作者簡介:

Fiona Tapp是一位經驗豐富的旅行和育兒作家,在Nat Geo,孤獨星球,福布斯,TimeOut,大西洋,Slate,家長等等都有作者。 作為一名媽媽,她獲得了教育碩士學位,並在成為全職自由撰稿人之前擔任13的教師和學校管理員。 請訪問www.fionatapp.com了解更多她的工作

網站: http://www.fionatapp.com

Fiona發表的文章:


帶孩子的冰島精選

發表於:9年2020月XNUMX日

如果您還沒有訪問過冰島,那麼您可能會錯誤地認為這純粹是冬天的曠野。 但是,尤其是來自加拿大的遊客可能會發現冬天相當溫和,夏天也很光榮。 冰島擁有廣闊的自然美景和動人的自然景觀,非常適合看電影,也是理想的旅遊目的地
繼續閱讀 ”

新西蘭:小羊漫遊的地方

發表於:5年2020月XNUMX日

我正站在新西蘭南島瓦納卡湖附近Motatapu站的圍場裡。 我周圍是蓬鬆的白羊,我的牙齒之間有一個牧羊犬的哨子,我正在盡最大努力發出任何聲音。 農夫給
繼續閱讀 ”

墨西哥瑪雅·里維里亞,家庭友善的莫雷洛斯港

發表於:24年2020月XNUMX日

當我想到墨西哥的坎昆度假勝地時,我想到大學生在春假期間努力聚會。 因此,作為一個小學適齡兒童的媽媽,這不在我理想的家庭友好地點清單上。 值得慶幸的是,我最近在附近住了一晚,睜大了眼睛
繼續閱讀 ”

特克斯和凱科斯群島的親子遊

發表於:12月26,2019

想像一下特克斯和凱科斯群島的格雷斯灣海灘無盡的白色沙灘,您可能會想到蜜月旅行者,甚至名人在海浪中嬉戲。 畢竟,卡戴珊主義者是該地區的忠實擁護者,而當我
繼續閱讀 ”

逃離蒙特利爾太陽劇團

發表於:4年2019月XNUMX日

作為北美最令人興奮和獨特的城市之一,蒙特利爾始終可以吸引您的想像力,讓您彷彿在歐洲城市中度過了一個迷人的小假期。 但是在七月訪問,您會覺得自己已經進入了一個神奇的境界。 從七月
繼續閱讀 ”

與孩子一起探索庫拉索島的海灘!

發表於:17年2019月XNUMX日

您可能以前沒有聽說過加勒比海南部的庫拉索島,但是在陽光下度過家庭度假時,它需要引起您的注意。 三人組連同其姊妹島阿魯巴島(Aruba)和博內爾島(Bonaire),組成了荷蘭人,受字母啟發的“ ABC島”,就位於該島附近。
繼續閱讀 ”

必須看到新斯科舍省南岸的景點

發表於:19年2019月XNUMX日

新斯科舍省的海灘提供了完美的加拿大傳統夏季體驗。 今年夏天,沿著聯合國教科文組織西南新星生物圈保護區向南行駛到海岸,在岸上享受生活。 在新斯科舍省的南岸,您可以與家人放鬆身心並享受悠長的時光
繼續閱讀 ”

Author Bio:

Fiona Tapp is an experienced travel and parenting writer with bylines at Nat Geo, Lonely Planet, Forbes, TimeOut, The Atlantic, Slate, Parents and many more. A mom to one, she obtained her Master’s degree in Education and worked as a teacher and school administrator for 13 years before becoming a full-time freelance writer. See more of her work at www.fionatapp.com

Website: http://www.fionatapp.com

Posts by Fiona:


The Best of Iceland with Kids

Posted on: June 9, 2020

If you haven’t visited Iceland before you might incorrectly assume it’s purely a winter wilderness. However, visitors, especially from Canada, will likely find the winters fairly mild and the summers quite glorious. A country of immense natural beauty and dramatic landscapes, fit for movies, Iceland is also the perfect destination
Continue Reading »

New Zealand: Where The Lambs Roam Free

Posted on: May 5, 2020

I am standing in a paddock at the Motatapu station near Lake Wanaka in the South Island of New Zealand. Surrounded by fluffy white sheep, I have a sheepdog whistle between my teeth, and I am trying my best to make any kind of sound at all. The farmer gives
Continue Reading »

Family-Friendly Puerto Morelos, Mayan Riveria, Mexico

Posted on: January 24, 2020

When I think of the Mexican resort of Cancun, I picture college kids on spring break partying hard. So as a mom to an elementary school-aged child, it wasn’t on my list of ideal family-friendly spots. Thankfully, I had my eyes opened wide with a recent stay at the nearby
Continue Reading »

Family Friendly Fun In The Turks and Caicos Islands

Posted on: December 26, 2019

Picture the endless white sands of Grace Bay Beach in the Turks and Caicos Islands and you probably think of honeymooners or even celebrities splashing about in the surf. After all, the Kardashians are a big fan of the region, and they did happen to be in town when I
Continue Reading »

Run Away to Montreal Cirque Festival

Posted on: July 4, 2019

As one of the most exciting and unique North American cities, Montreal can always capture the imagination and make you feel as though you have taken a charming mini break in a European city. But visit in July and you’ll feel like you have entered a magical realm. From July
Continue Reading »

Explore the Beach in Curacao, with Kids!

Posted on: June 17, 2019

You may not have heard of the southern Caribbean island of Curacao before, but it needs to be on your radar for a family vacation in the sunshine. Along with its sister islands of Aruba and Bonaire, the trio make up the Dutch, alphabet-inspired “ABC islands”, located just off the
Continue Reading »

Must See Attractions on the South Shore of Nova Scotia

Posted on: April 19, 2019

The beaches of Nova Scotia provide the perfect traditional Canadian summer experience.   Enjoy life at the shore this summer by heading south to the coast along the UNESCO Southwest Nova Biosphere Reserve. Here on the south shore of Nova Scotia, you can relax with the family and enjoy long
Continue Reading »