: Dyakuyu (that means, thank you).

 

To find out how to get you and your family to Ukraine aboard Ukraine International Airlines, click www.FlyUIA.com and to book your tours once you’re there, check out JC Travel Ukraine http://enjoy-ukraine.com/ .

Ukraine - View from Monestary - Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *