8与女王保持联系的理由:维多利亚费尔蒙特女皇酒店

在此 费尔蒙皇后区维多利亚在美丽的不列颠哥伦比亚省,自1908以来一直是内港的标志性建筑。 这家前加拿大太平洋铁路酒店已经变得有点破旧,但在2017经过多年的60万元翻新之后,她从常春藤中崭露头角,精神焕发,为新一代人重新焕发活力,让人欣赏和享受。 女王确实回来了,当你在维多利亚时,你应该去八个理由。

你喜欢茶

凉风习习,精致豪华,大堂酒廊多年来一直是皇后茶的设置。

凉风习习,精致豪华,大堂酒廊多年来一直是皇后茶的设置。

皇后的茶是维多利亚的典型体验。 穿上你最喜欢的连衣裙,把你的小拇指放在一个标志性的Empress烤饼上,然后像贵族一样享受翻新的休息室。 供应茶的瓷器是乔治国王和伊丽莎白女王访问期间在30中带给皇后的模式的复制品。 他们在旅行之前通过250人服务运送,他们在出发时赠送给酒店。

在皇后的茶的标志性瓷器图案

茶的葡萄酒瓷样式在女皇

你喜欢杜松子酒

皇后杜松子酒Photo MV

为庆祝皇后重新开业,酒店与Victoria Distillers合作创建了Empress 1908杜松子酒。 瓶装时富含紫红色,经典杜松香料香味杜松子酒添加一点点混合后会巧妙地改变颜色。 特别是当坐在臀部时,这是一个令人愉快的方式来敬酒女王 Q吧 啜饮着招牌鸡尾酒。

你喜欢灰色

当然,Empress的新大厅以灰色调掩映了耀眼的“斜纹花”,这是一款六米高的250,000水晶定制吊灯。

皇后的新大厅以灰色调掩盖了六米高的250,000水晶,定制设计的吊灯,这是耀眼的“斜纹花”。

相当一部分的装修包括给老女王一个新的外观。 酒店的每一寸都融入了现代美感,同时保持了昔日的时代,从锦缎壁纸到地毯和窗帘都采用精致的色调和灰色调装饰。

你喜欢历史

在1908酒店开业的时候,酒店已经从一个小渔村发展成为一个充满活力的社区和省级政府所在地。 开创性工作,淘金热,抗议活动,重要立法等等都展现在她的脚下。 住在她的围墙意味着你可以踩在同一层楼的国王,王后,总统和总理都走了。

你喜欢海景

从内港照片MV查看女皇

坐在内港脚下,皇后对船只来来往往,壮观的波光粼粼的海洋和令人惊叹的日落有着绝佳的视角。

你喜欢被宠爱

Fairmont Empress的Willow Stream Spa。 照片费尔蒙皇后

Fairmont Empress的Willow Stream Spa。 注意所有可爱的,舒缓的灰色调。 照片费尔蒙皇后

配有柔软的床和柔软的枕头,您可能不想离开房间或海景! 就在您的门外,细心的工作人员随时准备让您有宾至如归的感觉,Willow Stream Spa距离酒店仅有几步之遥,让您尽享舒适。

你喜欢花园

郁郁葱葱的绿叶和皇后外的鲜花。 照片MV

皇后的理由始终无可挑剔的与季节花循环周期。 在初夏的玫瑰,龙科,杜鹃花和球茎丰富的topiaries,植物从来没有相同的每个月。

你喜欢步行到市中心维多利亚景点

沿着内港步行是必须的,但是可以漫步并参观省议会的场地,在皇家BC博物馆仔细阅读精彩的收藏,在海事博物馆看看一些咸味的故事,或者稍微远离维多利亚的传奇唐人街。

与女王保持联系并不是为了所有的主题,但它也不需要花费皇冠上的宝石。 对于那个特殊的场合,请检查其中之一 特别优惠 并留下这个令人难忘的酒店成为现实。



这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

8 Reasons to Stay with the Queen: The Fairmont Empress Victoria

The Fairmont Empress Victoria, in beautiful British Columbia, has been an iconic fixture in the inner harbour since 1908. The former Canadian Pacific railway hotel had become a bit shabby, but in 2017 after a multi-year $60 million renovation she emerged from the ivy, refreshed, and rejuvenated for a whole new generation to admire and enjoy. The Queen has indeed returned and here are eight reasons you should visit when you’re in Victoria.

You Like Tea

Breezy, sophisticated, luxurious, the Lobby Lounge has been the setting for Tea at the Empress for many years.

Breezy, sophisticated, luxurious, the Lobby Lounge has been the setting for Tea at the Empress for many years.

Tea at the Empress is a quintessential Victoria experience. Don your favourite frock, put your pinky up, nibble on a signature Empress scone and enjoy the refurbished lounge like an aristocrat.  The china in which the tea is served is a replica of the pattern brought to the Empress in the 30’s during a visit by King George and Queen Elizabeth. They shipped over a 250-person service in advance of their tour, which they gifted to the hotel upon their departure.

Iconic china pattern for tea at the Empress

Vintage china pattern for tea at the Empress

You Like Gin

Empress Gin Photo MV

To celebrate the reopening of the Empress, the hotel collaborated with Victoria Distillers to create Empress 1908 Gin.  A regal purple in the bottle, the classic, juniper & spice scented gin subtly changes colour when you add a little mix. It’s a delightful way to toast the Queen especially when seated at the hip Q Bar sipping a signature cocktail.

You Like the Colour Grey

The new lobby of the Empress, in shades of grey, of course, topped off by the dazzling“Twill Flower,” a six-metre high, 250,000 crystal custom-designed chandelier.

The new lobby of the Empress, in shades of grey, topped off by the dazzling “Twill Flower,” a six-metre high, 250,000 crystal, custom-designed chandelier.

A considerable part of the renovation included giving the old Queen a fresh look. Every inch of the hotel has been touched with a modern aesthetic, while staying true to the bygone era, with décor in sophisticated shades and tones of grey from the brocade wallpaper to the carpeting and drapes.

You Like History

Opened in 1908 the hotel has seen Victoria grow from a small fishing town to a vibrant community and the seat of the provincial government. Groundbreakings, gold rushes, protests, important legislation and more have unfolded at her feet. Staying within her walls means you can tread the same floors Kings, Queens, Presidents and Prime Ministers have all walked.

You Like Ocean Views

View of Empress from Inner Harbour Photo MV

Sitting at the foot of the inner harbour, the Empress has a prime view of ships coming and going, the spectacular sparkling ocean, and breathtaking sunsets.

You Like to Be Pampered

Willow Stream Spa at the Fairmont Empress. Photo Fairmont Empress

Willow Stream Spa at the Fairmont Empress. Note all the lovely, soothing tones of grey. Photo Fairmont Empress

With downy beds and fluffy pillows, you may not want to leave your room, or that ocean view! Just outside your door, the attentive staff is always ready to make you feel at home, and the Willow Stream Spa is steps away for the ultimate in pampering.

You Like Gardens

Lush greenery and flowers outside the Empress. Photo MV

The grounds of the Empress are always impeccably groomed with a revolving cycle of in-season flowers. Roses in the early summer, topiaries of orca, rhododendrons, and bulbs galore, the flora is never the same from month to month.

You Like Walking to Downtown Victoria Attractions

Walking along the inner harbour is a must, but take a short stroll and visit the grounds of the provincial parliament, peruse the fabulous collection at the Royal BC Museum, check out some salty tales at the Maritime Museum or wander slightly farther to Victoria’s legendary Chinatown.

Staying with the Queen is not for all subjects, but it doesn’t have to cost the crown jewels either. For that special occasion, do check out one of these special offers and make a stay at this unforgettable hotel a reality.

 


Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *