fbpx

班夫在等你,好吃!

使加拿大落基山脈成為全年目的地的要素在加拿大最高的小鎮班夫相遇。 在鐵路工人跌入溫泉後成立的, 班夫國家公園 1885年成為加拿大第一個國家公園,如今已被聯合國教科文組織列為世界遺產。 路易絲湖是班夫國家公園的一個小村莊,夏季以其翠綠色而著稱,冬季則是雪山,其中巨大的維多利亞冰川和落基山脈為百老匯提供了可在路易斯湖上滑冰的背景。

由於過去幾個月的大部分時間都在室內度過,所以本月,班夫(Banff)重新開放了一束光,並準備歡迎客人返回城鎮。 儘管情況似乎有些不同,並且仍採取了預防措施,但班夫和路易斯湖的餐廳和酒吧很高興歡迎您的光臨。

為了幫助您縮小選擇範圍,我提供了六種不容錯過的非凡用餐體驗:

費爾蒙·班芙(FAIRMONT BANFF)春天:

我有幸在加拿大各地體驗了許多費爾蒙的住宿,現在我可以添加 費爾蒙班夫溫泉酒店 到列表。 這家舉世聞名的酒店位於公園中心,是風景如畫的阿爾伯塔省高山小鎮班夫的核心。 加拿大落基山脈的城堡為客人提供招待已有130多年了。

在出發去山坡或長途徒步旅行之前,您可以在 朱紅色的房間。 廚房提供法國法式風味和加拿大風味的美食,同時還可以俯瞰落基山脈,並享用新鮮的時令水果,冰沙,雞蛋和煙熏的蘋果木熏肉。

費爾蒙班夫溫泉酒店-圖片Sabrina Pirillo

費爾蒙班夫溫泉酒店–攝影Sabrina Pirillo

塊廚房+酒吧

塊廚房+酒吧 提供新鮮的全球菜單和創意雞尾酒,並在都市氛圍中環繞。 溫暖的空間設有鳥籠和懸掛在天花板上的裸露燈泡照明,營造出有趣而有趣的氛圍。

大廚StéphanePrévost的菜單反映了居酒屋的影響,對咖哩的熱愛,對可持續的,經海洋明智認證的海鮮的承諾以及對當地產品的使用。 他的菜是用來分享的。 我的一些建議包括豬肉-泡菜餃子,亞洲生菜包裹和沾有紫菜的東京炸薯條。

班夫街區酒吧-照片Sabrina Pirillo

塊吧餃子,辣蝦和蘸醬,我的天哪! –圖片Sabrina Pirillo

PARK DISTILLERY餐廳+酒吧:

班夫公園釀酒廠-照片Sabrina Pirillo

班夫公園釀酒廠–攝影Sabrina Pirillo

公園釀酒廠 以為客戶提供杜松子酒為榮。 它可能與落基山脈中六座高冰川中的水有關,因為它們流經豐富的石灰石沉積物和穀物,這些穀物來自阿爾伯塔省山麓的一個高海拔家庭農場,因此獲得了礦物質。 蒸餾大師馬特·亨德里克斯(Matt Hendriks)說,他們手工研磨,手工搗碎和手工蒸餾所有東西,以保持成分的純度,並且只能小批量生產。 他們的鄉村氛圍和燃木菜餚激發了煙熏風味的美食,如聖路易斯肋骨和烤肉雞配上篝火肉汁。 公園還提供以植物為基礎的菜單,其中包括素食雞尾酒和無麩質啤酒。 菜單受到篝火的啟發,意在與優秀的公司共享。

班夫公園盛宴-照片Sabrina Pirillo

公園的聖路易斯排骨和所有的固定物! 圖片Sabrina Pirillo

在野牛處吃早飯:

如果您不知道,艾伯塔省以其牛而聞名。 所以,當你有機會早午餐 野牛 並命令野牛本尼迪克特,你就跳上它。 菜單會根據季節從農場到餐桌的方式進行更改。 從帶有阿爾伯塔省蜂蜜的螺旋西葫蘆到獨特的野牛短肋骨,您一定會喜歡阿爾伯塔省的口味。

野牛班夫-圖片Sabrina Pirillo

野牛班尼在野牛班夫–圖片Sabrina Pirillo

在7500英尺英尺用餐–班夫貢多拉+天空比斯特羅:

班夫的 纜車 將帶您到新的高度。 擁有六個山脈,遊客可以通過多種方式體驗峰會–沿著山間木板路漫步,欣賞壯麗景色,同時留意野生動植物,或參觀屋頂觀景台,那裡可一覽城鎮和山脈的全貌。

在室內,體驗同等地令人興奮和探索,同時設有解釋中心和劇院來吸引我們所有人中的孩子。 家庭體驗套票包括貢多拉門票,小甜餅,一本活動簿以及兒童的免費門票(每個普通付費成人一個孩子)。

在這裡,與菜單相媲美的菜單也使烹飪期望達到了新的高度。

班夫纜車照片Sabrina Pirillo

班夫纜車景觀。 圖片Sabrina Pirillo

在硫磺山的頂部,您會發現落基山脈的宏偉之處 天空小酒館。 廚師安東尼·梅森(Anthony Mason)在可持續性方面進行合作,以共享購買資源和購買力。 廚師的本地食材輔以加拿大獨特的菜單,以其農場至最高的美食,本地蒸餾的烈酒和當地手工藝啤酒而聞名。 首先,分享(如果您敢)鴨子百里香和柑橘蜜餞的翅膀與薩斯卡通漿果醬和當地的蜂蜜是這個世界。 作為主要食材,楓葉熏制啤酒和帶有自家燉白菜的Flower Farms戰斧剁碎,鼠尾草烤的傳家寶胡蘿蔔,防曬油和防風草必將滿足任何肉類愛好者的夢想。 *請注意Sky Bistro將在4年2020月XNUMX日重新開放。

天空班夫戰斧-照片Sabrina Pirillo

天空班夫戰斧–攝影Sabrina Pirillo

費爾蒙特城堡湖路易絲酒店–錦繡吧+餐廳

標誌性的 費爾蒙路易斯城堡酒店 是一家全年開放的豪華山區度假勝地,因其不斷進步的環境管理和負責任的旅遊業而享譽全球。 無論一年中的什麼時候,當您坐在 錦繡酒吧和餐廳,您將體驗到拱形窗戶框出的壯麗景色。 優雅而充滿活力的菜餚彰顯了從野豬到布蘭特和牛的所有美食,而獨特的雞尾酒和豐富的葡萄酒單則為您增添無限情趣。 我晚上的選擇是費爾蒙儲備牛里脊肉,配以胡蘿蔔骨髓,牛脂和馬鈴薯泥和牛油果醬。 快來看風景,留下美食。

路易斯湖錦繡餐廳-圖片Sabrina Pirillo

露易絲湖錦繡餐廳–圖片Sabrina Pirillo

隨著世界再次開始開放,班夫將等您。

這裡有一些我們認為你會喜歡的文章!

儘管我們盡最大努力為您提供準確的信息,但所有活動詳情都可能會有所更改。 請聯繫該設施以免失望。

註冊電子郵件更新
一個響應
  1. 23-2020-XNUMXTXNUMX:XNUMX:XNUMX+XNUMX:XNUMX

發表評論

您的電子郵件地址將不會被發表。 必填字段標 *

由於COVID-19,加拿大政府擁有正式的全球旅行諮詢服務:
避免在加拿大以外進行不必要的旅行,直到另行通知。 看到 www.travel.gc.ca/travelling/advisories 更多的細節。

fbpx

Banff is Waiting for You, and It’s Tasty!

The elements that make the Canadian Rockies a year-round destination meet in Canada’s highest town of Banff. Established after railway workers stumbled onto a thermal hot spring, Banff National Park became Canada’s first national park in 1885 and today stands as a UNESCO World Heritage Site. Lake Louise, a hamlet in Banff National Park, is recognized by its majestic emerald blue colouring in the summertime and snow-capped mountains in the winter where the massive Victoria Glacier and Rocky Mountains provide a backdrop worthy of Broadway for skating on Lake Louise.

As the world has spent much of the last few months indoors, one ray of light is Banff reopened this month and is ready to welcome guests back into town. Although things might seem a little different and precautions are still in place, the restaurants and bars of Banff and Lake Louise are happy to welcome you back.

To help narrow down your selections, I have included six extraordinary dining experiences that should not be missed:

FAIRMONT BANFF SPRINGS:

I have had the pleasure of experiencing many Fairmont properties across Canada, and now I can add Fairmont Banff Springs to the list. Located in the heart of the park, the world-famous hotel stands as a centrepiece in the picturesque alpine town of Banff, Alberta. Canada’s Castle in the Rockies has been providing hospitality to guests for more than 130 years.

Before heading out to hit the slopes or for a long hike, start your morning off right with a buffet breakfast at The Vermillion Room. The kitchen serves dishes inspired by French elegance and Canadian charm with fresh seasonal fruit, smoothies, eggs and applewood smoked bacon enjoyed while overlooking the Rockies.

Fairmont Banff Springs - Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Fairmont Banff Springs – Photo Sabrina Pirillo

 

BLOCK KITCHEN + BAR

Block Kitchen + Bar offers a fresh global menu and creative cocktails surrounded by an urban-rustic setting. The warm space features birdcages and bare bulb lighting hanging from the ceiling offering a fun, playful vibe.

Chef Stéphane Prévost’s menu reflects Izakaya influences, a love for curries, a commitment to sustainable, Ocean-Wise certified seafood and the use of local products. His dishes are meant for sharing; some of my recommendations include pork – kimchi gyozas, Asian lettuce wraps and Tokyo fries dusted with nori.

 

Banff Block Bar - Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Block Bar gyozas, spicy shrimp and dips, oh my! – Photo Sabrina Pirillo

 

PARK DISTILLERY RESTAURANT + BAR:

Park Distillery Banff - Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Park Distillery Banff – Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Park Distillery prides themselves on serving customers their gin. It may have something to do with their water originating six glaciers high in the Rocky Mountains gaining minerals as it travels across rich limestone deposits and grain that is sourced from a high-altitude family farm in the Alberta foothills. Master Distiller, Matt Hendriks, says they hand-mill, hand-mash and hand-distill everything to preserve the purity of the ingredients and only produce in small batches. Their rustic atmosphere and wood-fired dishes inspire smokey-savoury cuisine like their St. Louis ribs and rotisserie chicken with campfire drippings gravy. Park also offers a plant-based menu which includes vegetarian cocktails and gluten-free beer. The menu is campfire inspired and meant to be shared with good company.

 

Park Banff feast - Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Park’s St. Louis ribs with the drippings and all the fixings! Photo Sabrina Pirillo

 

BRUNCH AT THE BISON:

In case you did not know, Alberta is known for its cattle. So, when you have the opportunity to brunch at The Bison and order the bison benedict, you jump on it. The menu changes with the seasons keeping with the farm-to-table approach. From spiralized squash fritti with Alberta honey to their signature Bison short ribs, you are going to love the taste of Alberta.

 

The Bison Banff - Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Bison benny at The Bison Banff – Photo Sabrina Pirillo

 

DINE AT 7500 FEET – BANFF GONDOLA + SKY BISTRO:

Banff’s Gondola will take you to new heights. With six mountain ranges, visitors can experience the Summit in many ways – take a stroll along the Mountain Boardwalk for breathtaking views while keeping an eye out for wildlife or by visiting the rooftop observation deck which offers a full view of the town and mountain range.

Indoors, the experience is equal parts excitement and exploration, with an interpretive centre and theatre to captivate the child in all of us. The family experience package includes Gondola admission, cookies, an activity book plus free admission for children (one child per each regular paying adult).

It is also where culinary expectations rise to new heights with menus that rival the views.

Banff Gondola Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Banff Gondola Views. Photo Sabrina Pirillo

At the top of Sulphur Mountain, you will find the grandeur of the Rockies at Sky Bistro. Chef Anthony Mason collaborates on sustainability to share purchase resources and purchasing power. Chef’s locally sourced ingredients are complemented with a distinctly Canadian menu renowned for its farm-to-summit cuisine, locally distilled spirits and regional craft beers. As a starter to share (if you dare) the duck thyme & citrus confit wings with Saskatoon Berry puree and local honey are out of this world. As a main, the maple smoked beer and Flower Farms Tomahawk Chop with house braised cabbage, sage roasted heirloom carrots, sunchoke and parsnip nage are sure to satisfy any meat lovers dream. *Note Sky Bistro is re-opening June 4, 2020.

Sky Banff Tomahawk - Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Sky Banff Tomahawk – Photo Sabrina Pirillo

FAIRMONT CHATEAU LAKE LOUISE – FAIRVIEW BAR + RESTAURANT

The iconic Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise is a year-round luxury mountain resort recognized globally for progressive environmental stewardship and responsible tourism. No matter the time of year, when you are seated at the Fairview Bar and Restaurant, you will experience magnificent views framed by the arched windows. The elegant and vibrant dishes highlight everything from wild boar to Brant Lake wagyu while distinctive cocktails and the comprehensive wine list round out your experience. My choice for the evening was the Fairmont Reserve Beef Tenderloin with carrot bone marrow, tallow & soubise potato purée and bordelaise. Come for the view, stay for the gastronomy.

 

Fairview Restaurant Lake Louise - Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Fairview Restaurant Lake Louise – Photo Sabrina Pirillo

 

As the world begins to open its doors again, Banff will be waiting for you.

 

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates
One Response
  1. June 23, 2020

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The Government of Canada has an official global travel advisory in effect due to COVID-19:
Avoid non-essential travel outside Canada until further notice. See www.travel.gc.ca/travelling/advisories for more details.