可能6 2015

加拿大的Campgroudns  - 在Winterhouse Brook的高地徒步旅行。

在温特豪斯布鲁克在高原旅行。 照片信用–加拿大公园

 

夏季旅行计划正在升温! 由于我们的加拿大元比许多年来减少,现在是在我们令人难以置信的加拿大国家或省级公园露营地之一考虑负担得起的家庭露营假期的最佳时机。

除了在森林或湖边搭帐篷,开启篝火,烧烤sm,,讲鬼故事或讲故事之外,加拿大真的没有什么更多。 这实际上是一个通行权。 无论您是年轻的幼儿还是青少年,都会有一个伟大的加拿大露营地,令人敬畏并激发对乡村和户外活动的热爱。

这里是加拿大的五个令人难以置信的营地,从大海到大海,您应该与您的家人一起探访 - 今年夏天或任何夏季!

加拿大的露营地 - 夜间在Bonne Bay的Lomond露营地参观。

在Bonne海湾的Lomond营地的访客在晚上。 照片信贷公园加拿大

 

格罗斯莫恩国家公园,纽芬兰

这座令人难以置信的联合国教科文组织世界遗产地是古老无人居住的群山和峡湾的地质仙境。 格罗斯莫恩国家公园 保护纽芬兰西海岸数千公里的独特景观。 该公园拥有五个营地以外的225车道和8步行营地。 如果你进入野外露营,你只需要在加入营地之前获得加拿大公园的许可。 在一天结束时,您可以选择数十次沿着荒野步道远足并在海边沿着沙滩营地。 如果你的孩子年纪大,冒险类型,爬上格罗斯莫恩。 这是一次激烈的徒步旅行,需要一整天,只要确保你有适当的脚步和水的旅程。 创造度假回忆,并将您的家人视为冰雕的游船 西布鲁克池塘峡湾,可以欣赏到瀑布,野生动物和十亿年历史的峡湾悬崖峭壁。

在加拿大露营地oTENTik帐篷在RivièreàlaPêche露营地尽情享受。 照片信贷公园加拿大

在RivièreàlaPêche营地的Ontenik帐篷尽情享受。 照片信贷公园加拿大

Wapizagonke湖,La Mauricie国家公园,魁北克

如果你的家人更经验丰富,那里的独木舟露营选择 拉莫里西国家公园 在魁北克的劳伦山脉可能会上诉。 这个公园及其露营地展示了连绵起伏的丘陵,湖泊以及加拿大盾牌和大湖地区的独特地形。 除了开车营地外,La Mauricie还提供预订 独木舟露营 为150独木舟营地散落在公园十几个湖泊之中。 您可以自带独木舟或从加拿大公园租借自己的独木舟,但您必须将所有的用品,装备和食物放入独木舟,然后再次出发! 如果您在露营地之间旅行,可能会有一两个门户,但这对于探险家庭来说是最终的野营挑战。

一对年轻夫妇在千岛上划皮划艇

在千岛群岛划皮艇。 照片信用–加拿大公园

 

千岛国家公园,安大略

希望真正摆脱这一切? 将你的课程绘制在露营地 千岛国家公园,只能乘船抵达。 这些位于圣劳伦斯的风景优美的岛屿由坚固的花岗岩雕刻而成,饰以松散的松树,构成了安大略省东部标志性的美丽风景。 如果你没有自己的船,没问题! 租一艘皮艇 或从当地的商店独木舟,并划到您的海滨露营地。 或者在不到十​​分钟的时间内安排乘船穿梭巴士/水上的士到达。 这个公园的独特生态系统是Frontenac Arch生物圈保护区的一个受保护的部分,因此您应该以对可持续发展的方式享受您的娱乐体验,这对丰富的生物多样性环境十分敏感。

在加拿大露营 - 隧道山营地拖车法院在班夫国家公园

隧道山营地拖车法院在班夫国家公园。 照片信贷公园加拿大

班夫国家公园,艾伯塔省

在13露营地之一,开始接近自然和野生动物很容易 班夫国家公园(Banff National Park)。 在这个加拿大的第一个国家公园,这个雄伟的地方,你可以观察麋鹿在你清晨喝咖啡时走过你的帐篷,或者在一天的徒步旅行中看到一只黑熊。 无论您希望在Tunnel Mountain Village I,Mosquito Creek的Icefields Parkway上升到数百个其他露营者附近,或者测试其中一个10,您如何选择露营地取决于您 oTENTik 两个杰克湖边的'帐篷小屋'。 oTENTik是许多加拿大公园露营地的独家产品,它们都是为了帮助您在户外感到舒适。 oTENTik具有A型机舱/帐篷混合动力,安装在升高的木地板上。 有6人的床,照明,电力,热水淋浴,室内热,室外firepit和烧烤。 在班夫露营,在山谷,山脉,冰川,森林,草地和河流的6,640 km2地区开辟了无与伦比的户外娱乐场所。 不要忘了享受温泉作为一种特殊的,难忘的享受。

加拿大的Campgroudns  - 绿点露营地,加拿大环太平洋国家公园保护区。

绿点露营地,加拿大环太平洋国家公园保护区。 照片信贷公园加拿大

 

不列颠哥伦比亚省太平洋沿岸国家公园

栖息在Tofino的太平洋边缘,在Green Point的露营地 环太平洋国家公园 会让你对野生西海岸有了新的认识。 露营地正在升级,所以露营将于6月下旬开始营业,但为了进入太平洋边缘的雨林公园,等待将是值得的。 露营地面向广阔壮观的长滩 - 除了太平洋的野外冲浪之外,你和日本之间什么也没有。

如果您是露营体验的新手,加拿大公园和Mountain Equipment Co-op已经在Pacific Rim的Green Point合作提供了令人兴奋的新服务, 配备露营。 有五个这样的可预约的步入式地点,完全配备了帐篷,睡袋和垫子,烹饪设备和火坑。 这是缓解露营体验的完美方式,特别是如果您不确定您的家人是否会喜欢它,并且您不希望自己购买所有必要的设备。

Five Campgrounds in Canada that you must visit!

May 6 2015

Campgroudns in Canada - Hiking in Tablelands at Winterhouse Brook.

Hiking in Tablelands at Winterhouse Brook. Photo credit – Parks Canada

 

Summer travel planning is heating up! With our Canadian dollar weaker than it’s been in many years, now is the perfect time to consider an affordable, family camping holiday in one of our incredible Canadian national or provincial park campgrounds.

There’s really nothing more Canadian than pitching a tent in the forest or by a lake, starting up a campfire, roasting smores, and telling ghost stories or tall tales. It’s practically a right of passage. Whether you have young toddlers or teenagers, there’s a Great Canadian Campground that will awe and inspire a love of country and the outdoors like nothing else can.

Here are five incredible campgrounds in Canada, from sea to sea, that you should visit with your family – this summer or any summer!

Campgrounds in Canada - Visitors at Lomond Campground on Bonne Bay at night.

Visitors at Lomond Campground on Bonne Bay at night. Photo Credit Parks Canada

 

Gros Morne National Park, Newfoundland

This incredible UNESCO World Heritage Site is a geological wonderland of ancient, uninhabited mountains and fjords. Gros Morne National Park protects thousands of kilometers of unique landscape on Newfoundland’s west coast. The Park has more than 225 drive-in and 8 walk-in campsites in five campgrounds. If you’re into backcountry camping, you’ll just need a Parks Canada permit before setting up camp. You can choose from dozens of hikes along wild trails and camp by the sea along sandy beaches at the end of the day. If your kids are older and adventurous types, climb Gros Morne. It’s an intense hike that will take you a full day, just make sure you have proper footwar and water for the journey. Create vacation memories and treat your family to a boat tour of the glacially-carved Western Brook Pond Fjord, with views of waterfalls, wildlife and the steep-sided, billion year-old fjord cliffs.

Campgrounds in Canada oTENTik tent fun at the Rivière à la Pêche campground. Photo Credit Parks Canada

oTENTik tent fun at the Rivière à la Pêche campground. Photo Credit Parks Canada

Wapizagonke Lake, La Mauricie National Park, Quebec

If your family is more seasoned, the canoe-camping options at La Mauricie National Park in the Laurentian Mountains of Quebec may appeal. This park and its campgrounds showcase the rolling hills, lakes, and unique topography of the Canadian Shield and Great Lakes region. In addition to drive-in campsites, La Mauricie offers reservable canoe-camping for 150 canoe campsites scattered among a dozen lakes in the park. You can bring your own canoe or rent one from Parks Canada, but you will have to pack all of your supplies, gear and food into the canoe and out again! There may be a portage or two if you travel between campsites, but it’s the ultimate camping challenge for adventure-seeking families.

A young couple kayaking at Thousand Islands

Kayaking at Thousand Islands. Photo Credit – Parks Canada

 

Thousand Islands National Park, Ontario

Looking to really get away from it all? Chart your course to the campgrounds at Thousand Islands National Park, which are only accessible by boat. These scenic islands in the St. Lawrence that are carved out of rugged granite and decorated with twisty pines, make up the iconic, beautiful landscape of eastern Ontario. If you don’t have your own boat, no problem! Rent a kayak or canoe from a local outfitter and paddle your way to your waterfront campsite. Or arrange for a boat shuttle/water taxi to get you there in less than ten minutes. The unique ecosystem of this park is a protected part of the Frontenac Arch Biosphere Reserve, so you should enjoy your recreation in a sustainable manner that is sensitive to the rich, biodiverse environment.

Camping In Canada - Tunnel Mountain Campground Trailer Court in Banff National Park

Tunnel Mountain Campground Trailer Court in Banff National Park. Photo Credit Parks Canada

Banff National Park, Alberta

Getting up close to nature and wildlife will be easy at one of the 13 campgrounds in Banff National Park. You may observe elk walking past your tent as you sip early-morning coffee, or see a black bear during a day hike in this majestic place, which was Canada’s first national park. How you choose a campsite is up to you, whether you wish to be near hundreds of other campers at Tunnel Mountain Village I, up Icefields Parkway at Mosquito Creek, or testing out one of the 10 oTENTik ‘tent cabins’ at Two Jack Lakeside. The oTENTik is exclusive to quite a few Parks Canada campgrounds, and they’re all about helping you feel comfortable in the great outdoors. The oTENTik features an A-frame cabin/tent hybrid, mounted on a raised wooden floor. There are beds for up to 6 people, lighting, electricity, hot showers, indoor heat, an outdoor firepit and BBQ. Camping in Banff opens up unparalleled outdoor recreation opportunities in the 6,640 km2 of valleys, mountains, glaciers, forests, meadows and rivers. Don’t forget to enjoy a dip in the hot springs as a special, unforgettable treat.

Campgroudns in Canada - Green Point Campground, Pacific Rim National Park Reserve of Canada.

Green Point Campground, Pacific Rim National Park Reserve of Canada. Photo Credit Parks Canada

 

Pacific Rim National Park, British Columbia

Perched on the edge of the Pacific in Tofino, camping at Green Point in Pacific Rim National Park will give you a new understanding of the wild, west coast. The campground is being upgraded and so camping will become available as of late June, but the wait will be worth it in order to access this rainforested park on the edge of the Pacific. The campground fronts onto the wide expanse of spectacular Long Beach – there’s nothing between you and Japan except for the wild pounding surf of the Pacific Ocean.

If you’re a newbie to the camping experience, Parks Canada and Mountain Equipment Co-op have partnered to offer an exciting new service at Green Point at Pacific Rim- Equipped Camping. There are five such reservable walk-in sites, fully kitted out and set up with tents, sleeping bags and pads, cooking equipment and fire pit. This is the perfect way to ease into the camping experience, especially if you’re not sure whether your family will love it and you don’t wish to buy all of the necessary equipment yourself.

 

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates
One Response
  1. May 9, 2015