fbpx

12年2020種旅行趨勢將改變您對旅行的看法

係好安全帶–我們的雷達上有一些非常有趣的旅行趨勢。 2020年,將會有更多的人求助於旅行顧問,專業攝影師,甚至占星家,以幫助他們從旅途中獲得最大的收益。而在商業世界中,專家預測加拿大的機票價格會上升,而“商務艙”也會增加。日本是一個運動,保健和美酒的最佳目的地,在冒險路上,注重生態的旅行者會拒絕過飽和的旅遊景點,而偏愛走少的道路。

了解有關今年在旅遊界可以期待的變化以及即將出現的新奇古怪趨勢的更多信息。

1.健康旅行

2020年旅行趨勢照片:Morocroc的Paradis Plage衝浪瑜伽和水療中心

照片:摩洛哥的Paradis Plage衝浪瑜伽和水療中心

在他們的 2018年假期剝奪調查,旅遊業巨頭Expedia採訪了11多名成年人的工作與生活平衡問題,超過80%的受訪者表示,度假是一次“在壓力和焦慮方面按下重置按鈕的機會”。 天堂天堂衝浪瑜伽及水療中心 在摩洛哥阿加迪爾(Agadir)度假勝地,您可以參加瑜伽課放鬆一下,然後在大西洋海岸衝浪。 言歸正傳,嘗試在 聖杯溫泉度假酒店,位於安大略省班克羅夫特。 多倫多的健康旅行顧問艾麗西婭·汗·湯普森(Alicia Khan Thompson)說:“當馬與您呼吸時,真是太神奇了。”

2。 日本

健康治療 日本九州島/ 照片:JNTO

日本有著數百年的沉思傳統,而日本(這將是2020年東京奧運會的遊客將大量增加)一直是健康的目的地。 比賽結束後,在鹿兒島(日本的九州島上的海濱城市)擺脫一切,在那裡您可以沉迷於諸如 被埋在溫暖,舒緩的黑色沙灘中。 2020年日本的另一個熱點是 山梨縣 葡萄酒之鄉,在中部地區乘火車從東京出發不到兩個小時。 1,300年前,和尚通過絲綢之路將葡萄籽和釀酒技術帶到這裡。 如今,富士山腳下的山梨縣有60多家酒廠。

3.掌握或跳過旅行

2020 Skip Gen的旅行趨勢3代人如何做大棕櫚泉家庭風格! 〜加拿大親子遊

照片來源Amanda MacKay

跳過世代旅行,或稱“填字遊戲”,是指祖父母與孫子女一起旅行時,讓中代人在家中放鬆身心。 利用來自22,000多名旅行者的數據, Booking.com 報告指出,有71%的祖父母認為父母應該在沒有孩子的情況下獨自度過時間。 在美國, 祖父母研究 由美國退休人員協會( AARP)發現,過去一年中,四分之三的祖父母曾旅行過三代或更多世代,而約三分之一的祖父母曾帶其孫子參加skip行旅行。

4.愉快旅行

為了保持工作與生活之間的平衡,千禧代商務旅行者更有可能預訂結合商務和休閒為一體的“商務旅行”,而不是急於乘搭首飛的飛機。 這些客戶也被稱為“休閒旅行者”,受到了客戶的密切關注。 酒店行業的市場專家,他們注意到他們喜歡精品酒店和當地餐廳,而不是連鎖酒店。 工作生活線的最終模糊是數字游牧民的化身,例如Derek Baron,AKA 徘徊伯爵對他們來說,“在家工作”意味著在世界任何地方或任何地方工作。

5.加拿大的航空公司價格上漲

猛撲加拿大超低成本航空公司

成本低廉……但價格如何?

在商務旅行中多花幾天時間是明智之舉,因為據 2020年全球旅行預測 由Carson Wagonlit Travel(CWT)和全球商務旅行協會發布,加拿大的機票價格在3.2年將增長2020%。這部分歸因於2019年XNUMX月將Westjet出售給私人投資公司Onex,該公司在市場上的表現高昂購買價值。 一線希望是,Onex計劃繼續Westjet的國際擴張,並增加通往加拿大東部的航線。

6.基於占星術的旅行

您是否曾經歷過莫名其妙的向目的地的拉力? 可能在星空中! 基於哈利法克斯的占星家 Mj帕特森 說使用占星術來計劃您的旅程有幾種方法。 太陽回報意味著您要過生日去另一個地方,以達到全年不同的結果。 當您將出生圖散佈在世界地圖上時,就可以享受Asastrolocation(您可以在 astroclick旅行)。 最後, 旅行圖, 由埃德蒙頓(Edmonton)占星家Inge Lohse設計的系統,會根據您將鑰匙放在門外的確切時間來規劃行程。 “您始終在應對惡劣天氣,” Patterson說,“因此,請做好準備。 就像您閱讀地圖時一樣……您正在閱讀宇宙地圖。”

7.下一級攝影

圖片: 非凡的旅程

根據領先的國際旅行社網絡, 炫技,目的地攝影服務是2020年的主要旅行趨勢。這家加拿大公司, 飛象攝影師,為全球數百個地點的攝影師提供服務。 在非洲, 非凡的旅程 在博茨瓦納,納米比亞或津巴布韋等地提供野生動物遊覽,頂級奧林巴斯相機,專業營地攝影師和嚮導。 在巴黎,大名鼎鼎的大頭照 哈科特工作室自1930年代以來,其中的電影明星和模特凱瑟琳·赫本(Katharine Hepburn)和克拉克·蓋布爾(Clark Gable)都是用陰影的黑白肖像拍攝的。

8.乙方目的地

還記得45 RPM的黑膠唱片嗎?在A側打出一首單曲,而在背面則鮮為人知。 B面旅行目的地是隱藏在熱門歌曲背後的秘密寶石。 例如,雖然教科文組織認為 巨石陣 成為世界上最複雜的史前石圈,它的鄰居, 埃夫伯里 威爾特郡(Wiltshire)最大(在這裡,您可以觸摸石頭!),但是請您做一下研究:儘管Expedia稱,去年秘魯的利息增長了200% Vinicunca 或“彩虹山”代替馬丘比丘,一些旅行者抱怨Vinicuna在Instagram上被過度炒作,遊客的突然湧入(每天超過1,000人)正在造成土壤侵蝕。 所以也許,至少在秘魯, 沒有什麼比打出最大的成功更好了。

9. 邊走邊付費機場候機室

2020年旅行趨勢:按次付費休息室

廣場高級貴賓室:無需常旅客積分!

獨立的機場貴賓室是世界上最機密的秘密之一,但時間不長。 到2020年,更多旅客將可以使用按次計費的機場貴賓室,以享受舒適的座位,熱自助餐,甚至在兩次飛行之間也可以享受豪華按摩,水療護理等服務,而無需出行。 優先通行證 提供年度會員資格,該會員資格可訪問由第三方管理的1300個休息室的網絡,而 廣場高級貴賓室,世界上最大的獨立機場休息室網絡, 提供豪華休息室 在全球30個主要的國際機場。 加拿大機場休閒的一種新趨勢是,計劃在2020年春季開放的多倫多皮爾遜廣場新高級貴賓室包括專用的家庭區。現在,孩子們也可以盡情享受!

10.旅行社的重生

最後,您可以依靠誰來找到最佳的機場停留,最佳的攝影師或獨特的身臨其境的本地體驗,這些將把您的年度假期變成一生的旅程? 您值得信賴的旅行顧問! 加拿大旅行社網絡業務戰略總監Tim Morgan 炫技表示與某些人的看法相反,旅行顧問從未消失。 他說,實際上,他們正在一個人們尋求專業知識來管理其最寶貴資源(即空閒時間)的時代蓬勃發展。

11.祖先旅遊

2020年的旅行趨勢紮根–蘇格蘭之旅之家-麥克唐納勳爵大道-凱里·麥克唐納

麥克唐納勳爵大道–信貸凱里·麥克唐納

祖先或傳統旅行-根據DNA測試,可以追溯到根源-將成為2020年增長最快的旅行趨勢之一 豪華旅行雜誌。 據一個 2019年XNUMX月研究 自500年以來,受在線市場經紀人Airbnb的委託,使用Airbnb追根溯源的旅行者數量增加了2014%,其中60-90歲的客人最有可能預訂旅行。 在英國,研究表明,長途旅行的23% 蘇格蘭遊客 尋求與蘇格蘭血統的聯繫。

點擊 選購 閱讀我們關於一對夫婦回到蘇格蘭追溯其根源的故事。

12.打擊共享經濟

根據2019年的一項研究 聯合國世界旅遊組織,短期租房共享經濟的增長“引發了與公平競爭,安全和保障以及此類度假租房對目的地的影響有關的許多問題。”一些目的地,例如迪拜市,比利時的佛蘭德(Flanders)地區已經採取措施來規範住宿共享經濟。 在乘車共享世界中, 英國倫敦引領潮流 建立有關Uber和Lyft等乘車服務許可的嚴格規則。

無論您在2020年到哪裡旅行,我們都希望您旅行愉快!

這裡有一些我們認為你會喜歡的文章!

儘管我們盡最大努力為您提供準確的信息,但所有活動詳情都可能會有所更改。 請聯繫該設施以免失望。

註冊電子郵件更新
一個響應
  1. 23年2020月XNUMX日

發表評論

您的電子郵件地址將不會被發表。 必填字段標 *

由於COVID-19,旅行已不再是過去。 建議遵守物理距離要求,確保經常洗手,並且在無法保持距離的情況下在室內戴口罩。 看到 www.travel.gc.ca/travelling/advisories 更多的細節。

fbpx

12 Travel Trends for 2020 That Will Transform the Way You Think About Travel

Fasten your seat belts – there are some very interesting travel trends on our radar. In 2020 more people will turn to travel advisors, professional photographers, and even astrologers to help get the best out of their trip, while in the business world, experts predict a rise in Canadian airfares and an increase in “bizcations.” Japan is a top destination for sports, wellness, and wine, and on the adventure trail, eco-conscious travellers will reject over-saturated tourist attractions in favour of roads less travelled.

Find out more about what changes you can expect this year in the tourism world as well as what fresh, quirky trends are coming your way. 

1. Wellness Travel

Travel trends for 2020 Photo: Paradis Plage Surf Yoga and Spa in Morrocco

Photo: Paradis Plage Surf Yoga and Spa in Morrocco

In their 2018 Vacation Deprivation survey, travel giant, Expedia interviewed over 11 thousand employed adults about work-life balance, more than 80% said vacation is a chance to  “hit the reset button on stress and anxiety.” At the Paradis Plage Surf Yoga and Spa resort in Agadir, Morocco, you can chill out in a yoga class, then surf the Atlantic coast. Closer to home, try equine meditation at Grail Springs Retreat for Wellbeing, in Bancroft Ontario. “It’s amazing when the horses share a breath with you,” says Alicia Khan Thompson, a Toronto-based wellness travel advisor.

2. Japan 

Wellness treatment on Japan’s Kyushu Island/ Photo: JNTO

With contemplative traditions dating back hundreds of years, Japan (which will see a massive increase in visitors for the 2020 Tokyo Olympics) has always been a wellness destination. After the games, get away from it all in Kagoshima – a seaside city on Japan’s Kyushu Island where you can indulge in hot spring experiences like being buried in warm, soothing black beach sand. Another Japanese hotspot for 2020 is Yamanashi wine country, less than two hours from Tokyo by train in the central Chūbu region. Grape seeds and wine-making techniques were brought here 1,300 years ago by Buddhist monks via the Silk Road. Today, there are over 60 wineries in Yamanashi, at the foot of Mount Fuji. 

3. Gramping, or Skip-Gen Travel

Travel trends for 2020 Skip Gen How 3 Generations Did Greater Palm Springs, Family Style! ~ Family Fun Canada

Photo Credit Amanda MacKay

Skip-gen travel, or “gramping,” is when grandparents travel with their grandchildren, leaving the middle generation at home to relax. Drawing on data from over 22,000 travellers, Booking.com reports that 71% of grandparents believe that parents should spend time alone without their children. In the United States, a grandparenting study by the American Association of Retired Persons ( AARP), found that three-quarters of grandparents had travelled with three or more generations in the past year, while about one-third of grandparents have taken their grandchildren on skip-gen trips.

4. Bleisure Travel 

In an effort to maintain work-life balance, millennial business travellers are more likely to book a ‘bizcation’ that combines business and pleasure, rather than rushing to catch the first flight home. Also known as “bleisure travellers,” these customers are closely watched by market experts in the hotel industry, who note their fondness for boutique hotels and local restaurants, as opposed to chain hotels. The ultimate blurring of work-life lines is personified by digital nomads such as Derek Baron, AKA Wandering Earl, for whom ‘working from home’ means working from anywhere – or everywhere – in the world. 

5. Higher Airline Prices in Canada

Swoop Canada Ultra Low Cost Airline

Low cost…but at what price?

Tacking a few extra days to your business trip is a smart move because, according to the 2020 Global Travel Forecast published by Carson Wagonlit Travel (CWT) and the Global Business Travel Association, Canadian airfares will rise by 3.2% in 2020. This is due in part to the December 2019 sale of Westjet to the private investment company, Onex, which paid well over market value for its purchase. The silver lining is that Onex plans to continue Westjet’s expansion internationally, and increase routes to Eastern Canada.   

6. Astrology-based travel 

Have you ever felt an inexplicable pull toward a destination? It might be in the stars! Halifax-based Astrologer Mj Patterson says there are several ways to plan your journey using astrology. A solar return means going to a different place for your birthday to achieve a different outcome for the year. Astrolocation is when you spread your birth chart across the map of the world (you can try this for free at astroclick travel). Finally, trip charts, a system devised by Edmonton-based astrologer Inge Lohse, plot your journey based on the exact moment that you turned your key in the door to leave home. “You are always working against the astro-weather,” says Patterson,  “so just prepare. It’s like when you read a map…you are reading your cosmic map.”  

7. Next level photography 

According to leading international travel agency network, Virtuoso, destination photography services are one of the major travel trends for 2020. The Canadian-based company, Flytographer, provides photographers in hundreds of locations around the world. In Africa, Extraordinary Journeys offers wildlife safaris, complete with top quality Olympus cameras, professional camp photographers and guides in Botswana, Namibia, or Zimbabwe, among other places. In Paris, have your headshot captured at the famed Studio Harcourt, where movie stars and models like Katharine Hepburn and Clark Gable were photographed in shadowy, black-and-white portraits since the 1930s. 

8. B-side destinations

Remember the 45 RPM vinyl records with a hit single on the A-side and a lesser-known track on the back?  B-side travel destinations are secret gems hiding behind greatest hits. For example, while UNESCO considers Stonehenge to be the most sophisticated prehistoric stone circle in the world, its neighbour, Avebury in Wiltshire is the largest (and here, you can touch the stones!) But do your research: although Expedia reports a 200% rise in interest last year for Peru’s Vinicunca or “Rainbow Mountain” as an alternative to Machu Picchu, some travellers complain that Vinicuna is being over-hyped on Instagram and that the sudden influx of tourists  – over 1,000 per day – is causing soil-erosion. So perhaps, at least in the case of Peru, there’s nothing better than a greatest hit.

9. Pay as you go airport lounges

travel trends for 2020: pay per go lounges

Plaza Premium Lounge: No frequent flyer points required!

Independent airport lounges are one of the world’s best-kept secrets, but not for long. In 2020, more travellers will be accessing pay per go airport lounges to enjoy comfortable seating, hot buffet food, and even luxuries like massages and spa treatments in between flights, without having to earn their way in. Priority Pass offers an annual membership which provides access to over a network of 1300 lounges managed by third-parties, whereas Plaza Premium Lounge, the world’s largest independent airport lounge network, offers luxurious lounges at 30 major international airports around the world. A brand new trend in airport lounging for Canada is the inclusion of a dedicated family area in the new Plaza Premium Lounge at Toronto Pearson, scheduled to open in Spring 2020. Now the kids can get pampered too!

10. The re-birth of the travel agent

Finally, who can you depend on to discover the best airport layover, the perfect photographer, or the unique immersive local experience that will transform your annual vacation into the trip of a lifetime? Your trusted travel advisor! Tim Morgan, Director of Business Strategy in Canada for the travel agency network, Virtuoso, says that contrary to some people’s perceptions, travel advisors never went away. In fact, he says, they’re now thriving in an era where people seek out expertise to manage their most precious resource: their free time. 

11. Ancestry tourism 

travel trends for 2020 Travelling Your Roots – The Journey Home to Scotland - Lord Macdonalds Drive - Credit Kaeleigh MacDonald

Lord MacDonaldès Drive – Credit Kaeleigh MacDonald

Ancestry, or heritage travel – going back to your roots, based on a DNA test – will be one of the fastest-growing travel trends for 2020, says Luxury Travel Magazine. According to an April 2019 study commissioned by online marketplace broker Airbnb, the number of travellers using Airbnb for tracing their roots has increased by 500 percent since 2014, with guests aged 60-90 most likely to book a trip. In the United Kingdom, research says that 23 percent of long-haul visitors to Scotland seek a connection with their Scottish ancestry. 

Click here to read our story about one couple who went back to Scotland to trace their roots.

12. A crackdown on the sharing economy

According to a 2019 study conducted by the United Nations World Tourism Organization, the growth of the sharing economy in short term rental accommodation has “raised a number of questions related to fair competition, safety and security and the impact that such holiday rentals can have on a destination.”  Some destinations, such as the city of Dubai, and the region of Flanders in Belgium have already taken steps to regulate the accommodation-sharing economy. In the ride-sharing world, London England is leading the way in establishing strict rules for the licensing of ride-hailing services such as Uber and Lyft. 

Wherever you go in 2020, we wish you happy travels!

 

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Due to COVID-19, travelling is not what it used to be. It is advisable to adhere to physical distancing requirements, ensure frequent hand washing, and wear a mask indoors when maintaining distances is not possible. See www.travel.gc.ca/travelling/advisories for more details.