fbpx

在爱尔兰,参观这个致力于马铃薯片的令人难以置信的游乐园

在你可以把所有东西都带到任何地方的日子里,Tayto薯片是一种居家般的舒适,居住在国外的爱尔兰人会渴望。 在1990的伦敦酒吧老板会带回案件在伦敦的爱尔兰酒吧服务,如果你问一个生活在纽约的年轻爱尔兰人,他们错过了最多的食物,他们很可能会在他们的Mammy's苏打面包和Tatyo's奶酪之间挣扎n'洋葱薯片。



快进20岁月,您可以在任何专卖店购买Tayto薯片,而且,您下次访问爱尔兰时,您可以参观欧洲最大的游乐园之一, 泰托公园,就在都柏林以外的米斯郡。

恩,那就对了。 游乐园。 为了纪念马铃薯。 在爱尔兰。

Helen Earley在都柏林的Tayto Park玩乐

游乐园本身就是其中的心血结晶 雷科伊尔一个马铃薯农民和企业家,当Tayto在1980早期停止购买他的土豆时,他们被严重打击。 他负债累累,决定抽出大部分农田,每张售价为300(约合600加元)的门票。 一旦他偿还了银行的债务,他开办了一些自己的小吃公司,最终变得富有并在2005购买了Tayto。

在2010,Coyle开辟了Tayto Park,灵感来自美国的主题公园 好时公园。 爱尔兰旅游局FáilteIreland称,它已成为爱尔兰共和国第六大最受欢迎的付费景点。

在最近访问都柏林访问我的爱尔兰阿姨和表兄弟时,我无法抗拒将我的3和8的孩子带到Tayto Park。 有什么更好的方式来与他们的爱尔兰根源联系,而不是每天都有数千个来到泰奥公园的爱尔兰家庭游玩的夏日游乐设施! 以下是我们经验的亮点:

1。 适合大小孩的独立区域

孩子们骑车时会感到非常沮丧并且看到“你必须要这么高”的标志,特别是如果他们不够高的话! Tayto Park通过在公园内建立两个公园解决了这个问题: 鹰天空探险区 对于年龄较大的孩子,和 鹰巢,对于小家伙。 它对我们的家庭来说非常有效,我的丈夫和我们的女儿一起度过了大孩子的一天,而我和三岁的孩子一起轻松过关。 在一天结束时,我们见面比较故事!

Helen Earley在都柏林的Tayto Park跳跃的青蛙

2。 CúChulainn过山车

CúChulainn是一位神话般的爱尔兰英雄,也是爱尔兰第一台过山车和欧洲最大的木制过山车的同名车型(意味着颠倒过来)。 这个只适合大孩子。

泰勒公园的过山车

照片由Tayto Park提供

3。 拉链线

我女儿最喜欢的经验是滑索,这是爱尔兰最长最快的拉链线。 这个吸引力的阵容也相当长,但是安全预防措施似乎很明显,骑行结束时她脸上的笑容值得!

4。 Tayto工厂之旅

前往Tayto Park的门票包括参观Tayto crisp工厂,在这里有一个巧妙的互动展览,你可以假装你是一个沿传送带移动的薯片! 你知道10%的爱尔兰土豆去了Tayto工厂吗? 或者这个有趣的事实怎么样:只需要一个土豆就可以制作一袋薯片!

由Helen Earley在都柏林的酥脆传送带Tayto公园

5。 Tayto先生(和朋友们)

泰奥公园(Tayto Park)是虚构的吉祥物,泰托先生(Tayto)的故乡,他的照片出现在每袋薯片上。 Tayto先生在一天的特定时间定期出场,因此您和孩子们可以拥抱他并拍照。 说“奶酪和洋葱!”

泰勒先生和我的家人泰勒公园在都柏林由海伦厄利

6。 在回家的路上免费送薯片

在飞机上花了数千美元,在公园入口和手腕带上花了大约100.00(150加元),我们对任何负债的人表示同情。 然而,这是一个甜蜜的姿态,并且在我们离开公园的路上收到一袋免费薯片非常安慰 - 每个游客都有一个退出仪式!

Helen Earley在都柏林泰勒公园的清爽收集点


如果你走的话:

Tayto Park小贴士

在公园吃饭可能很贵。 我很幸运,我的阿姨玛丽带着一块美味的苏打面包送我们出门。 如果您没有慷慨的爱尔兰阿姨,请在进入公园之前到杂货店停车。

带上合理的鞋子和防晒霜; 公园很大,你会做很多步行

买腕带。 这是一个很好的协议

如何到达

如果您开车,请使用GPS。 公园位于一个叫做Kilbrew的地方。 这里非常乡村,有农场,村庄和多风的道路。 你可能会迷路。 我们做到了。

如果你没有勇气在爱尔兰驾车,我不会责备你。 Bus Eireann酒店提供从都柏林市中心到离开Berford地区的Tayto Park公园的每日服务。

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

由于使用了COVID-19,旅行已不再是过去。 建议遵守物理距离要求,确保经常洗手,并且在无法保持距离的情况下在室内戴口罩。 看到 www.travel.gc.ca/travelling/advisories 以获得更多细节。

In Ireland, Visit This Unbelievable Amusement Park Devoted to the Potato Chip

In the days before you could get everything anywhere, Tayto crisps were a home comfort that Irish people living abroad would crave. In the 1990’s pub-owners in London would bring back cases to serve in London’s Irish pubs, and if you asked a young Irish person living New York which food they missed the most, they would likely be torn between their Mammy’s soda bread and Tatyo’s Cheese n’ Onion crisps.



Fast-forward 20 years and you can get Tayto crisps at pretty well any speciality store, and what’s more, on your next visit home to Ireland, you can visit one of Europe’s greatest amusement parks, Tayto Park, just outside of Dublin, in County Meath.

Yes, that’s right. An amusement park. In honour of the potato. In Ireland.

Fun at Tayto Park in Dublin by Helen Earley

The amusement park itself was the brainchild of Ray Coyle, a potato farmer and entrepreneur who was hit badly when Tayto stopped buying his potatoes in the early 1980s. Heavily in debt, he decided to raffle off most of his farmland, selling tickets for £300 (About 600 Canadian dollars) each. Once he had paid off his debts to the bank, he started up a number of his own snack companies, eventually becoming rich and buying out Tayto in 2005.

In 2010, Coyle opened up Tayto Park, inspired by American theme parks like Hershey Park. It has since become the sixth most popular paid-for attraction in the Republic of Ireland, according to Fáilte Ireland, the Irish tourism agency.

On a recent visit to Dublin to visit my Irish aunties and cousins, I couldn’t resist taking my children aged 3 and 8, to Tayto Park. What better way to connect with their Irish roots, than to spend a summer day on amusement rides with the thousands of Irish families who come to Tayto Park each day! Here are the highlights of our experience:

1. A separate area for big and little kids

Kids get so frustrated when they get to a ride and see the “you have to be this tall” sign, particularly if they are not tall enough! Tayto Park has solved the problem by creating two parks within the park: The Eagle Sky Adventure Zone for older children, and the Eagle’s Nest, for the little ones. It worked really well for our family, My husband spent the day with our daughter on the big kid rides, while I took it easy with the three year old. At the end of the day, we met to compare stories!

Leap Frogs at Tayto Park in Dublin by Helen Earley

2. The Cú Chulainn Coaster

Cú Chulainn is a mythological Irish hero and the namesake for Ireland’s first rollercoaster and Europe’s largest wooden rollercoaster with an inversion (that means going upside down). This one is for the big kids only.

Coaster at Tayto Park

Photo courtesy of  Tayto Park

3. Zip line

My daughter’s favourite experience was the zipline, Ireland’s longest and fastest zip wire. The lineup was also pretty long for this attraction, but safety precautions seemed well observed, and the smile on her face at the end of the ride was worth it!

4. Tayto Factory Tour

A ticket to Tayto Park includes a tour of the Tayto crisp factory, where in a clever interactive exhibit, you can pretend you are a potato chip moving along a conveyor belt! Did you know that 10% of Ireland’s potatoes go to the Tayto factory? Or how about this fun fact: it takes precisely one potato to make one bag of crisps!

Crisp conveyor belt Tayto Park in Dublin by Helen Earley

5. Mr Tayto (and friends)

Tayto Park is the home of the fictional mascot, Mr Tayto whose picture is featured on every bag of crisps. Mr Tayto makes regularly scheduled appearances at select times throughout the day, so you and the kids can hug him and take a photo. Say “cheese and onion!”

Mr. Tayto and my family Tayto Park in Dublin by Helen Earley

6. Free bag of crisps on your way home

After spending thousands of dollars on flights and about €100.00 (150 Canadian dollars) on park entry and wrist bands, we felt sympathy with anyone that has been in debt. However it was a sweet gesture, and very comforting to receive a free bag of crisps on our way out of the park – a rite of exit for every single visitor!

Crisp Collection Point at Tayto Park in Dublin by Helen Earley


IF YOU GO:

Tayto Park Tips

Eating at the park can be expensive. I was lucky that my Aunty Mary sent us out the door with a loaf of her delicious soda bread. If you don’t have a generous Irish aunty, stop at a grocery store for provisions before you enter the park.

Bring sensible shoes and sunscreen; the park is enormous, and you will do a lot of walking

Buy the wristband. It’s a good deal

How to Get There

If you are driving, use a GPS. The park is in a place called Kilbrew.  It’s quite rural with farms and villages and windy roads. You may get lost. We did.

If you’re not brave enough to get behind the wheel in Ireland, I don’t blame you. Bus Eireann provides a daily service from Dublin city centre to Tayto Park that departs from Berford place.

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *