fbpx

不列颠哥伦比亚省史诗般的家庭冒险:索诺拉度假胜地和温哥华市区度假酒店

在加拿大西海岸,您会发现车牌上写着 美丽的不列颠哥伦。 对于任何参观过这个令人叹为观止的省的人,您都知道原因。

在假期中,我读了一篇文章,解释了为什么给孩子一个体验而不是像玩具之类的有形物品如此重要。 一份礼物会教给他们其他人的文化价值,向他们展示与大自然融为一体的感觉,以及如何欣赏和感谢您拥有的东西,这是一份宝贵的礼物。



索诺拉度假村

从温哥华乘坐短短50分钟的直升飞机,您便可以到达原始的私人岛屿索诺拉(Sonora)。 设置在探索岛(您将飞越它们)之间 索诺拉度假村 从您的房间就可以享受生态之旅和灰熊之旅,直升飞机垂钓,冰川之旅和美景。

一个寂静的索诺拉早晨-照片Sabrina Pirillo

索诺拉(Sonora)还是一个早晨–摄影Sabrina Pirillo

为了有机会与亲人重新建立联系,并为难忘的几代人家庭旅行留下难忘的回忆,索诺拉渡假村必须履行以下任务:

住宿。 从五月到九月,想象一下醒来到太平洋的静水处,看着海狮在舒适的长袍下在水面上嬉戏,享受一杯热咖啡,坐在窗边。 索诺拉(Sonora)提供12个主题为BC的旅馆,套房范围从总统府到6间卧室的旅馆,以及两栋私人别墅之一,非常适合大家庭。

索诺拉客房的景色-图片Sabrina Pirillo

索诺拉房间的景色–图片Sabrina Pirillo

最好的部分? 您的住宿包括行政总厨Lukas Gurtner提供的西海岸风味的所有美食,酒精饮料,果汁和软饮料(以及迷你吧中所有的美味佳肴),免费无线上网和无限制的全球电话。 度假村的设施包括一个室外温水游泳池,屋顶热水浴池,矿泉池,电影院,9洞果岭,虚拟高尔夫球场,钓鱼场,桑拿浴室,健身中心,沙狐球,游泳池和Xbox。 抓住奶奶,妈妈和女孩,沉迷于Island Currents Spa的宁静中,而男孩则去打高尔夫球。

Island Current Spa的矿泉池-图片Sabrina Pirillo

Island Current Spa的矿泉池–照片Sabrina Pirillo

参加了如此多的冒险,我为您缩小了范围。 灰熊之旅探索explore入口的原始之美。 从索诺拉度假村(Sonora Resort)乘船仅需45分钟,在霍马尔科第一民族(Homalco First Nations)的带领下,您将学到如何辨别雄性和雌性灰熊(雌性的头较小且弯曲的后背)之间的差异,并且他们的饮食包含30,000卡路里的热量/天,相当于52个巨无霸!

我们发现了一只雌性灰熊-图片Sabrina Pirillo

我们发现了一只雌性灰熊–图片Sabrina Pirillo

2015年,发给维多利亚的一项研究证实,该地区有52只灰熊; 我看到了其中的七个。 看着雄性和雌性灰熊越过碧绿的奥福德河寻找鲑鱼的感觉是一生的野生动植物之旅。

丁坝入口灰熊之旅的美景-照片Sabrina Pirillo

But入口灰熊之旅的景色–摄影Sabrina Pirillo

十二生肖上的生态冒险之旅是探索周围岛屿的绝妙方法。 如果幸运的话,您会偶然发现海狮在水面戳他们的头,雄鹰在头顶飞来飞去,或者是我今天最喜欢的惊喜,一头Orcas荚从船上跳了几英尺。

冒险活动的最新活动是索诺拉度假胜地的直升机探险。 Heli冰川桨带您搭乘令人兴奋的直升机穿越不列颠哥伦比亚省的沿海山脉,在那里您将有机会在高山的偏远冰川湖中划桨或划皮艇。 Heli冰川步道将带您穿过卑诗省海岸最大的峡湾之一上的Bute Inlet,那里是山峰,层叠瀑布和碧绿海水。

对于自然爱好者和户外运动爱好者来说,索诺拉(Sonora)提供了非凡的体验,这些体验变成了整个家庭在未来几年中都会度过的难忘时刻。

温哥华36小时游以及如何消费:

由于您和您的家人将飞往温哥华的国际机场(南航站楼),因此,在这个宏伟的加拿大沿海城市度过一段时间才有意义。

下面列出了您在城里时的一些最佳住宿,用餐和娱乐场所:

留:

既然这个家庭度假的主题是史诗般的冒险,为什么不住在这座历史悠久的豪华酒店里,被称为城市城堡? 的 温哥华费尔蒙特酒店 拥有市区的黄金地段,距离温哥华一些最著名的景点只有几分钟的路程,包括格兰维尔岛,罗布森街购物,斯坦利公园海堤,温哥华水族馆和科学世界。

温哥华费尔蒙特酒店-图片Sabrina Pirillo

温哥华费尔蒙特酒店–图片Sabrina Pirillo

为了庆祝80年成立2018周年,这些557间新近装修的优雅客房展示了现代化的设施,并拥有崭新的大堂品牌,包括Notch8餐厅(完美享用自助早餐以开始新的一天)。 友好的工作人员以及费尔蒙特的两位爱犬大使Ellie和Ella会欢迎您的到来,他们为万圣节献出了所有可爱的东西:

愿力量与您同在Ellie和Ella在温哥华费尔蒙酒店-图片提供费尔蒙温哥华酒店

愿力量与您同在Ellie和Ella在温哥华费尔蒙酒店–图片来源温哥华费尔蒙酒店

玩:

格兰维尔岛市场之旅 温哥华美食之旅 美食和娱乐的完美结合,同时探索了加拿大尼亚加拉大瀑布之后第二大游客最多的旅游胜地格兰维尔岛。 这是温哥华人来美食,艺术和文化的地方。

您的第一站是Edible Canada Bistro,在那里他们以利用当地农场来烹制食物而自豪,这是不列颠哥伦比亚省的第一家工匠面包店A Bread Affair,在那里您可以品尝各种美味的面包。 您需要为位于Granville Island Public Market内的Oyama Sausage和Benton Brothers Fine Cheese保留几片,这是体验温哥华最真实的方式之一。 停止进入儿童市场购买玩具,糖果和服饰,当然,如果没有Lee's Donuts的粘性甜甜圈,您的旅程就不会完成。

温哥华美食家游览站,李的甜甜圈-照片Sabrina Pirillo

温哥华美食家游览站,李的甜甜圈–照片Sabrina Pirillo

*在旅途中无论雨天还是晴天,请务必根据天气穿着舒适的衣服,鞋子和雨具。

在斯坦利公园与大自然亲密接触,一路上参观加拿大最大的水族馆, 温哥华水族馆。 从北极到亚马逊有超过50,000种生物,游客可以参加每天的白鲸,海豚和海獭表演,并参加动手动物遭遇之旅。

Capilano悬索桥 是温哥华最古老的景点。 这座桥建于1889年,吊在Capilano河上方70米,长137米。 客人可以探索树梢冒险(Treetops Adventure)(一系列在树上高高架起的七座吊桥)和悬崖步行道。

卡皮拉诺吊桥,温哥华-图片Sabrina Pirillo

温哥华卡皮拉诺吊桥–照片Sabrina Pirillo

吃:

你会找到 蜂蜜盐 在温哥华公园(Parq Vancouver)内。 将经典的舒适感与精致的休闲氛围结合在一起,您可以一边欣赏温哥华卡纳克斯曲棍球比赛,一边享用当地和地区采购的不列颠哥伦比亚省食品。 孩子的菜单包括从土耳其肉丸到通心粉和奶酪的所有菜单,并为成人提供推荐的鸡尾酒The Green Daisy,配以墨西哥胡椒注入的冰块,以及成人通心粉,奶酪和潜水员扇贝。

温哥华帕克(Parq Vancouver)的蜂蜜盐绿色雏菊鸡尾酒-照片Sabrina Pirillo

温哥华帕克(Parq Vancouver)的蜂蜜盐绿色雏菊鸡尾酒–照片Sabrina Pirillo

前往唐人街,这是北美第三大城市,也是 虎福,这是一家小吃风格的精致美食餐厅。 在日语中意为“幸运老虎”,他们的招牌菜是踢屁股寿司饭(它们不是在开玩笑,它是用烤的猪肚制成的)和G-Tao的鸡翅 每天我都是布鲁塞尔 由球芽甘蓝,花椰菜,西兰花,黑豆香醋,脆鹰嘴豆,奎奴亚藜和烤杏仁制成。 灵感来自采用法国技术的经典和中国食品的风味特征。

*作者是Sonora和 旅游温哥华 在十月2019。

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。 必填 *

由于COVID-19,加拿大政府拥有正式的全球旅行咨询服务:
避免在加拿大以外进行不必要的旅行,直到另行通知。 看到 www.travel.gc.ca/travelling/advisories 以获得更多细节。

fbpx

Epic Family Adventures in British Columbia: Relaxing Sonora Resort & Urban Vancouver

On the West Coast of Canada, you’ll find license plates that read Beautiful British Columbia. For anyone who’s visited this breathtaking province, you understand why.

Over the holidays, I read an article that explained why it is so important to give your kids experiences, not tangible items such as toys. A gift that will teach them the cultural values of other people, to show them what it’s like to become one with nature and how to appreciate and be grateful for what you have is an invaluable gift.



Sonora Resort

A short 50-minute helicopter ride from Vancouver will get you to the pristine and private island of Sonora. Set among the cluster of Discovery Islands (which you’ll fly over) Sonora Resort offers everything from eco and grizzly bear tours, helicopter fly fishing, glacier tours and scenic views right from your room.

A still Sonora morning - Photo Sabrina Pirillo

A still Sonora morning – Photo Sabrina Pirillo

For a chance to re-connect with loved ones and make lasting memories for unforgettable multi-generational family travel, here’s everything Sonora Resort has to fulfil this mandate:

The accommodations. From May through September, imagine waking up to the still waters of the Pacific Ocean watching sea lions frolic on the water all from the comfort of your plush robe, enjoying a hot cup of coffee perched by the window. Sonora offers 12-themed BC lodges, suites that range from Presidential right up to 6-bedroom lodges and one of two private villas, perfect for the extended family.

Views from Sonora room - Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Views from Sonora room – Photo Sabrina Pirillo

The best part? Your accommodations include all your gourmet meals delivered with west coast flavours by executive chef Lukas Gurtner, alcoholic beverages, juice and soft drinks, (plus all the awesomeness that comes in your mini-bar) complimentary wireless internet and unlimited worldwide phone calls. Resort amenities include an outdoor heated pool, rooftop hot tubs, mineral pools, movie theatre, 9-hole putting green, virtual golf, fly-fishing ponds, saunas, fitness centre, shuffleboard, pool and Xbox. Grab grandma, mom and the girls and indulge in the serenity of Island Currents Spa while the boys go off and play some golf.

mineral pools at Island Current Spa - Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Mineral pools at Island Current Spa – Photo Sabrina Pirillo

With so many adventures to take part in, I’ve narrowed it down for you. The Grizzly Bear Tours explore the raw beauty of Bute Inlet. Just a 45-minute boat ride from Sonora Resort and guided by Homalco First Nations, you’ll learn how to spot the difference between a male and female grizzly (females have a smaller head and curvier behinds) and that their diet consists of 30,000 calories/day-equivalent to 52 Big Macs!

We spot a female grizzly - Photo Sabrina Pirillo

We spot a female grizzly – Photo Sabrina Pirillo

In 2015, a research study sent to Victoria confirmed there are 52 grizzly bears in the area; I saw seven of them. The feeling of watching a male and female grizzly cross the turquoise coloured Orford River in search of salmon is a wildlife tour of a lifetime.

Views from Bute Inlet Grizzly Tour - Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Views from Bute Inlet Grizzly Tour – Photo Sabrina Pirillo

An Eco-Adventure Tour aboard a zodiac is a great way to explore the surrounding islands. If you’re lucky, you’ll stumble upon sea lions poking their heads above the water, eagles flying overhead or my favourite surprise of the day, a pod of Orcas that popped up several feet from the boat.

The newest activities for the adventurous are Sonora Resort’s Heli Adventures. A Heli Glacier Paddle takes you aboard a thrilling helicopter ride through BC’s coastal mountain range where you’ll get the chance to paddleboard or kayak through a remote glacial lake high in the mountains. The Heli Glacier Walk whisks you away through Bute Inlet on one of the largest fjords on BC’s coast home to mountain peaks, cascading waterfalls and turquoise waters.

For nature lovers and outdoor enthusiasts alike, Sonora offers extraordinary experiences turned into unforgettable moments that the whole family will enjoy for years to come.

36 Hours in Vancouver and How to Spend it:

Since you and your family will be flying out of Vancouver’s International Airport (south terminal), it only makes sense to spend some time in this magnificent Canadian coastal city.

Below I’ve listed some of the best places to stay, eat and play while you’re in town:

STAY:

Since the theme of this family vacation is epic adventures, why not stay at the historic luxury hotel referred to as The Castle in the City? The Fairmont Hotel Vancouver boasts a prime downtown location, minutes away from some of Vancouver’s most prominent attractions including Granville Island, Robson Street shopping, Stanley Park Seawall, Vancouver Aquarium, and Science World.

Fairmont Vancouver Hotel - Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Fairmont Vancouver Hotel – Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Celebrating their 80th-anniversary in 2018, these 557 newly renovated elegant rooms showcase modern amenities and a brand spanking new lobby including Notch8 restaurant (perfect for a buffet breakfast to get your day started). You’ll be welcomed by friendly staff and the Fairmont’s two canine ambassadors, Ellie and Ella, who pulled out all the cuteness for Halloween:

May the force be with you at Fairmont Vancouver with Ellie and Ella - Photo Credit Fairmont Vancouver Hotel

May the force be with you at Fairmont Vancouver with Ellie and Ella – Photo Credit Fairmont Vancouver Hotel

PLAY:

The Granville Island Market Tour with Vancouver Foodie Tours is the perfect combination of eating and play while exploring Granville Island, Canada’s second most-visited tourist attraction behind Niagara Falls. This is where Vancouverites come for food, art and culture.

Your first stop is Edible Canada Bistro where they pride themselves on using local farm to table foods, BC’s first artisan bakery, A Bread Affair where you’ll sample all kinds of delicious bread. You’ll want to save a few slices for Oyama Sausage and Benton Brothers Fine Cheese located inside Granville Island Public Market, one of the most authentic ways to experience Vancouver. Stop into the Kids Market for toys, candy and costumes, and of course, your trip wouldn’t be complete without a sticky and sweet donut from Lee’s Donuts.

Vancouver Foodie Tour stop, Lee's Donuts - Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Vancouver Foodie Tour stop, Lee’s Donuts – Photo Sabrina Pirillo

*Be sure to wear comfortable clothing, shoes and rain gear depending on the weather as the tour runs rain or shine.

Get up close and personal with nature in Stanley Park and along the way, pay a visit to Canada’s largest aquarium, Vancouver Aquarium. With more than 50,000 creatures originating from the Arctic to the Amazon, visitors can attend daily beluga whale, dolphin and sea otter shows and sign up for a hands-on Animal Encounter.

The Capilano Suspension Bridge is Vancouver’s oldest attraction. Built in 1889, the bridge hangs 70 meters above the Capilano River and is 137 meters long. Guests can explore Treetops Adventure (a series of seven suspension bridges built high in the trees) and a Cliffwalk.

Capillano Suspension Bridge, Vancouver - Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Capilano Suspension Bridge, Vancouver – Photo Sabrina Pirillo

EAT:

You’ll find Honey Salt inside the Parq Vancouver. Combining classic comfort with relaxed sophistication, you can enjoy locally and regionally sourced BC foods while catching a Vancouver Canucks hockey game. The kid’s menu features everything from turkey meatballs to mac and cheese and for the adults a recommended cocktail, The Green Daisy, with jalapeno-infused ice cubes alongside the adult mac and cheese and diver scallops.

Parq Vancouver's Honey Salt Green Daisy cocktail - Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Parq Vancouver’s Honey Salt Green Daisy cocktail – Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Head out to Chinatown, third-largest in North America and home to Torafuku, a small tapas-style fine dining style restaurant. Meaning “Lucky Tiger” in Japanese, their signature dish is the Kick-Ass sushi rice (they aren’t kidding, it’s made with torched pork belly) and G-Tao’s chicken wings with a side of Everyday I’m Brusselin’ made with Brussel sprouts, cauliflower, broccoli, black bean balsamic vinaigrette, crispy chickpeas, fried quinoa, toasted almonds. The inspiration comes from the flavour profile of classic and Chinese foods using French technique.

 

 

*The author was a guest of Sonora and  Tourism Vancouver in October 2019.

 

 

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Due to COVID-19, travelling is not what it used to be. It is advisable to adhere to physical distancing requirements, ensure frequent hand washing, and wear a mask indoors when maintaining distances is not possible. See www.travel.gc.ca/travelling/advisories for more details.