fbpx

从'香椿到首都:通过萨斯喀彻温省的草原之旅

拿走你认为你知道的一切 萨斯喀彻温省 然后把它扔出窗外。 你是否知道加拿大神奇赛车场(2013)的第一季在里贾纳的加拿大皇家骑警站进行了一次进站,加拿大皇家骑警在那里训练加拿大各地的每个成员? 或者他们后来回到2015和2017拍摄里贾纳,穆斯乔和Rouleau,也是Corner Gas拍摄的地方? 您是否也知道原始的雪鸟从萨斯喀彻温省的穆斯乔(Moose Jaw)统治? 如果您对这些问题的回答均为“否”,则需要阅读以下内容。 你会发现很多理由在萨斯喀彻温省进行公路旅行,从上到下探索沿途的古朴城市和城镇。

萨斯卡通:

你知道吗 萨斯卡通 是世界上最大的芥菜种子出口国? 或者说这座城市是以萨斯卡通贝里命名的(不是相反)? 这个草原城市也是一些最好的美食体验的所在地,工艺啤酒场景提供您通常不会想到的当地食材(例如扁豆啤酒),以及80k的城市公园小径和沿着萨斯喀彻温省南部河流的风景路径。 River Landing和Riversdale的复兴街区设有当地的商店和餐馆,最新增加了Remai现代艺术博物馆,'Toon保证满足所有家庭成员的烹饪和活动需求。

草原之旅通过萨斯喀彻温省 - 萨斯卡通市拍摄照片Sabrina Pirillo

照片Sabrina Pirillo

Nokomis :(从萨斯卡通开车的时间:约1h 40分钟)

如果你盖了,他们会来的。 而这正是发生的事情 Nokomis Craft Ales 业主和酿酒师杰夫·奥尔波特(Jeff Allport)获得了该镇的大量支持,以帮助他建立自己的梦想,并在8月2014中实现这一目标。 在这个古色古香的小镇里,您可以在宁静的户外环境中品尝一品脱啤酒。 确保他们的水壶酸(啤酒的香槟)和Satori在您的名单上尝试!

曼尼通海滩:(从Nokomis开车时间:40分钟)

仅次于死海, 曼尼通湖 拥有对湿疹,牛皮癣,感染有治疗作用的矿物质,这个名单还在继续。 过夜 Manitou温泉度假村和矿物温泉 您不仅可以轻松前往这个风景秀丽的小镇,还可以在室内温水游泳池中使用这些矿物质。

街对面是一个很棒的小吃地 Oda咖啡+葡萄酒吧。 工作人员非常好,食物美味而且价格实惠,您将被美丽的Manitou湖所环绕。

草原之旅通过萨斯喀彻温省 - 曼尼通 - 照片Sabrina Pirillo

照片Sabrina Pirillo

Mortlach :(从曼尼通海滩开车的时间:2小时)

小红市咖啡厅 周日早午餐是一个可爱的地方。 对于小孩子来说,只有成年人的关注; 你必须尝试用波旁糖浆浸透的Crepes Bananas Foster。 谁说5下午之前有波本威士忌是错的?

草原之旅通过萨斯喀彻温省 - 咖啡厅早午餐 - 照片Sabrina Pirillo

照片Sabrina Pirillo

Moose Jaw-(Mortlach的驾驶时间:30分钟)

在这里你会发现着名的Mac The Moose巨型雕塑,它站在32的脚下,重约1英尺。 10,000kg! 位于 穆斯乔的游客中心在加拿大横贯公路旁,Mac在1984建成,目的是吸引游客前往城市。 当你完成自拍时,走过去观看展出的雪鸟,这是加拿大军用飞行表演队飞行的飞机之一。 从那里前往城镇,在那里您可以找到Moose Jaw隧道的游览活动; 走在街道下面,重温Al Capone的盗窃日。

草原之旅通过萨斯喀彻温省 -  Mac-Photo Sabrina Pirillo

照片Sabrina Pirillo

里贾纳:(来自穆斯乔的驾驶时间:约55分钟)

欢迎来到首都! 在这里,您可以找到许多适合家庭的活动,以及吃喝玩乐的地方。

皇家骑警遗产中心:

整个家庭将在里贾纳的皇家骑警遗产中心停留。 致力于讲述加拿大皇家骑警的故事,在这里您可以找到互动展览,参加皇家骑警音乐骑行,并尝试解决谋杀问题。 此外,还有我们祖先的详细文物,这些文物将有助于我们来自哪里以及我们前进的地方。

在营地附近骑车,看看RCMP睡觉和火车的位置,以及了解加拿大皇家骑警教堂的所有信息,该教堂是里贾纳最古老的建筑,可追溯到1883。

草原之旅通过萨斯喀彻温省 -  RCMP -Photo Sabrina Pirillo

照片Sabrina Pirillo

瓦斯卡纳中心:

瓦斯卡纳中心是一个930公顷的城市公园,位于里贾纳的中心地带。 据说它与温哥华的斯坦利公园和纽约的中央公园相提并论。 拥有宁静的步行道,占地面积为120公顷。 您还可以找到动植物物种,里贾纳大学,加拿大第一民族大学和立法大楼。 一旦你满足了胃口,一定要在Wascana的Willow上找一张桌子,欣赏美景并欣赏当地人的美食。

草原之旅通过萨斯喀彻温省 - 瓦斯卡纳立法机关 - 图片Sabrina Pirillo

照片Sabrina Pirillo

住哪里:

萨斯喀彻温省酒店,Autograph Collection,采用20世纪的建筑,并增加了现代化的现代装置和设施。 227酒店的每间宽敞客房均配有舒适的床,步入式衣柜,免费无线网络连接和冰箱。 当您俯瞰城市时,景色非常壮观,您可以在维多利亚公园(Victoria Park)的街对面找到它,非常适合探索和享用美食。

食物和饮料:

国会大厦: 从酒店步行即可抵达萨斯喀彻温省酒店,这家三重威胁餐厅,鸡尾酒吧和爵士俱乐部提供了一个舒适的场所,鸡尾酒很有创意,食物很容易让每个人都喜欢从小孩到成人海鲜饭的热辣比萨饼。

草原之旅通过萨斯喀彻温省 - 国会大厦 - 照片Sabrina Pirillo

照片Sabrina Pirillo

大道餐厅: 这可能是您将孩子送到酒店,与您的伴侣享受浪漫和难忘的用餐体验的地方。 作为Grassroots Restaurant Group的第四家餐厅的一部分,也是Regina在6月11th,2018,Avenue餐厅开业的第一家餐厅,将从头到尾诱惑您的托盘。 加拿大顶级厨师的第一季获奖者Dale MacKay和他的团队将舒适食品带到全新的现代水平,来自世界各地的法国灵感和口味。 主厨Nathan Guggenheimer已经掌握了烤鸡和我个人最喜欢的牛肉惠灵顿。 通用汽车和调酒师大师克里斯托弗·乔是一位艺术家,他看着他制作你的鸡尾酒。 一个人必须尝试薄荷条件,以植物学家杜松子酒为特色,并用西瓜冰块完成!

草原之旅通过萨斯喀彻温省大道 - 照片Sabrina Pirillo

照片Sabrina Pirillo

意大利明星德利:自从1960s以来,Giambattista一直为客户提供从三明治到冷盘的意大利美食,以及自制的名字。 您收到的欢迎就像走进一个意大利家庭,在那里您像家人一样对待。 这是一个完美的停止,可以抓住一些货物,也许是两个或两个,然后前往公园野餐。

Malty National Brewing 为全家人提供一些东西! 孩子们可以玩现场的许多游戏和活动,也欢迎宠物和非啤酒爱好者,从共享空间的33 1 / 3 Roasters中获取一杯乔。 对于那些品脱或飞行的人,请务必添加
轻轻烤制的淡啤酒给您体验。

叛乱酿造 座右铭是反叛,喝大啤酒。 还有很棒的啤酒。 他们的自来水室配备各种酷炫的装备,弹球机和温馨的氛围,您将在这里度过一段时间。 主要是因为有很多不同的选择可供选择,包括燕麦粗壮,无麸质扁豆啤酒(用萨斯喀彻温扁豆制成),Prairie Cherry Mead或波旁皇家烈性酒。 仅举几例!

草原之旅通过萨斯喀彻温省 - 叛乱 - 照片Sabrina Pirillo

叛乱 - 照片Sabrina Pirillo

如果你像我一样,你将离开你的草原体验,获得比你更多的知识,一个完整,满意的肚子,更好地欣赏当地的食物和精酿啤酒厂。 在大多数情况下,萨斯喀彻温省可能是平坦的,但是这个省的人民和社区带来了难以忘怀的体验的山区高度,你将永远记住。

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

由于COVID-19,加拿大政府拥有正式的全球旅行咨询服务:
避免在加拿大以外进行不必要的旅行,直到另行通知。 看到 www.travel.gc.ca/travelling/advisories 以获得更多细节。

From The ‘Toon to the Capital: A Prairie Road Trip Through Saskatchewan

Take everything you think you know about Saskatchewan and then throw it right out the window. Did you know that the first season of Amazing Race Canada (2013) featured a pit stop at the RCMP Depot in Regina, where the Royal Canadian Mounted Police train every member across Canada?  Or that they later came back in 2015 and 2017 to film in Regina, Moose Jaw and Rouleau, also the place where Corner Gas was filmed?  Did you also know that the original Snowbirds reign from Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan? If you answered no to any of these questions, then you need to read the below. You’ll find tons of reasons to make a road trip through Saskatchewan, from top to bottom exploring quaint cities and towns along the way.

Saskatoon:

Did you know that Saskatoon is the largest mustard seed exporter in the world? Or that the city was named after the Saskatoon Berry (not the other way around)? This prairie city is also home to some of the finest culinary experiences, craft beer scenes that offer local ingredients you wouldn’t usually think of (e.g. lentil beer), and 80k of urban parkland trails and scenic paths that run along the South Saskatchewan River. The revitalised neighbourhoods of River Landing and Riversdale feature local shops and restaurants, with the newest addition of the Remai Modern Art Museum, the ‘Toon is guaranteed to suit all family member’s culinary and activity needs.

Prairie Road Trip Through Saskatchewan-Saskatoon City Shot-Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Nokomis: (Driving time from Saskatoon: approx. 1h 40 min)

If you build it, they will come. And that’s exactly what happened to Nokomis Craft Ales owner and brewer Jeff Allport who received tons of support from the town to help build his dream and make it a reality in August 2014. Stop into this quaint town’s microbrewery for a pint of beer enjoyed in a tranquil outdoor setting. Make sure their Kettle sour (the champagne of beer) and the Satori is on your list to try!

Manitou Beach: (Driving time from Nokomis: 40 min)

Second only to the Dead Sea, Lake Manitou houses minerals that have healing properties for eczema, psoriasis, infections and the list goes on. Staying overnight at Manitou Springs Resort and Mineral Spa not only gives you easy access to this beautifully scenic town but access to these minerals in their heated and non-heated indoor pools.

A great little place to grab dinner is across the street at Oda Coffee + Wine Bar. The staff is excellent, the food delicious and affordable and you’ll be surrounded by beautiful Manitou Lake.

Prairie Road Trip Through Saskatchewan-Manitou-Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Mortlach: (Driving time from Manitou Beach: 2 hours)

Little Red Market Café is an adorable place to stop in for Sunday brunch. Tons of options for the little ones but attention adults; you must try the Crepes Bananas Foster drenched in bourbon syrup. Who says it’s wrong to have bourbon before 5 pm?

Prairie Road Trip Through Saskatchewan-Cafe brunch-Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Moose Jaw-(Driving time from Mortlach: 30 min)

Here you’ll find the famous giant sculpture of Mac The Moose, standing at 32 feet and weighing approx. 10,000kg! Located on the grounds of Moose Jaw’s Visitor Centre, just off the Trans-Canada Highway, Mac was built in 1984 with the goal of attracting visitors to the city. When you’re done taking your selfie, walk over to see the Snowbird on display, one of the aircraft flown by Canada’s military flight demonstration team. From there, head into town where you can find tours on the Tunnels of Moose Jaw; heading beneath the streets and reliving Al Capone’s bootlegging days.

Prairie Road Trip Through Saskatchewan-Mac-Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Regina: (Driving time from Moose Jaw: approx. 55 min)

Welcome to the capital! Here you’ll find tons of family-friendly activities, as well as places to eat, drink and sleep.

RCMP Heritage Centre:

The entire family will enjoy a stop at the RCMP Heritage Centre in Regina. Dedicated to telling the story of the Royal Canadian Mounted Police, here you’ll find Interactive exhibits, take part in the RCMP Musical Ride, and try your hand at solving a murder. Plus, there are detailed artefacts of our ancestors that will help place where we’ve come from and where we’re going.

Take a ride around the camp and check out where the RCMP sleep and train, as well as learn all about the RCMP chapel which is the oldest building in Regina dating back to 1883.

Prairie Road Trip Through Saskatchewan-RCMP -Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Wascana Centre:

Wascana Centre is a 930-hectare urban park located right in the heart of Regina. It is said to be on par with Stanley Park in Vancouver and Central Park in New York. It features tranquil walking trails and encompasses a 120-hectare lake. You’ll also find species of flora and fauna, the University of Regina, First Nations University of Canada and the Legislative building. Once you’ve worked up an appetite, be sure to grab a table at Willow on Wascana for a great view and locals eats.

Prairie Road Trip Through Saskatchewan-Wascana Legislature -Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Where to Stay:

The Hotel Saskatchewan, Autograph Collection, takes 20th-century architecture and adds contemporary modern fixtures and amenities. Each of the 227 spacious guestrooms comes complete with comfortable beds, a walk-in closet, free wi-fi, and a refrigerator. The views are spectacular as you overlook the city and you’ll find the location right across the street from Victoria Park, perfect for exploring and getting something to eat.

Food & Drinks:

The Capitol: Within walking distance of Hotel Saskatchewan, this triple threat eatery, cocktail bar and jazz club offers a cosy venue where the cocktails are creative, and the food is easy to please everyone from hot and cheesy pizza for the kiddies to paella for the adults.

Prairie Road Trip Through Saskatchewan-Capitol-Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Avenue Restaurant: This might be one where you drop the kids off at the hotel and enjoy a romantic and unforgettable dining experience with your partner. Part of Grassroots Restaurant Group’s fourth restaurant and the first to be featured in Regina opening its doors on June 11th, 2018, Avenue Restaurant will tantalise your pallet from start to finish. Winner of the first season of Top Chef Canada, Dale MacKay and his team take comfort food to a whole new modern level, with French inspiration and flavours from around the world. Head Chef, Nathan Guggenheimer has mastered the rotisserie chicken and my personal favourite, the Beef Wellington. GM and mixologist master, Christopher Cho is an artist with his work as you watch him create your cocktail. One must try the Mint Condition, featuring Botanist gin and finished with watermelon ice cubes!

Prairie Road Trip Through Saskatchewan-Avenue-Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Italian star Deli: Since the 1960s, the Giambattista’s have been serving customers Italian delights from sandwiches, to cold cuts, to homemade you name it. The welcome you receive is just like walking into an Italian home, where you’re treated like family. It’s the perfect stop to grab some goods, maybe a cannolo or two, and head off for a picnic in the park.

Malty National Brewing offers something for the whole family! Kids can play with the many games and activities that are on site, pets are also welcome and for non-beer drinkers, grab yourself a cup of joe from 33 1/3 Roasters that share the space. For those having a pint or a flight, be sure to add
the Lightly Toasted Pale Ale to your experience.

Rebellion Brewing’s motto is Be a Rebel, Drink Great Beer. And great beer it is. With their tap room featuring all kinds of cool gear, pinball machines and an inviting atmosphere, you’ll be spending some time in here. Mainly because there are so many different options to choose from including oatmeal stout, gluten-free Lentil Ale (made with Saskatchewan lentils), Prairie Cherry Mead or the Bourbon Imperial Stout. Just name a few!

Prairie Road Trip Through Saskatchewan-Rebellion-Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Rebellion-Photo Sabrina Pirillo

If you’re like me, you’ll be leaving your Prairie experience with more knowledge than you came in with, a full, satisfied belly and a better appreciation of local foods and craft breweries. Saskatchewan, for the most part, might be flat, but the people and community in this province bring mountainous heights of memorable experiences that you will always remember.

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *