fbpx

太阳峰度假村的冬季仙境冒险

太阳峰度假酒店廊桥

我关掉头灯,以使眼睛适应黑暗。 当我们的团队沿着积雪覆盖的树木之间紧紧的小径跋涉时,我可以看到上方闪闪发光的星星和下方闪烁的高山滑雪村。 我在 月光雪鞋之旅 at 太阳峰度假村 和我的丈夫,孩子以及一群澳大利亚人。 我们经过一个小时的爬山步伐,朝着阵阵篝火的光芒跋涉,在前方的一片空地上,用一些热的苹果酒和其他食品加热。 雪靴之旅是Sun Peaks Resort提供的众多活动之一。 升降机关闭且当天大部分活动结束后,我们选择了夜雪靴游。

太阳峰度假酒店月光雪鞋之旅

我们一家五天的行程包括滑雪,骑雪地摩托,拉狗拉雪橇和 假日启动周末 事件。 假日启动周末是每年的庆祝活动,以纪念即将到来的季节山区度假胜地的开业。 庆祝活动包括乘坐雪橇,与圣诞老人合影,枫糖太妃糖制作站,饼干装饰,现场表演,手工市场等等。

太阳峰度假酒店(Beary Friends)

和这个毛茸茸的朋友停下来拥抱

为了到达那里,我们乘坐了一个半小时的航班,从卡尔加里飞往坎卢普斯。 最初,当我看到坎卢普斯(Kamloops)多么干燥,地面上几乎没有积雪时,我的心就沉了。 我们的穿梭司机Marlies来自 品味美食 向我保证,太阳峰(Sun Peaks)地处微气候,一旦靠近度假村,我们将发现大量积雪。 在我们去山上50分钟的车程中,树木变得更重了雪,地形随着我的心情变得明亮而闪闪发光。

太阳峰度假村雪树

顶部有很多雪!

太阳峰(Sun Peaks)是加拿大第二大滑雪场,其137条跑道占地4270英亩,分布在三座山脉和新近开放的东方岭(Orient Ridge)上。 由于63月中旬是本赛季初,并非所有的缆车和缆车都是开放的,但是XNUMX条缆车的开放足以应付我们为期XNUMX天的缆车票。

太阳峰度假村

为什么我们选择Sun Peaks Resort作为我们的家庭滑雪假期?

太阳峰(Sun Peaks)以对家庭友善而闻名。 超过一半的滑雪道适合新手和中级滑雪者,并且有足够的选择来挑战我们崭露头角的滑雪手少年,以及为我们紧张的小女儿提供的轻松滑雪。 对于野心勃勃的人,有足够的水滴,峰值和垂直方向进行专家奔跑,以使最大胆的膝盖略微变弱。 Sun Peaks的32%滑雪道适合高级和专业滑雪者。 所以,那里 适合每个人。

太阳峰度假村滑雪缆车

Sun Peaks的建筑让人想起一个古朴的欧洲山区村庄,我们喜欢自由滑雪进出的住宿。 您所需的一切都在不到五分钟的步行路程内,包括餐馆,咖啡馆和精品店。

太阳峰度假村

我们没有在一个喧嚣的滑雪胜地里成为游客,反而觉得自己像是在某人家乡受到欢迎。

太阳峰是一个直辖市,全年都有居民居住在这里。 太阳峰(Sun Peaks)是地球上仅有的山腰学校之一,当地的孩子们把功课拖到山上,乘电梯上山,然后滑到下面的学校。

一群兼职的永久居民,而不是涌向阳光明媚的目的地,而是在冬季前往多雪的山脉。 他们中的许多人每周都在退休和自愿参加 太阳主机 Sun Peaks Resort的节目。 主持人向我们提供了最佳路线,最快的升降机和最漂亮的地形的提示。 他们的免费游览每天在9:15 am和1:00 pm进行。 我建议您在第一天与这个友好的团队一起去帮助游览山脉。

太阳峰度假酒店太阳房东

一些友好的人为Sun Peaks Resort的首次访客提供免费的滑雪游览

您还可以与终极滑雪主持人一起冲上斜坡, 奥运冠军南希·格林。 您将在下午1:00在Sunburst Express缆车顶部找到她最多的日子。 南希·格林(Nancy Greene)是太阳峰(Sun Peaks)的滑雪主管,很高兴花时间与客人聊天。 当然,我借此机会与这位加拿大传奇粉丝结为朋友,并要求提供一些建议。 我可以说,在与加拿大国家滑雪队的前教练呆在一起之后,我的滑雪能力得到了根本改善。 访问 www.sunpeaksresort.com 有关日期和时间的更多信息,您可以与Nancy Greene一起滑雪。

南峰格林太阳峰度假酒店

从传奇的滑雪赛车手Nancy Greene获得一些技巧和指示。

太阳峰度假村的越野滑雪冒险

当您不滑雪或单板滑雪时,可以进行一些活动来填补在热水浴缸浸泡和用餐时间之间的时间。 我们能够从清单中删除一些项目,包括狗拉雪橇,雪地摩托和雪鞋行走。

太阳峰度假村的狗拉雪橇

山人狗拉雪橇冒险 在私人步道上提供野外旅行。 据我的孩子们说,和雪橇犬一起出去玩,被幼犬伤是我们家庭度假的重头戏。 这些狗是如此友好,喜欢和我们一起享受与人们相处的时光。 一只雪橇犬比尔森(Pilsner)my着我的手。 他的主人告诉我,我是唯一没有养过他的人,这只狗确保了他从所有人那里得到宠物。

太阳峰度假酒店狗拉雪橇之旅

所有的小狗! 将这些未来的拉雪橇犬专业人士与人们进行社交的重要组成部分包括许多拥抱。

太阳峰度假山人狗拉雪橇冒险

太阳峰度假酒店的雪地摩托

要获得加油的越野乐趣,请查看 太阳峰度假村的雪地摩托之旅。 我们选择了两个小时的游览,我向那些刚接触摩托雪橇的人或有小孩的人推荐。 我们的旅行是一个很好的机会,可以在短时间内覆盖很多地形。 尽管他希望自己能成为一名赛车手,但我14岁的他仍然喜欢在赛道上扯扯和咆哮的引擎激动。

太阳峰度假村雪地摩托之旅

太阳峰度假村雪鞋行走

有无穷无尽的多功能小径 北欧滑雪, 胖子自行车 而且当然, 雪鞋。 如果您想按照自己的步调探索小径,Sun Peaks会出租雪鞋。 我们选择了 月光雪鞋之旅。 一公里的短循环非常适合初学者和儿童,此外还有s'mores。 退休的当地消防队长柯林·坎农(Colin Cannon)和他的当地解释性向导团队将主持雪鞋之旅。

太阳峰度假酒店雪靴之旅

太阳峰度假村的管材

如果您想骑大充气甜甜圈滑下山峰,请查看 管公园 在太阳峰度假村。 Tube Park制造了转弯,高边沿和异形拐角,让人想起了雪橇赛道。 其余运行全日关闭后,乡村拼盘升降机保持打开状态,因此对于任何有能量燃烧的人来说,这都是一个不错的选择。

太阳峰度假酒店管公园

图片来源:凯利·芬克(Kelly Funk)

太阳峰度假村的蹦极蹦床

抵抗重力 蹦床! 将蹦极绳拴在巨大的蹦床上,使您有信心踏上这难以捉摸的后空翻。

太阳峰度假村蹦极

她终于钉了!

点击访问 www.sunpeaks.ca 有关在太阳峰发生的所有可用旅行,活动和事件的完整列表。

太阳峰度假村的阿普雷斯滑雪

底吧与烧烤

当地最爱吃的东西,您会发现很多丰盛的食物,例如肉丁,汉堡和薯条以及十种当地啤酒 底部酒吧和烧烤室。 有一个全面的儿童菜单,里面有石灰和桃子酱。 这里是成年人热巧克力和游泳池旁热身的好地方。

猎犬粉

让人联想到奥地利的狩猎小屋, 猎犬粉 提供令人印象深刻的食物,粘在您的肋骨上–经过一天的滑雪后,这是完美的选择。 我们最喜欢的票价包括最畅销的Hunter Schnitzel(一种带蘑菇酱的面包猪肉炸肉排,红甘蓝和意大利细面条)和他们的Stroganoff牛肉-浸在浓郁的蘑菇奶油酱中的嫩牛腰肉,在扁面条上加上焦糖洋葱蜜饯,酸奶油和大蒜面包。 他们的葡萄酒选择也给我们留下了深刻的印象,包括屡获殊荣的奥索尤斯(Osoyoos)酿酒厂卡西尼酒窖(Cassini Cellars)。

Bolacco咖啡厅

当地机构,业主一直在经营 Bolacco咖啡厅 超过20年。 Bolacco的墙壁上衬有老式滑雪板,国际明信片和天文数字的车牌。 这家舒适的咖啡厅以美食三明治,自制芥末酱,新鲜出炉的草莓烤饼和浓咖啡而闻名。

Bolacco Cafe太阳峰度假酒店

住哪里

太阳峰大酒店及会议中心

太阳峰大酒店和会议中心 提供全方位服务的豪华住宿,距离通往莫里西山和圣丹斯山脉的升降机仅几步之遥。 酒店设有一间租赁店,并提供无忧的滑雪和滑雪板代客服务,可将您的装备存放在一整夜。 令人惊叹的大堂设有高高的天花板,上面有木梁,沙发和舒适的壁炉。 对于家庭,Sun Peaks Grand Hotel酒店提供毗邻的客房,部分客房设有小厨房。

我们很喜欢在 披风餐厅 位于我们酒店内。 每天早晨,曼特尔酒店提供的自助餐特色只是新鲜水果,法式糕点,定做的煎蛋卷和每日主厨的特色菜。

在山坡上度过一天之后,室外温水游泳池,热水浴池和桑拿浴室受到父母和孩子的欢迎,可以缓解我们疲劳的肌肉。

太阳峰大酒店

有关加拿大和国外更多精彩的家庭滑雪历险,请访问 加拿大家庭娱乐 滑雪 网站上的“部分”。

太阳峰度假村本文作者是太阳峰度假村的客人。 在发布之前,Sun Peaks并未阅读,审阅或批准此故事。

观看下面的视频,以获得更多的Sun Peaks家庭乐趣:

固定下面的图像以供以后保存:

太阳峰度假村

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。 必填 *

由于COVID-19,加拿大政府拥有正式的全球旅行咨询服务:
避免在加拿大以外进行不必要的旅行,直到另行通知。 看到 www.travel.gc.ca/travelling/advisories 以获得更多细节。

fbpx

Winter Wonderland Adventures at Sun Peaks Resort

Sun Peaks Resort Covered Bridge

I switched off my headlamp so my eyes would adjust to the darkness. I could see the glittery stars above and the twinkling alpine ski village below as our group trudged along tight trails between snow-laden trees. I was on the Moonlight Snowshoe Tour at Sun Peaks Resort with my husband, kids and a group of Australians. We trekked towards the glow of a crackling campfire in a clearing up ahead to warm up with some hot apple cider and s’ mores after our one-hour ramble through the woods. The snowshoe tour is one of the many activities offered at Sun Peaks Resort. We opted for the night snowshoe tour after lifts had closed and most activities had wrapped up for the day.

Sun Peaks Resort Moonlight Snowshoe Tour

Our family’s five-day itinerary was packed with skiing, snowmobiling, dog-sledding, and Holiday Kick-off Weekend events. The Holiday Kick-off Weekend is an annual celebration to mark the opening of the mountain resort for the upcoming season. Festivities include sleigh rides, photos with Santa, maple taffy making stations, cookie decorating, live performances, an artisanal market and so much more.

Sun Peaks Resort beary friend

Stopping for a quick cuddle with this furry friend

To get there, we took a one-and-a-half-hour flight from Calgary to Kamloops. Initially, my heart sank when I saw how dry Kamloops was with barely a dusting of snow on the ground. Our shuttle driver, Marlies from TasteFull Excursions, assured me that Sun Peaks enjoys a micro-climate, and we would find plenty of snow once we got closer to the resort. During our 50-minute drive to the mountain, the trees got heavier with snow and the terrain turned light and sparkly along with my mood.

Sun Peaks Resort snowy trees

Lots of snow at the top!

With 137 runs on 4270 acres sprawled over three mountains and the newly opened Orient Ridge, Sun Peaks is Canada’s second-largest ski terrain. Not all the lifts and runs were open because mid-December is early in the season, but the 63 open runs were more than enough to tackle with our three-day lift passes.

Sun Peaks Resort

Why did we choose Sun Peaks Resort for our family ski vacation?

Sun Peaks has a reputation for being great for families. Over half the runs are for new and intermediate skiers and there are ample options to challenge our budding ski racer teen as well as plenty of easy skiing for our nervous younger daughter. For the ambitious, there are expert runs with enough drops, peaks, and verticals to make the most daring go a little weak in the knees. 32% of the runs at Sun Peaks are for advanced and expert skiers. So, there really is something for everyone.

Sun Peaks Resort Ski Lift

The architecture of Sun Peaks is reminiscent of a quaint European mountain-side village and we love the ease of ski-in-ski-out accommodations. Everything you need is less than a five-minute walk including restaurants, cafes, and boutique shopping.

Sun Peaks Resort Village

Instead of being tourists in a buzzy ski resort, we felt like welcomed guests in someone’s hometown.

Sun Peaks is a municipality and there are residents who live here year-round. Sun Peaks has one of the only mountainside schools on the planet where local kids lug their homework to the hill, ride the lift up and ski down to their school below.

A group of part-time permanent residents who rather than flock to sunny destinations, head to snowy ranges in the winter months. Many of them are retired and volunteer weekly in the Sun Host program at Sun Peaks Resort. The hosts gave us tips on the best trails, fastest lifts and the prettiest terrain. Their complimentary tours run daily at 9:15 am and 1:00 pm. I recommend going with this friendly group on your first day to help navigate the mountains.

Sun Peaks Resort Sun Hosts

Some of the friendly folks who host complimentary ski tours for first-time visitors at Sun Peaks Resort

You can also hit the slopes with the ultimate ski host, Olympic Champion Nancy Greene. You’ll find her most days at 1:00 pm at the top of the Sunburst Express lift. Nancy Greene is the Director of Skiing at Sun Peaks and is happy to spend time chatting with guests. Of course, I took the opportunity to fangirl with this Canadian legend and asked for some pointers. I can say my skiing abilities have fundamentally improved after spending time with this former coach of the Canadian National Ski Team. Visit www.sunpeaksresort.com for more information on dates and times you can ski with Nancy Greene.

Sun Peaks Resort Nancy Greene

Getting some tips and pointers from the legendary ski racer, Nancy Greene.

Off-piste Adventures at Sun Peaks Resort

When you aren’t skiing or snowboarding, there are a number of activities to fill your time between hot tub soaks and meal times. We were able to cross a few items off our bucket-list including dog-sledding, snowmobiling, and snowshoeing.

Dog Sledding at Sun Peaks Resort

Mountain Man Dog Sled Adventures offers backcountry tours on private trails. According to my kids, hanging out with the sled dogs and getting mauled by puppies was the highlight of our family vacation. The dogs are so friendly and love hanging out with people as much as we enjoyed them. Pilsner, one of the sled dogs, nosed my hand. His owner told me I was the only person who hadn’t pet him yet and this dog ensures he gets pets from everyone.

Sun Peaks Resort Dogsledding Tours

All the puppies! An important part of socializing these future sled dog professionals with people includes lots of cuddles.

Sun Peaks Resort Mountain Man Dog Sled Adventures

Snowmobiling at Sun Peaks Resort

For fuelled-up backcountry fun, check out Sun Peaks Resort’s Snowmobiling Tours. We opted for the two-hour tour which I recommend for anyone new to snowmobiling or anyone with younger kids. Our tour was a great opportunity to cover a lot of terrain in a short period of time. Although he wished he could have been the one driving, my 14-year old enjoyed ripping around the trails and the excitement of the roaring engines.

Sun Peaks Resort Snowmobiling Tours

Snowshoeing at Sun Peaks Resort

There are endless multi-purpose trails for nordic skiing, fat biking and of course, snowshoeing. Sun Peaks rents out snowshoes if you’d like to explore the trails at your own pace. We opted for the Moonlight Snowshoe Tour. A short one-km loop that’s great for beginners and children, plus there’s s’mores. Snowshoe tours are hosted by retired local Fire Chief Colin Cannon and his team of local interpretive guides.

Sun Peaks Resort Snowshoe Tours

Tubing at Sun Peaks Resort

If you are in the mood to whiz down a mountain on a big inflatable doughnut, check out the Tube Park at Sun Peaks Resort. The Tube Park has manufactured turns, high berms, and contoured corners, reminiscent of a bobsled track. The Village Platter Lift stays open well after the rest of the runs have closed for the day, so this makes a great add-on for anyone with energy left to burn.

Sun Peaks Resort Tube Park

Photo Credit: Kelly Funk

Bungee Trampoline at Sun Peaks Resort

Defy gravity on the Bungee Trampoline! Bungee-cords tethered to a huge trampoline give you the confidence to land that ever-elusive backflip.

Sun Peaks Resort Bungee Trampoline

She finally nailed it!

Visit www.sunpeaks.ca for a comprehensive list of all the available tours, activities and events happening at Sun Peaks.

Après-ski at Sun Peaks Resort

Bottoms Bar & Grill

A local favourite, you’ll find large portions of hearty food such as poutine, burgers and fries and ten local beers on tap at Bottoms Bar & Grill. There’s a comprehensive kids menu complete with lime and peach slurpees. It’s a great spot to warm up with grown-up hot chocolate and a round of pool.

Powder Hounds

Reminiscent of an Austrian hunting lodge, Powder Hounds serves up impressive food that sticks to your ribs – perfect after a day of skiing. Our favourite fare includes their best selling Hunter Schnitzel – a breaded pork schnitzel with mushroom sauce, red cabbage and spaetzle and their Beef Stroganoff – tender beef sirloin strips simmered in a rich mushroom cream sauce served over linguine with caramelized onion compote, sour cream and garlic bread. We were also impressed with their wine selections, including award-winning Osoyoos winery Cassini Cellars.

Bolacco Cafe

A local instituion, the owners have been running Bolacco Cafe for over 20 years. Bolacco’s walls are lined with vintage skis, international postcards and ecelctic license plates. This cozy cafe is famous for its gourmet sandwiches, house-made mustard, freshly baked berry scones and strong coffee.

Bolacco Cafe Sun Peaks Resort

Where to Stay

The Sun Peaks Grand Hotel & Conference Centre

The Sun Peaks Grand Hotel & Conference Centre offers full-service luxury accommodations and is located steps from the lifts to both Morrisey and Sundance Mountains. There is an onsite rental shop and a no-fuss ski and snowboard valet service to park your gear overnight. The stunning lobby has soaring ceilings with wooden beams and couches and cozy fireplaces. For families, the Sun Peaks Grand Hotel offers adjoining rooms and some of the rooms have kitchenettes.

We enjoyed the ease of the buffet breakfast at Mantles Restaurant located right in our hotel. Fresh fruit, french pastries, made-to-order omellettes and a daily chef’s special are only a few of the buffet features offered at Mantels every morning.

The outdoor heated pool, hot tubs, and sauna were a hit with both parents and kids to ease our tired muscles after a day on the slopes.

Sun Peaks Grand Hotel

For more amazing Family Ski Adventures in Canada and abroad, visit Family Fun Canada’s Skiing section on our website.

Sun Peaks ResortThe writer was a guest of Sun Peaks Resort. Sun Peaks did not read, review or approve this story prior to publication.

Watch the video below for more Sun Peaks family fun:

Pin the image below to save for later:

Sun Peaks Resort

 

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Due to COVID-19, travelling is not what it used to be. It is advisable to adhere to physical distancing requirements, ensure frequent hand washing, and wear a mask indoors when maintaining distances is not possible. See www.travel.gc.ca/travelling/advisories for more details.