今年秋天前往维多利亚的9个理由

秋季的清爽时光适合沿着绿树成荫的街道,温暖的茶水以及对不列颠哥伦比亚省迷人的首都维多利亚的历史和幽灵般的探索进行捆绑旅行。 在有或没有小东西的情况下,秋天都是偷渡岛屿观光假期的理想时机。

照片来源:大维多利亚目的地

漫步花园

维多利亚拥有数座出色的花园,其中最著名的是 布查特花园 在城市北部。 秋季是步行穿过这片前石灰石采石场的绝佳时机,令人惊叹,因为清脆的夜晚产生了丰富的红色和金色枫叶。 对于有皮毛婴儿的人,额外的奖励是Butchart Gardens对狗友好。

阿布哈兹花园 是隐藏的宝石,藏在维多利亚市区外的一条居民街上。 在这个占地45英亩的郁郁葱葱的“爱建成的花园”中预定XNUMX分钟的导览游,然后在茶馆里享用皇家阿布哈兹皇家下午茶,并欣赏园景。

图片来源:Claudia Laroye

参观笔架山公园

这个家庭友好的公园和绿地位于维多利亚市区,距离大多数市区的酒店和内港仅几步之遥。 公园很大,约200英亩,设施包括鸭塘,带驴子的儿童农场,美洲驼,孔雀和受欢迎的山羊抚育区。 (请注意,由于Covid-2020,农场于19年秋季暂时关闭。但是,您仍然可以从外门观看山羊的喂养。)

您可以在笔架山山顶上野餐,欣赏萨利什海和华盛顿奥林匹克半岛的美景。

照片来源:大维多利亚目的地

皇家BC博物馆

在皇家不列颠哥伦比亚省博物馆参观不列颠哥伦比亚省的所有地方,这是世界一流的设施,展示了该省及其他地区的自然和人类历史。 第一人民画廊展示了来自该地区的图腾,面具和文化瑰宝。 在多岩石的冰冷世界中体验毛茸茸的猛mm象,庆祝加拿大最古老的唐人街,并在HMS发现号上进行焦油味之旅。 博物馆的IMAX剧院正在放映几部出色的自然电影。 门票必须在线预购。

照片来源:大维多利亚目的地

品尝美食之旅

品尝城市风味 维多利亚美食之旅的味道 维多利亚市中心和唐人街。 这次美味的旅行包括在当地独立市场摊位品尝美味的肉丸,茶馆,自制披萨品尝,并有机会品尝La Roux的马卡龙和罗杰斯巧克力的创意等甜品。 步行美食之旅除了介绍镇上所有美食外,还分享了这座城市的历史,包括漫步在加拿大最狭窄的街道Fan Tan Alley。

图片来源:Claudia Laroye

去外面玩

对于年龄较大的孩子,请前往城市西部,在树上拉拉,躲避和摇晃。 野生游戏元素公园。 随着空中冒险课程,悬梯,高空滑索和巨型秋千的探索,整个家庭将享受跳入已知的娱乐区的乐趣。

漫步城市的过去

维多利亚的罗克兰社区可追溯到1880年代,是该市最古老的社区之一。 在美丽的豪宅的草坪上漫步,穿过不断变化的树叶,包括不列颠哥伦比亚省副州长的故乡总督府。 广阔的场地和花园向公众开放,可以自由探索和享受。 提防野鹿在酒店中漫游。

照片来源:大维多利亚目的地

迷你

小型维多利亚虫动物园可能不适合吃这种动物,但它一定会让那些欣赏昆虫和蜘蛛的神奇世界的人感到高兴。 这是一次动手操作的体验,并安全介绍了巨型手杖,外星人的螳螂,多毛的狼蛛,黑暗中发光的蝎子和挠痒痒的千足虫。 它位于维多利亚市中心。

大胆

如果您从未去过海边(即使您去过海边),也可以利用一些独特的当地和卑诗省居民赏鲸优惠, 鹰翼之旅。 萨利什海(Salish Sea)上到处都是大型野生生物,当您出水时,您会发现虎鲸,座头鲸,海豹,鹰和海獭的可能性很高。

照片来源:大维多利亚目的地

寻找鬼魂

凉爽,漆黑的秋天之夜非常适合发现幽灵和城市的肮脏过去 幽灵漫步徒步之旅 在维多利亚市中心。 夜幕降临,这对于灯笼灯笼般的穿越黑暗的小巷和狭窄的街道,了解维多利亚迷失的灵魂,悲惨的事故和激情犯罪是非常理想的。 在线预订旅游。

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

发表评论

由于COVID-19,旅行已不再是过去。 建议遵守物理距离要求,确保经常洗手,并且在无法保持距离的情况下在室内戴口罩。 看到 www.travel.gc.ca/travelling/advisories 以获得更多细节。

9 Reasons to Get Away to Victoria This Fall

The crisp days of fall lend themselves to bundled up walks along leafy streets, warm cups of tea and historical and ghostly explorations of British Columbia’s charming capital city, Victoria. Autumn is an ideal time to steal away for an Island sightseeing holiday, with or without the littles in tow.

Photo credit: Destination Greater Victoria

Stroll through gardens

Victoria is home to several outstanding gardens, the most famous of which is Butchart Gardens north of the city. Fall is a magnificent time to walk the trails through this former limestone quarry and marvel as the crisp nights produce a rich display of red and golden maple leaves. Extra bonus for those with fur babies, Butchart Gardens is dog-friendly.

Abkhazi Garden is a hidden jewel, tucked away on a residential street outside of downtown Victoria. Pre-book a guided 45-minute tour of this lush one-acre ‘garden that love built’ and then enjoy a sumptuous Royal Abkhazi High Tea in the Teahouse, with views onto the landscaped grounds.

Photo credit: Claudia Laroye

Visit Beacon Hill Park

This family-friendly park and green space is in downtown Victoria and within easy walking distance from most downtown hotels and the inner harbour. The park is big, about 200 acres, and amenities include duck ponds, a Children’s Farm with donkeys, llamas, peacocks and a popular goat petting area. (Please note that in fall 2020, the Farm is temporarily closed due to Covid-19. However, you can still view the goat feedings from the outside gate.)

Pack a picnic to enjoy at the top of Beacon Hill and relish the lovely views of the Salish Sea and Washington’s Olympic Peninsula.

Photo credit: Destination Greater Victoria

Royal BC Museum

Visit all of British Columbia at the Royal BC Museum, a world-class facility showcasing the natural and human history of this province and beyond. The First People’s Gallery features totems, masks and cultural treasures from across the region. Experience a Woolly Mammoth in his rocky, icy world, celebrate Canada’s oldest Chinatown, and voyage on a tar-scented trip on the HMS Discovery. The Museum’s IMAX Theatre is showing several outstanding nature films. Tickets must be pre-purchased online.

Photo credit: Destination Greater Victoria

Savour a food tour

Sample city flavours with the A Taste of Victoria Food Tour of downtown Victoria and Chinatown. This tasty tour includes stops for zesty meatballs at local independent market stalls, teahouses, homemade pizza tastings and the chance to nibble on sweet treats like macarons from La Roux and creations from Rogers Chocolates. Along with an introduction to all the good eats in town, the walking food tour shares the history of the city, including a stroll through the narrowest street in Canada, Fan Tan Alley.

Photo credit: Claudia Laroye

Go play outside

For kids young and old, travel just west of the city to zip, dodge and wobble in the trees at WildPlay Elements Park. With aerial adventure courses, suspended ladders, zip lines and giant swings to explore, the entire family will enjoy leaping into the known fun zone.

Take a walk through the city’s past

Dating back to the 1880s, Victoria’s Rockland neighbourhood is one of the oldest in the city. Stroll past the changing leaves on the lawns of beautiful mansions, including Government House, home of BC’s Lieutenant Governor. The sprawling grounds and gardens are open to the public and free to explore and enjoy. Watch out for the wild deer roaming the property.

Photo credit: Destination Greater Victoria

Go mini

The miniature Victoria Bug Zoo may not be for the squeamish, but it will certainly delight those who appreciate the amazing world of insects and spiders. This is a hands-on experience with safe introductions to giant walking sticks, alien-eyed praying mantids, hairy tarantulas, glow-in-the-dark scorpions, and tickling millipedes. It is located in downtown Victoria.

Go big

If you’ve never been to the sea (and even if you have), take advantage of some of the unique local and BC resident whale-watching deals with Eagle Wing Tours. The Salish Sea is teeming with large wildlife species, and the odds are high you’ll spot orcas, humpbacks, seals, eagles and sea otters while you’re out on the water.

Photo credit: Destination Greater Victoria

In search of ghosts

The cool, dark nights of fall are perfect for uncovering apparitions and the city’s sordid past on a Ghostly Walks Walking Tour in downtown Victoria. Night falls quickly, which is ideal for a lantern-led wander through dark alleys and narrow streets, learning of Victoria’s lost souls, tragic accidents and crimes of passion. Pre-book tours online.

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Due to COVID-19, travelling is not what it used to be. It is advisable to adhere to physical distancing requirements, ensure frequent hand washing, and wear a mask indoors when maintaining distances is not possible. See www.travel.gc.ca/travelling/advisories for more details.