在Oliver's Pig Out Festival享受力量和猪肉

春天参观不列颠哥伦比亚省的Okanagan山谷有很多好处。 没有炎热的夏季炎热天气,天气可能会美丽而温暖。 穿过干旱的乡村将是可爱的,道路将不会拥挤的葡萄酒爱好者。 最重要的是,您可以在奥利弗一年一度的Pig Out Festival中深入了解您对猪肉和葡萄酒的最深切渴望。

在不列颠哥伦比亚省奥利弗奥索尤斯葡萄酒之乡举办的一年一度的Pig Out Festival节日,深入了解您对猪肉和葡萄酒的最深切渴望。

是时候在Oliver's Pig Out Festival参加我们的猪肉了。

一年一度的 猪节 是一个为期一天的家庭友好节日,在加拿大阳光最充足,最干燥的地区之一,南奥肯那根山谷。 几乎每年1,000人都聚集在庞大的家族式Covert Farms葡萄园和酿酒厂,庆祝春天和当地的所有东西 - 猪肉,食物,葡萄酒......星球大战?

在不列颠哥伦比亚省奥利弗奥索尤斯葡萄酒之乡举办的一年一度的Pig Out Festival节日,深入了解您对猪肉和葡萄酒的最深切渴望。

原力与我们同在。

Pig Out在五月庆祝了八年,从激动的人群到农场的盛宴和嬉戏来判断,这个活动比以往任何时候都更受欢迎。 今年的Pig Out在周五,即4上映th因此,自然的行动方针是拥抱“五月4th”和力量的精神,将星球大战主题编织成食物和乐趣。 它的效果非常好 - 原力和猪肉与我们在一起。

在不列颠哥伦比亚省奥利弗奥索尤斯葡萄酒之乡举办的一年一度的Pig Out Festival节日,深入了解您对猪肉和葡萄酒的最深切渴望。

在Covert Farms和Pig Out Festival享用如此美味的食物。

一年一度的烤猪聚集了来自当地几家餐厅的才华横溢的厨师,包括Platinum Bench Artisan Bakery,Watermark Beach Resort,Tinhorn Creek Vineyards的Miradoro和Oliver Eats。

在不列颠哥伦比亚省奥利弗奥索尤斯葡萄酒之乡举办的一年一度的Pig Out Festival节日,深入了解您对猪肉和葡萄酒的最深切渴望。

腹部到五花肉三明治。

Oliver Osoyoos酒厂协会的43成员出席了会议,他们的葡萄酒与猪肉主题的创作和华丽的环境非常吻合。

节日参与者(许多人都穿着服装)从帐篷到帐篷漫步,手里拿着玻璃和盘子,准备装满当地的葡萄酒和猪肉,玉米饼,排骨,香肠,辣椒和五花肉三明治。 许多食品供应商创造性地将他们的美味产品命名为Chewie's Cannolis和Jar-Jar Links以及Rocket Slaw。

在不列颠哥伦比亚省奥利弗奥索尤斯葡萄酒之乡举办的一年一度的Pig Out Festival节日,深入了解您对猪肉和葡萄酒的最深切渴望。

别担心,他不会咬人。

您可以多久回来品尝美味的食物和葡萄酒,并且活动有一个可爱的社区感觉。 很明显,许多与会者在过去几年里“掏钱”,并乐于与酿酒厂员工和当地食品供应商重新联系。

在不列颠哥伦比亚省奥利弗奥索尤斯葡萄酒之乡举办的一年一度的Pig Out Festival节日,深入了解您对猪肉和葡萄酒的最深切渴望。

一些美味的Jar-Jar链接和火箭slaw。

Pig Out Festival是一个票务活动(2019活动门票为成人65),但12下的儿童免费且受欢迎。 除了美味佳肴外,还有许多有趣的儿童活动,包括跳上Covert Farms的巨型弹力枕,观看农场的骆驼放牧,参加星球大战主题服装比赛,以及坚持皮纳塔。

在不列颠哥伦比亚省奥利弗奥索尤斯葡萄酒之乡举办的一年一度的Pig Out Festival节日,深入了解您对猪肉和葡萄酒的最深切渴望。

皮纳塔火车站的秋千和近距离失踪。

在不列颠哥伦比亚省奥利弗奥索尤斯葡萄酒之乡举办的一年一度的Pig Out Festival节日,深入了解您对猪肉和葡萄酒的最深切渴望。

不确定这只骆驼是否感受到力量。

2020 Pig Out Festival将于5月2举行nd。 现在就在你的日历上标记它,并且猪肉可能和你在一起。

提示:如果您参观并留在Oliver地区参加Pig Out Festival节,可以回到Covert Farms享受户外环境,这是骑自行车或徒步旅行后野餐的好地方。 Covert Farms是通往着名的Okanagan地标nʕaylintn(McIntyre Bluff)的门户。

披露:作者是Oliver Osoyoos Wine Country的客人。

照片来源:Claudia Laroye

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。 必填字段标 *

Enjoying the Force and the Pork at Oliver’s Pig Out Festival

There are many benefits to a spring visit to British Columbia’s Okanagan Valley. The weather will likely be beautiful and warm, without the blistering hot intensity of summer. The drive through the arid countryside will be lovely, and the roads won’t be as crowded with wine aficionados. And best of all, you can delve into your deepest desires for all things pork and wine at the annual Pig Out Festival in Oliver.

Delve into your deepest desires for all things pork and wine at the annual Pig Out Festival in Oliver Osoyoos Wine Country, British Columbia.

Time to get our pork on at Oliver’s Pig Out Festival.

The annual Pig Out Festival is one-day, family-friendly festival in one of Canada’s sunniest and driest regions, the south Okanagan Valley. Nearly 1,000 people gather each year at the sprawling family-owned Covert Farms vineyard and winery to celebrate spring and all things local – pork, food, wine and… Star Wars?

Delve into your deepest desires for all things pork and wine at the annual Pig Out Festival in Oliver Osoyoos Wine Country, British Columbia.

The Force is with us.

Pig Out celebrated eight years in May, and judging by the excited crowd lining up to feast and frolic on the farm, the event is more popular than ever. This year’s Pig Out fell on Saturday, May 4th, so the natural course of action was to embrace the spirit of the ‘May the 4th’ and the Force to weave a Star Wars theme into the food and fun. It worked out exceptionally well – the Force, and the pork, was with us.

Delve into your deepest desires for all things pork and wine at the annual Pig Out Festival in Oliver Osoyoos Wine Country, British Columbia.

So much good food at Covert Farms and the Pig Out Festival.

The annual pig roast brought together talented chefs from several local restaurants, including Platinum Bench Artisan Bakery, Watermark Beach Resort, Miradoro at Tinhorn Creek Vineyards, and Oliver Eats.

Delve into your deepest desires for all things pork and wine at the annual Pig Out Festival in Oliver Osoyoos Wine Country, British Columbia.

Belly up to the pork belly sandwiches.

The 43 members of the Oliver Osoyoos Winery Association were in attendance, their wines pairing very well with the pork-themed creations and gorgeous surroundings.

Festival attendees (many in costume) wandered from tent to tent, with glass and plate in hand ready to be refilled with local wine and pork-forward foods like tacos, ribs, sausages, chilli and pork belly sandwiches. Many food vendors creatively titled their savoury offerings with names like Chewie’s Cannolis and Jar-Jar Links with Rocket Slaw.

Delve into your deepest desires for all things pork and wine at the annual Pig Out Festival in Oliver Osoyoos Wine Country, British Columbia.

Don’t worry, he won’t bite.

There’s no limit to how often you can return to sample the delicious food and wine, and the event has a lovely community feeling to it. It was obvious that many attendees had ‘pigged out’ in previous years, and were happy to reconnect with winery staff and local food vendors.

Delve into your deepest desires for all things pork and wine at the annual Pig Out Festival in Oliver Osoyoos Wine Country, British Columbia.

Some tasty Jar-Jar links and rocket slaw.

The Pig Out Festival is a ticketed event (2019 event tickets were $65 for adults), but children under 12 are free and welcome. In addition to the great food, there are lots of fun activities for kids, including jumping on Covert Farms’ giant bouncy pillow, watching the farm’s llamas graze, participating in the Star Wars-themed costume contest, and taking a stick to a piñata.

Delve into your deepest desires for all things pork and wine at the annual Pig Out Festival in Oliver Osoyoos Wine Country, British Columbia.

A swing and a near miss at the piñata station.

Delve into your deepest desires for all things pork and wine at the annual Pig Out Festival in Oliver Osoyoos Wine Country, British Columbia.

Not sure if this llama is feeling the Force.

The 2020 Pig Out Festival will take place on May 2nd. Mark it on your calendar now, and may the Pork be with you.

Tip: If you visit and stay in the Oliver area for the Pig Out Festival, return to Covert Farms to enjoy its outdoor setting as a great place to picnic after a bike ride or hike. Covert Farms is a gateway to the famous Okanagan landmark, nʕaylintn (McIntyre Bluff).

Disclosure: The writer was a guest of Oliver Osoyoos Wine Country.

Photo Credits: Claudia Laroye

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *