班夫

Georgetown Inn的冬天-图片由Georgetown Inn提供
阿尔伯塔省迷人酒店的小型酒店很大

穿过森林远足或雪鞋行走。 堆雪人和雪天使。 当您在火炉中升温并呼吸清新的凉爽空气时,可以烧烤。 可以在书本旁的壁炉旁放松,或浸泡在黑色的浴缸中。 玩棋盘游戏。 从分心和压力中解脱出来
继续阅读 ”

我们的第一套休闲房车-照片Debra Smith
RV处女:首次露营者以时尚的风格前往山区

我们作出了保留:两个夜晚,在高耸的山脉和芬芳的松树庇护下的和平与孤独。 我们想要一张带全套卫浴设施的特大床,小厨房,用餐区,电视,阴凉的露台和加热座椅。 礼貌,我们带轮豪华酒店客房在周三上滑到我们的前门
继续阅读 ”

气泡内:在费尔蒙班夫温泉住宿和安全地游玩

这是参观城堡的最佳时间吗? 精细的协议和额外的漫游空间可能使Fairmont Banff Springs成为当下的最佳去处。 免责声明:希望有个暑假? 根据艾伯塔省重新启动战略的第二阶段,艾伯塔省人可以在省内任何地方旅行。 这个
继续阅读 ”

班夫缆车照片Sabrina Pirillo
班夫在等你,好吃!

使加拿大落基山脉成为全年目的地的要素在加拿大最高的小镇班夫相遇。 班夫国家公园是在铁路工人偶然跌入温泉后建立的,班夫国家公园于1885年成为加拿大的第一个国家公园,如今已被联合国教科文组织列为世界遗产。 路易斯湖,一个小村庄
继续阅读 ”

杜松小酒馆班夫
举杯敬酒–班夫和路易斯湖的炉边用餐

班夫(Banff)和路易斯湖山(Lake Louise Mountain)的炉边用餐环境和壁炉像热巧克力和棉花糖一样融为一体。 从班夫到路易丝湖的每家餐厅似乎都设有石壁炉,铸铁炉子或火炉,但有些餐厅为浪漫氛围增添了卓越的用餐体验
继续阅读 ”

空中冒险 -  Wildplay Victoria-WTF跳梯
抬头! 看看Waaay在加拿大的树顶,山顶和邮编线空中冒险

寻找充满肾上腺素,以动作为导向的冒险? 以下是加拿大境内的一些空中冒险活动,可以确保为他们带来美发乐趣:维多利亚&纳奈莫:WildPlay元素公园一个真实的
继续阅读 ”

宽敞的客房配有定制床头板。 照片信誉皇家山庄酒店追求
历史悠久的班夫山皇家酒店重新开放后火灾展示了神话般的恢复

班夫的皇家山酒店在2016年遭受毁灭性大火,已经从灰烬中消失,并以完全现代化的方式恢复了其历史辉煌。 几年前的晚餐中的一个晚上,我的丈夫看着我,问:“那你真的吗?”
继续阅读 ”

寒假在班夫
7适合您在班夫和路易斯湖度假的家庭友好探险

今冬渴望山区度假吗? 在粉状斜坡上滑雪一天后,考虑一下舒适的木屋,那里有高山远景,美味的食物和精酿啤酒,由火炉供应。 想想白雪皑皑的山峰,热水浴缸​​,新鲜的山间空气以及在您的脸上风的感觉
继续阅读 ”

路易斯湖雪橇骑
从雪橇之旅到与圣诞老人一起滑雪–在加拿大洛矶山脉庆祝圣诞节

前往班夫度过一个周末,甚至是节日期间的一天,已成为我们最喜​​欢的圣诞节家庭传统之一。 被雄伟的群山和充满雪花的树木与班夫大道上的闪烁的灯光和闪闪发光的装饰所包围,更是令人神往。
继续阅读 ”

Headbanger节日镭BC 2017
在镭温泉Headbanger节日的对接头

了解生活在加拿大落基山脉的大角羊和其他野生动物。 了解如何安全地观看野生动植物,并在Radium Hot Springs Headbanger节上拍摄永远珍藏的照片。 在2017月3-5日在Radium村举行的XNUMX Headbanger节上,所有这些都在等着您
继续阅读 ”

Banff

Winter at the Georgetown Inn - Photo Courtesy Georgetown Inn
Small Hotels are Huge at Alberta’s Charming Inns

Hiking or snowshoeing through the forest. Making snowmen and snow angels. Roasting s’mores as you warm up by the fire and breathe in the crisp cool air. Relaxing by the fireside with a book, or soaking in a jetted tub. Playing board games. Unplugging from the distractions and stresses of
Continue Reading »

Our first rental RV home - photo Debra Smith
RV Virgins: First Time Campers Head for the Mountains in Style

Our reservations were made: two nights of peace and solitude sheltered by towering mountains and fragrant pines. We’d enjoy a king-size bed with full en suite, a kitchenette, dining area, TV, shaded patio, and heated seats. Our luxury hotel room on wheels rolled up to our front door mid-week, courtesy
Continue Reading »

Inside the Bubble: Staying and Playing Safely at the Fairmont Banff Springs

Is this the perfect time to visit the Castle? Meticulous protocols and extra room to roam might make the Fairmont Banff Springs the best place to be right now. Disclaimer: Hoping for a summer getaway? Albertans can travel anywhere within the province under Stage 2 of Alberta’s relaunch strategy. This
Continue Reading »

Banff Gondola Photo Sabrina Pirillo
Banff is Waiting for You, and It’s Tasty!

The elements that make the Canadian Rockies a year-round destination meet in Canada’s highest town of Banff. Established after railway workers stumbled onto a thermal hot spring, Banff National Park became Canada’s first national park in 1885 and today stands as a UNESCO World Heritage Site. Lake Louise, a hamlet
Continue Reading »

Juniper Bistro Banff
A Toast to Getting Toasty – Fireside Dining in Banff and Lake Louise

Fireside Dining in Banff and Lake Louise Mountain settings and fireplaces go together like hot chocolate and marshmallows. While it seems that every restaurant from Banff to Lake Louise has a stone fireplace, a cast iron stove, or a fire pit, some add an outstanding dining experience to that romantic
Continue Reading »

Aerial Adventures - Wildplay Victoria-WTF jump-ladder
Look Up! Look Waaay Up for Tree Top, Mountain Top, & Zip Line Aerial Adventures Across Canada

Looking for an adrenaline-filled, action-oriented adventure? Here are a few aerial adventures across Canada where the hair-raising fun is guaranteed: Victoria & Nanaimo: WildPlay Element Park “The great part about this park is that even though you’re in an urban setting, you get a really good feel for an authentic
Continue Reading »

Spacious Rooms with Custom Headboards. Photo Credit Mount Royal Hotel by Pursuit
Historic Mount Royal Hotel in Banff Re-Opens After Fire Showcasing the Fabulous Restoration

The Mount Royal Hotel in Banff suffered a devastating fire in 2016 and has emerged from the ashes, restored to its historical glory in a thoroughly modern way.     One night during dinner a few years ago, my husband looked at me and asked, “so how are you, really?”
Continue Reading »

winter holiday in Banff
7 Family-Friendly Adventures for Your Winter Holiday in Banff and Lake Louise

Craving a mountain getaway this winter? Think cozy log cabins with alpine vistas and delicious food and craft beer served by the fire after a day of skiing on powdery slopes. Think snow-capped peaks, hot tubs, fresh mountain air, and the feel of the wind on your face as you
Continue Reading »

Lake Louise Sleigh Ride
From Sleigh Rides to Skiing with Santa – Celebrating Christmas in the Canadian Rockies

Heading to Banff for a weekend or even just a day over the holiday season has become one of our favourite Christmas family traditions. There’s just something extra-magical about being surrounded by the majestic mountains and snow-laden trees combined with the twinkle lights and sparkly decorations all along Banff Avenue.
Continue Reading »

Headbanger festival Radium BC 2017
Butt Heads at the Radium Hot Springs Headbanger Festival

Learn about bighorn sheep and other wild animals that live in Canada’s Rocky Mountains. Learn how to view wildlife safely, and take pictures you’ll treasure forever at the Radium Hot Springs Headbanger festival. All this and more awaits you at the 2017 Headbanger Festival, November 3-5 in the Village of Radium
Continue Reading »