性,药物,摇滚和尿布? 音乐节与孩子们!

5音乐节您可以与孩子一起享受

我绝不是一个节日狂热者,但是自从在高中时发现他们以来,我一直参加各种各样的音乐节。 当我参加我的第一个周末节日时,我自己并不比一个孩子多......但是我会带孩子去音乐节吗? ID 喜欢 用一个响亮的回答来回答 - 但并不是所有的音乐节在家庭适宜性方面都是平等的。

这里有五个音乐节,横跨北美,可以安全地与孩子一起体验。

cfmf_wordmark卡尔加里民间音乐节

卡尔加里,艾伯塔省

大多数民俗节日是悠闲的,适合家庭的活动,而卡尔加里民间音乐节也不例外。 你不会在演员名单上找到弗雷德潘纳,但是如果你的孩子会对在场的演员感兴趣,那么你们都会很有乐趣。 王子岛公园的草地公园是孩子们奔跑的理想场所,在游乐场设备上休息并在树下打盹。

萨斯克奇音乐节

Sasquatch音乐节

乔治华盛顿

我每年5月都会去Sasquatch朝圣,虽然我一直把我的孩子和姻亲留在一起,但有几个人带着他们的小孩一起去。 在峡谷举行为期四天的节日,这是一个大型的户外场地,有许多安静的地方可以布置和铺开。 众多的野营选项可供选择,但如果您希望您的孩子进行任何睡眠,则需要升级到VIP选项,该选项具有强制安静时间。 基本营地基本上是一个通宵狂欢 - 不适合任何18年龄以下的人(或者真的超过35)。

雨伞

华盛顿州西雅图市

在西雅图中心每年举办劳动节周末,Bumbershoot将电影,喜剧,视觉艺术,文学,戏剧,表演艺术,舞蹈和眼镜世界的艺术家和表演家聚集在一起。 儿童10及以下可免费携带成人陪伴,儿童节目可在Youngershoot儿童区获得。

bonaroo音乐节

波内罗

曼彻斯特,田纳西州

Bonnaroo不断在北美最佳节日的顶级10名单中突出显示,Bonnaroo地狱般热,但它们确实提供了许多适合家庭的选项。 他们的Kidz果酱区为家长提供了一个安全的空间,让他们与孩子们玩互动游戏和运动,或者创建可回收的艺术项目。 淡水,防晒霜,耳塞和安全提示免费提供。 家庭露营区是您露营的最佳选择,并且不需要额外的费用。

儿童友好音乐节 - 奥斯汀市限制音乐节

奥斯汀市限制(ACL)音乐节

德克萨斯州奥斯汀

十月份,ACL有八个阶段在两个周末展示来自所有流派的表演者。 在城市举办,每天都有超过75,000人参加。 孩子们可以在Austin Kiddie Limits家庭友好的区域放松身心,这里每天从11开放到5 pm周五,周六和周日,其中包括儿童表演舞台,沙滩,录像卡拉OK,手工制作等。

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

Sex, drugs, rock & roll and diapers? Music Festivals with Kids!

5 Music Festivals you can enjoy with kids

I’m by no means a festival addict, but I’ve been to a wide variety of music festivals since discovering them in high school. I wasn’t much more than a kid myself when I attended my first all weekend festival … but would I take my kids to a music festival? I’d like to answer with a resounding yes – but not all music festivals are created equal when it comes to family appropriateness.

Here are five music festivals across North America that can be safely experienced with kids in tow.

cfmf_wordmarkCalgary Folk Music Festival

Calgary, Alberta

Most folk fests are laid-back, family friendly events, and the Calgary Folk Music Festival is no exception. You won’t find Fred Penner on the performers list, but if your kid will groove to the performers who are there, you’ll all have fun. The grass parkland of Prince’s Island Park is the perfect venue for kids to run around, take breaks on the playground equipment and naps under the trees.


sasquatch music festival

Sasquatch Music Festival

George, Washington

I pilgrimage to Sasquatch each May, and while I’ve always left my kids with my in-laws, there are a few people who bring their little ones along. A four-day festival held at The Gorge, a massive outdoor venue with plenty of quieter areas to set up and spread out. Numerous camping options are available, but if you want your kids to get any sleep, you’ll need to upgrade to the VIP option, which has an enforced quiet time. The basic campground is essentially an all-night rave – not suited to anyone under the age of 18 (or over 35, really).



Seattle, Washington

Held annually Labour Day weekend at the Seattle Centre, Bumbershoot brings together artists and performers in the film, comedy, visual arts, literary, theatre, performing arts, dance, and spectacle worlds. Children 10 and under are admitted free with an accompanying adult, and children’s programming is available in the Youngershoot Kids Zone.


bonaroo music festival


Manchester, Tennessee

Bonnaroo is constantly highlighted in top 10 lists of best festivals in North America, Bonnaroo is hot as hell, but they do feature a number of family-friendly options. Their Kidz Jam area offers a safe space for parents to play interactive games and sports with their kids, or create recycled art projects. Fresh water, sun block, earplugs and safety tips are offered free of charge. The Family Camping Area is your best bet for camping, and doesn’t cost extra.


Kid Friendly Music Festivals - austin city limits music festival


Austin City Limits (ACL) Music Festival

Austin, Texas

ACL has eight stages showcasing performers from all genres over two weekends in October. Held in the city, more than 75,000 people attend each day. Kids can chill in the Austin Kiddie Limits family-friendly area open daily from 11 a.m. to 5 p.m. Friday, Saturday, and Sunday of both weekends, which includes a stage with kids’ performers, a sandy beach, video karaoke, crafting and more.

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *