您可能以前没有听说过加勒比海南部的库拉索岛,但是在阳光下度过家庭假期时,您需要注意它。 这三人与姊妹群岛阿鲁巴岛(Aruba)和博内尔岛(Bonaire)一起组成了荷兰字母启发的“ ABC群岛”,位于委内瑞拉北海岸附近。

海滩照片Courtesey AMResorts

照片Courtesey AMResorts

库拉索岛位于飓风带外,全年阳光灿烂,是一个悠闲的海滩度假胜地,有足够的活动让孩子们和成年人一整天都在娱乐。 考虑到这一点,我带着我的丈夫和五岁的儿子去那里度过了一个非常需要的家庭假期。



住哪里

预订住宿 Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa and Casino,最年轻的客人的需求是前台和中心。 他们美丽而宽敞的游戏室设有室内和室外空间,提供包括娱乐活动,沙滩游戏,烹饪班和电影之夜在内的全套娱乐活动。 父母会收到电子蜂鸣器,这样他们就可以在孩子们玩耍的时候在沙滩上放松,以及何时该是您接他们的时间,或者如果有任何问题,您会立即收到警报。

部分客房配有小厨房,方便客人在自助餐开放前享用早餐。 我的儿子总是很饿,所以我们很高兴能够在我们的房间里制作小吃和快餐。 每天下午,冰淇淋从游泳池对面的厨房供应,全天供应儿童友好的鸡尾酒。 我儿子的建议是尝试“米老鼠”。

双人间Photo Courtesey AMResorts

双人间照片由AMResorts提供

这家全包酒店提供四间点菜餐厅,一间咖啡厅和一间海滩酒吧以及各种有趣的活动计划。 然而,这里度假的真正明星是停车场的私人海滩。 海堤创造了一个充满海洋生物的平静水池,非常适合皮划艇,站立式桨板或游泳。免费借用浮潜装备,观赏大量鱼类。

升级到太阳俱乐部是值得的额外费用。 除了高级客房,您还可以使用贵宾休息室,礼宾服务,客房服务和儿童卡通。

去哪儿吃!

虽然您在Sunscape的住宿包括无限量的食物和饮料,但有时在度假村探索是一件好事。 开车几乎是岛上的长度,一天只需要一个小时左右到Westpoint的蓝色景观日落露台享用午餐。

他们供应各种鱼类,鸡肉和家常菜肴,包括传统的鬣蜥。 您可以在下面欣赏海崖和加勒比海的壮丽景色。

西边海滩 - 库拉索岛旅游局

西边海滩 - 库拉索岛旅游局

只是为了孩子

在沙滩上度过沙滩城堡,在游泳池游泳和在海边玩耍的慵懒日子是阳光假期的全部,但库拉索岛可以提供更多的东西。 在前往蓝色景观日落露台的路上,您可以在Playa Piskado停下来,在那里您可以带上浮潜装备并会见一些海龟。 这是我小小的第一次浮潜体验,这是一个学习的好地方。

这项活动是完全免费的,而且随着渔民向海龟投掷几口,它们的确非常接近。 确保给您的孩子明确的指示-请勿触摸海龟。 这不是一个漂亮的海滩,尤其是当您将它与酒店的原始私人海滩进行比较时。 这个名字的意思是渔人海滩,您可以说这是一个工作地点,但是有机会靠近这些美丽的动物,这是不容错过的!

继续前往Santa Catharina的鸵鸟养殖场,在那里您可以参加野生动物园之旅并观赏数百只鸵鸟。

哈托洞穴 - 库拉索岛旅游局

哈托石窟–库拉索岛旅游局

就像午后的太阳升温到Hato Caves的地下凉爽的地方,离机场只有几分钟的路程。 这里的导赏游向游客展示了300,000岁的天然洞穴系统,以及1,500多年前创建的岩画。

Pietermaai -Photo Courtesey库拉索岛旅游局

照片由Curacao旅游局提供

毫无疑问,库拉索岛是海滩天堂,但它也是一个繁忙,繁华的首都。 乘车前往威廉斯塔德(Willemstad),每天两次免费提供从酒店出发的班车,或者乘坐当地的巴士出租车亲自游览。 多彩的手推车是一种有趣的出行方式,可确保您越过艾玛女王浮桥(Queen Emma Pontoon)并沿河拍糖果色的建筑物。

如果您无法享受所有这些活动,请放心,您将找到一种回溯的方式。 我保证会再来一次。 我们已经在计划退货!

威廉斯塔德 - 库拉索旅游局

威廉斯塔德 - 库拉索旅游局

Explore the Beach in Curacao, with Kids!

You may not have heard of the southern Caribbean island of Curacao before, but it needs to be on your radar for a family vacation in the sunshine. Along with its sister islands of Aruba and Bonaire, the trio make up the Dutch, alphabet-inspired “ABC islands”, located just off the north coast of Venezuela.

Beach Photo Courtesey AMResorts

Photo Courtesey AMResorts

Outside the hurricane belt, and blessed with year-round gloriously sunny days, Curacao offers a laid-back beach vacation destination that has more than enough activities to keep kids and adults entertained all week long. With this in mind, I headed there with my husband and five-year-old son for a much-needed family holiday.



Where to Stay

Book your stay at Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa and Casino, where the needs of the youngest guest are front and centre. Their beautiful and spacious playroom with indoor and outdoor space provides a full program of fun activities including excursions, beach games, cookery classes and movie nights. Parents are given an electronic beeper so that they can relax at the beach while the kids play and when it’s time for you to pick them up or if there are any issues at all you’ll be alerted instantly.

Select rooms come with kitchenettes which are incredibly convenient for whipping up early breakfasts before the buffet opens. My son is always hungry, so we appreciated being able to make snacks and quick meals right in our room. Every afternoon ice cream is served from a hutch opposite the swimming pool, and kid-friendly cocktails are available all day long. My son’s recommendation is to try the “Mickey Mouse.”

Double Room Photo Courtesey AMResorts

Double Room Photo Courtesy AMResorts

This all-inclusive hotel offers four a la carte restaurants, a cafe and a beach bar and a range of fun planned activities. However, the real star of a vacation here is the show-stopping private beach. A seawall has created a calm pool of water teeming with marine life which is perfect to kayak, stand up paddleboard or swim in. Borrow snorkel gear, for free, to see the vast array of fish.

It’s worth the additional fee to upgrade to the sun club. In addition to premium rooms, you’ll also have access to a VIP lounge, a concierge, room service and cartoons for the kids.

Where to Eat!

Although your stay at Sunscape includes unlimited food and drink, sometimes it’s nice to explore off the resort. Drive almost the length of the island, which only takes about an hour or so to The Blue View Sunset Terrace in Westpoint for lunch one day.

They serve lots of fish, chicken and homemade dishes, including traditional iguana. You’ll enjoy your meal with magnificent views of sea cliffs and the Caribbean ocean below.

Westside Beach-Curacao Tourist Board

Westside Beach-Curacao Tourist Board

Just for Kids

Lazy days at the beach making sand castles, swimming in the pool and playing at the edge of the ocean are what sun vacations are all about, but Curacao can offer so much more than that. On the way to The Blue View Sunset Terrace stop off at Playa Piskado where you can bring your snorkel gear and meet some turtles. It was my little one’s first experience of snorkelling, and it’s a great place to learn.

This activity is totally free, and as the fishermen throw a few bites to the turtles, they do come quite close. Be sure to give your kids clear instructions- the turtles are not to be touched. This isn’t a pretty beach, especially when you compare it to the pristine private beach back at your hotel. The name translates as Fishermans beach, and you can tell it’s a working site, but for a chance to get close to these beautiful animals it can’t be beat!

Continue onto the Ostrich Farm in Santa Catharina, where you can take a safari tour and view hundreds of ostriches.

Hato Caves - Curacao Tourist Board

Hato Caves – Curacao Tourist Board

Just as the afternoon sun heats up head to cooler climes underground at the Hato Caves, located minutes from the airport. Guided tours here show visitors around the 300,000-year-old natural cave system, and the petroglyphs created, by estimates, 1,500 years ago.

Pietermaai -Photo Courtesey Curacao Tourist Board

Photo Courtesy Curacao Tourist Board

Curacao is a beach paradise, there’s no doubt, but it’s also a busy, bustling capital city. Take a trip into Willemstad, a twice-daily shuttle from the hotel is available free of charge or jump in a local bus taxi and see for yourself. The colourful trolley train is a fun way to get around town, make sure you cross the Queen Emma Pontoon bridge and take a snap of the candy-coloured buildings along the water.

If you don’t manage to enjoy all these activities, don’t worry, you’ll find a way to go back. I guarantee there will be a next time; we are already planning our return!

Willemstad-Curacao Tourist Board

Willemstad-Curacao Tourist Board

 

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates
One Response
  1. June 21, 2019

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *