在费尔蒙温泉度假村做记忆

费尔蒙温泉度假村(Family Fun Calgary)

你的家庭度假回忆是什么? (我的意思是,除了夏季公路旅行后座的争吵之外。)阳光,壮丽的山景,还有在游泳池边闲逛? 一起冒险? 也许这是高尔夫球和美食,而孩子们可以享受自己的节目或在星空下一起露营。


这是我写这篇文章的夏天 费尔蒙特温泉度假村 提供所有家庭度假经典,创造最美好的回忆。 这家度假酒店位于落基山脉和Purcell山脉之间的哥伦比亚山谷,距离Cranbrook以北仅一小时车程,距离卡尔加里有三个半小时路程,是一个方便的山区度假胜地(无论是一周还是周末)和适合各个年龄段的家庭,从婴儿和幼儿到奶奶和爷爷。 您可以享受全新的体验,或在游泳池放松身心。 抵达费尔蒙特温泉度假村后,您可以进入即时度假模式,享受我最喜欢的活动:睡觉,吃饭和玩耍。

费尔蒙温泉度假村(Family Fun Calgary)

看看原来的澡堂,惊叹于岩石上的热水! 照片来源:Charity Quick

睡觉

我们在阳光明媚的八月的一天从卡尔加里开车到费尔蒙特温泉,准备度过一个迷你假期。 费尔蒙温泉度假村的住宿包括各种家庭需求。 从酒店房间到小木屋到房车公园,选择适合您的船员的工作,并享受这个山区度假村的设施。

费尔蒙温泉度假村(Family Fun Canada)

欣赏度假村迷人的场地。 照片来源:Charity Quick

度假村的小屋为儿童和成人提供完整的厨房和独立的卧室,此外,他们是宠物友好的! 房车和帐篷的露营地都在度假村附近,坐落在树林中,房车公园是加拿大评级最高的房车度假村之一。 我们住在阁楼里的小屋里,让孩子们兴奋不已,因为他们喜欢在阁楼里拥有自己的空间。 当然,成年人也喜欢拥有自己的空间,小厨房和室内咖啡。

费尔蒙特温泉度假村

我们舒适的阁楼客房位于费尔蒙特温泉度假村。 成人和儿童的空间! 照片来源:Charity Quick

假设您不会总是想自己做饭,在度假和所有的时候,费尔蒙温泉度假村的主楼都有3餐厅。 Steamers Cafe咖啡厅在早晨供应咖啡,糕点和小吃,直至傍晚,Bear's Paw Bar and Grill餐厅于午餐营业至深夜。 (允许儿童入住9 pm。)Lodge酒店的鹿角供应早餐,包括自助餐,晚餐时重新开放。 如果您想以符合预算的价格寻找适合家庭的餐点,请查看他们的餐点 喂整个牛群 提供。 只需一个价格(44.95夏季的2019),可以享用家庭式的美食,包括沙拉,蒜蓉面包,菜单上的意大利主菜以及儿童冰淇淋。 我们选择了个人菜肴,每个人都很满意他们的选择。

费尔蒙温泉度假村(Family Fun Canada)

在可爱的Antlers餐厅享用美味的晚餐,俯瞰着庭院。 照片来源:Charity Quick

在你睡了个好觉之后,你们都被填满了,是时候玩了! 无论何时何地,游泳池都是必须的。 这些是加拿大最大的天然温泉,无味,因为它不含硫。 在夏季,只需要使用少量的氯气,并且每晚都会将水池排干并重新注水。 费尔蒙特温泉度假村于1月2019开始对其天然矿物温泉池进行大规模翻新。 这是60年历史上第一次对游泳池进行重大改造。 除了新的泳池景观外,今年已完成升级,包括扩建的泳池甲板,由温泉水自然加热; 两个新的跳水板; 山区风水景; 新的管道和基础设施; 和新的可持续照明。 您将欣赏到新的天然岩石池景,与华丽的哥伦比亚山谷环境完美融合,让您想起深山中富含矿物质的水源。

费尔蒙温泉度假村(Family Fun Canada)

享受小屋生活。 照片来源:Charity Quick

但孩子们只想游泳! 有三个游泳池:一个用于浸泡,一个用于玩耍的冷却器和一个潜水箱。 跳水板是所有参与者的重要娱乐来源,无论是跳跃还是观看。 那里有一些非常好的潜水员。 。 。 和一些好运动。 您还可以在宽阔的草地区放松身心,还可以在池畔小吃店放松身心。 如果您想提升自己的体验,可以租用小屋,在阴凉处提供带椅子的私人空间以及带冰和水的冷却器。 在2020的夏季,您可以享受小屋服务,让您全天舒适地休息! 度假村的客人还可以使用私人温泉游泳池,室内冷热小型游泳池,桑拿浴室和健身中心。

费尔蒙温泉度假村(Family Fun Canada)

在傍晚的阳光下玩耍! 照片来源:Charity Quick

但经过一天的冒险之后,您将更加享受温泉! 根据一年中的不同时间,您可以打高尔夫球和迷你高尔夫球,高空滑索或滑雪和管道。 徒步旅行和皮划艇之旅,骑马或尝试雪鞋行走。 参加早上瑜伽课 - 也邀请孩子们参加! - 并参与其他度假活动,如手工艺和清道夫狩猎。 孩子们可以在大本营享受一些时间,只有孩子们的乐趣! 度假村全年都举办特别活动,一年中的任何时候都会有妈妈和爸爸的光临。 这是孩子们成为孩子和家庭的机会,让他们一起拔掉电源并享受他们的时光。

费尔蒙温泉度假村(Family Fun Canada)

我们游泳之前有点迷你高尔夫球。 照片来源:Charity Quick

我们夏季访问期间的一个亮点是 矿山山脉游览。 在小屋的停车场对面,我们和一群人一起翱翔在树梢上。 这个高空滑索之旅是一个完全引导,令人兴奋,实际上非常舒适的体验。 它由6高空滑索组成,从最短和最低的线路开始,在费尔蒙特克里克河上俯瞰哥伦比亚山谷,令人惊叹。 即使是在我们党内那些说他们“讨厌高峰”的人也可以毫不费力地走出平台。 这是一个亮点,让我们的旅行记住。

费尔蒙温泉度假村(Family Fun Canada)

开始滑索很好,很容易。 照片来源:Charity Quick

当参观

这是我写这篇文章的夏天,费尔蒙温泉度假村是家庭度假的完美目的地。 但我知道,当天气转凉时,它将成为秋季周末的理想场所。 从11月底到1月,您还可以享受大规模的节日灯光展示,圣诞老人甚至可以参观,享受舒适的度假之旅,享受小小的滑雪,在热水池中浸泡一下,以及一大堆放松 然后,春天将带来新的生活,促使另一个访问的原因!

费尔蒙温泉度假村(Family Fun Canada)

只是在山矿物Zipline上闲逛! 图片来源:Cadence Quick

是什么让费尔蒙温泉度假村全年成为理想的家庭旅游目的地? 这可能是适合家庭的家庭友好住宿选择。 这可能是各种各样的活动,会给每个人带来微笑。 这无疑是家庭聚会的机会,年复一年,享受彼此的陪伴并留下美好回忆! 费尔蒙温泉度假村让您以实惠的价格享受儿童友好的旅行。

费尔蒙温泉度假村(Family Fun Canada)

热爱泳池生活。 照片来源:Charity Quick

我们结束了我们的一天,并在傍晚返回我们的房间。 经过一天的冒险之后,我们很高兴坐在我们的露台上,欣赏美丽的鲜花和美化环境,呼吸着松树般的山间空气,知道明天是与孩子们共度难忘的另一天。

费尔蒙温泉度假村(Family Fun Canada)

姐妹们在费尔蒙温泉度假村的家庭旅行。 图片来源:Fairmont的一名员工

费尔蒙特温泉度假村照片

地址: 5225 Fairmont Resort Rd,费尔蒙特温泉,BC
预订电话: 1-800-663-4979
网站: www.fairmonthotsprings.com
Facebook账号: www.facebook.com/FairmontHotSpringsResort
Twitter: www.twitter.com/FHSresort
Instagram的: www.instagram.com/fairmonthotspringsresort

作者要感谢Fairmont Hot Springs Resort举办这样一次精彩的访问。 所有表达的意见都是她自己的。

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。 必填字段标 *

Making Memories at Fairmont Hot Springs Resort

Fairmont Hot Springs Resort (Family Fun Calgary)

What are your family vacation memories? (I mean, besides the bickering in the back seat on a summer road trip.) Sunshine, gorgeous mountain views, and hanging out by the pool? Adventuring together? Maybe it’s golf and a nice meal while the kids enjoy their own programming or camping together under the stars.


It’s summer as I write this, and Fairmont Hot Springs Resort offers all the family vacation classics that make the best memories. Tucked in the Columbia Valley between the Rocky Mountains and the Purcell Mountains, the resort is only an hour north of Cranbrook and three and a half hours from Calgary, making it an easily accessible mountain retreat (whether for a week or a weekend) and a brilliant destination for families of every age, from babies and toddlers to grandmas and grandpas. Pack your days with new experiences or relax by the pool. Once you arrive at Fairmont Hot Springs Resort, you can slip into instant vacation mode, with all my favourite activities: sleeping, eating, and playing.

Fairmont Hot Springs Resort (Family Fun Calgary)

Check out the original bathhouse and marvel at hot water coming from the rock! Photo Credit: Charity Quick

Sleep

We drove from Calgary to Fairmont Hot Springs on a sunny August day, ready for a mini-vacation. The accommodations of Fairmont Hot Springs Resort encompass a wide range of family needs. From hotel rooms to cabins to an RV park, pick what works for your crew and enjoy the amenities of this mountain resort.

Fairmont Hot Springs Resort (Family Fun Canada)

Appreciate the lovely grounds at the resort. Photo Credit: Charity Quick

Cabins at the resort offer full kitchens and separate bedrooms for both kids and adults, plus, they’re pet-friendly! Campsites for both RVs and tents are near the resort, nestled among the trees and the RV park is one of the highest-rated RV resorts in Canada. We stayed in the lodge in a loft room, which thrilled the kids, as they loved having their own space in the loft. Of course, the adults also loved having their own space, along with the kitchenette and in-room coffee.

Fairmont Hot Springs Resort

Our cosy loft room at the Fairmont Hot Springs Resort. A space for both adults and kids! Photo Credit: Charity Quick

Eat

Assuming you won’t always want to cook for yourself, being on vacation and all, there are 3 restaurants right in the main building at Fairmont Hot Springs Resort. Steamers Cafe serves coffee, pastries, and snacks in the morning until early afternoon and Bear’s Paw Bar and Grill is open from lunch until late evening. (Children are permitted until 9 pm.) Antlers at the Lodge is open for breakfast, including a buffet and reopens at dinner. If you’re looking for a family-friendly meal at budget-friendly prices, check out their Feed the Whole Herd offer. For one price ($44.95 in the summer of 2019), dine family-style, with salad, garlic bread, an Italian entree of your choice from the menu, and ice cream for the kids. We opted for the individual dishes and everyone was delighted with their choices.

Fairmont Hot Springs Resort (Family Fun Canada)

A delicious supper in the lovely Antlers restaurant, overlooking the grounds. Photo Credit: Charity Quick

Play

After you’ve had a good night sleep and you’re all filled up, it’s time to play! No matter the time of year, visiting the pools is a must. These are the largest natural hot springs in Canada and are odourless, as the contain no sulphur. In the summer, only a small amount of chlorine needs to be used and the pools are drained and refilled every night. The Fairmont Hot Springs Resort began an extensive renovation to its natural mineral hot springs pool in January 2019; it was the first major renovation to the pool in its 60-year history. Upgrades completed this year, in addition to the new poolscape, include expanded pool decks, naturally heated by the hot springs water; two new diving boards; a mountain-inspired water feature; new piping and infrastructure; and new sustainable lighting. You will appreciate the new natural rock poolscape that seamlessly blends into the gorgeous Columbia Valley surroundings, reminding you of the mineral-rich water’s source deep in the mountains.

Fairmont Hot Springs Resort (Family Fun Canada)

Enjoying the cabana life. Photo Credit: Charity Quick

But the kids just want to swim! There are three pools: one warmer for soaking, one cooler for playing, and a dive tank. The diving boards are a great source of entertainment for all involved, both those jumping and those watching. There are some seriously good divers out there . . . and some good sports. You can also enjoy the large grassy area for relaxing and a poolside snack bar. If you’re looking to enhance your experience, cabanas are available for rent, offering a private space with chairs in the shade and a cooler with ice and water. During the summer of 2020, you can expect cabana service, letting you lounge in comfort all day long! Guests of the resort also have access to a private hot pool, indoor hot and cold plunge pools, a sauna, and a fitness centre.

Fairmont Hot Springs Resort (Family Fun Canada)

Fun in the evening sun! Photo Credit: Charity Quick

But you’ll enjoy the hot springs even more after a day of adventure! Depending on the time of year, you can go golfing and mini-golfing, ziplining, or skiing and tubing. Take a hike and a kayak tour, go horseback riding or try snowshoeing. Join a morning yoga class – kids invited, too! – and get involved in other resort activities, such as crafts and scavenger hunts. Kids can enjoy some time to themselves at the Base Camp, with kids-only fun! The resort also has special events throughout the year and a visit to the spa will be appreciated by Mom and Dad any time of the year. This is the opportunity for kids to be kids and families to unplug and enjoy their time together.

Fairmont Hot Springs Resort (Family Fun Canada)

A little mini-golf before we swim. Photo Credit: Charity Quick

One of our highlights during our summer visit was the Mineral Mountain Zipline Tour. Just across the parking lot from the lodge, we joined a group of people to soar over the treetops. This zipline tour is a fully-guided, exciting, and actually quite comfortable experience. It consists of 6 zipline rides, starting with the shortest and lowest line and building up to a stunning ride over Fairmont Creek overlooking the Columbia Valley. Even those in our party who say they “hate heights” had no trouble stepping off the platform. It was a highlight and made our trip one to remember.

Fairmont Hot Springs Resort (Family Fun Canada)

Starting the zipline nice and easy. Photo Credit: Charity Quick

When to Visit

It’s summer as I write this, and Fairmont Hot Springs Resort makes the perfect destination for a family vacation. But I know that when the cooler weather hits, it will feel like an ideal place for a fall weekend away. From the end of November until January, you can also enjoy a massive holiday light display, and Santa even comes to visit, as you enjoy a cosy holiday getaway, with a little skiing, a little soaking in the hot pools, and a whole lot of relaxing. Then, spring will bring new life, prompting another reason for a visit!

Fairmont Hot Springs Resort (Family Fun Canada)

Just hanging around on the Mountain Mineral Zipline! Photo Credit: Cadence Quick

What makes Fairmont Hot Springs Resort an ideal family destination all year round? It could be the family-friendly lodging options to suit any family. It’s probably the wide variety of activities that will bring a smile to everyone’s face. And it’s certainly the opportunity for families to come together, year after year, enjoying each other’s company and making memories! Fairmont Hot Springs Resort allows you to enjoy kid-friendly travel at affordable rates.

Fairmont Hot Springs Resort (Family Fun Canada)

Loving the pool life. Photo Credit: Charity Quick

We finished our day and headed back to our room in the early evening. After a day of adventure, it was a delight to sit on our patio, admiring the gorgeous flowers and landscaping and breathing in the pine-scented mountain air, knowing that tomorrow was another day of making memories with the kids.

Fairmont Hot Springs Resort (Family Fun Canada)

Sisters’ family trip at the Fairmont Hot Springs Resort. Photo Credit: A kind Fairmont employee

Fairmont Hot Springs Resort:

Address: 5225 Fairmont Resort Rd, Fairmont Hot Springs, BC
Reservations: 1-800-663-4979
Website: www.fairmonthotsprings.com
Facebook: www.facebook.com/FairmontHotSpringsResort
Twitter: www.twitter.com/FHSresort
Instagram: www.instagram.com/fairmonthotspringsresort

The author would like to thank Fairmont Hot Springs Resort for hosting such a wonderful visit. All opinions expressed are her own.

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *