特克斯和凯科斯群岛的亲子游

想象一下特克斯和凯科斯群岛的格雷斯湾海滩无尽的白色沙滩,您可能会想到蜜月旅行者甚至名人在海浪中嬉戏。 毕竟,卡戴珊(Kardashians)是该地区的忠实拥护者,当我访问时,他们恰好在城里。

然而,尽管这里有成年操场,但突厥人和凯科斯人还是有很多可以为寻找阳光下充满乐趣的家庭提供服务。 这些是与全家人一起在特克斯和凯科斯群岛旅程中最好的活动,一日游和活动。


海滩

在特克斯和凯科斯群岛时,沙滩根本不能被忽视。 期待一尘不染的白色沙滩,轻轻拍打海浪,岸边洗上完美的粉红色海螺贝壳。 孩子们可以轻松地在沙滩上度过一天,游泳,嬉戏,甚至只是小孩子。 但是在海滩之外,还有更多的发现。

浮潜照片由特克斯和凯科斯群岛旅游局提供


浮潜照片由特克斯和凯科斯旅游公司提供

使用水下呼吸管潜水

预订半天或全天浮潜之旅 岛屿共鸣之旅 并发现一个水下世界。 救生员在船上时,参与者不必是坚强的游泳者,而您只需将脸浸入水中即可看到各种奇妙的野生动植物。

3至10岁的儿童是成人票的一半,而较小的儿童则可以免费浮潜,并可以在浮潜期间与父母同住。 这次旅行包括小吃,饮料,并在鬣蜥岛(Iguana Island)和其他景点停留,在那里您可以沿着船的屋顶滑道滑入大海!

海螺

海螺(发音为“ konk”)对岛至关重要。 它被当作美味食品食用,用作装饰,甚至在国旗上也象征着该岛。 您可以了解更多有关这种不起眼的海蜗牛的信息,该海蜗牛在海螺农场和博物馆里有一个非常漂亮的粉红色贝壳屋,但是不幸的是,在遭受飓风“艾尔玛”(Irma)袭击后,它目前已关闭。 您仍然有机会品尝海螺,欣赏整个岛屿上美丽的贝壳。

海螺节 每年XNUMX月举行的会议是品尝美味佳肴的绝佳时机。 但是请记住,从土耳其人和凯科斯群岛出口海螺贝壳是非法的,尽管游客可以携带最多三枚贝壳作为纪念品购买。

鬣蜥岛

众所周知,小水礁岛(Little Water Cay)或鬣鳞蜥岛(Iguana Island)栖息着如此众多的蜥蜴,这些蜥蜴一度在特克斯和凯科斯群岛横行,但如今已濒临灭绝。 孩子们会喜欢与这些小恐龙亲密接触,但请记住不要喂食它们或以其他方式打扰这些非凡的动物。
该岛距离Providenciales不到500码,甚至可以从背风码头(Leeward Marina)乘皮划艇到达。 木板人行道从一个海滩到另一个海滩环绕,让您对鬣蜥有一个很好的了解。 特克斯和凯科斯国家信托基金管理着该地区,但如果您与旅行社同行,他们将为您安排游览岛屿的通票。 如果您独立旅行,则可以从普罗维登西亚莱斯的国家信托办公室购买门票。

皮划艇红树林

在受保护的普林斯国家公园纳雷斯公园附近的红树林中进行带皮划艇的徒步旅行 水上游戏TCI。 在这里,您都会在僻静的红树林中找到一点宁静与安宁,并进一步了解这里生活的动物。 我们看到了海龟,小鲨鱼和许多美丽的鸟。
沿着华丽的格雷斯湾海滩的12英里延伸步行。 谷歌“世界上最美丽的海滩”和格雷斯湾将在此名单上。 水晶般清澈的水覆盖着粉白色柔软的粉状沙滩,周围环绕着一个可以打破海浪的礁石,使这个海滩成为我曾经埋葬过我的脚趾的最美丽,可游泳的海滩。

干什么

Waterplay TCI还为游客提供了在站立式立桨冲浪板上(SUP)探索红树林的机会。这些板上直立的位置使您可以扫描水中的野生动植物,这也是即使在船上也使用SUP的指南之一。皮划艇之旅。

可能需要一些时间才能找到平衡,但是手边的指南可以帮助您尽快从跪着站起来。 五岁及以上的孩子可以自己去玩,但他们应该是合格的游泳者,以确保他们的安全。 小孩子们可以穿着救生衣坐在您的木板上,享受旅途的乐趣!

选择适合家庭居住的物业

与孩子一起旅行时,选择一家考虑孩子的酒店真的很重要。 海洋俱乐部度假村 有两个物业,海洋俱乐部和海洋俱乐部西,都位于格雷斯湾海滩,他们了解家庭的独特需求。

这里的豪华套房有足够的空间散布开来,并设有一个完整的厨房,以便父母可以轻松地为饥饿的孩子准备饭菜和小吃。 他们甚至会提供洗衣机和烘干机,以减少您回家后的工作!

地面和游泳池 - 照片特克斯和凯科斯群岛海洋俱乐部

地面和游泳池 - 照片特克斯和凯科斯群岛海洋俱乐部

孩子们会喜欢游泳池,但这远非The Ocean Club Resorts针对孩子的唯一便利设施,他们还可以租借水上运动,沙滩玩具和棋盘游戏。 父母会发现他们可以将很多装备留在家中,并使用现场婴儿床,婴儿车,高脚椅和婴儿监视器,将为他们感到放心。

此外,12岁及以下的儿童始终免费!

特克斯和凯科斯群岛是在阳光下享受家庭娱乐的理想之地。

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。 必填字段标 *

fbpx

Family Friendly Fun In The Turks and Caicos Islands

Picture the endless white sands of Grace Bay Beach in the Turks and Caicos Islands and you probably think of honeymooners or even celebrities splashing about in the surf. After all, the Kardashians are a big fan of the region, and they did happen to be in town when I visited.

However, despite this flashy cache as an adults playground, the Turks and Caicos have plenty to offer families looking for a fun-filled break in the sun. These are the best activities, day trips, and events to enjoy with the whole family on your journey to Turks and Caicos.


The Beach

The beach simply cannot be ignored when in The Turks and Caicos. Expect spotless, white sand and gently lapping waves, with perfectly pink conch shells washed up on the shore. Children can easily spend days building in the sand, swimming, playing and just generally being kids. But beyond the beach, there’s so much more to discover.

Snorkeling photo courtesy of Turks&Caicos Tourism


Snorkelling photo courtesy of Turks&Caicos Tourism

Snorkelling

Book a half or full-day snorkel tour on Island Vibes Tours and discover an underwater world. Participants don’t need to be strong swimmers as life vests are on board, and you only need to dip your face into the water to see a fantastic array of wildlife.

Children aged 3-10 are half the cost of adult tickets and smaller children go free and can stay on board with a parent during the snorkelling section. The tour includes snacks, drinks, and stops at Iguana Island and another spot where you can go down the boat’s rooftop slide right into the ocean!

The Conch

The conch (pronounced “konk) is hugely important to the island; it’s eaten as tasty food, used as decoration and is even on the national flag as a symbol of the island. You can learn more about this humble sea snail which has a very beautiful pink shell home at the Conch Farm and Museum, but unfortunately, it is currently closed after sustaining damage during Hurricane Irma. You’ll still have the opportunity to taste conch and admire the beautiful shells all over the island.

The Conch Festival held annually in November is a great time to try the delicacy. Remember however that it is illegal to export conch shells from the Turks and Caicos, although visitors are allowed to take up to three shells home purchased as souvenirs.

Iguana Island

Little Water Cay or Iguana Island as it’s also known, is home to so many lizards which were once rampant across the Turks and Caicos but are now endangered. Kids will love to be so close to these little dinosaurs, but please remember not to feed them or otherwise bother these extraordinary creatures.
The Island is less than 500 yards from Providenciales and can even be reached by kayak from the Leeward Marina. Boardwalks loop around from one beach to another and allow you to get a really good look at the iguanas. The Turks and Caicos National Trust manage the area, but if you go with a tour operator, they will arrange a pass for you to explore the island. If you travel independently, you can buy a ticket from the National Trust office in Providenciales.

Kayak The Mangroves

Take a guided kayak trip through the mangroves near the protected Prіnсеѕѕ Alеxаndrа Nаtіоnаl Park with Waterplay TCI. Here you will all find a little peace and quiet in the secluded mangroves and learn more about the animals that live here. We saw turtles, small sharks and lots of beautiful birds.
Take a walk along the 12 mile stretch of the gorgeous Grace Bay Beach. Google “world’s most beautiful beaches” and Grace Bay will be on that list. Crystal clear water lapping over floury white soft-as-powder sand, surrounded by an outlying reef that breaks up waves, make this beach the most beautiful, swimmable beach I have ever buried my toes in.

What’s SUP?

Waterplay TCI also offers visitors the chance to explore the mangroves on a stand-up paddleboard (SUP.) The upright position taken on these boards allows you to scan the water for wildlife, which is one of the reasons the guides use a SUP even on the kayak tours.

It can take a little while to find your balance, but the guides are on hand to help you go from kneeling to standing as quickly as possible. Kids five and older can have a go themselves, but they should be competent swimmers to ensure their safety. Little ones can sit on your board with a lifejacket on and enjoy the ride!

Choose A Family-Friendly Property

When travelling with kids, it’s really important to choose a hotel that has kids in mind. The Ocean Club Resorts have two properties, Ocean Club and Ocean Club West, both located right on Grace Bay Beach and they understand the unique needs of families.

The luxurious suites here have plenty of space to spread out and come with a full kitchen so that parents can easily prepare meals and snacks for hungry kids. They even supply a washer and dryer to cut down on your chores once you get back home!

Grounds and pool - Photo Turks and Caicos Ocean Club

Grounds and pool – Photo Turks and Caicos Ocean Club

Children will love the swimming pool, but that’s far from the only amenity aimed at kids at The Ocean Club Resorts, they’ll also find watersports, beach toys, and board games to borrow. Parents will be relieved to find they can leave a lot of their gear at home and use the onsite cribs, strollers, high chairs, and baby monitors.

What’s more, children aged 12 and under are always free!

The Turks and Caicos Islands are an ideal retreat for family-friendly fun in the sun.

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The Government of Canada has an official global travel advisory in effect due to COVID-19:
Avoid non-essential travel outside Canada until further notice. See www.travel.gc.ca/travelling/advisories for more details.