7提示在酒店房间里与婴儿一起度过夜晚

留下还是不留? 可怕的婴儿在房间里的难题足以让任何旅行父母的头部旋转。 什么是最好的睡眠安排? 在2am小便中断后冲洗或不冲洗? 来自Kindle的光线是否足以打扰你的小孩进入睡眠状态? 在7上有没有其他替代方法可以使用干草:30? 所有这些问题以及休假期间不安的睡眠威胁往往足以让父母完全出行。 如果那是你,那么在把毛巾完全扔下之前,先试试这些简单的技巧吧。

宝贝在你的旅馆房间里

7提示在酒店房间里与婴儿一起度过夜晚



1 /预订时,电话是你的朋友

大多数酒店预订都是在线上完成的,但是当你想要带着婴儿预订时,电话就是你的朋友! 直接致电酒店,让他们知道您的情况。 酒店客房有各种形状和大小,他们可能会建议哪些最适合您的需求。 至少你可以让他们知道在你抵达时有一个旅行婴儿床。

2 /套房很甜

如果你正在寻找一种分离方式,那么你和你的伴侣可以熬夜看电视或者一起享受一段时间,找一套房可能是你最好的选择。 第二个房间确保您不必在婴儿睡觉时关灯,并且让您放心,如果您需要使用浴室,您不会唤醒小孩!

3 /婴儿监视器在阳台上

如果没有完全独立的房间,有时可以通过阳台来确保住宿。 有点新鲜空气,婴儿监视器和一些电影 从Netflix下载 可以成为你度假期间那些非常想要的成人时间的门票。

4 /舒适与Kindle

如果你决定用小孩子把它伸出房间,但还没准备好闭上眼睛,为什么不在漂流后赶上一些阅读? 适合您的Kindle,或者如果您喜欢电影,请插入一些耳机并在您选择的设备上观看。

5 /坚持睡前计划

在度假期间,有这么多事情不断变化,尽可能地坚持你的家庭睡前计划是明智的。 如果您的宝宝习惯于睡觉,那么您需要确保您的酒店床铺足够大以容纳。 如果你的宝宝在睡觉时习惯了自己的空间,尽管只是把旅行床放在角落里,放在家具的后面,甚至放在大衣柜里,也可以尝试创造类似的东西。 无论如何,不​​要忘记这些东西和最喜欢的毯子。

6 /转弯

如果你与伴侣在路上,轮流滑倒一两个小时。 对于很多小孩的父母来说,单独的时间就是金钱! 为什么不在宝宝睡觉之后使用一段时间来享受一些休假时间呢?

7 /探索其他住宿

如果想到在旅馆房间里小心翼翼地与你分享,为什么不去探索其他的住宿? 例如,Air BnB或VRBO提供了无数的安排,您可以从传统的床和早餐安排中选择任何物品,以租用公寓或整个房屋。 找到适合您需求和预算的人。

你永远都不会需要一个假期,而不是比你有小孩的时候更多。 运用我们的技巧,如何在旅馆房间里与婴儿一起生存,祝您好运!

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

7 Tips for Surviving the Night with a Baby in Your Hotel Room

To stay or not stay? The dreaded baby-in-a-hotel-room conundrum is enough to get any travelling parent’s head spinning. What are the best sleeping arrangements? To flush or not to flush after that 2am pee break? Will the light from the Kindle be enough to disturb your little one’s descent into sleep? Is there some alternative to hitting the hay at 7:30? All of these questions and the threat of disturbed sleep on holiday are often enough to put a parent off travelling entirely. If that’s you, take heart and give these simple tricks a try before throwing in the towel completely…

baby in your hotel room

7 Tips for Surviving the Night with a Baby in Your Hotel Room



1/ When booking, the phone is your friend

Most hotel bookings are done online these days, but when you’re looking to book with a baby in tow, the phone is your friend! Call the hotel directly and let them know your situation. Hotel rooms come in all shapes and sizes, and they may have a suggestion as to which will best suit your needs. At the very least you can let them know to have a travel cot set up upon your arrival.

2/ Suites are Sweet

If you’re looking for a bit of separation so you and your partner can stay up and watch a bit of TV or enjoy some time together, getting a suite may be your best option. A second room ensures that you don’t have to turn out your lights at baby bedtime and gives you the peace of mind that you will not wake your little one if you need to use the bathroom!

3/ Baby Monitor on the Balcony

Failing an entirely separate room, it is sometimes possible to secure accommodation with a balcony. A bit of fresh air, a baby monitor, and some movies you downloaded off Netflix can be your ticket to some of that much-desired adult time when you’re on holiday.

4/ Cozy Up with a Kindle

If you do decide to stick it out in the room with your little one but aren’t quite ready for some shut-eye, why not catch up on some reading after they’ve drifted off? Cozy up with your Kindle or if you fancy a movie, plug in some headphones and watch one on the device of your choice.

5/ Stick to the Bedtime Plan

With so many things in flux while you’re on holiday, it is wise to stick to your home bedtime plan as much as possible. If your baby is used to co-sleeping, you’ll want to make sure your hotel bed is big enough to accommodate. If your baby is used to their own space at bedtime, try to create something similar even if it is just placing the travel cot around the corner, behind a piece of furniture, or even in a large closet. Whatever the case, don’t forget the stuffies and favourite blanket.

6/ Take Turns

If you’re on the road with your partner, take turns slipping out for an hour or two. For many parents of young children, alone time is gold! Why not use some of that time after baby is bed to enjoy some vacation time solo?!

7/ Explore Other Accommodations

If the thought of holing up with your little one in a hotel room still fills you with dread, why not explore other accommodations? Air BnB or VRBO, for example, offer a myriad of arrangements allowing you to choose anything from a traditional bed and breakfast arrangement to renting a condo or an entire house. Find the one that suits your needs and budget.

There’s never a time you need a holiday more than when you have young kids. Best of luck on employing our tips on how to survive the night with a baby in a hotel room!

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *