14太阳峰家庭周期间的精彩活动

Sun Peaks度假酒店距离卑诗省坎卢普斯不到一小时车程,沿着绿树成荫的山路。 它拥有加拿大第二大滑雪场(仅次于惠斯勒 - 布莱克科姆),如果有些不为人知的冬季度假,则是一个备受喜爱的滑雪场。 但正如我们发现的那样,它也是一个美妙的夏季目的地。


整个夏天都很有趣,但对于家庭来说,理想的参观时间是在太阳峰的家庭周期间。 庆祝活动在平日举行,从7月中旬到8月中旬。 其中一些活动仅在家庭周期间提供(或仅作为特别促销活动的一部分免费提供),但在温暖的天气中,您可以随时访问其中一些活动。 看看吧 旅游太阳峰网站 时间表和细节。

所以,在没有特别的顺序,这里是14太阳峰家庭周的神奇事物的首选:

  1. 现货动物 我的小儿子拿起了一张可以在太阳峰地区找到的动物清单(可从太阳峰旅游办公室获得),并花了很多时间努力地观察动物的天空,草地和树木繁茂的区域。 在我们去的每个地方,他都带着清单,这带来了比我想象的更多的娱乐时间。
  2. 跳跃你的生活 在滑雪场的底部是蹦极蹦床。 系上安全带,为天高弹跳做好准备! 我的孩子们恳求操作员将它们弹起来(从我可能有点焦虑的角度看到附近小屋的屋顶。)我也有强大的武装力去尝试它,而肾上腺素激增是令人生畏的。 正如提醒继续Kegeling一样。
  3. 徒步旅行 我喜欢用腿走路的方法是走路,而不是跳跃 - 这里有很多机会; 无论您的家人是在寻找漫步还是徒步旅行,都可以 离开/靠近城镇的18小径。 在家庭周期间,酒店提供免费导游徒步之旅。 该路线适合所有年龄段,您的导游将随时分享该地区的动植物信息。 如果您的孩子年龄较大并且您正在寻找更深入的体验,您可以参加导游(参观太阳峰大酒店的Elevation)。价格包括一张带您上山的电梯票 - 我们的腿带你回来。
  4. 装饰一个饼干。 TodMountainCafé咖啡厅是一个热闹的早餐点和面包店。 在家庭周期间,当他们在外面设置饼干装饰时,您可以获得额外的美味。 看着孩子们在面包店堆积糖衣和洒在面包上的新鲜糖饼干可能会导致低血糖症,但正如我的儿子在满口之间快乐地解释:“这不是'随时'的治疗,这是'有时'的治疗!”
  5. 看一场表演。 在家庭周期间的精选下午,中央村庄广场成为即兴舞台,参观演员为孩子们展示愚蠢的节目 - 不需要门票。 露天体验,短暂的运行时间和观众参与使得一个有趣,随意的方式让即使是非常年幼的孩子也能看到剧院。
  6. 潘为宝。 Tod Mountain Mining Co.是Sun Peaks温暖天气的新成员。 在当天旅馆购买Guest Services的小袋沙子,然后把它带到水闸。 将你的麻袋倒在屏幕上,摇走沙子,露出彩色的岩石和半宝石。 我的儿子第二天选择将他的纪念品用于另一次去,所以他找到了惊心动魄的经历。 我不认为我会告诉他有关克朗代克的事。
  7. 去兜风。 你可以在白天的小屋里找到带有蹦极蹦床的迷你卡丁车。 支付你的机票,然后在球场周围跑几圈。 踩踏板需要花费一些力气,小腿可能会让他们的大哥们感到有些疲惫(妈妈们可能会因推动开始而感到有些疲惫),但是有两种尺寸的推车可以容纳一系列想要一试的孩子。 对于加上16的人群,重力式山地过山车非常令人兴奋。 (我的意思是它看起来很刺激......我没有这样做!)
  8. 得到一些gr .. 对于这样一个小村庄,有各种各样的餐馆。 在夏天,您将不得不等待其中任何一张桌子。 我们发现这些美食倾向于美食酒吧,这使得很容易找到熟悉的儿童友好的盘子。 特别值得一提的是更高档的Voyageur Bistro(如图)Mantles餐厅的自助早餐,经过漫长的旅行,我们在套房内享用了美味的Mountain Pizza。
  9. 玩巨型跳棋。 在村庄的顶部,就在旅游太阳峰办公室外面是一个小型休闲区,有一段时间可以免费玩游戏。 享受乒乓球,豆袋抛球和巨型跳棋。 如果你是我的家人,记得在事情变得过于激烈和丑陋之前停下来。 咳咳。
  10. 打了一桶球。 太阳峰度假村高尔夫球场 很可爱,整个夏天都提供适合家庭的促销活动。 在太阳峰的家庭周期间的星期一下午,您可以免费从专卖店抢到一桶球,让他们在练习场上打击。
  11. 马鞍。 在高山小径上骑马可以看到不同的山脉景色,但如果您还没有准备好踏上小径,孩子们就有机会在家庭周中品尝牛仔生活。 由经验丰富的操作员带领温柔的马围绕围场,让孩子们有机会感受马鞍上的感觉。
  12. 听听现场音乐。 聆听管弦乐的表演 户外 在一个高山村庄感觉就像是来自欧洲皇室生活的东西,所以我们很幸运能够在如此风景如画的环境中享受坎卢普斯音乐集体的声音,我打赌你也会喜欢它!
  13. 得到一个享受。 你会想要一点点享受温暖的天气乐趣。 我们喜欢在落基山巧克力工厂用冰淇淋在村里闲逛,或者从Baby DOh's购买新鲜制作的迷你甜甜圈。 是的,我们回去了几秒钟。
  14. 放下你的疲惫 头。 在Sun Peaks庆祝家庭周之后,您需要一个舒适的睡觉场所。 该村庄为家庭提供各种住宿选择。 我们留在了 炉石小屋 在镇中心。 我们的一卧室套房设施齐全,配有可供男孩使用的折叠床和小厨房。 我们利用户外漩涡,虽然在夏日的阳光下我们开始做一点点。 在一个寒冷的日子里,它会是完美的!

非常感谢Tourism Sun Peaks的人们为我的家人举办活动。 这些意见一如既往地是我自己的意见。



这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。 必填字段标 *

14 Fantastic Things to do during Family Weeks in Sun Peaks

Less than an hours’ drive from Kamloops, BC along a tree-lined mountain road is the resort of Sun Peaks. It boasts Canada’s second largest ski area (after Whistler-Blackcomb) and is a much-beloved if somewhat under-the-radar winter getaway. But as we discovered, it is a wonderful summer destination too.


The fun goes all summer, but for families, the ideal time to visit is during Family Weeks in Sun Peaks. The festivities are held weekdays, from mid-July to mid-August. Some of these activities are available only during Family Weeks (or are offered free only as part of the special promotion) but several of them you can do whenever you visit during the warm weather. Take a look at the Tourism Sun Peaks website for the schedule and details.

So, in no particular order, here are top picks for 14 Fantastic Things to do at Family Weeks in Sun Peaks:

  1. Spot animals My youngest son picked up a checklist of animals that can be found in the Sun Peaks region (available from the Sun Peaks Tourism office) and spent literal hours diligently watching the skies, meadows, and wooded areas for the animals. He brought the checklist with him everywhere we went, and it brought more entertainment hours than I would have thought possible.
  2. Jump for your life At the base of the ski hill is the bungee trampoline. Strap a harness on and get ready for sky-high bounces! My kids begged the operator to slingshot them up (over the roofs of the nearby chalet from my perhaps-a-little-anxious perspective.) I got strong-armed into trying it too, and the adrenaline rush was formidable. As was the reminder to keep on Kegeling.
  3. Take a hike My preferred way to use my legs is walking, not jumping—and there are plenty of opportunities; whether your family is looking for a stroll or an intense hike, with 18 trails that leave from/close to town. During Family Weeks, free guided walks are offered. The route is all-ages appropriate, and your guide will share information about flora and fauna in the area as you go. If your kids are older and you’re looking for a more in-depth experience, you can join a guided tour (inquire at Elevation in the Sun Peaks Grand Hotel.) The price includes a lift ticket to take you up the mountain–our legs bring you back.
  4. Decorate a cookie. The Tod Mountain Café is a buzzing breakfast spot and bakery. During Family Weeks, you can get an extra dose of delicious when they set up cookie decorating outside. Watching the kids pile icing and sprinkles on the bakery fresh sugar cookies may induce hypoglycemia, but as my son joyfully explained between mouthfuls: “It’s not an ‘anytime’ treat, it’s a ‘sometimes’ treat!”
  5. See a play. On select afternoons during Family Weeks, the central village square becomes an impromptu stage, with visiting actors presenting silly shows for kids—no ticket required. The open-air experience, short run times, and audience participation made for a fun, casual way to expose even really young kids to the theatre.
  6. Pan for treasure. The Tod Mountain Mining Co. is a new addition to the warm weather fun at Sun Peaks. Buy your small sack of sand from Guest Services in the day lodge, then take it out to the sluice. Pour your sack onto the screen and shake away the sand to reveal the colourful rocks and semi-precious stones within. My son chose to use his souvenir money for another go the next day, so thrilling did he find the experience. I don’t think I’ll tell him about the Klondike.
  7. Go for a ride. You’ll find the mini-karts with the bungee trampoline behind the day lodge. Pay for your ticket inside, and then take some laps around the course. The pedalling takes some effort and little legs might get a bit tired racing their big brother (and moms might get a bit tired giving push starts), but there are two sizes of cart to accommodate a range of kiddos wanting to give it a go. For the plus 16 crowd, the gravity-fed mountain coaster is pretty thrilling. (I mean it looks thrilling…I didn’t do it!)
  8. Get some grub. For such a tiny village, there is a shocking variety of restaurants. In the summer it is rare you will have to wait for a table at any of them. We found the cuisine tends toward gastro-pub fare which made it easy to find familiar kid-friendly plates. Special mention goes to the more upscale Voyageur Bistro (pictured)  the breakfast buffet at Mantles Restaurant, and after a long travel day we thoroughly enjoyed a yummy Mountain Pizza up in our suite.
  9. Play giant checkers. At the top of the village, just outside of the Tourism Sun Peaks office is a small recreation area, with free games to while away some time. Enjoy ping-pong, bean bag toss, and giant checkers. If you are my family, remember to stop before things get hyper-competitive and ugly. Ahem.
  10. Hit a bucket of balls. The Sun Peaks Resort Golf Course is lovely and offers family-friendly promotions throughout the summer. Monday afternoons during Family Weeks in Sun Peaks, you can grab a bucket of balls from the pro shop for free and give ‘em a whack on the driving range.
  11. Saddle Up. A horseback ride over alpine paths gives a different view of the mountains, but if you aren’t quite ready to hit the trails, kids can get the chance to sample the cowboy life during family weeks. Gentle horses are led around the paddock by experienced handlers giving kids the opportunity to get a feel for what it’s like in the saddle.
  12. Hear live music. Listening to orchestral music performed al fresco in an alpine village feels like something from the life of European royalty, so we counted ourselves lucky to be able to enjoy the dulcet sounds of the Kamloops Music Collective in such a picturesque setting, I bet you would like it too!
  13. Get a treat. You’ll be wanting a little treat to go with the warm weather fun. We loved wandering through the village with ice cream from Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory or loading up on fresh-made mini-doughnuts from Baby DOh’s. Yes, we went back for seconds.
  14. Lay your weary head. After all that fun celebrating Family Weeks in Sun Peaks, you need a comfortable place to bed down. The village has a variety of accommodation options for families. We stayed at the Hearthstone Lodge in the middle of town. Our one-bedroom suite was well set up with a pull-out bed for the boys and a kitchenette. We took advantage of the outdoor whirlpool, although under the summer sun we started to cook a little. On a chillier day, it would be perfect!

Many thanks to the folks at Tourism Sun Peaks for hosting my family. The opinions are, as ever, my own. 



Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *