拥抱野性! 为你的家人选择合适的房车

拥抱野性 -  GoRving.ca  - 为您的家庭选择合适的房车

我对RVing的第一次尝试是一个启示。 我们借用了我的姻亲预告片,前往全方位服务的RV度假胜地,配有全挂钩,有线电视,带室内和室外游泳池的娱乐中心,热水浴缸​​和壁球场。 这远离我的经历,我不能让自己把它叫做露营,而是把它称作'度假“。

请注意,我也是8怀孕半个月,对睡在帐篷里毫无兴趣,所以'度假'就是我的事。

自那次旅行以来的几年中,我们购买了一辆拖车,并花费大量时间来吸引我们的旅行 远离家乡 并探索不同的景点。 我们去过山区,海洋,草原和森林。 我们都爱他们。

房车露营在森林里。 GoRVing.ca!

图片来源: GoRVing.ca

而且因为我们经常在更加质朴的露营地露营(没有电!),我们的孩子们经历了一种无需漫游,无漫游的露营,我希望他们将他们视为他们童年的亮点。 我喜欢我们的孩子在露营时学会了在沙石路上骑2轮车。 我喜欢他们会探索我们网站周围的区域,回来用特殊的石头,沙桶或独特的树枝向我们展示,我喜欢他们总是在森林中的某个地方找到一个秘密地点,这将成为他们的'会所'那次旅行。 虽然我可能记得我们访问的每个营地的名字(感谢我的露营杂志),但孩子们还记得他们在每个营地的经历是“那个有巨石的人“或”一个与瀑布“或”那个妈妈因为穿着我们的衣服和鞋子在湖中跳跃而失去了主意

这个“野性”视频通过 GoRVing.ca 描述了我的野营到'T'!

无论你喜欢做什么样的野营,RVing都有一定的特权。 你总是会有一张舒适的床,有一个适合你所有装备的地方,'较冷'的食物已成为过去,如果天气横向移动,你将有一个舒适干燥的地方停留(或者选择包装起来,赶时间!)。 此外,每个人都在野营露营 - 在拖车水槽洗碗是很有趣的,清扫拖车比在家清扫更有趣,并使拖车双层床很酷!

你是否想过尝试RVing? 你应该! 这是一个巨大的飞跃,但我们的孩子非常喜欢它,这是我们从未后悔的决定。

以下是为您的家人寻找房车的一些考虑因素;

首先拖车

什么是您的车辆拖车评级和重量限制? 这将决定您应该购买的房车的最大尺寸。 大多数迷你面包车和中型SUV可以轻松处理较小的帐篷拖车,但如果您想要更长的硬边拖车,则需要搭载卡车。 如果您打算购买新车,请考虑新车的容量。 不要得到比你的车能够处理的重量更大的钻机; 它不仅会使拖车更快磨损,而且也是危险的,并且是非法的。

你喜欢什么样的露营?

如何选择营地将是决定您选择的房车大小的重要因素。 如果你想丛林散步并且离开电网,你应该考虑一个更简单的机动装置。 你想在豪华房车度假村散布吗? 带多个小费的长期钻机将是完美的。

访问RV经销商

转到房车经销商看到各种拖车类型(保险杠拖车,帐篷拖车,5th车轮,C类)和所有不同的布局可用。 预告片与选择它们的家庭一样独特。 他们有前面的卧室,后面的卧室,双层床,特大号床,1或2入口门,单人或多人翻倒,厨房在路边,厨房在外面,玩具卡车,巨大的5th轮等等。 每种类型都有优点,亲眼看到它们是快速获得对您的家庭有效的意见的最佳方式。

结账单 GoRving.ca

GoRVing.ca有帮助确定的工具 什么房车适合你的家人 以及out装拖车的提示, 填料,并找到 露营地.

把你的时间

房车是一项投资,而不是冲动购买。 当你准备好冒险时,右边的房车会在那里!

RVing和享受湖

图片来源: GoRVing.ca

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

fbpx

Embrace Wildhood! Choosing the right RV for your family

Embrace Wildhood - GoRving.ca - Choosing the Right RV for your Family

My first taste of RVing was a revelation. We borrowed my in-law’s trailer and headed to a full service RV resort complete with full hook ups, cable TV, a recreation centre with indoor & outdoor pools, a hot tub and a racquetball court. It was so far removed from my experience that I couldn’t bring myself to call it camping and settled instead on calling it ‘vacationing’.

Mind you, I was also 8 ½ months pregnant and in no way interested in sleeping in a tent so ‘vacationing’ was just my thing.

In the years since that trip, we purchased a trailer and spend lots of time hooking up our home away from home and exploring different spots. We’ve been to the mountains, to the ocean, to the prairie and to the forest. We love them all.

RV Camping in the forest. GoRVing.ca!

Photo courtesy GoRVing.ca

And because we often camp in more rustic campgrounds (no electricity!) our children have experienced a hands-off, roam-free kind of camping that I hope they will regard as a highlight of their childhood. I love that my kids learned to ride their 2 wheelers on gravel roads while we were camping. I love that they will explore the areas around our site, coming back with special stones, buckets of sand, or unique twigs to show us and I love that they always find a secret spot somewhere in the forest that will be their ‘clubhouse’ for that trip. While I may remember the name of each campground we visit (thanks to my camping journal) the kids remember their experiences at each campground as “the one with the giant rock” or “the one with the waterfall” or “the one where mommy lost her mind at us for jumping in the lake with our clothes and shoes on

This “Wildhood” video by GoRVing.ca describes my kind of camping to a ‘T’!

No matter what kind of camping you like to do there are certain perks to RVing. You will always have a comfortable bed, there’s a place for all your gear, ‘cooler’ food is a thing of the past, and if the weather goes sideways, you will have a snug, dry place to stay (or the option to pack up and go in a hurry!). Moreover, everyone pitches in while camping – washing dishes in a trailer sink is kind of fun, sweeping the trailer is way more fun than sweeping at home, and making your trailer bunk bed is cool!

Are you thinking of taking the plunge into RVing? You should! It is a big leap but our kids love it so much, it’s a decision we’ve never regretted.

Here are a few considerations for finding an RV for your family;

Tow Vehicle first

What is the tow rating and weight restrictions on your vehicle? This will determine the maximum size of RV that you should purchase. Most Mini Vans and mid sized SUV’s can easily handle smaller tent trailers but if you want a longer, hard sided trailer, you’ll need a pick up truck. If you are planning on getting a new vehicle, consider the capacity of the new vehicle. Do not get a rig that is heavier than what your vehicle can handle; not only will it wear out the tow vehicle faster, it is also dangerous, and illegal.

What kind of camping do you enjoy?

How you like to camp will be a big factor in determining the size of RV that you choose. If you want to bushwhack and go off the grid, you should consider a shorter unit that is easier to maneuver. Do you want to spread out in a luxury RV resort? A long rig with multiple tip outs will be perfect.

Visit a RV Dealership

Go around to RV dealerships to see the wide variety of trailer types (bumper tow, tent trailer, 5th wheel, class C) and all the different layouts available. Trailers are as unique as the families that choose them. They have bedrooms in front , bedrooms in back, bunk beds, king sized beds, 1 or 2 entry doors, single or multiple tip outs, kitchen on the curbside, kitchen on the outside, a toy hauler, giant 5th wheel, and more. There are merits to each type and seeing them in person is the best way to quickly gain an opinion of what will work for your family.

Check out GoRving.ca

GoRVing.ca has tools to help determine what RV is right for your family as well as tips for outfitting the trailer, packing, and finding campgrounds.

Take your time

An RV is an investment not an impulsive purchase. The right RV will be there when you’re ready to take the plunge!

RVing and enjoying the lake

Photo courtesy GoRVing.ca

 

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Due to COVID-19, travelling is not what it used to be. It is advisable to adhere to physical distancing requirements, ensure frequent hand washing, and wear a mask indoors when maintaining distances is not possible. See www.travel.gc.ca/travelling/advisories for more details.