fbpx

第一次飞行? 这是你需要知道的一切!

你的第一次航班? 多么激动人心! 然而,与这种兴奋混合在一起的可能是很多蝴蝶和一点压力。 机场看起来很庞大,令人困惑,飞行本身也很艰巨。 今天我们将看看从预订到起飞的期望,并告诉您没有什么可担心的。

预订航班

您可以通过两种方式在线预订机票:通过Expedia.com等在线聚合商或直接与航空公司联系。

聚合器对于首次传单非常有用,因为它们显示了各种航空公司的选项。 您甚至可以添加酒店和汽车租赁,而无需使用多个站点。 使用聚合器时,请坚持使用经过行业认证的经过验证的网站,并避免使用鲜为人知,新的或有问题的网站。

使用聚合器时,您将获得预订/确认编号。 这仅适用于您的网站预订 - 使用航空公司网站上的航班号跟踪您的航班信息。



直接在航空公司的网站上预订也很快捷,特别是如果您不需要预订汽车或住宿。 如果您遇到困难,只需致电客户服务热线,航空公司代表可以帮助您通过电话预订。

导航机场

它有助于将机场视为一个迷你联合国! 在这里,您将看到,体验并获得各种食物,人,文化和物品。 为确保您有时间全力以赴,请尽早到达。

机场航站楼内

图片来源:Rudy和Peter Skitterians

遵循航空公司关于何时到达的指南。 对于大多数航空公司而言,办理登机手续和行李运输在国内航班起飞前一分钟和国际航班起飞前一小时关闭。 这里有很多 幕后行动 这是在每次飞行之前发生的,其中很大一部分取决于登记的人数。这是为了您的安全,因为行李必须装载和平衡并确认发货细节。 如果您在停机后到达,即使飞机起飞前的30分钟,您也必须预订以后的航班。

在截止时间之前到达。 国内航班的建议到达时间为出发前90分钟和国际航班起飞前两小时。 这使您有时间在机场导航并处理售货亭的阵容或技术故障。 从交通延误到寻找停车的任何事情也会破坏你的时间安排。 不要担心,如果您快速办理登机手续,有很多地方可以吃点东西或咖啡,或者查看当地艺术品或观看飞机起飞和降落。



安全门是您清空口袋并放置夹克,腰带,钱包,并将物品放入垃圾箱进行X射线扫描的地方。 如果您有笔记本电脑,请将其从机箱中取出并放入垃圾箱。 您可能还会被要求脱鞋。 扫描行李时,您将自己走过扫描仪。 如果信号发出蜂鸣声,您可以触发警报或随机选择进行进一步检查。 此时,如果与服务员进行快速魔杖扫描会产生进一步的哔哔声,您可以选择进入全身360扫描仪或由同性别官员拍摄。 不要尴尬。 在某些时候,每个人都会经历这一点。 很容易意外地启动扫描仪! 如果您或您的行李被拉到一边进行进一步处理,请耐心等待。 如果你不是想把任何东西偷偷带到飞机上,你没有理由感到担心。

清除安全后,找到您的登机口并记下登机时间。 将您的护照或图片ID放在可以快速抓取的地方。 现在您有时间探索机场! 只需留在安全门的右侧,这样您就无需再次清除安全性。

飞行

在登机时,您将按区域登机。 这是为了加快登机过程。 听你的区域被叫,然后排队。 出示您的身份证和登机牌,然后离开大门步行! 飞机很窄,但新鲜空气被挤进去。你可以控制座位上的气流和照明。 找到你的座位,快速将你的包放在头顶或椅子下,以保持登机顺利进行。

仔细聆听安全讲话。 这很重要。

起飞最让新飞机感到害怕。 这真是一种奇怪的感觉。 这是期待的:

  • 飞机的出租车慢慢走向跑道
  • 飞机起火并越来越快地起飞
  • 当飞机升空时,你会听到一声响亮的“轰鸣声”
  • 当车轮进入轴距时,您可能会听到奇怪的声音。 如果您可以从窗口看到它,这是正常和有趣的
  • 您将体验到发动机稍微降速且飞机倾斜(转弯)或水平的瞬间。 这可能会让你的肚子下降,因为飞机感觉它突然关闭了。 不是。 它正准备好达到高度并开始巡航。

在着陆期间,您将反过来体验所有这些。 当你触摸跑道时,飞机可能会让你感到震动,但大多数着陆非常平稳,虽然有点吵。

城市上空飞行

图片来源:Sasin Tipchai来自中国

感觉不舒服

如果您经常晕车或感觉您可能在飞机上生病,请提前计划携带Gravol。 每个座位都配有一个呕吐袋; 如果您已使用它,请按下服务员按钮以快速将其取下。

觉得闷

在云层之上翱翔是令人兴奋的,但如果您喜欢窗户屏幕或与小孩一起旅行,请携带书籍,平板电脑或使用机上娱乐系统。 这通常需要收费,所以请提前检查。 您可能希望提前将电影下载到自己的平板电脑上。



买食物

航空公司仅限信用卡,因此如果您想在船上购买食物,请确保您有信用卡。 一些航空公司补充水,咖啡,茶和果汁,但很少有像Swoop或Flair这样的低成本航空公司。 如果您在清除安全后购买,可以携带自己的食物和非酒精饮料。 作为对其他乘客的礼貌,坚持易于管理,无味的食物。 三明治很棒。 温暖的鲑鱼饭不是!

玩的开心

尽管机场繁忙,安检线很长,但很多人都喜欢飞行,而你却想知道原因。 当您提前计划并提前到达时,您将有足够的时间享受整个过程,以及您的航班降落时的目的地。

一路顺风!

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

由于COVID-19,加拿大政府拥有正式的全球旅行咨询服务:
避免在加拿大以外进行不必要的旅行,直到另行通知。 看到 www.travel.gc.ca/travelling/advisories 以获得更多细节。

First Time Flying? Here’s Everything You Need to Know!

Going on your first flight? How exciting! Mixed in with that excitement, however, could be a lot of butterflies and a little bit of stress. Airports can seem huge and confusing and the flight itself can be daunting. Today we will look at what to expect from booking to taking off to landing, and show you that there is nothing to fear every step of the way.

Booking the Flight

You have two options to book your flights online: through an online aggregator like Expedia.com or directly with the airline.

Aggregators are very useful for the first-time flyer because they show options from a variety of airlines. You can even add a hotel and car rental without having to use multiple sites. When using an aggregator, stick to proven, industry-approved websites and avoid little known, new, or questionable sites.

You’ll get a booking/confirmation number when using an aggregator. This is for your site booking only – use your flight number on the airline’s website to track your flight information.



Booking directly on an airline’s website is quick and easy too, especially if you don’t need to book a car or accommodations. If you get stuck, simply call the customer service line and an airline representative can help you book over the phone.

Navigating the Airport

It helps to think of the airport like a mini United Nations! Here you will see, experience, and have access to a variety of foods, people, cultures and items to purchase. To ensure you have time to take it all in, arrive early.

Inside Airport Terminal

Credit: Rudy and Peter Skitterians from Pixabay

Follow the airline’s guidelines on when to arrive. For most airlines, check-in and the baggage drop close 45 minutes before a domestic flight and an hour before an international flight. There is a lot of behind-the-scenes action that takes place before each flight, and a lot of that depends on the number of people checked in. This is for your safety as luggage must be loaded and balanced and dispatch details confirmed. If you arrive after the cut-off, even if it’s 30 minutes before your plane takes off, you will have to book a later flight.

Arrive well in advance of the cut-off times. The recommended arrival time for domestic flights is 90 minutes prior to departure and two hours prior to departure for international flights. This allows you time to navigate the airport and deal with line ups or technical glitches at the kiosks. Anything from a traffic delay to searching for parking can also derail your timing. Don’t worry, if you get through check-in quickly, there are plenty of places to grab a bite or a coffee, or to check out local art or watch the planes take off and land.



The security gate is where you will empty your pockets and place your jacket, belt, purse, and carry on items in a bin for x-ray scanning. If you have a laptop, remove it from the case and place it in the bin. You may also be asked to remove your shoes. As your bag is scanned, you will walk through a scanner yourself. If a signal beeps, you have either set off the alarm or have been randomly selected for further checking. At this point, if a quick wand scan with an attendant produces further beeping, you’ll have the option of going into a full body 360 scanner or being patted down by a same-gender official. Don’t be embarrassed. Everyone goes through this at some point. It’s easy to accidently set off a scanner! Just wait patiently if you or your luggage are pulled aside for further processing. If you are not trying to sneak anything onto the plane, you have no reason to feel worried.

After you have cleared security, find your gate and note the boarding time. Put your passport or picture ID where you can quickly grab it. Now you have time to explore the airport! Just stay on the right side of the security gate so you don’t have to clear security again.

The Flight

When it’s time to board the aircraft, you will board by zones. This is to speed up the boarding process. Listen for your zone to be called, then get in line. Present your ID and boarding pass and then off you go down the gate walk! The plane is narrow, but fresh air is pipped in. You can control the air flow and lighting at your seat. Find your seat and quickly stow your bag overhead or under your chair to keep boarding going smoothly.

Listen closely to the safety talk. It is important.

Takeoff is what frightens new fliers the most. It’s a truly odd sensation. Here is what to expect:

  • The plane taxis slowly to the runway
  • The plane fires up and moves faster and faster to take off
  • You’ll hear a loud “roar” as the plane lifts off
  • You may hear an odd sound as the wheels move into the wheelbase. This is normal and fun to watch if you can see it from your window
  • You’ll experience a moment when the engines power down a little and the plane banks (turns) or levels. This may make your stomach drop as the plane feels like it suddenly is shutting down. It’s not. It’s just getting ready to hit altitude and start cruising.

During the landing, you will experience all of this in reverse. The plane may jolt you a little bit as you touch the runway but most landings are very smooth, albeit a little noisy.

Flight Above City

Credit: Sasin Tipchai from Pixabay

Feeling Ill

If you commonly experience motion sickness or feel you may be sick on the plane, plan ahead by carrying Gravol. Each seat is equipped with a bag for vomiting; press the button for an attendant to quickly take it away if you have used it.

Feeling Bored

Soaring above the clouds is thrilling, but if you prefer the window screen down or are travelling with small children, bring books, tablets, or use the in-flight entertainment system. There is often a charge for this so check ahead. You may prefer to download movies onto your own tablet ahead of time.



Buying Food

Airlines are credit card only, so if you wish to buy food on board, ensure you have a credit card with you. Water, coffee, tea, and juice are complementary on some airlines, but seldom on low-cost airlines like Swoop or Flair. You can bring your own food and non-alcoholic drinks if you purchase those after you have cleared security. As a courtesy to other passengers, stick with easy-to-manage, non-odorous foods. A sandwich is great. A warm salmon meal is not!

Have Fun

Despite busy airports and long security lines, many people love to fly and you’re about to find out why. When you plan ahead and arrive early, you will have plenty of time to enjoy the entire process, and the destination when your flight lands.

Bon voyage!

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *