不只是一个B&B! 哈利法克斯的海之星是历史地标的故事

不只是一个B&B! 哈利法克斯的海之星是历史地标的故事人们通常不会将B和B视为目的地 - 也许只是一个让你头脑清醒,在度假探险之间开始新的一天的场所,直到你着眼于'Stella Maris'。 坐落在Ferguson's Cove的崎岖海岸上,距离哈利法克斯市中心仅有数分钟路程,距离约克堡垒国家历史遗址仅几步之遥,您会发现 海之星住宿加早餐酒店。 但这不是普通的B&B! 海之星就是实现商业伙伴的愿景, 汤姆福斯特和伊娃克罗格谁看到摇摇欲坠的1846斯特拉马里斯教堂的潜力和机会。 多年以前,市政遗产财产一直存在着不确定性,因为当地人对当时处于严重失修状态的老化结构的命运进行了辩论。 斯特拉马里斯在2012遇到了她的命运/命运,当时安大略省居民福斯特和克罗格来到新斯科舍省并爱上了教堂及其 田园诗般的设置.

不只是一个B&B! 哈利法克斯的海之星是历史地标的故事5岁月和血液,汗水和眼泪后来,进入大楼的任何人都清楚的是,Stella Maris转变为4.5明星B&B真的是一种爱的劳动。 教堂的许多原有特色,包括圆顶木制天花板和拱形窗户都经过精心修复,除了一些电器和管道外,所有的修复工作都完全由Tom和Ava完成。 结果真是让人叹为观止。 正如他们所说的那样,“上帝在细节中”,而这一点从未像海洋之星那样明显。 从散落在整个酒店的教堂墙壁上的1846榫槽板到明亮而装饰精美的套房,再到令人惊叹的海港和甲板上的大西洋美景,Stella Maris是一个赏心悦目的盛宴。 她现在拥有三间独特而完美无暇的套房,非常适合家庭和夫妻或想要举办风格聚会的客人。

不只是一个B&B! 哈利法克斯的海之星是历史地标的故事除了它的结构和故事,斯特拉马里斯是家庭寻找一个安静的海滨度假胜地附近的一些最好的目的地在新斯科舍省的一个美妙的撤退。 如果不踏入车内,居住在车内的人 海之星住宿加早餐旅馆 客人可以享受海滨散步,室内spa护理以及在约克堡垒国家历史区漫步。 酒店距离哈利法克斯(Halifax)的所有景点仅有很短的车程。 从新斯科舍省博物馆到Citadel到Pier 21以及着名的海港,这座城市就是您的牡蛎。 至于休息日,在Duncan海湾进行世界级徒步旅行,在原始的Crystal Crescent海滩度过海滩日,在备受喜爱的Peggy's Cove,Mahone Bay或令人愉快的Lunenburg周围闲逛只是一个开始。 新斯科舍的宝藏 您将在海洋之星的轻松通勤距离内找到。 这个B和B在探索城市景点,发现周边地区的自然宝藏,以及在一天结束时重新组合和撤退的田园诗般的地方之间取得了惊人的平衡。

斯特拉马里斯,她的故事,她的魅力,她独特的历史地位,以及她亲切的主人,不仅仅是住宿与早餐。 她是一个将成为你的新斯科舍故事的一部分,并且不会很快被遗忘的地方。

不只是一个B&B! 哈利法克斯的海之星是历史地标的故事非常感谢在我们家举办我们家的美妙的伊娃和汤姆 约克堡垒套房。 您的款待,食物(!!!)以及愿意与我们的家人分享您美妙的家园是我们永远不会忘记的经历。 孩子们喜欢在神奇的阁楼床上度过他们的夜晚!

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

More Than a B & B! Star of the Sea in Halifax is the Story of an Historical Landmark

More Than a B & B! Star of the Sea in Halifax is the Story of an Historical LandmarkOne doesn’t typically think of a B and B as a destination—perhaps just a place to lay your head and start your day between holiday expeditions—until you lay eyes on ‘Stella Maris.’ Nestled on the rugged shores of Ferguson’s Cove, 10 minutes from downtown Halifax and just steps away from York Redoubt National Historic Site, you will find the Star of the Sea Bed & Breakfast. But this ain’t no ordinary B & B! The Star of the Sea is the realization of the vision of business partners, Tom Foster and Eva Kroger, who saw potential and opportunity in the crumbling 1846 Stella Maris chapel. For many years prior, there was an air of uncertainty surrounding the municipal heritage property as locals debated the fate of what was then an aging structure in a state of significant disrepair. Stella Maris met her fate/destiny in 2012 when Foster and Kroger, then Ontario residents, came to Nova Scotia and fell in love with the church and its idyllic setting.

More Than a B & B! Star of the Sea in Halifax is the Story of an Historical Landmark5 years and much blood, sweat, and tears later, what is clear to anyone who enters the building is that the transformation of Stella Maris into a 4.5-star B & B has truly been a labour of love. Many of the original features of the church, including domed wooden ceilings and arched windows have been restored with painstaking care, and all of the restorations, aside from some electrics and plumbing, have been entirely completed at the hands of Tom and Ava. The results are truly breath-taking. ‘God is in the details,’ as they say, and never has this been more apparent than at the Star of the Sea. From the 1846 tongue and groove board rescued from the church walls scattered throughout the property to the bright and masterfully decorated suites to the stunning harbour and open Atlantic views from the deck, Stella Maris is a feast for the eyes. She is now home to three unique and immaculate suites and is ideal for families and couples or those wanting to host gatherings in style.

More Than a B & B! Star of the Sea in Halifax is the Story of an Historical LandmarkBeyond its structure and story, Stella Maris is a wonderful retreat for families looking for a quiet seaside getaway within close proximity to some of the finest destinations in Nova Scotia. Without setting foot in a vehicle, dwellers at the Star of the Sea B & B can enjoy seaside walks, in-house spa treatments, and a walk around the York Redoubt national historic area. Just a short ride away, you will find all the best of what Halifax has to offer. From the Nova Scotia Museum to the Citadel to Pier 21 and the famous harbour, the city is your oyster. As for days out, a world-class hike at Duncan’s cove, a beach day at the pristine Crystal Crescent beach, a saunter around the much-loved Peggy’s Cove, Mahone Bay, or the delightful Lunenburg are just the beginning of the Nova Scotia treasures you will find within easy commuting distance of Star of the Sea. This B and B strikes a marvellous balance between exploring city attractions, discovering the natural treasures of the surrounding area, and having the idyllic place to regroup and retreat at the end of the day.

Stella Maris, for her story, her charm, her unique place in history, and her gracious hosts, is so much more than Bed & Breakfast. She is a place that will be part of your Nova Scotia story and one that will not soon be forgotten.

More Than a B & B! Star of the Sea in Halifax is the Story of an Historical LandmarkMany thanks to the wonderful Eva and Tom who hosted our family in the York Redoubt Suite. Your hospitality, food (!!!), and willingness to share your fantastic home with our family was as an experience we will never forget. The kids LOVED their nights spent in the magical loft bed!

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *