何时使用旅行专家以及何时独自行走

何时使用旅行社

“旅行社依然存在?? !!”是的! 我们的确是。

我知道。 在这个无限可用的信息时代,我们可以立即点击一个按钮,我们有能力访问绝对可能的每一条信息,包括旅行交易,特价,价格和可用性,所有这些信息都是在网站上点击几下。

那么为什么旅行专家存在,为什么你会考虑使用一个?

许多人喜欢独自行事。 他们花时间搜索各种网站,比较价格和可用性,并节省几美元。 他们研究要做什么,如何到达那里以及在哪里停留。 有些人喜欢这个过程,花费无数的时间为自己和家人计划最佳旅程。 这是互联网的荣耀!

  • 如果您正在寻找机票或附近的酒店去您需要去的地方,那么很容易就可以一个人去。 特别是在加拿大境内或美国境内旅行时。
  • 如果您计划使用航空公司忠诚度积分预订机票,酒店或汽车租赁服务,您可以单独行动并通过忠诚度积分提供商预订旅行。 但阅读细则! 通常,使用忠诚度积分预订的折扣服务的费用高于正常费用,如果他们允许则更改或取消。
  • 如果您打算入住私人出租住房,您可以单独预订,并直接与业主预订,因为许多人无法与预订专业人员一起预订
  • 如果您正在寻找可用于旅行的每一部分的最佳价格,而不用担心体验质量,则可以轻松地单独找到可在线获得的最佳优惠。
  • 如果您从未去过您前往的城市,向旅游专业人士咨询一些建议可能会有所帮助,但这可能没有必要。 您可以轻松地和最佳的航班和酒店选项在线和研究在该地区做的事情为您自己的个人旅行。

这是您想要使用旅行专业人士的时候。

时间就是金钱。 互联网上有很多信息。 仅仅因为它在线并不意味着它是可靠的或最好的信息来源。 避免花费无数个小时搜索不适合您家人的无用信息。 与旅行专业人士合作,帮助您清理互联网上可用的大量信息,以便获得您需要了解的信息,以便为您的家人做出适当的假期决定。 您最初在网上找到的选项可能不适合您的家人,但旅行专业人员将能够提供个性化服务,以确保您有最完美的假期。

与家人和朋友一起旅行 庆祝一个不朽的时刻是一起度过美好时光的好方法。 一个大团队一起旅行的想法最初听起来很棒,但是谁又想要负责协调旅行细节? 旅游专业人士将能够获得打折的团体价格,隔断房间和空间,与团队协调旅行日期,并与每个家庭合作,确保管理所有特定的旅行细节。 每个人都可以度过一个愉快的假期,而且没有人会想出所有的后勤细节。

何时使用旅行社

旅行社将帮助指导您了解国际旅行的来龙去脉

计划目的地婚礼? 与旅游专业人士一起工作! 让旅行社处理所有旅客的旅行预订细节,以便新郎和新娘可以专注于度假村梦幻般的婚礼细节。 旅游专业人员可以与新郎和新娘合作,找到合适的度假胜地,获得团体价格并封锁空间,并为幸福的伴侣提供包括免费客房,升级和其他福利的团体特别细节! 旅游专业人士可以协助设立蜜月登记服务,以便客人可以为梦想蜜月做出贡献!

考虑国际旅行? 与旅游专业人员一起工作。 旅行社可以根据您的偏好为您找到最佳的航班选项,并告知哪些航空公司,航线和机场更适合旅行,哪些机票更适合避免。 如果您的停留时间包含足够的时间来完成连接航班,他们将能够警惕。 如果您的第一次航班延误,并且您知道您可能错过您的转机航班,那么您的旅行社将能够在空中飞行时找到下一个可用航班,以便在您降落之前可以重新预订。

第一次巡航? 与旅游专业人员一起工作。 有这么多的邮轮选择和行程,你从哪里开始研究? 旅游专业人士可以建议哪些邮轮适合您的个性和旅行偏好,并将您的度假类型与相应的邮轮线路和行程相匹配。 许多机构将能够提供奖励设施,机上积分或额外津贴与机构预订。

何时使用旅行专家 - 何​​时预订邮轮

旅游专业人员可以帮助您预订最适合您的风格,时间和预算的邮轮。

继续 多城市度假 需要几个城市和中途停留? 如果您在多个城市停留,并与每个城市的酒店推荐相匹配,请与旅游专业人员一起寻找合适的航班选项。 旅游专业人士与信誉良好的旅行供应商合作,为您提供优质的酒店建议,并在抵达时安排交通,以便您不必担心这些细节。

旅行专业人士提供 实惠的支付计划。 当您与旅游专业人士预订时,许多代理机构将接受存款以确保您的预订,并可提供灵活的付款计划选项。 在出发日期前的45到60天之前,不需要全额付款,这样您就可以节省您的假期而不是支付您的信用卡利息。 当您单独行动并在线预订网站预订时,需要在预订时全额付款,并且通常100%不可退款。 如果您确实需要进行更改或取消,则需要与网站联系以便更改。

充满信心地预订。 网上发现很多? 如果这听起来太好,那么可能是真的。 但即使在线旅游交易,请与旅游专业人士查阅他们的意见。 在许多情况下,如果该代理机构是有效的促销活动,该代理商可能会将价格匹配到完全相同的度假套餐。 或者,如果他们不能,他们会确切地告知为什么这笔交易如此便宜,如果旅行交易或来源是值得信赖的,并且能够就交易提供有教育意见的建议。

无论您的计划如何组织规划,您的度假总会有一些可能出错的地方。 许多事情都可能发生,无法控制,并会对您的度假计划造成严重破坏。 与您旅行前,旅游期间和旅行后任何时间都可以成为您的倡导者的旅行社合作。

对于任何可能导致旅途中延误,取消或在度假期间取消医疗保险的问题,旅游专业人员总是会建议旅行保险的重要性。 即使有最佳的布局计划和意图,无论如何,不​​可预见的情况都会让你的计划迅速而突然地脱轨。 最近,马修飓风袭击了加勒比海和佛罗里达地区的许多旅客,在那里关闭了邮轮港口和几个主要的主题公园,并取消了进入奥兰多地区的许多航班,在此期间旅行的客人正在争先恐后地寻找替代计划。 旅游专业人士正在密切关注咨询,并等待听到航空公司和邮轮公司的正式通知,以帮助他们的客户在这些类型的情况下确定下一个适当的步骤。 当您处于旅行紧急状态时,请注意您的旅行社正在努力寻找最佳选择,以尽量减少对您的旅行计划的影响。

还想一个人去? 继续谨慎!

在线预订引擎可以成为信息收集和价格比较的重要研究工具。 没有什么比你在网上找到的很多东西能够刺激旅行的机会! 有时这些机会变成了梦幻般的旅行冒险。 但是,您需要了解使用在线预订引擎预订度假时的情况。 获得最大价值和获得最便宜的价格之间存在巨大差异。

预订最便宜的价格通常意味着你是第一个被超额预订的酒店和航空公司碰撞的酒店之一。 如果您使用在线预订引擎进行预订,则必须与他们联系以帮助解决您的旅行问题,而且往往需要付费。 如果您与旅游专业人士预订,我们将作为您的倡导者,为您的情况找到解决方案,让您搭乘下一班航班,找到您的酒店房间,以便您有住宿的地方,并确保您拥有交通可用,如果你需要它。

当您单独去预订度假时,您也可以自行处理与航空公司,酒店和其他旅行供应商的任何问题。 不知道该叫谁? 您将独自一人试图找到答案。 预订旅行专业人士,让我们处理您的疑虑,并找到您到达目的地所需的解决方案。

有时很容易一个人去,可以很有趣地规划你的下一次旅行冒险! 但是,如果您有一点点额外的心思,您可以与一位旅游专业人士一起自信地预订,该旅行专家将能够在不影响质量和经验的情况下为您找到最适合您的美元价值。

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

When to Use a Travel Professional and When to Go It Alone

When to use a travel agent

“Travel agents still exist??!!” Yes! We do.

I know. In this age of unlimited information available to us at the immediate click of a button, we have the ability to access absolutely every piece of information possible including travel deals, specials, prices and availability all with a couple of clicks on a website.

So then why do travel professionals exist and why would you even think about using one?

Many people prefer to go it alone. They take their time and search various websites, compare prices and availability and save a few bucks. They research what to do, how to get there and where to stay. Some enjoy the process and spend countless hours to plan the best trip for themselves and their families. That is the glory of the Internet!

  • If you are looking for airfare, or a nearby hotel to where you need to go, then it is easy to go it alone. Especially on trips within Canada or to the US.
  • If you are planning on using airline loyalty points to book your air, hotel or car rental, you can go it alone and book your travel with the loyalty points provider. But read the fine print! Often discounted services booked with loyalty points carry higher than normal fees to change or cancel, if they allow it at all.
  • If you are planning on staying in private rental home accommodations, you can go it alone and book directly with the owner as many do not work with travel professionals for booking
  • If you are looking for the best price available for every part of your travel without concerns for quality of experience, you can easily go it alone to find the best deal available online.
  • If you have never been to the city you are travelling to, it might be helpful to consult a travel professional for some advice, but it may not be necessary. You can easily and the best flight and hotel options online and research things to do in the area for your own personal trip.

This is when you want to use a travel professional.

Time is money. There is a lot of information available on the Internet. Just because it’s online doesn’t mean it’s reliable or the best source of information. Avoid spending countless hours searching useless information that is not suitable for your family. Work with a travel professional to help you weed through the plethora of information available to you on the Internet so you have the information you need to know to make appropriate vacation decisions for your family. Options you find online initially may not be ideal for your family but a travel professional will be able to provide personalized service to ensure you have the most perfect vacation available to you.

Travelling with family and friends to celebrate a monumental occasion is a great way to spend quality time together. The idea of a large group travelling together sounds fantastic initially, but then who wants to be in charge of coordinating travel details? A travel professional will be able to obtain discounted group rates, block off rooms and air space, coordinate travel dates with the group, and work with each individual family to ensure all specific travel details are managed. Everyone can have a great vacation and no one person is stuck figuring out all the logistical details.

when to use a travel agent

A travel Agent will help guide you through the ins and outs of international travel

Planning a destination wedding? Work with a travel professional! Let the travel agent handle all the travel booking details for guests so the bride and groom can focus on planning the dreamy wedding details with the resort. A travel professional can work with the bride and groom to find the right resort, obtain group rates and block off space, and provide group special details including free rooms, upgrades and other perks for the happy couple! A travel professional can assist with setting up honeymoon registry services so guests can contribute to the dream honeymoon too!

Thinking about travelling internationally? Work with a travel professional. A travel agent can find you the best flight options based on your preferences and advise which airlines, routes and airports are better for travelling and which ones to avoid. They will be able to caution if your stopover includes sufficient time to make your connecting flight. If your first flight is delayed and you know you may miss your connecting flight, your travel agent will be able to work on finding you the next available flight while you are in the air so you could be rebooked before you even land.

First time cruising? Work with a travel professional. With so many cruise line options and itineraries, where do you begin to research? A travel professional can advise which cruise lines will suit your personality and travel preferences and match your vacation type to the appropriate cruise line and itinerary. Many agencies will be able to offer bonus amenities, onboard credits or extra perks for booking with the agency.

When to use a travel professional - when booking a cruise

A travel professional can help you book the cruise that best suits your style, time and budget.

Going on a multi-city vacation requiring several cities and stopovers? Work with a travel professional to find the right flight options if you are stopping at several cities, with hotel recommendations in each city. A travel professional works with reputable travel suppliers to give provide you with quality hotel recommendations and organize transportation upon arrival so you don’t have to worry about those details.

Travel professionals offer affordable payment plans. When you book with a travel professional, many agencies will accept deposits to secure your reservation and can provide flexible payment plan options. Full payment is not required until about 45 to 60 days before date of departure thereby allowing you to save up for your vacation as opposed to paying interest on your credit card. When you go it alone and book on an online booking website, payment in full is required at time of booking and usually is 100% non-refundable. If you do need to make a change or cancel, you are required to contact the website to facilitate changes.

 

Book with confidence. Found a great deal online?? If it sounds too good to be true, it probably is. But even with a travel deal online, check in with a travel professional for their opinion. In many cases, the agency may be able to price match the exact same vacation package if it is a valid promotion. Or if they cannot, they will advise exactly why that deal is so cheap, if the travel deal or source is trustworthy and be able to advise an educated opinion about the deal.

No matter how organized in planning you may be, there is always something that can go wrong on your vacation. Many things can happen that are out of your control and wreak havoc on your vacation plans. Work with a travel agent who can also be your advocate any time before, during and after your trip.

A travel professional will always advise the important of travel insurance for any issues that may result in the possibility of a trip delay, cancellation or medical insurance while on vacation. Even the with the best laid plans and intentions to travel no matter what, unforeseen circumstances can derail your plans quickly and suddenly. Most recently, Hurricane Matthew impacted many travellers in the Caribbean and Florida area, where the closure of the cruise ports and several major theme parks, and the cancellation of many flights into the Orlando area, guests travelling during this time were scrambling to find alternate plans. Travel professionals are watching advisories closely and waiting to hear official notices from airlines and cruise lines to help their clients decide the next appropriate steps in these types of situations. When you are in the middle of a travel emergency, please know that your travel agent is working to find the best options to minimize the impact on your travel plans.

Still want to go it alone? Proceed with Caution!

Online booking engines can be a great research tool for information gathering and price comparison. There is nothing like a great deal you find online to spur the travel opportunity! Sometimes those opportunities turn into fantastic travel adventures. But you need to be aware when booking your vacation with an online booking engine. There is a huge difference between receiving great value and obtaining the cheapest rate.

Booking the cheapest rate often means that you are among the first to be bumped by overbooked hotels and airlines. If you booked with an online booking engine, you must contact them to help resolve your travel concerns, often at a fee. If you book with a travel professional, we work as your advocate to find the resolution to your situation, to get you on the next available flight, to find you a hotel room so you have a place to stay and to ensure that you have the transportation available if you need it.

When you go it alone to book your vacation, you are also left on your own to deal with any issues with airlines, hotels and other travel suppliers. Don’t know who to call? You are left alone to try to find some answers. Book with a travel professional and let us handle your concerns and find you the resolutions you need to get you to your destination.

Sometimes it is easy to go it alone and can be a lot of fun planning your next travel adventure! But for a little bit extra piece of mind, you can book with confidence with a travel professional who will be able to find you the best value for your dollar without compromising quality and experience.

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *