fbpx

5在埃德蒙顿的家庭友好活动

骑segway时埃德蒙顿的景色图片Sabrina Pirillo

骑segway时埃德蒙顿的景色图片Sabrina Pirillo

你知道吗 埃德蒙顿 以加拿大最阳光明媚的城市之一而闻名,每年拥有325天的阳光(6月每天高达17小时的白天)? 他们每年还举办50节,并拥有世界上最高的有轨电车过桥处(内置1912)。

成为埃德蒙顿人很酷。

在下面,您将找到该市必须提供的五个最佳场所和活动:

1。 观看埃德蒙顿油工队的比赛:罗杰广场(Roger's Place)由钢和玻璃制成,从上方像油滴一样向上滑动,在2016向NHL和娱乐业敞开了大门。 这个场地拥有超过一百万平方英尺的建筑,拥有NHL最大的更衣室的称号以及蓝线到蓝线的最大屏幕。 观看埃德蒙顿油工队主场比赛是不容错过的家庭郊游!

2. ICE区JW万豪酒店:在进行肾上腺素刺激的曲棍球比赛后,使用室内小路直达新开业的ICE酒店JW万豪酒店。 截至8月1st,JW是艾伯塔省首家位于ICE区中心的现代豪华酒店。 他们通过JW家庭计划开展的专门儿童活动涵盖了整个家庭的经历。 抵达后,会为孩子们带来一辆马车,并为他们提供各种玩具的选择。 孩子们还将获得专门为他们制作的自己的钥匙卡,并成为办理入住手续的一部分。

套房还设有帐篷,其欢迎活动包括在房间内装饰自己的cookie! JW万豪酒店还与当地作家合作,介绍有关埃德蒙顿的故事。 孩子们甚至可以租借宝丽来相机,将它们带入城市,跟随寻宝游戏让他们习惯该地区。 狩猎后颁发奖品。 我可以回到小时候吗?

JW万豪转角客房照片Sabrina Pirillo

JW万豪转角客房照片Sabrina Pirillo

如果您年龄稍大一些,也不要担心。 JW万豪酒店确实有成人权利。 对于浪漫的一天,请检查一下自己 JW水疗中心 进行情侣按摩,然后在无边泳池中畅游。

JW Photo The Spa的无边泳池和按摩浴缸Sabrina Pirillo

The Spa by JW Photo的无边泳池和按摩浴池Sabrina Pirillo

晚餐时,使用禁忌风格的深色木材和昏暗的灯光 Braven 是必须用餐的。 首先品尝蘑菇汤,然后品尝我最喜欢的菜:艾伯塔省野牛和牛肉肉酱配新鲜的意大利面,野牛拉古和帕马森-雷吉亚诺。 这个意大利人给这道菜两个大拇指。 晚餐后,一定要在The Lobby Bar夜宵,这是一个带有现代城市家具和沙发的美丽开放空间概念。 建议您订购“公爵夫人”:玫瑰果味Tanqueray杜松子酒,长相思,薰衣草糖浆,柠檬和香子兰豆。 嘿,在罗马的时候,对吗?

ICE地区JW万豪酒店大堂酒吧照片Sabrina Pirillo

ICE地区JW万豪酒店大堂酒吧照片Sabrina Pirillo

另一个出色的鸡尾酒廊是Alchemy。 这款说话的书柜位于一个秘密书架后面,于十月3rd开业,并提供我推荐的饮料,例如墨西哥雨云; 由梅赛卡尔(Bruxo mezcal),杏白兰地,奶油紫罗兰,辣椒龙舌兰糖浆,地狱火灌木苦汁配上烧焦的雪松制成,画龙点睛! 我的第三个也是最后一个鸡尾酒建议是从Strathcona Spirits Distillery(在下面进行更多了解)中获取一些杜松子酒,并沉迷于JW Edmonton Ice Menu等精选服务中,为您提供适合各种饮料的特殊款式的冰块门。

像1920一样吃完饭后,前往 原型 锻炼身体。 他们通过有氧运动和力量训练,团体工作室,MyRide XV沉浸式骑行和独特的冥想吊舱提高了健身体验,其中的每种设置,颜色和波长都旨在唤醒您体内的特定感官。

原型照片Sabrina Pirillo的冥想吊舱

原型照片Sabrina Pirillo的冥想吊舱

3。 距JW万豪酒店ICE区只有几步之遥,您会发现 皇家阿尔伯塔博物馆。 博物馆于12月7,1967和2018首次向公众开放,并迁入埃德蒙顿市中心的新419,000平方英尺设施。 它是加拿大西部最大的博物馆。 它包含超过2.5百万个故事,其中包括加拿大西部的历史,本土研究和无脊椎动物的生态学。 新的博物馆包括一个扩大的臭虫画廊和可见的孵化场,以及一个专为动手学习而设计的儿童画廊。

RAM照片Sabrina Pirillo

RAM照片Sabrina Pirillo

4。 我必须承认,当我第一次乘Segway时,我以为自己将直接进入北萨斯喀彻温河。 但是有一位来自 河谷冒险公司,我已经准备好立即弹出一个特技自行车(但请注意,不要尝试)。 一旦掌握了如何使用身体来移动赛格威,停下来并转弯的技巧,这将是您全家最大的乐趣。 埃德蒙顿(Edmonton)的壮丽景色俯瞰着城市和河流,您可以直达令人难以置信的宁静日式花园。 孩子们必须年满60lbs才能租用Segway。

5。 埃德蒙顿还拥有另一个头衔:北美最小的酿酒厂。 位于史特拉斯科纳(Old Strathcona)历史悠久的街区, Strathcona烈酒酿酒厂 建于1946中,仅占740平方英尺。 将沙棘和杜松子用作杜松子酒的植物药,其最畅销的产品是Badlands Seaberry Gin。 一瓶要看的瓶子(虽然不可以购买)是
双桶单桶装烈性酒,一岁的埃德蒙顿小麦(Edmonton Wheat)未老化的威士忌,威兹基(W谷物)。 您将通过其编号99识别瓶子。

Strathcona精神谷物Wetzky照片Sabrina Pirillo

Strathcona精神谷物Wetzky照片Sabrina Pirillo

寻找更多关于埃德蒙顿有趣的事情的想法吗? 期待 www.familyfunedmonton.com 为家庭提供的所有最新活动和活动!


作者是Marriott International和Explore Edmonton的来宾,他们在发表之前没有审阅或批准本文。

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。 必填 *

由于使用了COVID-19,旅行已不再是过去。 建议遵守物理距离要求,确保经常洗手,并且在无法保持距离的情况下在室内戴口罩。 看到 www.travel.gc.ca/travelling/advisories 以获得更多细节。

fbpx

5 Family-Friendly Activities in Edmonton

Edmonton views while riding a segway Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Edmonton views while riding a segway Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Did you know that Edmonton is known for being one of Canada’s sunniest cities boasting 325 days of bright sunshine each year (and up to 17-hours of daylight per day in June)? They also host over 50 festivals per year and own the world’s highest streetcar bridge crossing (built-in 1912).

Being an Edmontonian is pretty cool.

Below, you will find five of the finest establishments and activities this city has to offer:

1. Watch an Edmonton Oilers Game: Created out of steel and glass and from up above resembling an oil drop, Roger’s Place opened its doors to the NHL and entertainment industry in 2016. Featuring over one million square feet of architecture, this venue holds the title for the largest dressing room in the NHL along with the largest screen which runs blue line to blue line. Watching an Edmonton Oilers home game is one family outing not to be missed!

2. The JW Marriott Hotel ICE District: After an adrenaline-pumping hockey game, use the indoor pathway to head over to the newly opened JW Marriott Hotel ICE District. As of August 1st, the JW is Alberta’s first modern and luxury hotel right in the heart of the ICE District. Their dedicated kid’s activities via the Family by JW Program embraces the whole family experience. Upon arrival, children are presented with a wagon and given a choice from various toys. Kids also get their own key cards made especially for them and become part of the check-in process.

Tents are also set up in the suites, and their welcome amenity activity consists of decorating their own cookie right in the room! The JW Marriott also partners with local writers who feature stories about Edmonton. Kids can even rent out Polaroid cameras which they take out into the city to follow a scavenger hunt getting them used to the area. Prizes are awarded following the hunt. Can I go back to being a kid?

JW Marriott Corner room Photo Sabrina Pirillo

JW Marriott Corner room Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Don’t worry if you happen to be a little older and taller; The JW Marriott does adulting right. For a romantic day, check yourselves into The Spa by JW for a couple’s massage followed by a dip in the infinity pool.

Infinity pool and jacussi at The Spa by JW Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Infinity pool and jacuzzi at The Spa by JW Photo Sabrina Pirillo

For dinner, the prohibition-style dark wood and dim-lit Braven is a must-dine. Start your palate tasting with the mushroom soup, followed by my favourite dish, the Alberta Bison and beef Bolognese served with freshly made pasta, bison ragu topped with Parmigiano-Reggiano. This Italian gives the dish two thumbs up.  After dinner, be sure to grab a night-cap in The Lobby Bar, a beautiful open space concept with modern urban furniture and couches. One would recommend ordering The Duchess: rose-infused Tanqueray gin, sauvignon blanc, lavender syrup, lemon and vanilla bean. Hey, when in Rome, right?

The Lobby Bar JW Marriott ICE District Photo Sabrina Pirillo

The Lobby Bar JW Marriott ICE District Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Another excellent cocktail lounge is Alchemy. Located behind a secret bookcase, this speakeasy opened its doors October 3rd and features drinks like my recommendation, the Mexican Raincloud; made with bruxo mezcal, apricot brandy, crème de violette, hot pepper agave syrup, hellfire shrub bitters topped with charred cedar as the finishing touch! My third and final cocktail recommendation would be to pick up some local gin from Strathcona Spirits Distillery (more on them below) and Indulge in curated services like the JW Edmonton Ice Menu, delivering specialized styles of ice cubes to suit every beverage, right to your door.

After you’re done eating and drinking like it’s the 1920’s, head over to Archetype for a good workout. They elevate the fitness experience through cardio and strength, group studios, MyRide XV immersive cycling and a unique meditation pod, where each setting, colour and wavelength is designed to awaken specific senses in your body.

Meditation pod at Archetype Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Meditation pod at Archetype Photo Sabrina Pirillo

3. Within walking distance from the JW Marriott ICE District, you’ll find the Royal Alberta Museum. The museum first opened to the public on December 7, 1967and in 2018, moved into the new 419,000 square foot facility in downtown Edmonton. It is the largest museum in Western Canada. It features over 2.5 million stories to be told including Western Canadian history, indigenous studies and invertebrate zoology. The new museum includes an expanded bug gallery with visible hatchery and a Children’s Gallery designed for hands-on learning.

RAM Photo Sabrina Pirillo

RAM Photo Sabrina Pirillo

4. I must admit, when I first got on a Segway, I thought I was going to roll myself right into the North Saskatchewan River. But with a great instructor from River Valley Adventure Co., I was ready to pop a wheelie in no time (but seriously, don’t try that). Once you get the hang of how to use your body to move the Segway, stop and turn, it is the most fun you’ll have as a family. With stunning Edmonton views overlooking the city and the river, you’ll make your way up to the incredibly serene Japanese Garden. Kids must be at least 60lbs to rent a Segway.

5. Edmonton also holds another title: the smallest distillery in North America. Located in the historic neighbourhood of Old Strathcona, Strathcona Spirits Distillery was built in 1946 and takes up a mere 740 square feet. Using sea buckthorn and juniper berries for the gin botanicals, their best seller is the Badlands Seaberry Gin. One bottle to ask to see (although not available for purchase) is their
double-barreled single cask spirit, one-year-old Edmonton Wheat unaged whiskey, Grain Wetzky. You’ll recognise the bottle by its number, 99.

Strathcona Spirits Grain Wetzky Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Strathcona Spirits Grain Wetzky Photo Sabrina Pirillo

 

Looking for more ideas for fun things to do in Edmonton? Look to www.familyfunedmonton.com for all the latest events and activities for families!

 
The author was a guest of Marriott International and Explore Edmonton who did not review or approve this article prior to publication.

 

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The Government of Canada has an official global travel advisory in effect due to COVID-19:
Avoid non-essential travel outside Canada until further notice. See www.travel.gc.ca/travelling/advisories for more details.